cc Malaysia Landed House @ Eco Glades

This post has been edited by xyyap: May 11 2012, 09:54 AM

Attached image(s)
TSxyyap
post Apr 27 2012, 11:20 AM

5,219 posts

Location, location, location. How to find a good location with good price?

So far only KL & Penang commanded a good price. Other states @ places outskirts can only fetch half the price.

For example, Johor and Sungai Buloh semi-d can fetch about RM 800k.

SKfolk
post Apr 27 2012, 11:48 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 27 2012, 11:20 AM)

So far only KL & Penang commanded a good price. Other states @ places outskirts can only fetch half the price.

Johor properties are expensive, higher than klang valley. sungai buluh is in selangor state.
humble_tot
post Apr 27 2012, 09:38 PM

706 posts

which sb semi d 800? brp5 1.2m, brp2 cluster 1m
TSxyyap
post May 3 2012, 01:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Apr 27 2012, 11:48 AM)
Johor properties are expensive, higher than klang valley. sungai buluh is in selangor state.
U got to compare apple to apple.

Buying Johor properties target Singapore buyer will not work.

TSxyyap
post May 3 2012, 01:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 27 2012, 09:38 PM)
Bandar Seri Coalfields.

airline
post May 3 2012, 01:41 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Many semi d 800k at sungai buloh
Kuala selangor even cheaper
angelgemini
post May 3 2012, 01:47 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 27 2012, 11:20 AM)

Nusajaya, Johor semi-D already selling mid - 850k for low end.
Normal will cost over 1M already.

Nusayaya, Johor, HH terrace already selling from 850k and semi-D selling at from 1.3k .
humble_tot
post May 3 2012, 10:36 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 3 2012, 01:41 PM)

Kuala selangor even cheaper
Open windows got free api api show wink.gif
oxm8
post May 3 2012, 10:58 PM

1,458 posts

nilai, pajam, salak tinggi......semenyih...
TSxyyap
post May 4 2012, 10:02 AM

5,219 posts

Given the location of KL, PJ, Subang & Seremban, the KL southern area shall be a better buy.

Puchong & Sungai Besi are obvious example, compare to Rawang @ Sungai Buloh.

TSxyyap
post May 4 2012, 10:03 AM

5,219 posts

Nowadays lands are selling very expensive.

We shall see more & more development move out from city.

Developer will also build more 3 storey bigger & exclusive. An extra storey costs them less building in bulk. But selling at higher price create better profit margin.

If developer buying an expensive land, they buy high they sell high. Everyone likes apple especially the rich because of exclusive.

TSxyyap
post May 4 2012, 10:04 AM

5,219 posts

Not every project buy during launch sell upon completion will make.

U buy launch, make 6k installment, collect 3k rental.

Hold 10 years for whole township & next property cycle. Work as an ant & don't over leverage. U will make.

TSxyyap
post May 4 2012, 10:05 AM

5,219 posts

When our parents buy properties 30 years back, wow 80k how to effort.

When we buy KL house 5 years back, wow 400k how to effort.

Today wow 1 M how to effort. U sure ah?

The rich will get richer, because the poor "cannot" effort.

alanyuppie
post May 4 2012, 10:15 AM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ May 4 2012, 11:05 AM)
When our parents buy properties 30 years back, wow 80k how to effort.

When we buy KL house 5 years back, wow 400k how to effort.

Today wow 1 M how to effort. U sure ah?

The rich will get richer, because the poor "cannot" effort.
if the poor can afford then they wont be called "poor" already.

put more effort in earning/finding $$$ to afford your dream [anything].

RedBishop
post May 4 2012, 11:18 AM

2,167 posts

without 1M, you will never be able to get a semi-d in penang
SKfolk
post May 4 2012, 11:36 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(RedBishop @ May 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
without 1M, you will never be able to get a semi-d in penang
The most expensive properties in Malaysia are in Johor.
RedBishop
post May 4 2012, 12:12 PM

2,167 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ May 4 2012, 11:36 AM)
The most expensive properties in Malaysia are in Johor.
you're kidding right? in Johor??
TSxyyap
post May 11 2012, 09:47 AM

5,219 posts

Loan 800k for 20 years, about 40k interest per year total 200k interest 5 years.

Must loan 30 years to minimal first few years interest.

Rental collects net 2.5k per year total 150k rental 5 years. 5 years for a exclusive properties to increase by 20%, then 150k will become pure income.

See this as the worse scenario, unless a major economy hit decreases across properties sector.

I hope the best u can get a good unit, with early bird discount & dibs. The good thing is the property will complete on end 2015, plus another 5 year to become 2020. This provide u more time for the place to mature, & higher profit margin for u to harvest.

TSxyyap
post May 11 2012, 09:48 AM

5,219 posts

I wish to commit, if u make it & wish to share me some profit, I can bare RM 200k if anything goes wrong. Touch wood, touch wood, touch wood.

I am sincere, not trying to make profit from your money, only hope can lighten own burden to give u all more.

TSxyyap
post May 18 2012, 09:33 AM

5,219 posts

Choose KL & Singapore than Penang & Johor, not because of we stay & so we buy.

