QUOTE(minde @ Apr 19 2016, 05:52 PM)
Got water tap at your balcony? And drain hole? And electricity?Btw the heat from the Sun will greatly shorten it's service life
This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 19 2016, 09:24 PM
[Home Appliances] Dryer / Washer+Dryer, Eco save is the way!
Apr 19 2016, 09:21 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(minde @ Apr 19 2016, 05:52 PM) Got water tap at your balcony? And drain hole? And electricity?Btw the heat from the Sun will greatly shorten it's service life This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 19 2016, 09:24 PM |
Apr 19 2016, 09:41 PM
Jul 24 2016, 02:37 PM
I saw this LG washer/dryer quite interesting
The bottom got a pull out drawer that have another drum. Not sure if can work independently but it says can run at the same time. Maybe can use the bottom washer to wash small loads or separate your under wears from the rest Another advantage is you don't have to bend down for the main bigger load ozak your next target This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 24 2016, 02:39 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 24 2017, 08:05 AM
my electrolux dryer seems a bit noisy lately. i read that it could be some bearings or pulleys or whatnots. its a low end model so i dont intend to fix it.
my washer is also electrolux and my dryer is stacked on top of the washer. so i was shopping for a new one and the salesperson told me i cant stack those heavy heat pump type dryers cause they are too heavy. i checked with electrolux and they said the same thing, cant stack too heavy. but i look at the installation manual, there are instructions on how to stack them. anyone with real world experience on this? btw my current dryer is vented. i think i might get a condenser type this time around. so ppl here are buying vented or condenser types? |
May 17 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 17 2018, 11:16 PM) Hi, anyone can give comment about heat pump dryer? How effective is the electricity saving compare to condense dryer? Not too sure is it a worthwhile investment, currently my house use dryer daily. get the condenser type.To dry a full load clothes , how much time it need? I m still in dilemma whether to shoud get separate unit for washer dryer or combo. i started with a vented dryer and been using it for about 7 years. Recently changed to conderser type. i feel life is so much easier with condenser type because previously i had to always open the window and put out the vent hose. Of course your situation may be different from mine. If you dont have a dedicated outlet for your vent then can consider condenser |
Aug 6 2018, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(jence @ Aug 6 2018, 10:38 PM) Are you using this model? Does the stacking kit come with the dryer itself or need to purchase seperately? Can you share? I was told by Electrolux that the heat pump dryer is too heavy to be stack on top your washer. Dunno true or not though.Also, if i put it on the concrete top, is it stable? The dryer won't shake and fell? |
Aug 7 2018, 05:43 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 7 2018, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 7 2018, 07:28 PM) Electrolux Malaysia or dealer selling Electrolux... and many other brands? Electrolux Malaysia Facebook told me that but I dun really trust them hahaYes, same. And also as seen on Electrolux catalog. But I don't have it anymore End up I didn’t buy the heat pump dryer. This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 7 2018, 07:44 PM |
Aug 29 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(jence @ Aug 7 2018, 05:20 PM) Yeah i remember someone told me that, not sure is referring to electrolux heat pump or bosch, coz i asked both last time today electrolux technician came to fix my dryer's door so i asked him about heat pump type. he says not recommended to stack heat pump type dryer and if need to fix it, owner will have to get their own people to bring it down before they can fix it. The tech from electrolux will not carry it down to the floor if needed. Its too heavy! |
Aug 31 2018, 10:10 AM
Sep 2 2018, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(hikashi @ Aug 30 2018, 12:23 PM) Im looking for a good washer and dryer combo unit. Take a look at Panasonic CubleSplit between samsung and beko brand. Which one is the best? https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-.../na-d106x1.html Can get below 5K. 10kg wash/ 6kg dry Really impressed by the features and fast washing time This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 2 2018, 12:23 PM |
Sep 26 2018, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 26 2018, 08:18 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yeah fast washing time, but on full load the drying time is always more than 5 hours. but im satisfied with this buy. 5k including 1+4 extended warranty. Anyway 5hrs is still too long |
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM |