5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

jessyeo
post Sep 20 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 20 2012, 10:56 AM)
Really lower chance for speed trap after 6pm?? I would just take the recommendation. Haha...  Actually the first mod that keen to have on my 408 is the rotation car plate. tongue.gif
sound like fun. How is rotation car plate looks like?
jessyeo
post Sep 21 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Sep 21 2012, 01:24 PM)
1 minute 20 seconds - rotating license plate

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ce1aPY_JQXY
ceh.. I thought its was something that I could find in workshop.
jessyeo
post Sep 22 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 21 2012, 11:46 PM)
I saw some one selling rotation number plate/some sort of devise  in lowyat before..cost around RM300

just found it...

here you go..Plate Magic

closed but u may contact the seller
thanks for your info but we have to forget it coz it has to many wire for wiring and Im not good in argue about warranty with Peugeot. haha..

Added on September 22, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 22 2012, 05:12 PM)
If you are that dissatisfied with your car you know what to do!
poison!! poison!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Sep 22 2012, 05:14 PM
jessyeo
post Sep 22 2012, 11:51 PM

So far I'm very satisfied with my ride as in C segment. Do more homework and survey. If want to buy,dont complaint. Want complaint, take taxi.
jessyeo
post Sep 23 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 22 2012, 11:51 PM)
So far I'm very satisfied with my ride as in C segment. Do more homework and survey. If want to buy,dont complaint. Want complaint, take taxi.
The above statement are referring to myself. Me and my hubby did alot homework before picking up Peugeot. I didnt say its a perfect car as its doesnt exist. I just lower my requirement to see imperfect thing perfectly. At least I feel blessed didnt get lemon among all Turbo owners.

Sorry if I get you guys misleading with my post but dont forget complaining is one of girl's hobbies. Btw, if one day I complain, will you guys giving me a ride? Taxi arent cheap nowadays. haha..
jessyeo
post Sep 24 2012, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 23 2012, 10:13 AM)
Wrong attitude. You don't complain, how you get better cars in the future? Always exercise your consumer right to complain about the things you don't like about your car then Peugeot can improve their future modelsĀ  brows.gif
Maybe you didnt see my previous post. Nvm, that's my attitude. Take it or leave it.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(saratoga @ Sep 23 2012, 10:23 AM)
I support that, cause certain constructive "complaints" will urge the manufacturers to rectify or improve their products in FL version, or in next gen release. For example, the 2001 - 2006 Altis is notorious with its rear suspension which is way tooooo soft and underdamped, feel like sampan, and in the next gen altis(current), we can see the sus setup is in sweet damping already. Hence constructive complaints help! I bet if consumers file complaint to Peugeot regarding its bouncy ride at higher speed, then perhaps in the next gen 308/408, new setting might be resolving this problem. I personally do not like if someone when seeing there is any weakness of thier car, then they just keep telling their ride is perfect, no problem...
Just my 2 cents, no offence.
408T suspension are harder and obviously bouncy than 2.0NA. As I been mention, do more homework. this noticeable during test drive. Dont buy then complaint like a lady.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:12 am
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 24 2012, 09:12 AM)

Added on September 24, 2012, 9:18 am
There's a lot of us who have no knowledge of this list. If you think it's crap,give us the latest. Put up or shut up!
+1!!! I like the last words. its feel like turning a sharp corner @ 90km/h in 408T. steady and fun. haha..

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 24 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hehehe.....true,true. biggrin.gif But still got some fellows pooking in just to kachau!
I know who. But nvm la, without them we dont have joke for the day.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:36 am

http://www.nazaautosolution.com.my/Peugeot+408

I wonder when is the Rear Bonnet Spoiler available? The rest was no different with my current kit.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Sep 24 2012, 11:38 AM
jessyeo
post Sep 24 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
If i may know, how many cars did you test drive at high speed before the 408T? And what car did u own before this?

Somehow u think that taking corners at 90kmph and being steady is all that great. Even a 2003 Vios could do that well enough with the right tyres. Try going around a small roundabout at 80kmph and see how that feels. Anybody can take corners but small roundabouts are a different ballgame.

If u wanna know about ride and handling, try a VW Passat. Then compare with your 408T. Ull get an idea.
Thanks for letting us laugh at your ignorance and stupidity back again. I mention its just feeling aka "to be emotionally affected" in my previous post. Example, I do feel like wanna knock your car down to river now but does it really happen? And I only talk about corner and Peugeot, you reply Vios la, right tire la, roundabout la, Passat la.

