5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

M1X
post Jul 5 2012, 12:54 PM

2,334 posts

Yep, the way how "rewards" been given makes players act naturally without needs of second thought, no worry of anything else but just DO IT, or LEAVE IT. Really easy to make decision; no hostile feels towards other players at all.

No words, no signal, just participate what you seen; or run away if you feels thing kinda no good (like 1v1 world boss.....). How many times I talk to stranger during BWE? Probably less than 5 times. Just play, everyone knew what to do.

Added on July 5, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 5 2012, 12:15 PM)
Hmm.. What do u think of re-playability of GW2.
Re-playability is a problem for every games. Well, not even experienced a quarter of GW2 it's hard to say at the moment.
For sure this is aimed more towards the masses, non-hardcore PvP stuff.

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 5 2012, 01:02 PM
M1X
post Jul 12 2012, 10:28 PM

2,334 posts

Anet posted another link about beta key about 5 minutes ago, but already crowd to death...
http://gw2wvw.com/main/guild-wars-2-bwe-3-beta-keys/

Oops, the community seems to have overwhelmed their poor servers pretty quickly. Hang in there and try again shortly. Don't fret, you have time. ~RB2

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 12 2012, 10:28 PM
M1X
post Jul 12 2012, 10:30 PM

2,334 posts

Sorry, should have posted full post, got several links there:

We've been sharing beta keys with some of our fansites and partners, and in turn they are sharing them with all of you! Here are a few of them:

GW2WvW is offering keys to those who put on their thinking caps and come up with some awesome weapon ideas. http://gw2wvw.com/main/guild-wars-2-bwe-3-beta-keys/

Chronicles of Tyria has keys to hand out as well, and they're doing it via a caption contest: http://www.chroniclesoftyria.com/2012/07/1...f-them-contest/

Finally, SteelSeries is handing out beta keys *and* Guild Wars 2 peripherals. Head to their Facebook page to enter: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...32634021&type=1

Best of luck to all of you who enter! ~RB2

yo bro!!  So you also getting GW2 huh

LOL! I already bought it last century =p
M1X
post Jul 13 2012, 07:58 AM

2,334 posts

Always go for links given by official ArenaNet especially posted on Facebook

This was 6 hours ago, bet most of you had seen it already.
We have FOUR more giveaways to tell you about!

PC Gamer has 1,000 keys to distribute: http://www.pcgamer.com/2012/07/12/guild-wa...key-giveaway-2/

Guild Wars 2 Brasil is sharing keys as well through a variety of channels: http://guildwars2brasil.com.br/?p=3330

Brady Games is offering you a shot at a beta key in exchange for a haiku: http://www.facebook.com/BradyGamesStrategy...263476550424546

The Pale Tree says "No beta key? No problem!" http://thepaletree.net/2012/07/12/no-beta-key-no-problem/

Good luck! ~RB2
M1X
post Jul 14 2012, 10:00 AM

2,334 posts

M1X
post Jul 17 2012, 07:38 AM

2,334 posts

Oo that's too bad...........
M1X
post Jul 17 2012, 10:08 PM

2,334 posts

**World too big to explore, stay in one char, *caugh* *caugh* ** laugh.gif

Latency... First few days of official launch sure will be chaos as massive amounts of players flooding in... Hopefully their servers are well prepared for *unforeseen consequences situation*.

Since GW2 is mainly for non-competitive play style, I hope the community will be top-notch high quality.
I'm not worry about the game content;
I'm not worry about bugs, technical problems;
I'm not worry about game economy;
I'm not worry about having friends or forever alone;
I'm not worry about levelling up;
I'm not worry about rating by IGN/GameSpot;
I'm not worry about people who anti-GW2 or die-hard-WoW-fanboys;
I'm not worry about if someone in GW2 developer change his hair style; (wait, what...?)
I'm not worry about ........................................ *add more yourself*;
I'm only worry about the quality of the community.

Tonight I'm quite in an annoyed mood. Get insulted just because I'm playing GOOD in a MMO-FPS by those ego-top-level-players. In fact that's not the first time. Is it wrong to be good? vmad.gif [EXIT, STOP PLAYING]

So I'm looking forward for a quality & mature community that can make me stays for years. That, makes the world selecting a headache. So many worlds, but I played in SoS last time... But I'll go anywhere as long as Lowyat will have official guild anywhere anyway. whistling.gif
M1X
post Jul 20 2012, 09:19 PM

2,334 posts

Sigh... Seems likely no time to play... (read spoiler if you want)

M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 07:43 AM

2,334 posts

Hmm... at office now... got a few hundred update file left thought of download it but why the launcher give me error say no internet connection? (shit 1mbps screamyx... my 3G VPN DOWN again WTF)
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 07:59 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Fishh @ Jul 21 2012, 07:49 AM)
VPN down ? What are you using ? Maxis ? Same thing here. >_>

Anyway, can't wait to join you guys ! Redownloading back the client, as silly as this sounds.
Moonlight vmad.gif vmad.gif Down since 2 days ago... Better change to MyTunnel later but my online banking is dry at the moment.
Ya, using Maxis..... 6-7mbps in city, ~3mbps in my kampung.
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 09:17 AM

2,334 posts

This IS the final beta weekend lolz................... (now running)

Game release later 26 August, pre-purchase players access on 23.
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 09:38 AM

2,334 posts

OK, maybe I "catch snake" a while in office & play... tongue.gif

LOL SOS "FULL"............. I'll play in Sanctum of Rall then. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 21 2012, 09:41 AM
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 10:12 AM

2,334 posts

Woops my memory wrong.
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 11:01 AM

2,334 posts

Hmm, got kicked out... o.o Game runs fine on my office rig (that's i7 3750, GTX560...)
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 11:10 AM

2,334 posts

K, I go minum kopi with polis first... come back later for game whistling.gif

IGN: Sonean, Sanctum of Rall.
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 12:47 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 21 2012, 12:29 PM)
Guys, what's the easiest/fastest way to earn cash? I have zero money now cry.gif cry.gif
Stop buying gears from merchant? LOL... They are not important. Just keep looting.

And always salvage items (gears, and item labelled "salvage item").
By salvaging you get craft materials. Then you can sell wither use it yourself or sell it on the market for money.
Of course selling looted craft materials works too.

Why I have a feeling they increase the craft material drop rate this time? hmm.gif

Was playing Sylvari...

Added on July 21, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(mistabean @ Jul 21 2012, 11:12 AM)
By the way, to those who rolled on Sanctum of Rall, have a background story on why it is named that way

http://wildboarinn.net/2012/07/18/my-gw2-h...anctum-of-rall/
Hmm, interesting. Good to hear ArenaNet have such good cause.

Urgh, have to disable force-AA in graphic driver or you might get this....

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 21 2012, 01:00 PM

M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 04:04 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 21 2012, 03:21 PM)
can we click to move? or must use wasd
hold down left mouse and right mouse works too
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 06:20 PM

2,334 posts

Still found Human > Sylvari, they need more work on the story and contents hmm... Sux playing a necro, totally don't know what I was doing... zzz Back to Human elem. whistling.gif
M1X
post Jul 21 2012, 10:21 PM

2,334 posts

Talk about epicness... I went to fight it on LEVEL 8............ sweat.gif

M1X
post Jul 22 2012, 12:08 AM

2,334 posts

I more like this.

Tomorrow Today (Sunday) gonna rush work don't know got time to play or not sad.gif cry.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 22 2012, 12:15 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0466sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:01 AM