Incoe Batteries and Lifespan
May 7 2012, 02:36 AM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,576 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Might anyone have any feedback on the general lifespan of Incoe batteries ? I know of course that the lifespan of batteries can be quite subjective, but just wanted an idea. I've been using mine for exactly one and a half years and was wondering how much longer it might last. I have an NS60-L, non-maintenace free, in a Proton Iswara 1.3. Hoping to use it as long as I can, as batteries don't come cheap these days. I remember reading one of the Filipino car forums and one guy said his standard non-MF Incoe NS60 was still going strong after four years ! Incoe is supposed to be a Japanese brand, made in Indonesia. I think their NS60 have 11 plates, but some say only 9. Mine still starts fairly strong in the mornings, and doesn't need much of a topping up, maybe 5 mm per cell a month. |
May 7 2012, 04:08 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Like yu yrself said, this value is VERY subjective....
Batt life varies from less than a year to probably more than even 4 years!! Many factors are involved. Long story...pls Google for such info. |
May 8 2012, 04:33 AM
I expected a far more informed (and constructive) answer. Obviously I had already Googled for it extensively before asking this here (I am quite thorough when it comes to researching for infomation, including the small print - I use Medline for medical studies extensively) - common sense would dictate that - I do not require you to instruct me on that. |
Jun 6 2012, 05:46 PM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I dont know bout INCOE, but i can advise on YOKOHAMA wet batt.
Mine, lasted almost 3 years.. After that i change to some cap ayam, lasted 1 year + only.. Now back to yoko, already 1 1/2 years.. still feels good! Hope to reach that 3 years barrier * Top up the batt water regularly.. Every month.. |
Aug 16 2013, 12:20 AM
79 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I am using it since 2011, almost 2 years, quite reliable for me.
Sep 12 2017, 10:39 AM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Tham @ May 7 2012, 02:36 AM) Might anyone have any feedback on the general lifespan of Incoe batteries ? because of the lacking info on this battery....I know of course that the lifespan of batteries can be quite subjective, but just wanted an idea. I've been using mine for exactly one and a half years and was wondering how much longer it might last. I have an NS60-L, non-maintenace free, in a Proton Iswara 1.3. Hoping to use it as long as I can, as batteries don't come cheap these days. I remember reading one of the Filipino car forums and one guy said his standard non-MF Incoe NS60 was still going strong after four years ! Incoe is supposed to be a Japanese brand, made in Indonesia. I think their NS60 have 11 plates, but some say only 9. Mine still starts fairly strong in the mornings, and doesn't need much of a topping up, maybe 5 mm per cell a month. i'll reply this old thread for the sake of adding information.... been using INCOE NS60L battery for record time which is about 4years... and that with battery size used is UNDERSIZED... (my oem battery size in the car is 55D23L) plus i've accidentally left the cabin lights on whole night not ONCE... not TWICE... but quite a lot of time it drained the battery out.... i've just recharged the battery back and they were perfect again... untill recently... it was officially dead (not holding charge overnight).... so thats it... NS60L MF INCOE battery last for about 4 years...(May 2013- August 2017) now i'm running oem size 55D23L AMARON PRO battery... |
Sep 12 2017, 10:43 AM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
MF batteries lifespan will shorter for turbo cars. Reason because the engine bay damn hot. I relocated the battery on my VR4 to the boot. Using Yokohama MF. 5 years and still going strong. Only start on weekends.
Sep 12 2017, 02:19 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Sep 12 2017, 10:39 AM) because of the lacking info on this battery.... Nice info bro, but Incoe is not common in Malaysia market ya. I was actually also looking for this brand but cannot find yet who's selling them.i'll reply this old thread for the sake of adding information.... been using INCOE NS60L battery for record time which is about 4years... and that with battery size used is UNDERSIZED... (my oem battery size in the car is 55D23L) plus i've accidentally left the cabin lights on whole night not ONCE... not TWICE... but quite a lot of time it drained the battery out.... i've just recharged the battery back and they were perfect again... untill recently... it was officially dead (not holding charge overnight).... so thats it... NS60L MF INCOE battery last for about 4 years...(May 2013- August 2017) now i'm running oem size 55D23L AMARON PRO battery... |
Sep 12 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 12 2017, 10:43 AM) MF batteries lifespan will shorter for turbo cars. Reason because the engine bay damn hot. I relocated the battery on my VR4 to the boot. Using Yokohama MF. 5 years and still going strong. Only start on weekends. Which Yokohama is this? I just finished my Yokohama MF (the older black one) in my wife's Livina, lasted around 3 yrs if not mistaken. |
