post Aug 1 2012, 05:39 PM

3,705 posts

Wher the cheapest duty free shop?
db07mufan
post Aug 1 2012, 06:30 PM

3,705 posts

Now makan at some. Thai place nesr bayview now in Kuah!
db07mufan
post Aug 2 2012, 10:27 PM

3,705 posts

Tired orkid ria food is good though pricy. NASi kang tomato is rubbish.yucks
db07mufan
post Aug 4 2012, 07:04 PM

3,705 posts

Just back from the trip!

Rented a Myvi for 48 hours, cost me RM130 for that. The lady did not even inspect the car when i returned it at the airport.

Stayed in Fave Hotel, around 140RM per night for a double room. Clean hotel as its new, its right up the road next to Aseania, quite a distance from the beach but if you have a car it does not matter. In cenang u can just park anywhere beside the road!

Food wise not impressed haha, first day had this Thai Seafood place near the bank. Then Dominoes Restaurant next too this thai place, not too good also. Saving grace was Orkid Ria in Cenang, pricey but at least food is good. And Artisan Pizza has quite decent pizza . Sandwich sucks though!

Sky bridge is still closed till December, right now its RM10 for the cable car ticket to go up. Then went to underwater world, the penguins and otters are great but place looks dated lah!

Road is quite straightforward in Langkawi not too complicated! A place to go and have a drink and chill hehe. The stretch was a dead place LOL. Maybe i was expecting it to be like Phuket or Bali haha

0.3112sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:47 AM