Population:
KL: 1.6 M, 6696 per km2.
Singapore: 5+ M.
Penang: 1.5 M, 1048 per km2.
Johor: 3.2 M, 168 per km2.

Selangor: 5.4 M, 668 per km2.
Putrajaya: 67k, 1287 per km2.

Penang cons is a Chinese states. Johor cons is reliable to Singapore.

KL, Penang, JB properties used to be about the same price, but KL metropolitan like Singapore makes price running ahead. The trend will not change because of Malay government.

TSxyyap
post May 25 2012, 10:33 AM

5,219 posts

Puchong lake edge:

2003: Launch 400k.

2008: Launch 700k.
9 out of 10 people: 700k? Wow, location not good, leasehold, ex-mining land, not gated, no external renovation allowed, RM 400 monthly maintenance? Puchong blah blah blah all better buy?

Today: Above 1 M. Running ahead of all Puchong peers.

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif ???

Exclusive!

TSxyyap
post Jun 1 2012, 09:59 AM

5,219 posts

Location vs Township:

Mutiara Damansara, launch 2000, better location @ the curve, urban area with smaller build up. > 1 M.

Desa ParkCity, launch 2000, kepong location with a toll, nice landscape & slightly bigger. > 1.3 M.

Desa ParkCity 3 storey super link house, launch 2003 @ > 800k, today asking > 2.5 M.

If u have feeling of Eco Glades like Desa ParkCity, it is a close eye buy. Cyberjaya lake garden is very nice, we shall see the launch.

TSxyyap
post Jun 1 2012, 10:00 AM

5,219 posts

How I see Cyberjaya negative comments positively:

1. Out of my company 5000 staffs, only 3% stays in Cyberjaya.
>>> What if 30% of them prefer to stay here? 1500 household.

2. The place is so far even compare to Puchong.
>>> it will reach KL lesser time via MEX highway.

3. It is a ghost town, only the government servant stays there.
>>> Government servant mainly stays in Putrajaya, statistic & experience shows that the place high occupancy yet well planned.

TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 10:19 AM

5,219 posts

The Idea Eco Glades:

* 1.18 M
* 8% early discount
* 10% down payment
* DIBS
* 800k @ 20% loan
* 6k monthly installment
* 3k monthly rental
* 300 monthly maintenance

* 28 x 80
* 3500 sqft
* 3 storey
* Freehold
* Gated & Guarded
* Free club house
* South facing
* Lake facing
* MEX highway direct entry
* Perfect landscaping
* Neighborhood amenities
* TOPS 2015 - 2016

kiddyinvestor
post Jun 8 2012, 10:24 AM

447 posts

Seem like you are staff hor keep promoting this project hmm.gif
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Jun 8 2012, 10:24 AM)
Seem like you are staff hor keep promoting this project hmm.gif
I am not the staff. I just want to draw comments about my opinion.

Setia like own time own target, Apr @ May 2012 become Jul @ Aug 2012. Master plan & concept better be superb.

Good properties will find buyer. Make sure u are not missed.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 8 2012, 06:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 8 2012, 10:19 AM)
The Idea Eco Glades:

* 1.18 M
* 8% early discount
* 10% down payment
* DIBS
* 800k @ 20% loan
* 6k monthly installment
* 3k monthly rental
* 300 monthly maintenance

* 28 x 80
* 3500 sqft
* 3 storey
* Freehold
* Gated & Guarded
* Free club house
* South facing
* Lake facing
* MEX highway direct entry
* Perfect landscaping
* Neighborhood amenities
* TOPS 2015 - 2016
Very tempting! I dun think it priced 1.18 mil, shd be higher +-1.3 mil
KLsooner
post Jun 8 2012, 06:39 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 27 2012, 09:38 PM)
when was the last time you come to BRP?
Latest BRP7 prelaunch semi-d 2 stry 700k+, Semi-d 3 stry 900k+, Bangalo 1M+, GG, early bird discount lagi.
wait for what?
nkhong
post Jun 8 2012, 07:12 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 1 2012, 10:00 AM)
How I see Cyberjaya negative comments positively:

1. Out of my company 5000 staffs, only 3% stays in Cyberjaya.
>>> What if 30% of them prefer to stay here? 1500 household.

Which company in cyberjaya got so many staff? HP?

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
Very tempting! I dun think it priced 1.18 mil, shd be higher +-1.3 mil
Still cheaper than d island ,,,,
kbandito
post Jun 8 2012, 07:37 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jun 8 2012, 06:39 PM)
when was the last time you come to BRP?
Latest BRP7 prelaunch semi-d 2 stry 700k+, Semi-d 3 stry 900k+, Bangalo 1M+, GG, early bird discount lagi.
wait for what?
That must be bumi-only project
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 8 2012, 08:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 8 2012, 07:12 PM)
D Island price is crazy
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 08:53 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 8 2012, 07:12 PM)
"Out of my company 5000 staffs, only 3% stays in Cyberjaya." I do not know, ask the person who comment, or anyone working in Cyberjaya.

I am convincing my dear to buy.

