9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 4 2012, 09:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ May 4 2012, 09:43 PM)
It is possible that this month dont have BWE.
not possible.
each month will have one beta weekend event.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 4 2012, 10:18 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ May 4 2012, 10:08 PM)
it's not a confirmed must.

Besides, how many bug reports did each of you submit? You do know that as perfectionists, they will try to resolve all your bug reports before making a new beta, right?

well i referred to guild wars beta weekend event and there was at least one beta weekend event per month.
http://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Beta_Weekend_Event
November 6th 2004 until November 8th 2004
December 4th 2004 until December 6th 2004
January 7th 2005 until January 9th 2005
February 18th 2005 until February 20th 2005
March 18th 2005 until March 20th 2005
April 15th 2005 until April 17th 2005

but things may be different now.

yes i used the bug report form extensively.
if i think a skill is too weak i will treat it as a bug and report it too.
descriptions too vague, i report as bug also.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 5 2012, 12:18 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lulz kecian elder scrolls no idea need to tiru.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 5 2012, 10:17 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ May 5 2012, 09:59 AM)
Actually everyone is copying each other, it's more on how they implement it into their game, the player down system is from L4D, tho Anet added some twist to it in their version.

I don't play Eve, tho heard ppl say the gems system is somewhat from Eve, not sure on crafting system, seems generic like other MMO?
but ...

gw2 = mmorpg
l4d = co op fps

different yo. lulz.

at least gw2 is the first to copy from other genres.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 5 2012, 11:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^ probably by end of may
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 6 2012, 11:13 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what are CC builds?
sPvP = competitive pvp?

RvR = realm vs realm = World vs World vs World ?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 7 2012, 05:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

that's why i play a rifle warrior.

pew pew pew pew pew pew pew pew.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 8 2012, 08:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xdiaxluc @ May 8 2012, 12:03 AM)
250-300ms for the latency means it almost the same latency that I used to play any international mmorpg with 1mb streamyx  sad.gif
Anyway thx for the info  smile.gif

250 - 300 ms without tunneling is very good already.

QUOTE(TimKen @ May 8 2012, 06:53 AM)
How do you check the latency in GW2 ? i can't seems to find the latency indicator like GW1 have at the lower right corner....

resource monitor.
start
accessories
system tools

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 8 2012, 03:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ May 8 2012, 03:22 PM)
Lolz mean have to alt tab la ??
they should make it like GW1 got the in-game indicator
gw2 is alt tab friendly. u can use windowed mode also.

and gw1 did not have the in game indicator right off launch.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 8 2012, 10:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 8 2012, 10:34 PM)
oh kk, thanks for the info smile.gif but is it malaysian credit card cannot buy the digital edition?
what made you think m'sia credit card cannot?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 8 2012, 11:20 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 8 2012, 11:03 PM)
this ppl said it... i dont know so i ask ma ><
i dun know about that but standard digital works fine.
https://buy.guildwars2.com/buy/digital-edition

lots of people in here already pre purchased. if u visited this tered more often u would know.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 9 2012, 01:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ May 9 2012, 01:12 PM)
D3 will die very very soon cause the AH cash = win
what do you mean? with the auction house real cash involve d3 will not die off anytime soon.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 9 2012, 01:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 9 2012, 01:54 PM)
i wanna ask, can i buy 3 digital prepurchase unit from the official site with the same credit card thru paypal?
why not?

and yes a lot of people already bought lots of copies.

btw i was reading one piece manga again then i realized that nami = mesmer. she can make illusions lulz.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 9 2012, 11:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
yeah it is counted...
i found a lot of cave...
if u are a char, go to the ascalon wall and start jumping up from the start of the wall, there is a skill point up there =)
are those "secret" skill point locations marked on the map by default? O_o
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 09:32 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ May 10 2012, 06:15 AM)
Aye i noticed them in the game but no read them
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 10:21 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 10 2012, 10:15 AM)
We’ll be conducting a stress test on Monday May 14 from 11 AM to 6:00 PM PDT (-7 GMT).

This special test event is open only to Pre-Purchase customers who have registered their accounts. With your help, we can conduct important tests and address some of the issues we identified during our first Beta Weekend Event. During this event, all you need to do is play normally with a new or existing character on your Beta account using the same game client. Please note that since this is a stress test of our servers, you may experience some in-game performance issues. If you’ve pre-purchased Guild Wars 2 and wish to participate in the stress test, we recommend that you register the account and download the game client.

Pre-Purchase customers, log in to the Beta Forums for more information and/or to download the Beta client if needed.

https://​forum-en.guildwars2.com/forum/​stress/news/Getting-Started/​169235

Having issues logging in? Contact Support: https://​support.guildwars2.com/

~RB2
wooot!

Added on May 10, 2012, 10:23 amMay 14 from 11 AM to 6:00 PM PDT (-7 GMT)
11am to 6pm? that's 7 hours saja though.

we is +8 gmt so that's +15 hours

may 14 11am + 15 hours = 2am may 15 ?

may 15 2am - 9am ??? O_O

then 3pm same day, DIABLO 3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 10 2012, 10:23 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 12:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

it is a stress test so 7 hours only.

dafuq u guys on midnight shift one? O_O

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 12:55 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lulz.
habis work what time?
6pm? that day, no do over time.

go back home, dinner, bath. 9pm? tidor!
2am wake up, stress test until 7am-8am, go to work.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 02:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

15 may 2am - 9am
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 10 2012, 10:10 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

its good. let console players use controller.

then we keyboard + mouse players can pwn them over and over again.

yay.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:32 AM