6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 01:22 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 21 2012, 01:16 AM)
Server transfer will be free for awhile.

Source: https://forum-en.guildwars2.com/forum/info/...ge/1#post276054
Thanks bro!

QUOTE(MusulmanoChitarra @ Jul 21 2012, 01:19 AM)
So just to be on the safe side, which server?
gate of madness?
and the 3rd choice?
Check the post above you.

I'll be trying SOS first. If too laggy, then I'll switch to the other servers stated here snce it's free to switch worlds for a while until 21st 6pm Pacific time.

So what time is 6pm Pacfic in Malaysian time? hmm.gif

As mentioned earlier, SOS is still the number 1 OCEANIC community server, follow by Gate of Madness, and Isle of Janthir.

There are a lot of SEA/Oceanic guilds in every other servers because they formed alliances with big guilds. It is a matter of which server caters your needs.

If you're looking for a super pack server with a lot of people in your timezone I believe SOS, GOM and IoJ can offer that. But that doesnt mean that other servers do not have people within our community. It just requires a little effort to research through out other forums to find the right place that fits you. Another reason is that because alliances can consist of 5 guilds to 18, they want to ensure that they can fit all their hundreds of members into a server that is why people avoid super pack servers. It is also that people do not want to just stick to the most popular server due to PVP because people want to ensure that there is constant challenge. Lastly each server has different community and culture.. you have to ask yourself which fits you? Do you want a server that is more people within your zone or do you want a heavy population server? Or even you want a server with the best guilds and alliances so you can join them or have fun stomping other servers? There is many.

So i'll list here again:

(Oceanic alternatives)
SoS - 1 (Lowyat is playing here)
Gate of Madness - 2
Isle of Janthir - 3

I believe that the other servers will be populated just as those, because arenanet removed more servers to reduce diversion and to increase capacity on the current ones.

We chose Eternal Grove at first for BWE3 and Release it was one of the popular servers (not as full like SOS and CD) however Anet removed it so we temporary voted for a server for BWE3. Thus Ehmry Bay was the place, we wanted our alliance to fit all their members rather to get them stuck in other servers again. Also Ehmry Bay MAY not be our finalized server on released. If something goes wrong and who knows Eternal Grove comes back, we'd definitely go back.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 21 2012, 01:23 AM
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 01:47 AM

12,573 posts

I'm in SOS as well. Nickname is KIRCHOS

Say Hi! if you see me biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 02:10 AM

12,573 posts

Having frequent frame rate drops. Doubt its my graphics card hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 02:19 AM

12,573 posts

Probably not my graphics card since I can max out Ultra settings at 1080p and get 40fps+ for Battlefield 3 hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 02:40 AM

12,573 posts

I just died in my first Dynamic Event =.= But it was fun lah biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 02:47 AM

12,573 posts

Laggy in SOS. How are the other servers doing?
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 03:14 AM

12,573 posts

wtf all of us dc together? doh.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 03:28 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Jul 21 2012, 03:26 AM)
Im quite confuse.isnt the movement key + attacking abit weird. or am i doing it wrong?
Yup. I find the controls a bit funny
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 04:02 AM

12,573 posts

Where to repair broken armor?
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 04:19 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(MusulmanoChitarra @ Jul 21 2012, 04:08 AM)
Are the controls really like that?
or I'm just playin it wrong
lol
For me:
Mouse would be for moving camera angle and targeting.

WSAD for moving loh.

One thing need to get used to is that you need to get close to your enemy for the skill to hit the enemy. Different from previous MMOs where you just target the enemy and press the skill, the character will auto run to the target and use the skill

-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 05:36 AM

12,573 posts

Hey guys, I dont quite get the overflow thing?

I was killing some monsters in some dynamic event then suddenly a pop up comes out asking me whether I want to travel to Queensdale or smth? Then I click "travel' then I was teleported to the beggar's burrow just in front of where I'm supposed to complete my quest?

What's this waiting time smth?

Sorry sound so blur now

Added on July 21, 2012, 6:01 amThe Shield Drill Sergeant is a troll /trolololol

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 21 2012, 06:01 AM
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 06:58 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 21 2012, 06:46 AM)
did u try to login?
LOL!! biggrin.gif

Added on July 21, 2012, 6:59 am
QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 21 2012, 06:42 AM)
Launch the game , but Play button is grey out
Bro, you supposed to press the 'LOG IN' button instead wor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 21 2012, 06:59 AM
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 12:29 PM

12,573 posts

Guys, what's the easiest/fastest way to earn cash? I have zero money now cry.gif cry.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 03:09 PM

12,573 posts

SOS laggy sad.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 09:39 PM

12,573 posts

Still quite blur with everything rclxub.gif Waiting for a proper game guide, need to wait until like 2-3 months later cry.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 10:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Fishh @ Jul 21 2012, 12:14 AM)
Oh man, that is so nice of you. WHAT IS THIS GAMER BROMANCE THING, SO PRECIOUS.
Thanks a lot wei but I don't have any transport. It's fine !

I guess I'll be playing one day late or something, Idk. >_>
thinking about this makes me sad huarghhh.  cry.gif

But hey, you're awesome !  thumbup.gif
Glad to help smile.gif

Oh how's the game? Sudah dapat main?
-kytz-
post Jul 21 2012, 11:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jul 21 2012, 10:21 PM)
Talk about epicness... I went to fight it on LEVEL 8............  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=2959078] [attachmentid=2959080]
Didn't know graphics are that good even though my settings are maxed out.
-kytz-
post Jul 22 2012, 12:20 AM

12,573 posts

What happened to GW2? Relog in also same thing? sweat.gif

Update: My ATI CCC screwed with it doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 22 2012, 12:21 AM
-kytz-
post Jul 22 2012, 12:29 AM

12,573 posts

SOS yeah laggy today. In fact quite.

Yesterday when beta opened at 3am till around 8am soooooooo smooth...but now doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 22 2012, 12:40 AM

12,573 posts

Guys, my hero is very weak right? sad.gif sad.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0469sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled