Added on August 25, 2012, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 23 2012, 09:54 AM)
Omg, smooth panning. How did u do that? i always wanted to learn how to do that. great video anyways
This post has been edited by Shawnzz: Aug 25 2012, 08:47 PM
Videography All About Videography, HDSLR
Aug 25 2012, 08:46 PM
1,911 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ang Mo Kio, Singapore |
guys, i need some help here. Can u guys tell me what he did to pan his video? it seems so smooth
Added on August 25, 2012, 8:47 pm QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 23 2012, 09:54 AM) Omg, smooth panning. How did u do that? i always wanted to learn how to do that. great video anyways This post has been edited by Shawnzz: Aug 25 2012, 08:47 PM |
Sep 15 2012, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Aug 25 2012, 11:31 PM) recently there was this event, i wanted to try to do the panning part, My camera was just a manfrotto tripod, 60d and a lx5. I failed to do smooth shots. Should i invest in a fly cam?... i feel i've wasted a good day of shooting because i have failed to shoot smoothly. Its so jittery, There is so many movement, when i watched back the video, i almost puked because of the movements...This post has been edited by Shawnzz: Sep 15 2012, 03:27 AM |
Sep 20 2012, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Sep 20 2012, 02:20 AM) Sounds like a decent armada you got there... but I still dont' really understand what you mean by "panning" shots... unless you were referring to a steadicam shot, where you move around your camera in space, and it still remains smooth? yes, steady cam shots. There is a video up above that i wanted to do, but i failed at doing because my hand wassnt steady enough. Those rm490 glidecam. Is it worth to buy? or issit recommended to buy the expensive 1? what is the difference? It really depends what you want to do/shoot... Investing on a flycam, is a good start to get those silky smooth tracking shots, definitely But it really depends on what you wanna do... I got myself a Glidecam HD4000, and I love ever single bit of it |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:54 AM |