Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2012, 08:02 PM) I believe the arrangement is the same as the previous Proton Cars. My Persona is 5 years warranty also, but standard warranty is only 2 years. Another 3 years is covered by insurance. After you bought your car, you will receive an insurance certificate saying that from year 3 (or 4 in case of Preve) your car is covered by Extended Warranty by the insurance company. This is what i meant.. after buy, if got extended warranty, after buy car just give a simple piece of paper or cert to approve this. Whats so hard/expensive about that.
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(ahaks75 @ May 1 2012, 08:03 PM) I beleive, since the new announcement, definately they will print a new warranty booklet. However, they will not throw the earlier printed version to the bin. Furthermore, to print a new booklet requires several steps/stages or procedures (I recall my previous experience with one of the manufacturing co.) The least they can do is to print additional hand-out or errata to the current booklet but if the booklet has been distributed, then it will be another hassle. xperlu go to the bin la.. another piece of paper or cert of clarification given to buyers is enough. Added on May 1, 2012, 8:07 pmQUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2012, 08:06 PM) [attachmentid=2818825] Proton is a bit wonky. But not that wonky. Don't worry Is this for preve? If it is then problem solve la. This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 1 2012, 08:07 PM
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2012, 10:12 PM) Mine was given when I took delivery of the car. I heard also of some buyers who got theirs a few weeks after that, posted to their address by the insurance company. if insurance company then its Extended warranty, not full 5 years warranty by proton like mat79 claimed? anyway talk is always cheap, need black and white source to comfirm all this speculation. Cannot put your guards down yet. This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 1 2012, 10:13 PM
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 10:31 PM
Future car buyers, Be sure to take note and compile every preve's complaint here and do complete checklist based on them to see if ur car is affected or not before signing. If xpuas minta tukar unit. Must be very cerewet or not rugi. 73k is not that cheap, and as a customer u have your rights to received a fully functioning product.
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ May 1 2012, 10:38 PM) Added on May 1, 2012, 10:43 pmYup, not only preve, even for the cheapest saga flx. and oso any other car, not only prtn coz car is not cheap by the way. Yup same goes to any cars....i did the same before i got my car..
FrostLance
May 1 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 1 2012, 11:41 PM) manual cfe..ooo.
FrostLance
May 2 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(vignesz @ May 2 2012, 06:29 PM) Hi guys, just a quick question. My cousin was offered the showroom car by the SA if he doesn't mind taking it. Do u all think its a good idea to take the showroom car or better to stay away from it and get a brand new unit? not wise to get showroom car, especially proton. Ppl bang n slam n knock and hit n molest..
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 2 2012, 09:48 PM) Woah...my exora bold 12.5l/100km  For preve 10.1l/100km not bad for a turbocharged 1.6 litre  2.0 performance must also come with 2.0 fc  2.0 Fc is 7.5-7.8l/100km for normal mixed driving. Applicable to Civic/Lancer/Forte. This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 3 2012, 12:47 AM
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(huha @ May 3 2012, 12:48 AM) i thk 10 l/ 100 km he means for city driving la. always in traffic jam newer batches preve will have better FC since power delivery at lower RPM like the new test car i drove. The early batch quite weird, kene tekan alot baru ada power skit. This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 3 2012, 12:59 AM
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(duan @ May 3 2012, 01:11 AM) u mean 200Nm when RPM < 2000? is it suitable when driving in bumper to bumper condition? its suitable in start stop condition.
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(K2002 @ May 3 2012, 05:23 AM) ........my indicator show 18.1/100km is this wrong information? or the computer calculated wrongly? try to calculate manually like mutt said. This value is super high.. even higher in city drive then a 2.4 accord. Definitely not normal.
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 04:30 PM
Preve Owners Club - PREVOC is awesome
FrostLance
May 3 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(FenomX @ May 3 2012, 04:32 PM) u need to start a poll
FrostLance
May 4 2012, 03:10 AM
Went to subang parade today, saw a preve KV 9999 A plate number.. KV or SV.. sarawak plate??
Silver colour so damn damn damn nice the rear.. imho silver looks classy and sporty at the same time!
FrostLance
May 4 2012, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(mutt @ May 4 2012, 03:11 AM) KV is Langkawi plate Added on May 4, 2012, 3:13 amnot all people driving so fast. just some outlaw like me...  How did a langkawi plate ended up in subang?  must use old plate number i guess This post has been edited by FrostLance: May 4 2012, 03:14 AM
FrostLance
May 4 2012, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(mutt @ May 4 2012, 03:15 AM) jalan2 mah.. like Perlis plate Preve in Cyberjaya. New car, must test jalan jauh jauh..  Added on May 4, 2012, 3:17 amIINM, there's 2 weeks limit for Langkawi car to be in the mainland.. lol.. new car sudah jalan2 jauh.. wonder if sudah habes break in period. The silver one looks more nice in real life then in pictures.
FrostLance
May 6 2012, 11:23 PM
Saw 4 white preves in kuala terengganu today...all CFE.. looks like banyak stocks here in east coast..if u wanna get ur cars fast...get from east coast lol..