How to call LHDN?, Cannot reach them with their usual no.
TSaudreyreiko
May 2 2012, 04:32 PM, updated 14y ago
Been trying to call the toll-free number for a few days, keep getting disconnected. Just now also I tried to call the Inland Revenue Board at 8:50AM in the morning (Today is Wed, not a public holiday) at 1300-88-3010, they proceeded to tell me the working hours are from 7:30AM to 5:30PM from Mondays to Fridays, directed me to call 03-42893636, and ended my call. The 03-42893636 number requires me to key in an announcement code, and I cannot proceed without one ... Question 1: How do I know if they've accepted my payment successfully? Question 2: How to reach them? They're not making anyone's lives easier... >.<;; I've posted this Q in the income tax column in LYN but I think the serious kopitiam has a wider audience. And i've tried calling them a few times, with a few hours apart... Hellpp.... Added on May 2, 2012, 5:12 pmComon... no one cares or no one knows? This post has been edited by audreyreiko: May 2 2012, 05:12 PM
purplefellow
May 2 2012, 08:54 PM

Question 1: No idea... I just keep my bank receipt as proof if they ask next time.
Question 2: I called them a year ago at their 1-300 number, no problems then. You tried emailing your questions to callcentre@hasil.gov.my ? I usually get a reply within a few working days.
LHDN contact numbers: Salary Group (No Business Income) : 03-4289 3600 Business Group (Self-Employed/ Partnership) : 03-4289 3700 e-Filing : 03-4289 3535 Main Line : 1-300-88-3010 or 603-4289 3500 (Overseas) Fax : 03-4289 3400
grey_m45k
May 2 2012, 10:22 PM

their 1-300-88-3010 really useless!
TSaudreyreiko
May 2 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(purplefellow @ May 2 2012, 08:54 PM) Question 1: No idea... I just keep my bank receipt as proof if they ask next time. Question 2: I called them a year ago at their 1-300 number, no problems then. You tried emailing your questions to callcentre@hasil.gov.my ? I usually get a reply within a few working days. LHDN contact numbers: Salary Group (No Business Income) : 03-4289 3600 Business Group (Self-Employed/ Partnership) : 03-4289 3700 e-Filing : 03-4289 3535 Main Line : 1-300-88-3010 or 603-4289 3500 (Overseas) Fax : 03-4289 3400 Thanks purple fellow, I'll give it a try tomorrow! :-) Added on May 2, 2012, 10:26 pmQUOTE(grey_m45k @ May 2 2012, 10:22 PM) their 1-300-88-3010 really useless! Yes, very much so, it's like they forgot to activate back after public holiday! Piece of cr**! This post has been edited by audreyreiko: May 2 2012, 10:26 PM
talentscapital
Jun 27 2012, 10:55 AM
yes, i tried since yesterday.. until now also unable to contact.. :angry:
i want to ask about foreigner worker income tax..
This post has been edited by talentscapital: Jun 27 2012, 10:55 AM
TinyPumpkin
Jun 27 2012, 03:36 PM
just email them
zeese
Jun 28 2012, 11:55 AM
i've emailed them a few times before, and they did reply.. For each email, I got the reply one month later, and sometimes, i'm not satisfied with the reply...
doraemon_86
Mar 31 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(audreyreiko @ May 2 2012, 10:24 PM) Thanks purple fellow, I'll give it a try tomorrow! :-) Added on May 2, 2012, 10:26 pmYes, very much so, it's like they forgot to activate back after public holiday! Piece of cr**!  i can't call them. I would like to know when the cukai terlebih bayar will be refund back. Submitted earlier of the month and till now, haven't got the refund back. sigh
adwan
Mar 31 2014, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(doraemon_86 @ Mar 31 2014, 05:13 PM) i can't call them. I would like to know when the cukai terlebih bayar will be refund back. Submitted earlier of the month and till now, haven't got the refund back. sigh  visit their office. need to take leave. government office is like that one lah.
skywardsword
Mar 31 2014, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(audreyreiko @ May 2 2012, 10:24 PM) Thanks purple fellow, I'll give it a try tomorrow! :-) Added on May 2, 2012, 10:26 pmYes, very much so, it's like they forgot to activate back after public holiday! Piece of cr**!  btw, I would also photocopy+ take picture store in evernote. As the bank in-slip might eventually fade.... and we have to keep it for 7 years.