Take some night class for your own good and dont be so serious. This topic are about Peugeot 408. You wan Vios or Passat? I can bring the link up for you. We already own a Peugeot here and obviously that our idea. Otherwise we probably talking in your almighty Passat forum. If you dont like Peugeot, you can GTFO. We can study ourself and dont need you to let us know how good other car is. No point putting poison in here.

Btw, if you manage to bring up your legendary video about 2003 Vios with 80km/h @ small roundabout. We shall enjoy it here. Otherwise, shut up! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Sep 24 2012, 10:21 PM
jessyeo
post Sep 25 2012, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:43 PM)
Spoken like a true kid. Do u even read posts? Did i say i took a Vios at 80kmph around a roudabout? Did i say i own a Passat? Such a show of immaturity.  biggrin.gif

I am free to post my comments. So dont tell me to shut up. U know nothing abour cars except to drive at 200kmph and claim it as something to be proud of. Such foolish pride. The Peugeot 408 is wasted on kampung folk like u i must say. Great car poor driver. Pity.
If you dont drive then you must be seen somewhere else. Just dont fill in empty talk. Put on a video enlighten us or shut up.

I didnt say you dont own a Passat either (OPEN YOUR GOD DAMN EYES!!). Who's the kid now. I wonder how you score your primary school. Simple statement also can drag until grandparent stories.

So I assume you are Mr.Knoweverythingaboutcars. Start your own topic and share your lecture. People like you who like to judge other people in different standard etc kampung folk are really awesome! Normally in my kampung, they
will be ran over by 200km/h car and spit in their face. Lucky you! rclxms.gif

I wont comment much about your post after this. This doent mean you are right. I rather sit down with some light snack and see how clowns making fun of himself infront of computer.
jessyeo
post Sep 28 2012, 06:46 PM

I dont know have to wait until when for my 1st service. sleep.gif
jessyeo
post Sep 28 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 28 2012, 07:11 PM)
Me also~ Seldom drive long distance, dont think can make to 10K KM in 6 months. So I will just send my car for 1st service after 6 months time.  blush.gif
Whats your mileage now?
4.1k. Yours?
jessyeo
post Oct 2 2012, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(9368 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
can not be coz me still waiting for my 408 2.0 (aster grey) no stock since 2 weeks ago.
now i may be entitle for the free road tax and insuranceĀ  thumbup.gif
yeah. ask for it. if not, re-booking again. saving few thousand is good enough for tinted, maintain car coating or change sport rim. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, I thinking to change new sport rim. any idea about this?

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Oct 2 2012, 07:52 PM
jessyeo
post Oct 2 2012, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Oct 2 2012, 07:57 PM)
Head turner! Change rims AGAIN?
yeah. Thinking about it. I found this on RCZ and its astonishing! Its fit 408. Need to check out the price 1st.
jessyeo
post Oct 2 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Oct 2 2012, 08:07 PM)
This rim looks great...but I find that the front gap between tyres and wheel arch is too big...unless lowered..if not, it won't have too much difference. But if lowered, it will be very bouncy.
emm.. not too sure since I havent try ride with this rim. Will noted your advice,thanks!
jessyeo
post Oct 2 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Oct 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
Ya, am interested with the bodykit too...
can call here enquire for bodykit. http://www.nazaautosolution.com.my/Peugeot+408

Your avatar almost same with BearHeart. 1 left 1 right.
jessyeo
post Oct 7 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 7 2012, 06:05 PM)

Added on October 7, 2012, 6:13 pm
You have made a good choice. There is pretty good brotherhood here willing to share information and experience. Once in a way you'll get a creep who does not own this car,but will insist he knows more than us about this car! Just ignore him. Welcome bro and happy Pugging!
+1!!!!! nod.gif
jessyeo
post Oct 8 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 8 2012, 09:29 AM)
And she has even given a guy the GTFO.......superb.... hehehe! But this fellow so dum la,still poking his nose in our backsides!
SKYjack, there is some people just dont know how to shut up. Start with reply other people comment,judging other people with double standard and talk out of topic. Can someone pick this rubbish out?
jessyeo
post Oct 9 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Oct 9 2012, 07:27 AM)

Pity him.....Jessyeo, u better think twice before modifying the engine start stop button. Somehow rather I am quite pestered by kwan's predicament.

