9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post May 20 2012, 01:56 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ May 20 2012, 10:46 AM)
n im 300++ km away from lowyat sc cry.gif  cry.gif
where are you from? there's other sc instead of kl

http://www.samsung.com/my/support/location...ERVICE.LOCATION

there's more sc than what is listed above

and i thought after 5 attempts failed at password, they will ask you to reset? not ah?

This post has been edited by destEX: May 20 2012, 02:00 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 20 2012, 06:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ May 20 2012, 06:40 PM)
finally solve it sweat.gif  sweat.gif  it took a few of me to settle the bootloop excluding the reset a few times shakehead.gif

my fren memang wan kena vmad.gif  vmad.gif  lucky she wan treat me dinner ahaha as she also guilty tongue.gif

thnx to sifu kazama, anttoo , destEX , gin&tonic notworthy.gif   .. our thread still alive n going steady smile.gif
oh? welcome welcome. i'm interested in what you did to solve it, why got bootloop. can share how you fix it, so we can sama sama learn smile.gif

Added on May 20, 2012, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 20 2012, 06:51 PM)
oh this is nice, finally a free one. the other alternatives is Stick it! which cost money
and for pop up browser is Overskreen browser. personally these are nice to use if you have a USB OTG and connect a mouse on it

This post has been edited by destEX: May 20 2012, 06:54 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 21 2012, 12:22 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(simon8855 @ May 21 2012, 12:02 AM)
bro and sifu....

I have a question and seeking for help...

My Kernel version is : 2.6.35.7-I9100DXKL3-CL814816

I am looking for CF-Root for this KL3 (ICS version) but I can't find one...

Anyone know where can I download?
kl3 is ginerbread la babe, you using now is gingerbread la, if you want flash ics kernel you need flash ics rom la
SUSdestEX
post May 21 2012, 04:09 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 21 2012, 03:59 AM)
oh ya

i have a question here....
i set my apps to be allowed auto update...
normally it will auto update when i  turn on wifi.

but problem come when i sign up 3g.
when i turned on 3g,
the apps will auto update.

i dun wan dis happen as it will eat up my data plan usage.
any gud way 2 solve dis problem?
go to playstore/market then menu>settings>update over wifi only

Added on May 21, 2012, 4:11 am
QUOTE(simon8855 @ May 21 2012, 12:35 AM)
sorry that I dont' really understand the technique

I had tried two use 2 different cf-roof of ics but end up my phone can't turn up....what is the problem?
can i know what you are trying to do actually?
are you trying to ROOT
or are you trying to upgrade to ICS

This post has been edited by destEX: May 21 2012, 04:11 AM
SUSdestEX
post May 21 2012, 10:39 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(simon8855 @ May 21 2012, 07:42 AM)

Added on May 21, 2012, 4:11 am
I would like to upgrade to ICS and I follow the instruction on page 1 of these thread but seems like not working
I think I missed out something....
ah i see, then your phone i assume is non-g version? if so you need to download an ICS rom. which is over 200mb in size. the problem now is, your firmware is gingerbread 2.3.6, but your kernel is ics 4.0.3, where can la doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 21 2012, 02:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ May 21 2012, 02:12 PM)
IC.... sorry for being such a pain yeah... but just to reconfirm again...

It will not wipe my files in the internal SD card right?
no la no la, all 3 mounts are in the root directory la, ur files in /sdcard directory
SUSdestEX
post May 21 2012, 10:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 21 2012, 08:46 PM)
hmm, long time dint come over... btw jz nw i ntg do i go check warranty with sms..
my phone it say 29jan - 29 november...
how come like this 1? lolz...
but i remember i purchase around november 29 2011 at senheng><

then i check my brother imei..
it say haven't reg.. he bought around 2month from digi..
digi no register for him or nid own register? >< i saw a card inside box for e- warranty say type
WR<space> shop code <space> consumer phone number
den send to sme..

lolz
ask fallenout register for you la, yea digi never registers
SUSdestEX
post May 22 2012, 02:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 22 2012, 01:36 AM)
how long ur s2 can sustain if non stop wifi/3g running?
i mean wif original battery
mine is 5hours+ and 4hours+
i assume you're browsing the web at the same time? if yes, then that is normal time, if not, and your phone is doing nothing, then there is smtg wrong

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ May 22 2012, 01:58 AM)
It's been awhile I didn't follow with what's new and what's aging these days. Anyway, my SGS2 is still working and battery life is healthy to say the least. Nothing much disastrous happen and it's a good purchase.

Anyone grabbing SGS3 any time soon?
heya, welcome back, afaik sgs3 waveweaver buying, the opposite of electron also buying

This post has been edited by destEX: May 22 2012, 02:34 AM
SUSdestEX
post May 22 2012, 12:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

lol on the side note!
siyah 3.2.5 is out biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 22 2012, 03:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 22 2012, 02:15 PM)
Then just answer me this, will it work if i "tapao" my stock rom and then distribute to you all? Well, for those who has non-G and with CWM that is, cause it is a nand backup.
no la, if its a nandroid backup, need CWM, and ppl with CWM 99% of the time, are already using custom roms biggrin.gif well see if someone request la, but better you factory reset first only tapau, unless you enjoy having us using your google account

