Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

zat_90s
post Jan 17 2013, 10:48 PM

108 posts

Me also have problem with asus warranty... last two week i send my asus Transformer tf201 to warranty due to Lcd flickering problem.. the guy at counter say: "we will repair your tablet ASAP and will be done as early as 3-7 days..."
then i say ok to him...
but until now its alrady 2 weeks that equal 14 days or 10 working days!! still no news from them...
i call the customer service twice...
1st call(which is last week) they say: "your tablet will be done as early as next week"
but when i call this week, the guy said: "we dont have the parts and it will need 3 weeks to import it FROM TAIWAN!"

WTH?!! why say can be done in 3 days if dont have part?!

n now i dont even believe my tablet can be completed in 3weeks..

so this is the last time i will buy a ASUS product...
I have a problem with my dell last time and they came to my house and fix it...
ASUS malaysia will have a big problem if they continue their business this way..
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 04:35 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(zat_90s @ Jan 17 2013, 10:48 PM)
Me also have problem with asus warranty... last two week i send my asus Transformer tf201 to warranty due to Lcd flickering problem.. the guy at counter say: "we will repair your tablet ASAP and will be done as early as 3-7 days..."
then i say ok to him...
but until now its alrady 2 weeks that equal 14 days or 10 working days!! still no news from them...
i call the customer service twice...
1st call(which is last week) they say: "your tablet will be done as early as next week"
but when i call this week, the guy said: "we dont have the parts and it will need 3 weeks to import it FROM TAIWAN!" 

WTH?!! why say can be done in 3 days if dont have part?!

n now i dont even believe my tablet can be completed in 3weeks..

so this is the last time i will buy a ASUS product...
I have a problem with my dell last time and they came to my house and fix it...
ASUS malaysia will have a big problem if they continue their business this way..
still not heard a single news from ASUS.. damn...

then just send my friend's vivo tab last week...(ya,one more ASUS product which cannot turn on after 2 weeks of use)..
i ask how long will it takes to finish repairing... they said 3-7 days agaim...damn annoying...and told them.."your 3 days seems like 3 month for me"
at the counter ask bout my tranformer prime i send earlier... the counter person said will email to their boss about my tablet which send more than 1 month now... ASUS, im not trust your brand anymore.... n i was a big admirer of ASUS before....
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 04:39 AM

108 posts

anyway the counter person give me a new contact number for the service center..will post it tomorrow... hopefully this time the number is useful...
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 04:41 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 13 2013, 04:38 AM)
oh man, i just bought asus laptop and now only i found this..
if asus is bad what is best then? for laptop and mobo?
for me dell n lenovo have the best service and good product as well for laptops...
well hope ur laptop will not have any problem as u will be f***ing annoy of their service center...just like us..
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 04:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 13 2013, 04:42 AM)
is gigabyte ok? i found asus making alot of offer now, for the graphic card
i dont know much about gigabyte graphic card... as i use asus all this time for my CPU... try asking otai2 on this forum.. nod.gif
actually asus CPU accesories have less issue... just their portable devices such as notebook n tablet usually have problem and need repair..
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 01:42 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:36 AM)
Actually this is applicable to all the laptop brands smile.gif
If you mean components meant for desktop that you can buy off the shelf, the component is simpler (than laptop as a whole which involvees many parts), and can be serviced or (1 to 1) replaced more easily smile.gif
Laptops are more fragile (since the parts have to be shrinked in size to fit into tight space) than desktop components.

Just FYI, according to 1 study, the best "build quality" laptop brand has a 3 year failure rate of > 15% (that mean for 3 out of 20 laptops, within 3 years, the laptops from that brand will experience some type of hardware failure). For brands that come in worse in the study, the figure go as high as 25%  sweat.gif

So warranty support is important in buying decision.

http://www.squaretrade.com/htm/pdf/SquareT...bility_1109.pdf
Here is the link to the study for you to find out which brand has the lowest failure rate laugh.gif
yes agreed, thanks for your info.... really helpful... notworthy.gif
n u r totally right.. warranty is most important because we dont even want to waste our time just for waiting the laptop to be repaired..

the thing im saying before is only based on my own experience as i do laptop and cpu repairing... as well as the user also... thumbup.gif

zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 07:59 PM

108 posts

ohya, when i go to asus SC last week, one couple want to send their padphone for service after the screen crack..(own fault)
the cost of changing screen of tab + body is RM900..
insane price right?!
zat_90s
post Feb 13 2013, 10:02 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 13 2013, 08:11 PM)
Damn, can buy a new phone already  sad.gif
yup..better get another device... the difficult of asus handheld device are the spare part...
i never find other place that can repair it other than the SC.. sweat.gif
just like buying china tablet..haha
zat_90s
post Feb 14 2013, 01:14 AM

108 posts

mine is tablet... asus tranformer prime....
zat_90s
post Feb 16 2013, 07:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Feb 16 2013, 02:14 PM)
Im hereby declaring war on all Asus product,

When my Nexus 7 was 2 weeks old the speaker was trouble with crackles. So Iv submit to Asus Service Center in Lowyat level 4. The send date is January 9 2013, until now.. its been 35 days waiting, awaiting nobody call,  unf***ing believable, treat your customers like shit,

baru pakai 2 minggu, speaker rosak, otak macam Proton sengaja jual item yg ada defect, masa menungguu lama walaupun masih baru dibeli, dah sebulan tanpa berita, servis macam cilaka . Menyesal beli produk Asus, say no more  vmad.gif
kalau call mggu ni, operator kata x siap lagi..call balik mggu dpn... aku punya dah dekat 2 bulan dah kt sana bro...
die nk simpan buat hiasan kot... SAY NO TO ASUS
zat_90s
post Sep 17 2013, 09:53 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
should postage to JB office... geh... and why u waste time at PLY?
FYI, PLY asus is suckiest SC ever i go!
+1
zat_90s
post Sep 17 2013, 09:56 PM

108 posts

i will never buy any asus product anymore..
not because of their performance..
but because of the really bad service center..
still remember waiting almost 3 month to get my transformer prime to get fix..
earlier they say they need 3-7 working days and its done.. lol..
Dont trust asus center in lowyat..
zat_90s
post Sep 17 2013, 10:21 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:14 PM)
yup that's the point i wanna say...
even my GTX 560 Ti DCUII can repair till 2months... doh.gif
so i postage to JB office RMA and 3 days siap... biggrin.gif
oh.. so JB can fix really fast? blink.gif
at least some good news for asus owner...
although will have some difficulties to poat it to JB.. brows.gif

zat_90s
post Sep 18 2013, 03:13 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
yeah...
that 3days svc fast... after that one of their workers call me,
"GTX 560TI dah siap, postage 2 hari sampai... biggrin.gif"
that moment... rclxm9.gif kao kao.... 
and like their svcs...thumbup.gif
ooo... nice to hear... smile.gif
next time send to JB la klu rosak.. note to all..
anyway can share with us step to claim from JB SC? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zat_90s: Sep 18 2013, 03:18 AM
zat_90s
post Sep 18 2013, 02:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:46 AM)
+ u need your asus lappy that registered warranty..
if not, u not entertained

Johor

ASUS Authorized Service Center

IT Plaza Sdn Bhd. IT Service Centre,

04-15, Level 4, Skudai Parade,
Jalan Skudai, 81300 Skudai, Johor
Tel : 07-5544-000

Email : rcmy_pickup@asusmy.com.my

Operating hours : Monday – Friday (10:00 am to 7:00pm) (except Public Holiday)
Noted.. thanks for the really useful info... smile.gif rclxms.gif

0.0390sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:29 AM