Oh dear Termibait, I'm not the one who look for start stop button la. I rather spend on exterior than that. biggrin.gif
jessyeo
post Oct 10 2012, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Oct 9 2012, 11:29 PM)
Dear bearheart and Jessyeo,
My apology for the mistake. smile.gif

Now I have phobia of thinking will my car breakdown halfway.....aiyoooo...buying this car should make me worry less and happy more...
No problem, just be peace of mind. 5 year warranty is good enough la. Car are mean like tear and wear. Its sure breakdown 1day. Just hope that wont breakdown during rainy days only. haha..

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Bearheart @ Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM)
No problem, looks like I'm more interested in modding the inside than out. :-P

Not yet though, cos dunno what will void the warranty.

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:22 am

Hmmm...  You're not trolling, are you?

Facebook likes :-P

Kia Malaysia    135k
Mercedes Malaysia 89k
Peugeot Malaysia 63K
Proton 60k
Honda Malaysia 58k
BMW Malaysia 41k
Hyundai Malaysia 14k
Toyota official FB page is nonexistent, but the sum of vios, altis and hilux page likes is 60k.

By eyeballing these figures, I don't think it correlates with demand in terms of cars on the road. Probably just means that it appeals more to FB users.

Plus, apparently 63K is no small number.
wah, you really go search 1 by 1? Normally I just ignore some people post nonsense stuff. btw, if you manage to modding inside. Share with us ya. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Oct 10 2012, 12:50 AM
jessyeo
post Oct 19 2012, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(ahui @ Oct 19 2012, 09:13 PM)
what my SA told me, plate number is RM200++ (will issue jpj receipt), runner rm150.
i got ask him, regarding number plate registration is already included in the car price, but what he answer me is the RM50 showed in car price list is the physical plate number.
i also feel weird............
they should not have extra charge if you pay OTR price. All are included in that OTR price except you had extra discount and this might be needed to add up a little.
Mind to share which showroom you brought from?
jessyeo
post Nov 18 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(kejusan @ Nov 17 2012, 09:06 PM)
I've just went through a minor accident and there're quite a number of scratch on right side of bumper and there's one scratch line on body from the petrol inlet cover to the rear light.

My question, should I report to Peugeot or go to outside bodywork shop? Will it void any type of warranty?

sad.gif
3 weeks ago I also had an accident opposite side of the petrol inlet cover. I called Service center and they advice me to do outside bodywork shop since they sub it to outsider workshop to do so. Not going to void warranty if its on body.

Added on November 18, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(zeelim @ Nov 18 2012, 02:26 PM)
Hi Prody, Nice jibe on the speedy car thingy, haha. For all its fault, the 408 is a nice car to drive. In regards to the MODE button, previously when I press the button nothing changes in the central screen.  It just shows the time or the track playing on the radio. Pretty fed up and finally took some time to send the car down for an inspection.

Apparently its a software problem, hmmm.  I sent my car down on Saturday, and they did something to the software so I can FINALLY see the trip computer. I was overjoyed, and left the service center with a happy heart. But back at home, after pressing the MENU button, I can only see 3 options instead of 4. The bluetooth option is gone! Its partly my fault I guess that I didn't check everything when I collected the car, but bloody hell, stuff like this shouldn't happen lar. I would have to go down to Nassim AGAIN on Monday. Good grief.
mind to share which service center you went? going to avoid that in the future.

Added on November 18, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(ahui @ Nov 18 2012, 05:20 PM)
i have top up rm300 for windscreen insurance, cover rm2k

Added on November 18, 2012, 5:29 pmok,
already drive my NA for 2 weeks +, and hit 2000km now.
i'm happy with this car! go genting, balik kampung, country and urban road, highway...
fuel consumption:
100% highway (no jam), 9.4l/100km
but if 100% city drive (drive stop, drive stop within a township), really high consumption, the worst i get is 21.3l/100km, avg 15km/h

and i notice inside the glove box have a aircond vents, may i know how to off it?
want to ask regarding the 1st inspection, can i done before 2500km???? maybe at 2200km. cox next weekend need balik kampung, if do it after came back sure over!
my litter issue:
- rear right window have wind sound, only can hear by the real right passenger
- first gear change at 2.7k rpm, even while i'm moving at a slow speed. any chance to change it?
- rat sound, dun know from whr, but i only hear once when the car very new.
you can do it earlier since you going for long journey. better have a check and drive safe.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Nov 18 2012, 11:24 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0420sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:45 AM