18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 12:02 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Feb 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
Stronk user of Karin.  rclxms.gif
Given that its sako, give it a few months he'll pretty much troll everyone else again.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 12:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Feb 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
Guess I'll just have to keep going at it. 
When in training, I can imagine the movements and do it, but when I go online...
Everything goes out the window and i become a button masher
Go to practice mode. Practice, practice.. and more practice. Turn on the input like they say, and clean up your inputs. That's about it. Everything else comes gradually. But to be honest, build up on your normals first, learn their range, their properties (some comes with anti air), and how to .. umm abuse them. Like I play Birdie, I poke with light punch, anti air with it sometimes too and start my combos with standing medium punch, counter with forward hard punch, and occasional range poke with hard punch or down medium kick. I only do one or two combos per game if needed. No kidding.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 01:44 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Feb 22 2016, 01:24 PM)
How do i do cr. Mp canon spike? I wanted 363 HK but it give me super straight up
Forward, down mk, down forward mk
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 01:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 22 2016, 01:31 PM)
Just realize something on the ranking system in the game and just wanted to share, if your in the bronze or super bronze league, you will only fight with people in the same league, if you drop or rank up you will change your league group and fight with people there instead.
Not true. Reached super bronze last night and fought with a bronze and rookie on my first two matches. Felt like I'm bullying those poor kids.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 01:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Feb 22 2016, 01:07 PM)
Hmm..I always thought combos are the way to go, and I've been beating myself with it, trying to link the movements and thinking CA is the main part (cause youtube combo videos shows it like that)  I do feel that I lack in knowing my characters' normals and the distance and spacing.
Fundamentals are important. Like if you wanna do a simple combo of say dwn mk into hadoken, you must know how far your dwn mk will reach to see whether it will hit or set up a trap when they dash forward.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 03:51 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 22 2016, 03:30 PM)
Gaining points and losing points is very harsh in this game, i lost to a pro which only has 500LP and i lost 90 points  cry.gif
Lol depend on your opponent rank though. If its lower than you, you'll lose more than say going against someone higher than you. Its always been this way.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 03:53 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
Yesterday played 2 hours just to get to Ultra bronze, and i was only 25 points away when I first started!
Lost alot of random Necalli and Karin, have to win 3 games just to compensate each lost game @_@
See a lot of Ryu and Nash. A Karin here and there. No mirror matches yet. Main birdie.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 04:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Feb 22 2016, 04:55 PM)
They still got shotcut on this game? That explain it came out super everytime i don't want to sweat.gif
Possibly just messy inputs.
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 05:29 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 22 2016, 05:18 PM)
Always kena pwned by Ryu playing defense+hadoken and shoryuken to counter sad.gif

All because they want to rake up points. Lel

What character are you using anyway?
Lucifer96
post Feb 22 2016, 05:57 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 22 2016, 05:49 PM)
Chun Li
Poke
Poke
Poke..
Lucifer96
post Feb 23 2016, 01:05 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 23 2016, 12:50 PM)
me too.. my online experience so far with pc its good..smooth and very playable..im on unifi 5mbps only.. biggrin.gif
WADAPAK.. why Ryu? WHY YOU TOO???
Lucifer96
post Feb 23 2016, 04:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 23 2016, 04:29 PM)
hehehe. Can i PS4 join here?  thumbup.gif
& what u want to mod?? button?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi, i am Zangief player here. Use Zangief long time, SFZ3 /EX until now.
but of coz, since SF5 easy, i got learn other also, just not that good. doh.gif
PS4? It's cross platform now. Just leave your ID here and they'll do the rest.
Grappler huh? That's always nice.

Lucifer96
post Feb 23 2016, 06:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 23 2016, 05:01 PM)
haha
I always not another Ryu Player
Zangief still my best option. Others training now is Karin, Cammy, Chun & others.
Since SF5 easy to play, hard to master. So i can learn other. hehehe
I find it pretty irritating to do standing spd now. Sometimes in net matches it becomes a jumping grab instead. Zzzzz.. you've the issue? Or did you change it to spd K instead?
Lucifer96
post Feb 23 2016, 07:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 23 2016, 06:51 PM)
Nope. So far no problem for me.
I using stick btw.

Ur timing just out a bit, if u SPD last motion is Up (any direction up), u must press it with the P.
If u delay it, then will bcome Jump SPD
i normally do like this  6321478  Or 4123698
if i want to do instant jump spd 632147+P Delay the jump then only press P.
Learn this from last time SF4 with instant UC2.
Might try it later up.
Lucifer96
post Feb 24 2016, 01:26 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Feb 24 2016, 01:20 AM)
hmm...izzit just me or u guys having tough time getting rank games ?
my wait time is bouit 5-30 mins ...i wait and wait till i gave up.....
What rank are you in? I've no issues getting games every few minutes.
Lucifer96
post Feb 24 2016, 09:35 AM

257 posts

Lag happens, but it's not as common occurrence as it used to be. I'm pretty glad of that.
But when it does, it's a bit unsettling. What's worse is that I seem to find more of these in Malaysian players.
Lucifer96
post Feb 24 2016, 09:35 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Feb 24 2016, 01:39 AM)
lol....super duper high number in ranks ?? lol...LP bout 300 ....i can't level up cuz need to wait so long ...it makes me sleepy

just started to do rank match earlier today, cuz i know previously was horrible so didn't bother

also, i got into a match earlier which i should have won, the game was rolling back so badly i can't execute anything, however, my opponent seems fine cuz i see he manage to see him do 3 links without issue..i cant even do fireball motion =.=!
the rollback is on the entire match, not like some random lag that occur at times, its damn frustrating.
that game make me looks a scrub (even thou i might be one)
Open up your connection to 'All'.
Might be the problem.
Lucifer96
post Feb 25 2016, 10:22 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 25 2016, 10:18 AM)
Actually if u guys looking for cheap joystick.
Why not China ver? Taobao got many.
Mostly custom build also.
Depend on the quality of stick. I had my hrap for a few years now, never gave me any issues. Worth every of the 450 I paid for it.
Lucifer96
post Feb 26 2016, 10:08 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Tomato and Egg @ Feb 26 2016, 10:05 AM)
how often is matchmaking getting you guys matches? i'm looking at one every 5 to 10 minutes.  i got a port forwarding problem or are there not many people online here?
Here's what I discover.
I don't get shit of a game when I'm doing challenge. I get one every few minutes on training mode.
Lucifer96
post Feb 26 2016, 11:20 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 26 2016, 10:24 AM)
I got bully with rashid yesterday.. Zzzz.. Hate that characters..
Rashid jumps a lot. Just anticipate it will do. Block his eagle spike and respond appropriately.
Force him to play at your pace.
Running around more than you should or jump more than you are supposed to, just basically screws your game up.

18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 PM