7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW V2, Marvel Universe / Avengers

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 19 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 18 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hmm ,I thought that the wave is available at most KL TRU and Parkson by now .Usually PG TRU stores received stocks later .
Hard to say bro. Sometimes here late or missed. Not consistent.

Wished MU figs were like the 25th or 30th anni Joes figures. All nice articulations. And wished the figure stands were back...i dun like that comic one-shot gimmick crap.
Avengers Bonus pack set finally out. Good for those who still dun have Black Widow.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 19 2012, 06:39 PM

Ist MU series got stand and profile card. Subsequently they got rid of profile card and now the base stand. Stand was unique because it had the name of the character.

Most RE Joes and Cobra figs lacked many "should have" articulations.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 20 2012, 11:18 AM

I think Hasbro gonna full force concentrate sales to MISB collectors. Maybe that is why they exclude profile card and base stand cost. If we are not gonna open them up, we wont care if any extra goodies. Just make sure good sculpt and paintjob from final production.

Inflation...to think Rm 42.90 was price of 6inch few years back.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 23 2012, 05:30 PM

Nice!
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 24 2012, 04:05 PM

Many figures in one set. Hard to get all with nice decent paintjob or detail. Lay your priority on fav characters. I think Hasbro repackaging of figures usually are those fall short of prime QC level.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 25 2012, 11:13 AM

The new playsets and their high price. No different from buying single. Multipacks suppose to be economically priced.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 25 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 25 2012, 12:59 PM)
Wow ,the Avengers set is costly for just 4 figs . sweat.gif
Not interested in Spidey's set coz already own 3 of the 4 .

Added on October 25, 2012, 1:00 pm

Agreed .The Avengers boxset of 8 is still by far ,the cheapest . thumbup.gif
I like multipacks and their early day prices because it more affordable for custom. Sometimes single carded are so marvellously designed that I prefer to keep it MISB while open the multipack to play.

Current Hasbro multipack poor paintjob like those knock off china marvel figures...I actually spotted 6inch Scarlett Johann Black Widow figure at pasar malam, dem aweful.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 29 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 26 2012, 02:11 PM)
Take your pick .

MU Babes

Darkshadow's hobby harem...just like bro kerberos. Classic Ms. marvel not in the family picture...she cooking dinner?

Over the weekend, I managed to find some better painted Black Widow face on those multipack...all not lost. This multipack is a good start for those who havent pick up any of the single carded Avengers.

Hasbro Hulk is puny. Must have a bigger body to match the rest of the team.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 31 2012, 09:49 AM

Vector with HUnk. Nice tag team. They have faced off Birkin, Nemesis and Tyrant....now would they survive the HULK!?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 19 2012, 09:19 AM

The abomination of the Marvel KO 3.75in figures. Even Batman is not spared...lol.

Added on November 19, 2012, 9:21 amThose guys approving the MC for these toys...dun they have list who are the official distributors? Well...Msia is also well known for pirated/ bootlegged stuff.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Nov 19 2012, 09:21 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 6 2012, 10:24 AM

The custom figure pic above look like Kroenen (Nazi) from HellBoy universe. I may be wrong but it is indeed a marvellous figure.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 6 2012, 06:09 PM

If you purchased from retail maybe you can request for change. Sometimes the joints may be tight from uncured paint during production. Furthrmore it is not like we are able to test the toys before purchasing.

And could you post a pic of the injured part?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 7 2012, 10:12 AM

Hi Dguy,

You need to drill or korek out the broken part (on the feet) and look for another similar plastic or metal pin as replacement.
In future if you have any action figures with hard joints, try dipping the part in warm water 1st to loosen them.

Your Beast feet plug may not have dried completely when it was assembled at factory.
OR try bringing this item to the place where you bought it earlier for replacement if there are any BEast figure left.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 8 2012, 08:32 AM

Scarlet Witch have the Vipers under her spell?!! And when we gonna see showdown between her and Baroness.

New Punisher figure looked more badarse than the 1st version.

Black widow again? Good things still come for those who waited. There is some paint detail difference between single carded BW and the multipack version.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 10 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 8 2012, 02:00 PM)
Let's make it a triple threat match with Zarana for a slugfest .
Yep ,this version truly does justice for Frank ,unlike the previous two dumbed downs .

Ha ,I spotted BW from afar .displayed on the upper shelf and accompanied by Fury .She was pleading with me to take her home so I simply complied .
Hmm ,I didn't notice the paint difference, not that I'm bothered with it .
I think we can make a BW clones vs the Multipack BW...lol. I have few BW from earlier release so this time spotted her at retail I gave her a pass. Buy too many also later make wife jelly. biggrin.gif

And of course the multipack BW was full of flaws especially the face detailing...beh tahan lo.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM

That many BW? Actually i would also round up to that figure if I had bought the rest of the BW i happen to chance upon. But RM 43.90 ea kinda expensive and I already have double. Earlier hard to find...suddenly reappear again.

And that single carded Chitauri figure dun seem to have elbow joint...I cant conclude but the back image of the card showed it can bend elbows.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 10 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 10 2012, 03:21 PM)
Not many lah .It's not even 10 . tongue.gif
Parkson is now offering Avengers single carded at RM29.50 but it's only for the earlier waves .
The single carded Chitauri features ball socket head ,ball hinged shoulders, hips and ankles .No elbows or knees joints ,hence pretty crappy .Skip it .
Ya know what? This Chiatauri feature more like a bootleg offering. When 1st spotted I was checking every angle in case of optical illusion. Gone online review found out the ugly truth.

Added on December 10, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
there's many loose avengers at amcorp yesterday n it's not the bootleg ver selling at RM20-39 INCLUDING nick fury n bw smile.gif
I didnt Amcorp yesterday but earlier weeks didnt noticed any. But since SW and Marvel Universe loose figurines appeared before, not surprisingly. These sellers have jalan to get loose figures. But usually they come without proper complete accessory or paintjob. Sometimes I would regard them as factory rejects.

Furthermore Hasbro price for action figures and its boxsets are high leading to ppl prefer to buy loose figures.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Dec 10 2012, 03:58 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 10 2012, 04:29 PM

And i thought the earlier Chitauri w flying machine deluxe pack was bad.

I know one store in Penang have many loose figures available.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 11 2012, 06:56 PM

Yup, have seen several places getting the new Avengers and MU wave ard KL and Klang VAlley...but not that I have went all over.

Darkshadow Dojo is the place where it offers many loose figures. Just like cranx, you too have many troopers...awesome!
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 12 2012, 11:23 AM

It may be an old revision assortment finally arrive at TRU. That Iron Man figure was also spotted at some Parkson several eons ago. So did you buy any of them?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0392sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:41 PM