I know many comment Cyberjaya = sibeh far land. Since many developers never convince them, I don't have to.

Again, I am not the staff. I just want to draw comments about my opinion.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 8 2012, 09:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM)
I am not the staff. I just want to draw comments about my opinion.

Setia like own time own target, Apr @ May 2012 become Jul @ Aug 2012. Master plan & concept better be superb.

Good properties will find buyer. Make sure u are not missed.
Any layout can share?
Bahkuteh
post Jun 8 2012, 09:25 PM

777 posts

Any show unit?
AMINT
post Jun 8 2012, 10:15 PM

7,446 posts

I have a house in puchong which is near cyberjaya an often go to cyberjaya. frankly speaking I am
a bit sceptical of cyberjaya. Probably after puchong, kajang really2 developed kau2, then only this place can develop. try to go at night. like a ghost town. one famous restaurant featured in jalan2 cari makan (noodles made out of fish) also had to close shop due to so few customers. cannot sustain
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 10:26 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 8 2012, 09:15 PM)
Any layout can share?
Yes if I have. But I am not the staff.

I wonder why Setia waiting, while super link is BBB mode.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jun 8 2012, 10:43 PM
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 10:44 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 8 2012, 10:15 PM)
I have a house in puchong which is near cyberjaya an often go to cyberjaya. frankly speaking I am
a bit sceptical of cyberjaya. Probably after puchong, kajang really2 developed kau2, then only this place can develop. try to go at night. like a ghost town. one famous restaurant featured in jalan2 cari makan (noodles made out of fish) also had to close shop due to so few customers. cannot sustain
I agree Puchong is lively, but lively & exclusive is difference.

If u like Kajang, buy now than never.

U see the difference Cyberjaya vs Mount Kiara?

What about the difference Eco Glades vs Desa ParkCity @ Eco Park?

A HER (High End Residences) command high premium, may due to many reasons.

My cup of coffee, may not be your cup of tea.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 8 2012, 10:52 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 8 2012, 10:44 PM)
I agree Puchong is lively, but lively & exclusive is difference.

If u like Kajang, buy now than never.

U see the difference Cyberjaya vs Mount Kiara?

What about the difference Eco Glades vs Desa ParkCity @ Eco Park?

A HER (High End Residences) command high premium, may due to many reasons.

My cup of coffee, may not be your cup of tea.
No way Cyberjaya match MK. However I dun like MK at all wink.gif

TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 11:03 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
No way Cyberjaya match MK. However I dun like MK at all  wink.gif
I asked to see the difference, and of course the similarity.

U see, u feel, u know how they will develop Cyberjaya.

Malaysia is developed by government or private firms?

Everyone see the history of Cyberjaya, anyone see the future of Cyberjaya?

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jun 8 2012, 11:11 PM
AMINT
post Jun 8 2012, 11:20 PM

7,446 posts

dunno la. that is just my opinion. Like I mentioned in my few last posts. since I was in high school, people kepochi about how great cyberjaya will be and after 6 years of working, still like now? very frustrated. I was hoping a better cyberjaya so my property can also
benefit but I have better chance of waiting for puchong developments and LRT

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jun 8 2012, 11:24 PM
1ullaby
post Jun 8 2012, 11:24 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ May 18 2012, 09:33 AM)
Choose KL & Singapore than Penang & Johor, not because of we stay & so we buy.

Population:
KL: 1.6 M, 6696 per km2.
Singapore: 5+ M.
Penang: 1.5 M, 1048 per km2.
Johor: 3.2 M, 168 per km2.

Selangor: 5.4 M, 668 per km2.
Putrajaya: 67k, 1287 per km2.

Penang cons is a Chinese states. Johor cons is reliable to Singapore.

KL, Penang, JB properties used to be about the same price, but KL metropolitan like Singapore makes price running ahead. The trend will not change because of Malay government.
sorry can elaborate the malay government statement? is it because of how government is continue pouring money into KV?

actually since KL metropolitan is mentioned, the density should be calculated as Klang Valley not KL itself.
while Penang can be calculated on the Island itself, both density is actually quite close, Penang Island and Klang Valley. imo Penang Island is a good investment destination ..
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 11:32 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2012, 11:24 PM)
sorry can elaborate the malay government statement? is it because of how government is continue pouring money into KV?

actually since KL metropolitan is mentioned, the density should be calculated as Klang Valley not KL itself.
while Penang can be calculated on the Island itself, both density is actually quite close, Penang Island and Klang Valley. imo Penang Island is a good investment destination ..
I am not bias. In fact I like Malay. They are not as calculative as us.

"Penang cons is a Chinese states. Johor cons is reliable to Singapore." Most with Chinese factor. Not going to elaborate more on that.

I will buy KL than Johor, Singapore than Penang.

1ullaby
post Jun 8 2012, 11:47 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 8 2012, 11:32 PM)
I am not bias. In fact I like Malay. They are not as calculative as us.

"Penang cons is a Chinese states. Johor cons is reliable to Singapore." Most with Chinese factor. Not going to elaborate more on that.