Sep 12 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Sep 12 2017, 02:39 AM) because of the lacking info on this battery.... FOUR YEARS is an extremely long lifespan for a battery these days,i'll reply this old thread for the sake of adding information.... been using INCOE NS60L battery for record time which is about 4years... and that with battery size used is UNDERSIZED... (my oem battery size in the car is 55D23L) plus i've accidentally left the cabin lights on whole night not ONCE... not TWICE... but quite a lot of time it drained the battery out.... i've just recharged the battery back and they were perfect again... untill recently... it was officially dead (not holding charge overnight).... so thats it... NS60L MF INCOE battery last for about 4 years...(May 2013- August 2017) now i'm running oem size 55D23L AMARON PRO battery... moreover maintenance free, which usually lasts shorter than normal types. MF batteries typically lasts about two years, two and a half at most. I've just changed over to a normal Incoe NS60L a few weeks ago. Bought at AME Auto at Sea Park for $ 170. Batteries don't come cheap these days. |
Sep 12 2017, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Sep 12 2017, 02:19 PM) Nice info bro, but Incoe is not common in Malaysia market ya. I was actually also looking for this brand but cannot find yet who's selling them. random seller/shop last time... but nowadays didnt bother to buy the same...because bateriku.com offer on site battery replacement without extra cost.... |
Sep 12 2017, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Tham @ Sep 12 2017, 06:46 PM) FOUR YEARS is an extremely long lifespan for a battery these days, yeah... but that came with extra carefull maintenance like trickle charging it at home when not used for long time....moreover maintenance free, which usually lasts shorter than normal types. MF batteries typically lasts about two years, two and a half at most. I've just changed over to a normal Incoe NS60L a few weeks ago. Bought at AME Auto at Sea Park for $ 170. Batteries don't come cheap these days. plus water topup during last year after i've drained the battery charge accidentally so many time.... |
Sep 13 2017, 01:58 AM
Sep 17 2017, 02:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Sep 12 2017, 11:34 AM) yeah... but that came with extra carefull maintenance like trickle charging it at home when not used for long time.... Trickle charge ?plus water topup during last year after i've drained the battery charge accidentally so many time.... You mean you bought an electronic battery charger to use at home. |
Sep 20 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Tham @ Sep 17 2017, 02:41 AM) yeap... i do have small 12v battery charger at home....not newly bought... but been using it for long time since i regularly need to charge battery for my race bike and other purpose.... so manually charging car battery at home is nothing new for me... |
Sep 20 2017, 07:34 PM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Wau. Guess i got the lemon unit.
My Incoe ns60L Mf died after 1 year 6 months. Certified dead later because brought it to electrical shop and he said something wrong inside the battery coz its not producing enough power. |
Sep 28 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Kitty_catts @ Sep 20 2017, 11:34 AM) Wau. Guess i got the lemon unit. That is bad.My Incoe ns60L Mf died after 1 year 6 months. Certified dead later because brought it to electrical shop and he said something wrong inside the battery coz its not producing enough power. Incoe is supposed to be a quite reliable. It's a Japanese brand made in Indonesia. I don't know about the MF type, but the normal top-up ones usually lasts close to two years. Better go for these types in future. |
Dec 17 2021, 09:25 AM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
I'm using MF Incoe. Size NS70, for my Proton Satria 1.6 (original spec is NS60 only). Install date, March 2018. Still using it today, but last week it's dying. Can't hold 1 week without start the car. So, I can said, it lasting for 3 year 9 month with milleage 60,000km. Car usage. Mostly use on weekend only for balik kampung, and sometimes go outstation from Klang Valley to Johor / Kedah / Terengganu. There were times, I forgot to switch off my lamp inside the car for whole night, but at the morning I still can start the car without problem. I think that's the advantage use bigger battery. 6UE5T liked this post
Dec 17 2021, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(matztbd @ Dec 17 2021, 09:25 AM) I'm using MF Incoe. Size NS70, for my Proton Satria 1.6 (original spec is NS60 only). That is very good.Install date, March 2018. Still using it today, but last week it's dying. Can't hold 1 week without start the car. So, I can said, it lasting for 3 year 9 month with milleage 60,000km. Car usage. Mostly use on weekend only for balik kampung, and sometimes go outstation from Klang Valley to Johor / Kedah / Terengganu. There were times, I forgot to switch off my lamp inside the car for whole night, but at the morning I still can start the car without problem. I think that's the advantage use bigger battery. matztbd liked this post
Dec 17 2021, 11:34 AM
2,429 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(matztbd @ Dec 17 2021, 09:25 AM) I'm using MF Incoe. Size NS70, for my Proton Satria 1.6 (original spec is NS60 only). Welcome to the club Install date, March 2018. Still using it today, but last week it's dying. Can't hold 1 week without start the car. So, I can said, it lasting for 3 year 9 month with milleage 60,000km. My ex-Incoe non MF just died , after serving me for like 3 years and 4 months. Installed on July 2018. At least yours is a slow death, which means going to die in a month's time. Using NS70 (or known as 65d26L) on my Exora. Original spec was 55d23L which is abit smaller than Ns70L. I recommend that you have a battery charger , so that you can charge the battery without starting the engine (which usually further stress the already weak battery) . Now my new replacement : Recond "Amaron" NS70L battery, comes with 1 year warranty. This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 17 2021, 11:38 AM matztbd liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:31 AM |