QUOTE(odi862 @ May 22 2012, 02:35 PM)
SGS2 price is getting lower.....quite tempting. Maybe wait for SGS3 and compare cost vs. performance ratio. If SGS3 is not as good as expected, maybe SGS2 will do.
you're a wise buyer, thats what every buyer should do. but bear in mind, there's 2 versions of SGS2 icon_idea.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 22 2012, 05:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
GT-I9100 4.0.3 will never be released in Malaysia after I saw note's one has been released today. D'oh..XME DXLP9 it is for Note.
sad, you all slowly wait for your ics la, altho i can say there's ntg special, zero NONE, infact i think i prefer gingerbread, less bugs doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 22 2012, 11:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 22 2012, 05:44 PM)
what rom are you using now? GB?
ICS lol most new roms are ICS so prefer ics la, waiting for checkrom

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 22 2012, 10:03 PM)
This is somewhat true, I was craving for ICS back then, then I got impatient and flashed the Europe one, I still remember it's XXLPQ. Many bugs, transition not really smooth, touch sensitivity isn't good also. Kinda regreted upgrading. After that I use custom ROM till now.

But after using for like 3-4 months of custom ROMs, I must say I still prefer TouchWiz (YES. lol), the way that launcher presents everything. Now I'm waiting for CheckROM to make Samsung stock ROM perfect!  thumbup.gif
yep definitely checkrom, you see galaxy note got new S Memo, the settings there so many new stuffs, like one handed gestures blabla but sgs2 none, not a single fark was given doh.gif

QUOTE(Gh-x @ May 22 2012, 11:07 PM)
i am facing some issue here. Currently i am connected to the internet through tethering from SGS2 but i am unable to open any webpage on SGS2 thou i can still connect gmail, playstore and etc apps, just not the web.
er let me ask again, so you tethering using sgs2 to your computer, but you cant open any webpage on sgs2 while tethering?
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 01:57 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 23 2012, 01:15 AM)
yea, open 3g or wifi sure browsing web la...
if as u say dis is the normal time,
den i buy d new battery is sibeh nice ad

see dis
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry51470561

Added on May 23, 2012, 1:47 amhey bro,

i wan 2 ask hor...
i reg my 014 number in wats apps
but now i chg number ad
is it possible i chg my reg num in wats apps?
wah serious boh? got so keng ah? ok la i give urs a try smile.gif
whatsapp: can, i think can remove number from whatsapp settings, if not you just uninstall and reinstall back, it will ask you to confirm hp number again wan
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 10:55 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 23 2012, 10:50 AM)
Who else is using Paranoid?
positive feedbacks ?

Or any other posotive feedback frem Resurrection 

Hydrogen i heard not that good? from Paranoid users ?

Need some user feedback biggrin.gif
well i just flashed it after see you all say until so great, first things is the sdcard cant mount problem, so had to find a siyah kernel that works, found 3.1 works, gonna see any newer version works or not.

then now still restoring apps, but i love the tablet mode, just what i wanted biggrin.gif now reading the FAQ to learn more about the options and about this hybrid mode
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 12:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 23 2012, 12:13 PM)
You are using the hybrid one? or Fixed ?
fixed, what is hybrid? coz in the settings got hybrid mode lol
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 01:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(jeffbong @ May 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
ni yang itchy hands i wanna try ni...thanks for the info...will flash later today...

can share whether u off Google location services, background account sync, off HSDPA,Hotmail push, Gmail push and etc for the excellent battery life???

mine in Resurrection- all above is ON(HSDPA,background sync,google location), except hotmail (cannot turn off) and exchange to pull config- so that i can do apple to apple comparison...tq
yea, its better to compare first ~.~ btw thanks for telling the remountsd app, most of my games works biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 02:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

guys, especially those that are running cm9 or aokp roms, any way to use the phone in mass transfer mode instead of MTP?
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 05:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ May 23 2012, 04:33 PM)
hydrogen has usb mass storage, not sure about cm9
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 23 2012, 04:41 PM)
Setting>Storage>USB computer conection>mass storage.??
GAH!! all this coz of the remountSD app zzzzz, now everything working again, last time bluetooth also not working coz of the app doh.gif thanks guys for confirming it

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ May 23 2012, 05:05 PM)
Hi, I plan to upgrade my microSD memory to 32GB.
Is it supported by SGS2?
Any recommended brand for good performance microSD?
supported
sandisk? performance wise very little difference wan but get a high class microsd IF you like to have high benchmarks

This post has been edited by destEX: May 23 2012, 05:14 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 05:51 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

okayy i used the fluxxi kernel and the mount problems seems solved hmm.gif
very weird la this paranoid rom rclxub.gif
when you flash it, confirm will have sdcard issue, then i went flash siyah 3.1, and that was my mistake, siyah 3.1 itself is bugged doh.gif only noticed an hour ago that in titanium backup, both internal and external points to my external doh.gif aihz now gonna try that mountsd app again, hopefully thing works especially my games cry.gif

on a side note, it seems the gyroscope is fixed for nova rclxms.gif

@nehalem176: thanks for your suggestion, it seems that kernel is gooding, even has enough tweaks with an app too

This post has been edited by destEX: May 23 2012, 05:52 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 23 2012, 07:35 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ May 23 2012, 07:22 PM)
for PARANOID 1.0, does it support Theme manager like CM9 or AOKP ?
yes got theme manager, see the video at the xda thread

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0572sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:43 PM