I will buy KL than Johor, Singapore than Penang.
Ok. The future of Cyberjaya, the current trend is like building first and the demand will come, will the demand come? Feels like lots of hi-end development to be adsorbed there?
TSxyyap
post Jun 8 2012, 11:53 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2012, 11:47 PM)
Ok. The future of Cyberjaya, the current trend is like building first and the demand will come, will the demand come? Feels like lots of hi-end development to be adsorbed there?
The current trend is not only building, is when & what & how they are building.

This thread name? cc Malaysia Landed House @ Eco Glades

Buy Cyberjaya HER, not the condo.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jun 8 2012, 11:55 PM
1ullaby
post Jun 8 2012, 11:59 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 8 2012, 11:53 PM)
The current trend is not only building, is when & what & how they are building.

This thread name? cc Malaysia Landed House @ Eco Glades

Buy Cyberjaya HER, not the condo.
Which is why you pointed to Lake Edge also I guessed?

thanks, will try to adsorb.

nkhong
post Jun 9 2012, 02:10 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 8 2012, 09:15 PM)
Any layout can share?
If really 1.18 M after disc 1.1M look lkke very tai, opposite leasehold reflexion can taupau liao ....

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 8 2012, 10:15 PM)
I think roughly know which restaurant, is it the one in Domain. If that is the one, i think the location is not that good, thats why closed down. Others restaurant are doing quite well, like padi house, sauna and saba middle east restaurant, restaurant nearby petronas are doing not bad also ... Lim kok weng food court also not bad, got hot chick sometimes ...
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 9 2012, 03:32 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 9 2012, 02:10 AM)
If really 1.18 M after disc 1.1M look lkke very tai, opposite leasehold reflexion can taupau liao ....
I think roughly know which restaurant, is it the one in Domain. If that is the one, i think the location is not that good, thats why closed down. Others restaurant are doing quite well, like padi house, sauna and saba middle east restaurant, restaurant nearby petronas are doing not bad also ... Lim kok weng food court also not bad, got hot chick sometimes ...
If I am your boss, you will definitely get demoted! mad.gif
Ask you to work, you goreng properties and hunting for hot chicks! vmad.gif mad.gif
TSxyyap
post Jun 9 2012, 09:53 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2012, 11:59 PM)
Which is why you pointed to Lake Edge also I guessed?

thanks, will try to adsorb.
I feel Puchong is an urban area, what do u think?

Yes there are still some rich who like Puchong, Lake Edge as the one that exclusive is sexy to them.

TSxyyap
post Jun 9 2012, 09:58 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 9 2012, 02:10 AM)
"Buy Cyberjaya HER, not the condo." But without condo, Cyberjaya is not sexy to me. Thanks for all the condo buyer.

Average food needs location factor, best food does not need.

1ullaby
post Jun 9 2012, 10:05 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 9 2012, 09:53 AM)
I feel Puchong is an urban area, what do u think?

Yes there are still some rich who like Puchong, Lake Edge as the one that exclusive is sexy to them.
Too urban tongue.gif

But which is why there are schools, tuition centres, easy to get stuff etc

Eco Glades seems very nice and unique.

But abit isolated leh. As in far from matured areas. Plus this is like Eco Park standalone, I wonder even if SPS wanna drive the commercials, will it work?

Added on June 9, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 9 2012, 09:58 AM)
"Buy Cyberjaya HER, not the condo." But without condo, Cyberjaya is not sexy to me. Thanks for all the condo buyer.

Average food needs location factor, best food does not need.
Which is why you are taking a position here. Condo has to succeed to a certain extent first.
Else the landed, cannot go to the next level..

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 9 2012, 10:08 AM
TSxyyap
post Jun 9 2012, 10:17 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2012, 09:17 AM)
Hi there,

If you don't mind, coming back to Setia Eco Glades, if I may just tap your brains a little, I am just curious, why not IJM Rimbayu for the easier entry? 22x75 normal link will always be the staple supply for the masses.

Or what about next launch at Alam Impian 22x80, also relatively easier entry and much closer to the city.

Or you are looking for reputable developer in SPS and nice concept while discarding the location factor?

Or you really see alot of potential in Cyberjaya vicinity? This area I think needs more holding power than say Alam Impian I think? Due to inherent upgrading or moving of closeby matured areas where this factor does not exist for Cyber.

Would like to hear your views, hope you don't mind the long mail.

Best regards,
xxxxx
Alam Impain, IJM Rimbayu...

How u define "easier entry"? How the rich define "easier entry"?

How u define far from KL with MEX highway?

Why Apple is the biggest company in term of market cap?

As of market today, if I don't have holding power, I will not touch the properties. U got to see my earlier post, to understand how I think.

1ullaby
post Jun 9 2012, 10:27 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 9 2012, 10:17 AM)
Alam Impain, IJM Rimbayu...

How u define "easier entry"? How the rich define "easier entry"?

How u define far from KL with MEX highway?

Why Apple is the biggest company in term of market cap?

As of market today, if I don't have holding power, I will not touch the properties. U got to see my earlier post, to understand how I think.
Boss, not far from KL, far from matured areas.

Easier entry as in mass market, mid range properties, due to resilientness.

