9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 28 2012, 12:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ May 25 2012, 11:43 PM)
ping to GW/GW2 server in USA usually around 250ms-350ms..

your game will survive that latency, no problem....
lies the ping is much higher than that.

say 300ms - 600ms

but playable.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 29 2012, 03:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Friday, June 8th, at noon PDT (GMT-7)
June 10th, at 11:59 p.m. PDT (GMT-7).

so its
sat june 9 3am until
mon june 11 3pm

60 hours again.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 29 2012, 08:10 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ May 29 2012, 04:23 PM)
Those patch notes I think are for the closed alpha/beta testers I think. Think they are more towards optimization now. They will release a few more notes later on I think.

But I can play with my waifu again! ahahahahaha...
duuuh why they different one.
they can play 24/7 ? le fuuuu.
i want optimized one.

the beta weekend event one not optimzied.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 31 2012, 03:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(wikzs @ May 30 2012, 08:54 AM)
You can only login from the region that you bought it from
sucks to be the one who is traveling around.

how will zeratos be able to login and play once he gets back in malaysia?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 1 2012, 03:22 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 1 2012, 12:40 PM)
Should be 6am GMT+8 (our time 3pm = their 0000am, except after daylight saving time adjustment on second half of the year become 4pm = their 0000am)

played US MMO for many years shouldn't be wrong gua... If yes I gonna hang myself...  doh.gif
errr no. they are gmt-7 we are gmt+8
that means 15 hours difference.
we are ahead of them by 15 hours.
turn am/pm into pm/am, then add 3 hours

Friday, June 8th, 12:00pm PDT (GMT-7)
June 10th, at 11:59 p.m. PDT (GMT-7).

it is
sat june 9th 3am
mon june 11th 3pm

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Jun 1 2012, 04:03 PM)
so ive checked and there is no local distributor for gw in msia yet...the one last time sudah tutup kedai..cos a friend of mine works there..

so how are u guys getting yours?if you order online..the shipping is insane..also for CE ull most probably have a damage box.
buy digital copy online

https://buy.guildwars2.com/

who need boxes?

save the trees, please.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2012, 01:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:48 AM)
lol how come i use debit card pre-purchase the standard version 59.99 usd it charge me RM195 ? =.= is tat the exchange rate abit high ?
never check live rates ke? usd rising steadily.

http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYR
live rates 1.00 USD = 3.20240 MYR

your rates:
195 / 59.99 = 3.25054176

ur debit card charges only extra RM 0.05 which is considered cheap already.
bank credit card charges usually around RM 0.09 extra.

for example, if live rate was 1 usd = 3.05 MYR, then local bank credit card 's rate would be 1 usd = 3.15 myr like that. approximately.

u seldom buy things online in USD is it?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 4 2012, 01:28 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2012, 01:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:39 PM)
thx bro , obviously this is my 1st time using debit card online shopping =.= and i tot the exchange rate still 3.1 ..... coz 1 of my fenz told me , he only kena charge RM186.
so i tot i kena extra charge or wat. but know i understand oledi , thx for the explanation .  biggrin.gif
all right. thanks for understanding!

many people believe that live rates = actual rates. doh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 5 2012, 01:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:51 PM)
Why the graphics in the trailer look so nice and detailed but when I watch beta gameplay videos (whereby the uploaders claimed they are running the game at max settings), a lot of the areas have very low textures and are less detailed?  hmm.gif

Planning to buy this game

trailer running an updated build with better optimized graphics i guess.

the open beta client is not optimized yet.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 6 2012, 12:49 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 6 2012, 10:04 AM)
OH MY GOD NOT CHAT BUBBLES..
lulz whats wrong with them chat bubbles.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 9 2012, 03:08 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

played an hour of competitive pvp.
rings removed. amulet, jewels buffed.

glory is the exp bar for pvp now.

ok, good night. sleep time.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:33 PM)
so hard to play engineer, keep dying sad.gif any tips?
wuts ur build?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 9 2012, 04:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 9 2012, 02:43 PM)
dont know, mix up build lol.. wat build is good? i use rifle one..
try aiming for a specific role like damage dealing etc.

mixed build will do ok in casual pve (non dungeon) but in pvp i think specialized builds is better.

http://www.gw2builds.org/

use this to make ur build then post the code here. maybe we can comment more.

example, this is my warrior rifle build
http://www.gw2builds.org/create/bwe_1/warr...20-2.3.4.12.9.2
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 9 2012, 05:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

o they optimized the game already?

i getting 30 - 50 fps in competitive fps
all settings maxed.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 9 2012, 11:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

eh the ati 6970 so hot one ar? O_O

my 6870 on load about 72 C

my AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE 3.20 ghz no over clock, idle 33c on load 50c

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 9 2012, 11:13 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 10 2012, 08:15 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 10 2012, 03:01 AM)
bobohead can teach me how to play engineer? i keep dying at the lvl10 personal quest sad.gif the one kill the wat frost one.. when he summon elemental i confirm die..
maybe u need level up a bit more.
also, personal quest varies depending on what race / back story u choose.

a human engineer and norn engineer would have very different personal story quest.
even same human engineer with different background will have different personal story.

deng, competitive pvp browser still broken.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 10 2012, 10:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jun 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
Deimos, is it possible to join pvp with friend?

i dunno. i think probably not possible at the moment.

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 10 2012, 10:54 AM)
Is SPVP still down?

probably. back to d3 for me haha.

alos, i hate it that they removed the quick play button for competitive pvp

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 10 2012, 02:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

seems like got new patch again. hopefully they fixed the competitive pvp server bug
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 11 2012, 09:58 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

meh i spent time in competitive pvp
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 11 2012, 02:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Twister @ Jun 11 2012, 01:06 PM)
Guys, im confuse. Should i buy US version or EU version?
where do u live and play the game?

live in EU, buy EU.

live in US / rest of the world, buy US

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0599sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:27 PM