LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

Rei7
post Mar 11 2016, 12:50 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 11 2016, 12:40 AM)
Hey, am really interested to get SFV PC + Fightstick mini, may I know where did you get yours? Also may I know how is the compatibility of the fightstick with PC?

Was considering to get Qanba Q4 from taobao but realized it costs a lot and I'm just a casual player lol
I got mine from a gaming friend in this community haha. He upgraded his to a better fighting stick.
I saw some stock in Lazada if you are interested.

For it to work with the Hori Mini 4, you'll need to use this software https://github.com/x360ce/x360ce
It works right of the box without needing to configure anything, if you pick the right layout that is.
Capcom needs some updating for sticks, but just use x360ce and it will work.

For casual gaming I guess Hori Mini 4 is a great choice. I don't think I'll upgrade mine anytime soon, and I'll use this baby for a while.
Rei7
post Mar 11 2016, 01:55 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:32 AM)
Just for clarification, will it work right out of the box when I straight plug and play it into the PC straight without any configuration(or install any drivers or software like X360CE). Or I must use the X360CE in order for it to work perfectly? After all the Hori mini is made for PS4. I have not used any controllers on pc before, so I am a bit confused with controllers in PC.

May I also know what do you mean by the right layout? Is it the button configuration in the game?

Thanks for the input!
Must use X360ce for now. Until there is an official patch from Capcom to support the sticks.
It's made for the PS4, but everything works on PC man, lol. There is nothing PC can't do tongue.gif

There is a search for the layout. You can just pick Hori Mini 4 and it will configure itself automatically.

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:36 AM)
Karin is a bitch! Any tips against her?
I always use Ken, not much of a problem cool2.gif
Rei7
post Mar 11 2016, 02:56 PM

1,669 posts

Never had point not being registered before.

Was on 5 losing streak for rank battle, cuz didn't play seriously for 2 days.. Lol

Then go back in training mode this morning and trained hard.. Win like 7 battles in a row.. Good day lol
Rei7
post Mar 11 2016, 03:08 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(redzanime @ Mar 11 2016, 03:00 PM)
Oh so it still registered? Good to know that. Just that I always got confused with the CFN profile, where it shows the other dude's point instead of mine.
It does. Record and remember the point maybe next time laugh.gif
Rei7
post Mar 11 2016, 07:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 11 2016, 06:06 PM)
Weird, my CD only installed 1.5GB/6GB of the CD, why is that?
Cd doesn't have the complete installation, so yeah, have to download from Steam for the rest of it.
Hate the idea that a lot of publisher's are doing this to make thing easier for them..

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 11 2016, 07:29 PM)
How long does it take for you guys to find a match (ranked & unranked) ?

I've tried searching up to 15 minutes but no match found (All connection type). Playing on my PS4 and NAT type is 2 but I have no issue at all with other games =(
1-2minutes for a match most of the time. 5 minutes if it's too long, for me at least.

Rei7
post Mar 13 2016, 08:57 PM

1,669 posts

Not about speed, mostly about latency and availability when it comes to getting matches.

I notice playing in the morning or night time seems like a good time, easier to get matches. Although night time sohai sometimes cuz tmnut problem atm. Afternoon a bit longer to get matches.

Usually 2-4 min for each matches, longest is around 15min to get one match lol
Rei7
post Mar 13 2016, 11:39 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:42 PM)
and the funniest thing is, for 2 days, my 4 matches is against China player if their flag does not lie to me and it is smooth!!  rclxub.gif
Never got China players before.. Mostly just Malaysian or Indonesian for me.. dry.gif
Rei7
post Mar 14 2016, 01:04 AM

1,669 posts

Night time very slow especially weekends because of the tmnut problem.
Everyone other game also DC. So might as well play something offline haha
Rei7
post Mar 15 2016, 11:25 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Tomato and Egg @ Mar 15 2016, 10:55 PM)
what is the problem with tm? isn't that the best we can get>?

god damn its taking 3 mins just to log onto the server. what chance do i have to get an opponent tonight.
Tmnut says by the end of this month only ok..
More cable under water problem. Browsing sites like from NA or JP for example is kinda slow especially peak hours.
Also latency issues is pretty much going to be the biggest issue. Sites like Lowyat should be fine cuz it's hosted locally. Didn't read the news la ni tongue.gif
Rei7
post Mar 19 2016, 02:27 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Mar 18 2016, 02:24 PM)
he from lowyat forum also,
his lyn id is Deathhunter.
Many complain about him also.
If u unhappy wit it, u can just record the video in Youtube , n send to capcom.
Then Capcom will punish him thumbsup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=491119
maybe u can straight PM him.  thumbup.gif
LMAO! doh.gif
Rei7
post Mar 24 2016, 02:10 PM

1,669 posts

Nice a lot faster when it comes to matchmaking, indeed
Rei7
post Mar 24 2016, 11:25 PM

1,669 posts

Meet some rage quiters today.. Next time saw the same guy will remember to snap some pics vmad.gif

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Mar 24 2016, 02:30 PM)
That's awesome.

Btw, is that my waifu, Rise Kujikawa? <3
Yes, that one from Dancing All Night

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:42 PM)
How can you claim she's your waifu if you can't even recognise her on sight?  bruce.gif
Very true brows.gif
Rei7
post Mar 25 2016, 12:08 AM

1,669 posts

Alex, will be free while the microtransaction system is properly implemented. Alex "will be available for free as a trial period to all players, until the Zenny shop launches."

The March update will come in two parts, the first will be delivered on March 28 and will contain Challenge Mode, Trials, the online rematch option, improvements to the Battle Lounge, and various bug fixes. The second part will arrive on March 30 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/5 PM GMT and add Alex to the roster of fighters, as well as the in-game shop.

Ryu and Chun-Li’s story mode costumes available for free to all users on March 30

http://www.capcom-unity.com/haunts/blog/20...and-new-details

This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 25 2016, 12:21 AM
Rei7
post Mar 29 2016, 12:54 AM

1,669 posts

is part of the update up yet? Wanna get back to it after the update.
Rei7
post Mar 29 2016, 01:32 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(redzanime @ Mar 29 2016, 01:14 AM)
Just started the maintenance. Expect to finish at 8am tomolo.
Nice, I can expect to get part of the update tomorrow then. Thx
Rei7
post Mar 29 2016, 06:58 PM

1,669 posts

Man nothing much in this update though. Still waiting for the main update with Alex and the shop. hehe

Tonight gonna train a bit, just so I can match with more players, since a lot is probably coming back to play it in the new update.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 29 2016, 07:03 PM
Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 04:00 AM

1,669 posts

Didn't even need any update after the first update.
It just sorta work, pretty nice.

Have yet to try Alex, only bought Ken story outfit, and now heading to bed lol
Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 12:24 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Mar 31 2016, 07:33 AM)
Ken's Alpha costume is the only costume worth using for Ken. Both the default and premium costume sucks donkey balls.
I only buy Ken because he is my main haha
Rei7
post Apr 1 2016, 12:18 AM

1,669 posts

The matchmaking is really fast now. Not more than 1 minute already sure get a match.

My only problem is myself now.. Getting rekt hard in rank match because slacking off.. need to train more again lol
Rei7
post Apr 11 2016, 11:08 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 10 2016, 11:55 PM)
any joystick that can recommend for pc player ?
Also if you're new or just wanna test fight sticks can give Hori Mini Stick 4 a try as well, since it's really cheap.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0298sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 AM