Travel Langkawi V3

pisces88
post Oct 1 2012, 05:17 PM

3,969 posts

i read that air hangat seems like abandoned? and got algae in the waters already? is it true?
pisces88
post Oct 23 2012, 11:39 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 22 2012, 09:29 PM)
At pantau cenang now.. Any1 can recommend good Chinese restaurant in pantai cenang here? Good and not so exp one.. Is mangrove tour rm90 worth to go?
i read somewhere, someone mentioned YL Yong Long Chinese Seafood Restaurant. maybe can try and feedback here ? smile.gif

by the way im planning to go for lunch at fatCUPID , its ranked no.1 in tripadvisor. anybody experienced ? smile.gif
pisces88
post Sep 17 2013, 11:41 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:55 PM)
Guys, in Langkawi airport, are there any motorcycles for rent?
I notice most of the rentals are cars or mpvs.
Please provide me contact if you have.

thanks.
From personal experience, I can see shops renting out motorcycles along pantai cenang smile.gif
pisces88
post Sep 17 2013, 11:44 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(mommy23 @ Sep 6 2013, 02:43 PM)
thank you for your advise. im planning to hire a taxi. i hope this tour wont take more than 4 hours
QUOTE(arafat @ Sep 6 2013, 08:01 PM)
hi
how much is the taxi charge from cenang to gunung mat cincang?
and the taxi there use meter?
Advisable to rent a car instead.. not too expensive, if go with family very convenient.

Taxi there don't use metre.. usually charge by destination. You might end up spend more on taxi than renting a car.
pisces88
post Sep 28 2013, 03:43 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 28 2013, 04:36 AM)
Planning to go Langkawi in End of November.

Where is a good place to stay which is on a beach preferably.

RM250/night < if i can't get any worth hotels on a beach with this price then I don't mind travelling to a beach then

What are the best beaches , in terms of sand , water and their snorkelling..

How much isit to rent a car ? Planning to go with only 2 pax. So don't really need a van..

And lastly can somebody give me a to-do list as of 2013 in Langkawi
I think can get viva for less than rm200 for 3 days.

Try getting a place near cenang beach, convenient. Can get for rm200+ a night.

pisces88
post Sep 29 2013, 11:15 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 29 2013, 12:09 PM)
Hmm alright , so im guessing Cenang Beach is the best in LGK ?

Or is there better ones.. Anyways any websites to see the rate for car rental in LGK that you guys use ? smile.gif

What are the main attractions in LGK ?

How much is snorkelling there ?
Cenang very convenient ma biggrin.gif

advisable to get your car at the airport booth instead of booking early. will get better rate. unless you going during peak season..
pisces88
post Oct 8 2013, 12:10 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 30 2013, 11:49 PM)
Thanks a lot for the feedback, during my arrival I'm actually heading to south as my hotel is Resorts World Langkawi, therefore I only plan to go to Kuah after check-into hotel. Any nice lunch on the way from airport to my hotel?

On shopping, which shops are the cheapest in terms of chocolates and liquor? Teoh Soon Huat or Langkawi Fair Shopping Mall or others? Haha sure I can buy cigar if you tell me where to find...

Aside from the island hopping, what else can I do there to spend a good morning?
Try The Zon, beside underwater world smile.gif one of the cheapest.
pisces88
post Oct 17 2013, 12:38 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 16 2013, 09:34 AM)
Generally, how much cheaper the liquor there are selling in LGK compare to like in KL??
20% , 30% or ????
1 can of carlsberg rm2, 1 bottle chivas less than rm90. Lol
pisces88
post Oct 17 2013, 01:04 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Oct 17 2013, 09:07 AM)
So generally how much cheaper is tat ???
u can go to 7-11 and see how much is the carlsberg smile.gif for chivas, its selling for rm300+ in clubs, not sure outside sell how much..
pisces88
post Oct 22 2013, 12:56 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(alainmelon @ Oct 22 2013, 12:21 AM)
Hi guys, i will be heading to langkawi during nov, i want to ask is there any car rental service that allows me to rent the car at jetty point and return it at langkawi airport?

