MMO The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited, Elder Scrolls MMO in the making

soul_fly9900
post Dec 1 2015, 02:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(th3k0p @ Dec 1 2015, 01:16 PM)
Anyone still playing this game? Just bought it on sale today tongue.gif
How is it? Thinking of getting this as well.
soul_fly9900
post Dec 1 2015, 03:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(th3k0p @ Dec 1 2015, 03:16 PM)
still downloading.. sooooo loongggg
Aduh hahaha tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Jul 17 2016, 08:17 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 17 2016, 04:17 PM)
There is a gold edition of this game coming up. I hope they can release the 4 dlcs at a cheaper price for existing owners of the vanilla game.
Yeah, hoping for this as well, the gold version is indeed value for money if you havent started the game
soul_fly9900
post Jul 21 2016, 11:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(PhalanxID @ Jul 20 2016, 01:32 AM)
yeah so basically i pay for 2 months sub right..then get 3000 crown.. n in those 2 months all content are available for me right...i might do that.
Yes currently that's my plan as well, but I would wait for TESO gold to release just in case they offer an upgrade package for current players.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 13 2016, 08:11 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 12 2016, 09:08 AM)
UPDATE 12 BRINGS PLAYERS TOGETHER IN ONE TAMRIEL FOR PC/MAC

Joining the adventure has never been easier in One Tamriel, the latest update for The Elder Scrolls Online. This completely free update gives you more options than ever before. Whether you are a hardened veteran of the wilds, or a new explorer looking to find your fortune, One Tamriel brings you all together. Our new level-scaled environment allows you to adventure anywhere with anyone at any time. Read on and find out how you can join the world of Tamriel together in our latest game update for PC and Mac!

Our team here at ZeniMax Online Studios has been working hard to bring Update 12 to our players. You will now have the chance to explore any part of the world once you exit the tutorial! This mechanic creates a truly open world for all characters no matter how long you have been playing or what alliance you chose. Your character's level will scale to the zone in which they're adventuring. This freedom has always been at the heart of The Elder Scrolls franchise and we are very excited to make it part of our game experience.

Even better, One Tamriel is included with Update 12 at no cost for ESO players. To commemorate the One Tamriel and Update 12 launch on PC and Mac, enjoy a peek into what awaits in our “Introducing One Tamriel" video.

Source: http://www.elderscrollsonline.com/en-gb/ne...mriel-for-pcmac
You still playing?
soul_fly9900
post Oct 13 2016, 02:29 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 13 2016, 01:12 PM)
Start playing again.
Oh nice lah ada kaki biggrin.gif , add me later, ign: @avacier
Still learning and leveling up.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 16 2016, 11:56 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Oct 15 2016, 11:01 PM)
downloading now.. just see on another site sells gold edition at $40 and normal edition $24 but totally different in steam.  still dont understand why rm105 for gold edition.. maybe hidden offer discount. dont care i got the right version
Gold edition is the latest one, they didnt update properly the pricing for the normal version of TESO.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 17 2016, 11:36 AM

148 posts

Well its probably its because you just started and havent explored much of the game. On another note with the release of One Tamriel, everything now scales to your current level, no more overleveling and blitz through lower level area (which is some of the complaints of this current system).

Finishing the storyline means you get 1 skill point, that is more important to me than the loot. You are still long way to worry about optimum gear tbh. After reaching level 50, you still have to go to champion point level 160, which is the current gear cap. Only then you should be worry about your gear. At your level now just make sure the gear is near your level, check in the character screen, and look at the stars on top right corner.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 18 2016, 05:19 AM

148 posts

Oh this one I not sure how to explain without confusing you in thread lol.

The basics is this, if you have the skills in your bar then it will level up, even if you dont use it, but if you dont put it in the bar it will not level up. This is for your class skill lines. For the gear on the other hand, if you have the gear equiped i.e medium armor, two handed, healing staves etc, that respective gear skill will increase (e.g Two Handed) but not there specific sub skills (e.g Cleave, critical charge, uppercut), you still need to put those skills in the skill bar for them to level up.