But I believe you are going for some sort of blue ocean in terms of property product, which I understand,
but will also be relying certain extent on prosperity of Cyber, due to its location .. ok, let me have second round of absorption, need food in stomach first, thanks thanks

TSxyyap
post Jun 9 2012, 11:05 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 9 2012, 10:27 AM)
Boss, not far from KL, far from matured areas.

Easier entry as in mass market, mid range properties, due to resilientness.

But I believe you are going for some sort of blue ocean in terms of property product, which I understand,
but will also be relying certain extent on prosperity of Cyber, due to its location .. ok, let me have second round of absorption, need food in stomach first, thanks thanks
Many people wonder why Desa ParkCity & Eco Park success?

In Singapore, Certificate of Entitlement for a vehicle costs S$ 90k, this makes most people buying big than small car. U pay some extra maybe S$ 50k to drive bigger car, why not since every car owner cannot escape from the S$ 90k?

Nowadays in KL, if u can effort, will u stay in RM 800k normal loose security house? Or > RM 1 M HER?

If Eco Glades is in Damansara location, how much do u think? For investment, other than holding power, u have to take certain risk. For a properties investment, u must able to imagine u are moving in, else how can u seduce future buyer?

A calculated risk is almost without risk. No risk, No return.

nkhong
post Jun 9 2012, 03:50 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 9 2012, 03:32 AM)
If I am your boss, you will definitely get demoted! mad.gif
Ask you to work, you goreng properties and hunting for hot chicks! vmad.gif  mad.gif
My company promoting work life balance ... So need something to balance the stress from work tongue.gif ...
KLsooner
post Jun 10 2012, 10:56 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 8 2012, 07:37 PM)
That must be bumi-only project
Tropika putra my friend.

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...for-sale-942311
TSxyyap
post Jun 10 2012, 12:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jun 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
Nice. BUT Malay reserve land @ Sungai Buloh.

Cheap for own stay. Not cheap for investment. Not BBB project.

kbandito
post Jun 10 2012, 04:03 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jun 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
This is a bumi-only project
KLsooner
post Jun 11 2012, 02:38 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 10 2012, 04:03 PM)
This is a bumi-only project
fren, please do not mislead the reader, first of all not all Bumi are malay, second, you should go find out more about MRL before you reply.
Any developer trying to develop MRL with semiDs and bangalows at sg buloh area without selling to non bumi is suisidal.
TSxyyap
post Jun 11 2012, 02:42 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(hoiwailone @ Jun 5 2012, 03:23 PM)
hi all,

its worth buy property now?

or wait next generation election?
After next generation election will cause property price drop or up?

please leave comment

thank
If u buy for own stay, buy now than never.

If u buy for investment, if u have holding power, buy now but choose smartly.

The next properties cycle run? Likely around year 2015 to 2018.

1ullaby
post Jun 11 2012, 04:46 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
If u buy for own stay, buy now than never.

If u buy for investment, if u have holding power, buy now but choose smartly.

The next properties cycle run? Likely around year 2015 to 2018.
I have the same projections, albeit mine is more based on stock market projections.

If the property run materializes in that period, it will in fact have a fair chance of being a very very major run.

But will also likely to be the last wave.
TSxyyap
post Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 11 2012, 04:46 PM)
I have the same projections, albeit mine is more based on stock market projections.

If the property run materializes in that period, it will in fact have a fair chance of being a very very major run.

But will also likely to be the last wave.
When world population is 7 B, when Spain bailout € 100 B...

When a lunch costs u RM 6, bus fare costs u RM 3...

What do u think properties will be?

dino10chels
post Jun 12 2012, 03:33 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM)

What do u think? hmm.gif
1ullaby
post Jun 12 2012, 03:35 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM)

I though those are happening dy?

Anyway I shudder to think what will happen either way, hence I have my hedging position and won't be ramping up or down anytime soon.
dino10chels
post Jun 12 2012, 03:49 PM

936 posts

If malaysia's property bubble burst....
we might become like greece or spain....
at that time hor...god also cannot bless anymore... doh.gif
1ullaby
post Jun 12 2012, 04:09 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
If malaysia's property bubble burst....
we might become like greece or spain....
at that time hor...god also cannot bless anymore... doh.gif
Keke. You can think like this, if BNM and the public is wary of any possibility of bubble and watching it closely,
but yet the market still burst anyway, then what can we say, as we took a calculated risk and lost it.
Given a second chance, would you still do the same?

This is certainly not euphoria state, and certainly not bursting material. But few years more of party then nobody can say.
dino10chels
post Jun 12 2012, 04:36 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 12 2012, 04:09 PM)
Keke. You can think like this, if BNM and the public is wary of any possibility of bubble and watching it closely,
but yet the market still burst anyway, then what can we say, as we took a calculated risk and lost it.
Given a second chance, would you still do the same?

This is certainly not euphoria state, and certainly not bursting material. But few years more of party then nobody can say.
hehe...will definitely burst but not for these coming few yrs brows.gif
so take ur time to save more MMMMMMMoney thumbup.gif
KLsooner
post Jun 14 2012, 10:31 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Jun 12 2012, 03:07 AM)
this is tropika putra on bumi resv land. only bumi can buy.