and another questions is, can i buy liquor from the shops outside of the airport and hand carry into the plane? or only liquor purchase at the airport is accepted?
Yes some rental company allow u to return at airport, but got extra charge. U need to go there and ask around the jetty..
pisces88
post May 7 2014, 11:56 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ May 7 2014, 04:30 PM)
hello fellow forumers,
im planning to to go on the mangrove tour.
Would anyone be kind enough to share with whom did you take the tour with and how much did it cost you?
do not buy the tour at airport. just walk along pantai cenang and u'll see many offering the tour at competitive prices.
pisces88
post May 8 2014, 09:56 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ May 8 2014, 09:47 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning a trip with my friends to Langkawi. We're in a group of 11, trying to look for accomodation that can fit about 5 persons one room.

Any suggestions of a place? Budget max 50 per persons.  smile.gif
https://www.airbnb.com/s/langkawi

try this. look for homestay or entire apartment.
pisces88
post May 8 2014, 09:57 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 8 2014, 12:39 AM)
is there different group ogfering mangrove tour? the one at tanjung rhu price quite standard right? saw a few blogger posting rental based on hour per boat
not sure about tanjung rhu..

but there are different group offering ya~
pisces88
post Aug 4 2014, 01:24 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 3 2014, 03:23 PM)
29th - 31st August 2014, is this consider peak season? Anyone can please recommend reliable car rental company? Two adults and one kid 2 years old.
if not school holidays then not peak laugh.gif off peak season can just find a car at the airport after you land. many ppl will approach u, pandai2 nego lo icon_rolleyes.gif
pisces88
post Aug 4 2014, 01:26 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(kacangcaptangan @ Jul 22 2014, 03:06 PM)
Does anyone know good places to eat in Langkawi?

Preferably a place with variety of food choices like Gurney Drive or the seafood market in Kota Kinabalu.
u looking for seafood? YL Yong Long Chinese Seafood Restaurant, not bad smile.gif

and u can try google FatCupid too, i loved the food the last time i was there smile.gif
pisces88
post Aug 7 2014, 01:12 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 7 2014, 12:04 PM)
31st is merdeka day, so not sure my period of stay (29/8-31/8) consider peak or not  unsure.gif

and those ppl approach me later, not sure reliable or not, worry they con me, or the co. is illegal 1  rclxub.gif
Those that have counters in the airport sure legal one
I think ur date is consider peak oh
pisces88
post Aug 7 2014, 06:24 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 7 2014, 06:01 PM)
I'm coming by ferry & leaving by air asia. are there legal car renters @ the jetty? can collect from the jetty but leave the car @ the airport? know any reliable & legal renters? TQ  biggrin.gif
yes can do that, take car from jetty and leave at airport. got extra charge ya..

but i dont have any recommendations oh.. didnt keep their contacts biggrin.gif sorry~

pisces88
post Aug 8 2014, 09:11 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 8 2014, 03:09 PM)
normally what is their transaction terms? cash only? can accept c.card? any refundable deposit needed?
if i remember correctly, can take C.card, coz need charge the deposit.. someone please double confirm , i went there 2 years ago biggrin.gif
pisces88
post May 18 2015, 09:05 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ May 18 2015, 04:25 PM)
I had a great BBQ at my resort. The resort name is Labu Labi Resort located at Tg Rhu. In my opinion quite a good place to stay but kinda outskirt. Directly facing the sea.. Labu labi resort can be searched via Agoda, or if u want i have the owner / staff direct contact number as well.

BBQ facility was provided for us by the staff / owner (the bbq pit and utensils). We bought our own seafood ( 10 big prawns, 2 lobster, 2 fish W RM 280.00) at Langkawi itself.

Let me know if you need help to get the seafood smile.gif
wow how did u marinate the seafood? or terus bbq? laugh.gif the staffs can prepare chicken wings??

0.0628sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:51 AM