So in short, what you have setup in the skill bar and what gear you are equiping will get xp.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 18 2016, 08:30 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Oct 18 2016, 06:19 PM)
okokay understand ady very clear explaination rclxms.gif
no wonder my conjouring ups so slow, only 1 slot in skillbar and now having ultimate so 2. trying to get lv20 conjouring to get the flying thing. now doing main quest and try to grind for light armor exp equips. enjoyed it so far

suddenly realise my body having too much muscle as a mage it was default  doh.gif was rush to play when character creation.
Oh dont forget to do the halloween event, the mixture you drink to do the quest has an xp buff as well
soul_fly9900
post Oct 19 2016, 04:48 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Oct 19 2016, 10:19 AM)
OHHHHHH i just checked that out on eso website.. i tot those skull players are another races or i see some level 300+ i tot they are too old so became skull LOL. i will find out what that event does.
btw what to do after mainquest? (after coldharbour i suppose)
Well for the sake of achievements and all just follow the storyline Caldwell Silver and Caldwell gold. Those simply means you can go to the opposite alliance storyline, but now all is unlocked from the beginning as of One Tamriel patch. Other than that you have Craglorn, DLC area storyline, dungeons, trials and also maelstrom arena
soul_fly9900
post Feb 9 2017, 08:12 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 9 2017, 04:49 PM)
So if I already have ESO Tamriel Unlimited, can I just buy ESO gold to get the DLCs?
Not sure if the character progress will be carried through to the new game but its definitely cheaper to get the Gold Edition right now with the 50% discount on steam than getting the crown package to upgrade your account
soul_fly9900
post Feb 15 2017, 07:25 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Feb 15 2017, 06:32 PM)
still not finish downloading the game. might take me 2-3 more days before i can log in.
On the up side, at least you dont have to worry about losing subcription time when on downtime like this, cause usually the patch themselves is quite big as well.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 15 2017, 09:32 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(MaxFireR @ Feb 15 2017, 07:48 PM)
Only can add ysocrious.. gugubird and estidal not found..
Add me na server:MaxFireeR
Just added you, ign is @avacier.
Havent played for quite some time already, cant even remember much about the game tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Feb 16 2017, 06:43 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 16 2017, 09:40 AM)
Is it supposed to be character name or user ID?
User ID. To those who are not sure where to find your user ID, press O to open the friends tab, top left you will see your user ID.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 26 2017, 06:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Feb 26 2017, 04:23 PM)
So all i need to purchase to start this game is the Tamriel edition?
Need not the original yes?
Hows u guys latency while playing this game
No, that's the basic one. Tamriel Unlimited only comes with the base game.

You need to buy the Gold Edition. This version comes with 4 out of the 5 released DLC.

soul_fly9900
post Feb 26 2017, 07:17 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Feb 26 2017, 07:00 PM)
So GOLD edition is all I need?
And is it this game only available in STEAM?
Or on separate platform as well?
Regards
Not sure the availability on platform outside of steam for the game on pc. Its available on console as well but no cross server.

Yes the Gold edition is what you need if you are fresh to the game. The pricing seems odd because the incomplete edition is priced more than the Gold Edition. Read the Gold edition description if you are unsure, it has mentioned of the DLC available with this version.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 27 2017, 10:29 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(MaxFireR @ Feb 27 2017, 09:47 AM)
Wtf,so fast dl finish. Tho  u gonna need 3-4days. Gogo rush 50 then can slow down.
Haha 50 not enough, CP 160 is where the gear cap is right now, rush to that level to get the max gear level hehe
soul_fly9900
post Feb 27 2017, 04:22 PM

148 posts

Without DLC you cant teleport to the DLC region, its a different area. Only the 5th one (the one that didnt come with Gold Edition) doesnt come with its own region, and that one will block you from entering the Dungeon if no DLC
soul_fly9900
post Feb 27 2017, 04:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Feb 27 2017, 04:21 PM)
i only got 2500 crown
Sub ESO plus, collect the crown bit by bit in a few month and resist the temptation to buy stuffs from the crown store (this is the hardest part tongue.gif ) then you can buy the 4 sets of DLC bundle.
Or just buy off the Gold Edition when its on discount, a hell lot cheaper than what crown cost tbh

0.0413sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:46 AM