Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

my1508
post May 3 2012, 08:33 PM

Highlight several issue that need to be fix by the SC. IAFM+ CVT

1. hard to close rear bonnet.
when SC adjust the lock mechanism it can close easily but there is a large gap between rear bonnet and body. Therefore i revert to original.

2. request adjust alignment
SC cannot do it coz machine still do not have setting for preve

3. adjust steering
SC cannot do it coz machine still do not have setting for preve

4. gear level indicator light
SC must confirm if IAFM+ is equip with light or not. need to contact HQ

5. wind noise at 100kmh
SC will contact HQ to get more information.
my1508
post May 3 2012, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ May 3 2012, 08:22 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  hi bro hows ur trip back to your lovely home town with your new car? mind giving some review on highway  blush.gif
iafm+ CVT

4 people with no baggage. handling is good. good acceleration to overtake in back road. use S mode and rpm above 3000.

highway cruze at 100kmh rpm2100 D mode. there is heavy rain when return from tanjung malim to KL. more confident drive in preve then my previous car. confident to drive at 80-100kmh.
my1508
post May 3 2012, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2012, 08:51 PM)
good good. did they try to sell u the magnet crap?
i think not. but they want me to buy X-1r petrol treatment and x-1r engine treatment.
initiallywant to give me helix. than i request to change to syntium.

the technician want to pour normal water to radiator. i stop him and request water coolant. pls aware when service coz i heard from mat79 better use water coolant
my1508
post May 3 2012, 10:06 PM

can someone clarify the service interval from service booklet

page 27. ROUTINE SERVICE RECORD said
"1. 1,000km
2. 10,000km or 6 month
3. 20,000km or 12 month"

page 31 SERVICE RECORD - SEVERE USAGE
"1. 5,000km or 3 month
2. 15,000km or 9 month
3. 25,000km or 15 month

SC said use both. therefore service interval only 5,000km. Can we just use ROUTINE SERVICE only. Therefore can use 10,000km interval. Any ideas?

my1508
post May 3 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
I just need to know from u guys regarding the brake paddle level, mine when i press the brake paddle the level is quiet low, is it normal or something not right. tq
if u think it is quite low than it is. u can have it adjusted at SC.
my1508
post May 3 2012, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 3 2012, 11:00 PM)
Bro, dont mind asking u whether your brake paddle is high or low when u apply the brake.
first tap feel a bit spongy, later can feel the brake. for me at full brake the position is not low. still have much gap between pedal break and floor. should adjust to your personal preference. biggrin.gif
my1508
post May 4 2012, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 4 2012, 09:30 AM)
This Prevoc OK thumbup.gif  any different between is two? only size right?
Add me in the club, i will request to change car color today, hopefully i will get the car by next week.
Difference
Proton preve owners club and Preve owners club
my1508
post May 4 2012, 10:21 AM

i vote for the top one
my1508
post May 4 2012, 11:13 AM

I like the font size for the top image.

then add tiger head before the word preve
my1508
post May 4 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
shakehead.gif dun wan...

Added on May 4, 2012, 11:47 am
press him for more info...

Added on May 4, 2012, 11:48 am
agreed. thats y i prefer your original design thumbup.gif

Too crowded.

prefer the original design. 1st image
my1508
post May 4 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(prevejnn @ May 4 2012, 12:08 PM)
Received my blue lagoon iafm auto preve so blues
Congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

emmm wheres FenomX
my1508
post May 4 2012, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 4 2012, 03:10 PM)
To distract you fellas who have not receive your cars...

So we settle on the original logo with the "Proton" wording??  thumbup.gif

I VOTE for this

my1508
post May 4 2012, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(freaz @ May 4 2012, 03:34 PM)
Maybe becoz old batch. But I feels  the test drive car is better hmm.gif . Maybe will improve after more driving? Or I ask SC to remap during first service.

6) Under the door have lock/unlock key (need to open door first then can see)
Better call first and ask can remap or not. A lot of SC are not equipt with the tools. I went for my first service yesterday request for alignment. Rejected coz machine not ready with preve setting.
my1508
post May 4 2012, 05:48 PM

add me. first design
my1508
post May 4 2012, 05:59 PM

ehhh dares, why u no vote?
my1508
post May 5 2012, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ May 5 2012, 01:48 AM)
Thanks! Hmmmmmm .... I think I heard it, but probably I thought it is for the seat belt reminder. Need some IAFM+ CVT owners to confirm this also.

Another thing, it seems that the gear console doesn't have light at all for IAFM+ CVT, can anyone confirm with that? Mine no light at all even the headlamp is turned on.
iafm+ cvt

Confirm the seat belt have alarm. Driver only. pls check with SC.

Regarding gear lever light already inform SC on first service. They will confirm with HQ weather iafm+ have light indicator or not.
my1508
post May 5 2012, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 5 2012, 06:39 AM)
Morning, did u guys notice when the a/c compressor kick in the dash board light dim quiet obvious not like normal dim. Do u guys face this problem, anyway mine is a patco brand a/c, i prefer to have denso.
iafm+ cvt

i thought it dim for a moment. like when the compressor kick in and then back to normal. I will confirm next time wheater it stays dim after compressor kick in.

This post has been edited by my1508: May 5 2012, 08:55 AM
my1508
post May 5 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 5 2012, 08:51 AM)
If not mistaken mine both side also got alarm.

Bout the light, I find it absurd that IAFM variant doesn't have light. It should have light, this wouldn't even need to consult HQ. Persona all variants have lights on the gear lever  doh.gif
for iafm+ seat belt alarm only for driver side
my1508
post May 5 2012, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ May 5 2012, 09:17 AM)
Oh no... First problem for my Preve then ... Will check with SC during my 1st service ... Any idea for beep sound during the driving? I forgot how it is but I think it is when the car vibrated quite a lot due to the uneven road ... Is there such function?  tongue.gif
yup, i heard that beep before when going on bumping road. cannot confirm though what its for. no light indicator in front panel appear. emmm hmm.gif
my1508
post May 5 2012, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(dares @ May 5 2012, 09:22 AM)
New poll!

i vote first.

the second logo not quite blend with the simplicity of original

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top