Added on June 12, 2012, 3:10 am

sure non bumi can buy? the SA told me kenot le
It had been discussed b4. check link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1991770/all

TSxyyap
post Jun 14 2012, 02:59 PM

5,219 posts

1 Utama: The biggest shopping mall in Malaysia. 700+ shops. 5 M sqft area.

IOI City Mall: 350+ shops. 1.35 M sqft net lettable area.

Shaftsbury Square Cyberjaya: 150+ shops.

Mid Valley: 400+ shops.

Damansara will not be so attractive without 1 Utama. 1 Utama will not be so big without expansion. IOI City Mall about half size of 1 Utama is a very good start. People likes mall but not the hyper market.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 15 2012, 03:51 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 14 2012, 02:59 PM)
1 Utama: The biggest shopping mall in Malaysia. 700+ shops. 5 M sqft area.

IOI City Mall: 350+ shops. 1.35 M sqft net lettable area.

Shaftsbury Square Cyberjaya: 150+ shops.

Mid Valley: 400+ shops.

Damansara will not be so attractive without 1 Utama. 1 Utama will not be so big without expansion. IOI City Mall about half size of 1 Utama is a very good start. People likes mall but not the hyper market.
Mind to elaborate more?
TSxyyap
post Jun 18 2012, 02:13 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 15 2012, 03:51 AM)
Mind to elaborate more?
Malls: 1 Utama, Mid Valley...

Hyper market: Tesco Mutiara Damansara, Setia City Mall...

IOI City Mall got be a mall to make Cyberjaya attractive.

TSxyyap
post Jun 18 2012, 02:30 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jun 15 2012, 08:22 PM)
Bro, I am quite keen on this project. Can give more info on the up coming launch
What is launching first and the lot side

Is it 2% can sign spa already, meaning less than 30k?
Launching end Jul 2012 by ballot.

TSxyyap
post Jun 18 2012, 02:43 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(canvas_2012 @ Jun 16 2012, 02:06 PM)
Hi Yap,

I am interested on this project and want it for my ownstay.

Wrote to SPS, and they told me it will be launched in the end of July and first to launch will be 2 and 3 storey link villa. Would love to know how they term it as "villa". I saw the thread that you in fact has the layout of this development. Do you mind to send a copy to me? xxxxxx_xxxx@yahoo.com.au

Also you mentioned that 1.18mil before disc 8% for 3 storey 3500sf...is that true? Quite a good value of money if it is true. MCT will be launched their lakefront residential there too. But i still prefer SPS. Anymore infor to share? Keep me in the loop.

Cheers!

We went to Eco Park on 16 Jun 2012. Indicative:

* 1.1+ M
* 26 x 95 (house width 21, reserve land 5)
* 2900 sqft
* 2 storey

Will have 2.5 storey and semi D too.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 18 2012, 04:06 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 18 2012, 02:13 PM)
Malls: 1 Utama, Mid Valley...

Hyper market: Tesco Mutiara Damansara, Setia City Mall...

IOI City Mall got be a mall to make Cyberjaya attractive.
If not mistaken Setia City Mall & IOI City Mall are larger than Mid Valley in terms of total retail floor area, how could you say they are hypermarket? Wat bout Sunway Pyramid & Times Square = Hypermarket? hmm.gif
To me Hypermarket refers to Giant, Tesca & Carrefour alone only.
TSxyyap
post Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 18 2012, 04:06 PM)
If not mistaken Setia City Mall & IOI City Mall are larger than Mid Valley in terms of total retail floor area, how could you say they are hypermarket? Wat bout Sunway Pyramid & Times Square = Hypermarket?  hmm.gif
To me Hypermarket refers to Giant, Tesca & Carrefour alone only.
To me, variety with different brands is the key, size is the factor not the key.

Not a single super store take up huge space, but multiple brands of store allocated with different choices.

Not only daily needs please.

Yes, we do hope IOI City Mall is a mall.

TSxyyap
post Jun 18 2012, 10:20 PM

5,219 posts

We find Eco Park nice but why?

- Compare to Desa ParkCity, it lacks of 人气.
- Lakes look like teh-tarik.

Anyone can comment?

Bahkuteh
post Jun 18 2012, 11:49 PM

777 posts

Last few weeks,lakes less brown. Now a cross between teh Tarik and ocha. Improving.
questnetter
post Jun 19 2012, 08:17 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 18 2012, 02:43 PM)

We went to Eco Park on 16 Jun 2012. Indicative:

* 1.1+ M
* 26 x 95 (house width 21, reserve land 5)
* 2900 sqft
* 2 storey

Will have 2.5 storey and semi D too.
Is it gated and guarded? Any idea about the price for semi D then?
I am comparing this proj with Mirage by the lake Villas.
TSxyyap
post Jun 22 2012, 10:43 AM

5,219 posts

Cyberjaya mushrooming since 2010 & 2011. In summary, > 7 High End Residents @ 3000+ units, > 11 condo @ 5000+ units, a total of 9000 units were launched.

