Please help me :-( Torrent speed super slow!

blackamikaze
post May 6 2012, 07:52 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

streamyx has throttled p2p since a long time ago, thats why we got vpn services from local company/individual ... stop wasting ur time with all the setting, go here http://forum.lowyat.net/ServicesNoticeboard, buy any cheap vpn n torrent like a boss..
babybaby1988
post May 6 2012, 11:22 AM

262 posts

i got a VPN 1 year but left 8months i think. pm me if want. not using anymore after moved

This post has been edited by babybaby1988: May 6 2012, 11:23 AM
TSNewBoyBoy
post May 8 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ May 6 2012, 11:22 AM)
i got a VPN 1 year but left 8months i think. pm me if want. not using anymore after moved
Its ok...thank u for your kindness..appreciate that a lot. notworthy.gif

My speed more or less ok liao...so will decide later what to do if want more speed...that's all. smile.gif

Added on May 8, 2012, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ May 6 2012, 07:52 AM)
streamyx has throttled p2p since a long time ago, thats why we got vpn services from local company/individual ... stop wasting ur time with all the setting, go here http://forum.lowyat.net/ServicesNoticeboard, buy any cheap vpn n torrent like a boss..
Ok ok, i will when got time..for now speed is ok liao i think... smile.gif Tq

Added on May 8, 2012, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(roznuqman @ May 5 2012, 05:58 PM)
I suggest you to use any mobile broadband with moonlight vpn, u will get unlimited speed with no throttle. Search moonlight VPN thread at Service Noticeboard forum.

Old golden day, streamyx can do torrent but i don't think nowadays you can torrent with streamyx. Futhermore, i heard that TM reduced bandwidth for streamyx in order to get people suscribe Unifi.

If your place got Unifi, go suscribe unifi.
If don't, then use mobile broadband with moonlight vpn.
Ya, thanks for telling me..will check it out when got time, and change if offer is good nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Unifi not available yet at my place. Anyway, is there a 3Mbps package with RM130 LONG AGO? i remember got one, but now they say only 2Mbps...can u explain if i've mistaken this o not..tq.

Just to report back to ALL, my speed can go 80, 90 and 100++ kbps liao! THANK YOU SO MUCH everyone who helped solve my problem..HOORAY! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by NewBoyBoy: May 8 2012, 03:29 PM
squall0833
post May 9 2012, 01:51 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(NewBoyBoy @ May 8 2012, 03:10 PM)
Its ok...thank u for your kindness..appreciate that a lot.  notworthy.gif

My speed more or less ok liao...so will decide later what to do if want more speed...that's all.  smile.gif

Added on May 8, 2012, 3:22 pm

Ok ok, i will when got time..for now speed is ok liao i think...  smile.gif  Tq

Added on May 8, 2012, 3:28 pm

Ya, thanks for telling me..will check it out when got time, and change if offer is good  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

Unifi not available yet at my place. Anyway, is there a 3Mbps package with RM130 LONG AGO? i remember got one, but now they say only 2Mbps...can u explain if i've mistaken this o not..tq.

Just to report back to ALL, my speed can go 80, 90 and 100++ kbps liao! THANK YOU SO MUCH everyone who helped solve my problem..HOORAY! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
that might be leeching from few heavy seeders in europe and us, and thats the "luck" i was talking about in other torrent speed thread, you still able to get highest possible speed sometime without VPN smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 9 2012, 01:52 AM
XeactorZ
post May 9 2012, 02:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 5 2012, 03:16 PM)
If u are using win xp or vista sp2 or older, u need to patch ur tcpip.sys half open limit allow accept more connections, if u did the patch, or using windows 7,and if ur torrent seed and peer healthy but still slow like that, u need a VPN to completely bypass TM's p2p throttle
QUOTE(roznuqman @ May 5 2012, 05:58 PM)
I suggest you to use any mobile broadband with moonlight vpn, u will get unlimited speed with no throttle. Search moonlight VPN thread at Service Noticeboard forum.

Old golden day, streamyx can do torrent but i don't think nowadays you can torrent with streamyx. Futhermore, i heard that TM reduced bandwidth for streamyx in order to get people suscribe Unifi.

If your place got Unifi, go suscribe unifi.
If don't, then use mobile broadband with moonlight vpn.
my place got unifi, but need settle the streamyx bill 1st =.=
currently is using streamyx combo package (RM90 / month)
which is cover the telephone rent fee (RM26/month something like that)
but the bill also want us to pay for it, already go tmpoint discuss, but still same =_=
so now, while waiting settle the tm bill for streamyx and telephone, any VPN recommend ??
want buy 1 month 1st @@
*want to download torrent file
gotdamsg
post May 9 2012, 10:59 AM

380 posts

unifi + vpn = full speed torrent biggrin.gif

0.0189sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:32 PM