Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V2, Baronic : THREAD IS HEAVILY MODERATED
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 5 2012, 07:10 PM) haha...lalat sesat..love your description!  s3 software part really incredible..  and i wonder one thing, why when 1X launching, not as much ppl go to their thread attack here and there..looks like S3 worry them more than other...  If you're sitting on number 2 or 3 position, you'll be envy and jelous with the position above you..not below you..right. Same thing here..Samsung is da best at the moment followed bellow by fruit and HTC. No wonder they screaming and throwing tantrum at us. ~~haha...sore loser~~
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 07:54 PM
No worry..whatever it is..ugly or handsome, it still an improvement and still standing above all other phones.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 08:13 PM
What is there to discuss as the blardy phone still haven't release into market yet. Want to discuss on how it looks.? Everybody have their own preference hence what you like doesn't means everybody else have the same opinion.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ May 5 2012, 08:49 PM) I believe the back weird design had something to do with the removable battery... At least I don't have to worry on the problem of running out of juice.. Can always carry the extra battery... What is the purpose of having the phone with build in battery when it runs out of battery Yeah..with another spare battery, you can browse internet 12 - 14 hours non-stop until you strain your eyes ~~LOL~~ Added on May 5, 2012, 8:56 pmQUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 5 2012, 08:54 PM) I hope the battery can fit in my S2, which is just a dream Battery should be no problem in this S3. I dont think so. Samsung always bult the battery in different size for different phone. Marketing strategy for battery manufacture profit. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 5 2012, 08:56 PM
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 5 2012, 08:57 PM) if they put the samsung name at the bottom, i guess the back looks much more finer, same like galaxy note.. That's to avoid the names from getting stain. Do you know that the words can be stain if you use your phone naked on S2 or GNote.!? Sweating palm is the main culprit. Btw..once you slap a casing on it, you cannot see the words already. :-)
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 5 2012, 09:09 PM) Really? Didn't know about that, thanks for telling. My Galaxy S's still ok now, I guess it's bcoz my palm doesn't sweat a lot, even during exercises  Yup..got S2 user post the actual picture where the Samsung words have turn to brown colour already. Should be okay if you rajin cleaning your phone to avoid the same situation. :-)
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 5 2012, 09:20 PM) i really dunno, shuld i get s3 or not...going to miss my gnote if going to buy s3...huhu I wont be selling GNote if i were you. Selling S2 or GNex maybe worth it but not GNote as it will receive ICS with Premium Suite by next month. Better start saving and buy S3 at the end of this year :-)
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 5 2012, 09:27 PM) maybe at end of the year release note 2 / note successor @@ It's different upgrading GNote to GNote 2 (if got one). S3 and GNote sitting in different categories. Selling GNote just for buying S3 is not worth it. Unless you find GNote is too big for you then only it worth to sell and buy S3.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 09:58 PM
Actually a dual cores processor should be enough for small smartphones though quad cores can be more future proof. How many things can we do with such small phones.? I dont think there gonna be octa or penta after quad cores. Most probably they will only improve the processor not expand it. It's time for the apps to catch up and fully utilised the quad cores and aslo it's time to improve our battery technology. Luckily Samsung is good in R&D on phone screens dept. We can expect more goodies on the phone screen..years to comes.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 5 2012, 10:00 PM) Like I said, there'll be more focus on softwares Yes..better focus on softwares for new features and fully utilised the quad cores that we have now. Other things that still can be improve is our phone screens and battery.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 5 2012, 10:09 PM) if u dun want to use casing, use pouch la, easier...or try invisible shield, which had rubbery feeling, u wont drop ur fon again... The problem is he hates using casing. Same with me where i prefer use and hold a naked phone. White colour on S2 and GNote can be slippery when our hands sweating as the back cover is glossy. Much better grip on black colour as it use different texture where it got some groove.
waveweaver
May 5 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ May 5 2012, 11:36 PM) Xeactorz, first post like crazy want to get gnex, then hox, now s3? Your parents still don't let you ah Tell story little bit I think she wait for S3 BUT if this time still didn't buy the phone then i don't know what to say edi.. :-))
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 02:42 AM) Seems like finally someone is putting battery % onto the notif bar on a stock phone. Good job from Sammy, again. And 3G video call is still there. lol. ICS on S2 stock rom also have this battery % features.
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 10:35 AM) Stock ROM? Don't recall seeing that the first time I flash the initial leaked ROM. Using official DXLP7 with that features. Added on May 6, 2012, 11:50 amQUOTE(ramz @ May 6 2012, 11:35 AM) i'm leaping from s1 (ori s1 no plus plus or whatever) t0 s3. must be a very good choice. s1 is a good phone but over the year of software upgrades, the hardware cannot take it anymore. for example my skype during the earlier days has better performance then now. it takes nearly 50 secs to login nowadays. Yes..a very good choice if you're coming from original Galaxy S as the phone reached its hardware limitation already. Will be a quantum leap for you as S3 is blazing fast compared to the much slower and cumbersome Galaxy S. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 6 2012, 11:50 AM
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2012, 11:51 AM) Crazy pricing. Even I have the money will not pay so much. For 32gb should not be more than rm2k if wanna compete with HTC one x Better wait until it arrive locally on our shore. Our RRP usually lower than overseas price.
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 6 2012, 11:55 AM) that is kinda correct assumption.. the only problem is that our accessories are usually more expensive than overseas  Acessories can buy from overseas as their prices tend to be lower than ours. Somemore our acessories usually OEM such as from Sunwa. Weird huhh..
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 12:18 PM
Wow..a lot of comparison. Nothing better than to try it ourself first.
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(beeenn @ May 6 2012, 12:34 PM) KuLi - the hardcore Samsung basher. why cant we just stop bashing others brand? its kinda irritating reading from 1st page with KuLi is bashing all d way.. Biasa la..HTC fanboy. Somemore HOX got tons of problems such as wifi unstable and all sort of things. Sure he's bitter and angry one. Understandable.. haha..
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 12:39 PM) Samsung has had facial recognition in their camera software since the S1. S3 new features is what they call it..forgot la. :-)) Sort of the screen wont off if our face is in front of the screen. Dont know whether gonna use extra battery juice on this feature or not ~~LOL~~
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 01:03 PM) It uses the same API for facial recognition + blink detection, and do something else with the result. Make sense? Doesn't matter what it's called, but saying that Sammy took only available features from ICS and make it their own is downright wrong. Who wrote that review anyway? Should backtrack some historical records before started writing. And KuLi doesn't even provide a source link.  Extra battery definitely be consumed for extra sensor used (the front camera, probably proximity as well). No worry..S3 got removeable battery. Another good features compare to it close rival that come with un-removable battery. Can buy two more spare batteries then already can use the phone allnight long for browing, playing games or watching HD videos. ~~nyummy~~