The township build up is attractive, with most High End Residents build at edge of the square surrounding the center, & most condo located at the center. Launching of condo is unlikely to stop, which make it looks like Mount Kiara.

IOI City Mall is located at north east, & many small shopping malls are available within condo.

This round of launching will add about 9000 households @ 50k population.

People says price no longer cheap.
>>> This is why most condo has small build up, even price psf is not cheap, most are asking below 500k, far different from Mount Kiara.

People says not so many population.
>>> Human migrates when they are given a better choice. If people think combine Damansara Avenue & Foresta total 3000 units are good buy, I don't see why they question about the potential of Cyberjaya, where there are 40k people working & not many staying here.

Let us target 8 to 10 years time for Cyberjaya to unleash its potential. An estimated 200k loss + opportunity costs vs > 1 M gains, I see this will become a promising investment.

TSxyyap
post Jun 29 2012, 10:30 AM

5,219 posts

For landed house (non semi D @ bungalow), < 10% asking for > 1.5 M. Out of these houses, > 90% located at Klang Valley.

This means < 10% of High End Residents are available for the rich. In reality, the rich shall form about 20% of the society.

I will say we are not the top 30% rich. Yet we are "able" to buy these houses. Why people keep shouting houses are overpriced?

Because they feel price has increased tremendously over last 3 to 5 years.
>>> But when we compare city to city, KL landed house is cheap, taking currency into consideration.

Because they feel they cannot afford.
>>> This need not have to explain. Second sister is the best example. They have cash. They have 0 loan. Their combine income about 200k yearly.

When the current launches all sold. When these buyer start to realize they can't find suitable house with their budget. Economy doing fine. We will see another round of price increase.

TSxyyap
post Jun 29 2012, 10:31 AM

5,219 posts

Since < 10% of High End Residents are available for the rich. Buying it increase our chance of winning.

Why? When a city become a metropolitan, the poor have no way, but to stay out of city. Klang Valley already have 7 M of population, to hit 10 M is a matter of time.

Developer tends to launch a type of property at a range price. We take Sri Damansara as an example, launching price for intermediate costs about 100k corner 130k. Garden Residences another example, launching price double storey 600k semi D 800k.

For investor, we have to look at what is our target investment time & return. If u buy at a correct booming location, investment time plays a major factor for the return.

One who buy Sri Damansara corner 10 to 20 years ago with 30% premium, will see > 100% asset price compare to intermediate. Yes, inflation is always the killer.

If u buy launch sell upon TOPS, the percentage returns shall be the same. Yup, Garden Residences double storey & semi D price both increase by 50% compare 2 years ago.

Make the right choice. Buying a property that u like within affordability, else people always regret why not buying higher previously.

U must like the property, else how u think future buyers will like?

TSxyyap
post Jul 6 2012, 01:36 PM

5,219 posts

Business investment & properties investment are very difference, business investment will generates tremendous growth compare to properties, this is why the business is always at higher risk.

A good example comparing time against business vs properties: Singapore Airline may have grow a few hundred folds from 1960. Singapore HDB the most have grow 50 folds from 1960 too.

This is because for a creative & solid business model & management, it always attracts market attention and hence capitalized. This is why the top rich always came from business @ investment. Yes some may have make first pot of gold from properties, but eventually they will divert into business to continue generating cash flow.

We are just normal person. While we don't aim to become top rich, properties investment is 1 tool to hedge against inflation, to ensure we will have good retirement life.

Many people made the wrong mistake of keeping properties too long. Yup properties aged along the time, even a super area & under super maintain, is still aged after 15 to 20 years, worse if your neighbor house is never maintained.

Even experience people like our dear mum made mistake. She always say shall have keep this & that, else can sell at far better price today. Her claims may not be wrong, but what if she got a wrong investment during then?

It is nothing wrong to sell, especially when the properties approaching its limit. Yes u have to continue sourcing for new target, this is the effort that we have to put in for properties investment.

I believe many people knew properties will appreciate during 1960 to 1970, but how many really continue making from it? 1 out of 10 likely.

macho dog
post Jul 6 2012, 01:41 PM

792 posts

y this thread more like blogging rather than forum? hmm.gif nobody interested wif the seg? if i got $ sure will buy this 1.

TSxyyap
post Jul 9 2012, 02:52 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(macho dog @ Jul 6 2012, 01:41 PM)
y this thread more like blogging rather than forum? hmm.gif  nobody interested wif the seg? if i got $ sure will buy this 1.
Not launch yet. Soon will see many discussions.

TSxyyap
post Jul 13 2012, 11:54 AM

5,219 posts

Let us take Singapore vs Desa ParkCity landed as reference material.

Search from propertyguru, a cheapest Singapore landed asking from 250k yield 16%. So cheap? Yup but leasehold balance 8 years. Once expired, almost impossible can renew. Leasehold is a no.

The highest Singapore landed @ Sentosa Cove asking 101 M about 5k psft.

Now compare apple to apple, compare semi D 4000 sqft in Singapore vs Desa ParkCity. Singapore asking 4M Desa ParkCity 3 M.

Forget about the currency & land factor. This means a nicely build KL High End Residences is able to fetch about 75% of Singapore value. This is why I think betting on HER increase our winning chance.

To be fair, Singapore is a new but Desa ParkCity semi D is a resale. For a new Desa ParkCity semi D, the asking & psft price will be the same.

TSxyyap
post Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM

5,219 posts

http://www.macestudio.com.sg/work/landscap...etia-eco-glades

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jul 20 2012, 11:03 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 20 2012, 11:33 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM)
Great!! Good! rclxms.gif
dino10chels
post Jul 20 2012, 11:50 AM

936 posts

no info attached?
peri peri
post Jul 20 2012, 12:45 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i heard last time is belong to SP Setia, not taken by Marshing because of a deal between them in china
TSxyyap
post Jul 20 2012, 01:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jul 20 2012, 11:50 AM)
no info attached?
Not confirmed. Setia never admit this is the design.

TSxyyap
post Jul 20 2012, 01:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 20 2012, 12:45 PM)
i heard last time is belong to SP Setia, not taken by Marshing because of a deal between them in china
Everything is possible.

But I feel is unlikely. Why? This supposed to be Setia top project.

dino10chels
post Jul 20 2012, 01:44 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 20 2012, 01:20 PM)
Not confirmed. Setia never admit this is the design.
can find this on setia's website?
kiddyinvestor
post Jul 20 2012, 09:46 PM

447 posts

Soft launch in Aug.......RM1.1million onwards....(I heard)
TSxyyap
post Jul 27 2012, 11:32 AM

5,219 posts

Attached File  The_Star_SEGC_21_07_12.pdf ( 369.03k ) Number of downloads: 95

Attached File  The_Edge_SEGC_21_07_12.pdf ( 1.11mb ) Number of downloads: 80

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Bahkuteh
post Jul 27 2012, 06:55 PM

777 posts

Looks good.
kiddyinvestor
post Jul 30 2012, 10:06 PM

447 posts

you got 20ft behind the house as your garden. 26 x 95 is the size you are looking at RM1.1 mil.
Bahkuteh
post Jul 30 2012, 11:10 PM

777 posts

When's d launch?
TSxyyap
post Jul 31 2012, 04:11 PM

5,219 posts

Attached File  SinChew_National_Property_Watch_30Jul2012.pdf ( 402.16k ) Number of downloads: 43

News Update: http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/news-update.asp

TSxyyap
post Aug 1 2012, 09:46 AM

5,219 posts

Finally, Launch Preview:

http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/launch-preview.asp

TSxyyap
post Aug 24 2012, 09:55 AM

5,219 posts

Kena last during the ballot process.

Not many choices left. Only able to get YouMei (backing highway).

TSxyyap
post Aug 24 2012, 09:56 AM

5,219 posts

Source from myrealestate forum user Hunter:

Linked Villa: Parcel 1A – 104 units (Lui Li Garden)
Type B Huanxi (51 units) vs. Type C Youmei (53 units)
Standard intermediate 26x95, corner land (standard 10ft i.e. 36x95 but smallest one comes with only 5ft extra land)

Exterior Design, the façade is rather retro. Not many ppls' cup of tea. Some said it is very daring and give fresh air to link design, some condemn that it is overdone. Gun points to head, I think Huanxi is surely better on paper.

Floor Plan, Ground Flr BU Length: Huanxi - 45’9ft vs Youmei – 52’6ft
1st floor BU Length: Huanxi – 53’5ft vs Youmei – 56’6ft
The premium units (i.e. Huanxi) are all shorter in term of BU length but has longer garden.
Huanxi 3B+1 vs Youmei 3B+1+Av room+ Internal Courtyard
Huanxi is slight smaller BU (2836 to 2900sf) than Youmei (2963 to 3130sf). Extra BU (int vs corner) is due to the corner side’s balcony. Huanxi has 5ft longer garden than Youmei.

Huanxi provides more light to dining area due to the side 5ft space. Make it unlike a conventional linkhouse (this layout not adding any value for corner unit though). However, the youmei layout is more flexible though internal yard to many is waste of space. The internal yard can convert to be a guest room or to expand the space for ground floor’s living area. On top of that, one can make the 1st floor's yard area as a family hall/small study room/master room expansion. Therefore, youmei can be easily increase (about 320sf) the BU to 3200sf (intermediate) or 3400sf (corner).

The key is you can’t do much about the reno/layout on Huanxi and definitely have to accept it as 3+1 linked villa. With the price above 1mil, one expects more than 3bedroom for sure. This give advantage to Youmei as it can be 3+1+1av+2 and also the advantage of longer BU length and bigger BU area. This will work particularly well for youmei corner unit being less expensive than Huanxi (all premiumly priced due to Lui Li Garden backing).

Orientation wise as you can see in the pic above, one row of Youmei will be SW whilst Huanxi is at a much better SE orientation.

Location wise, of course Huanxi is better as it is either backing Lui Li Theme Garden or Orchard Garden (with the back of inner road of SEG). The worst row of this parcel is the one (youmei) with the back of Highway. Then it comes with the one (youmei) with the back of main entrance to SEG from the future new interchange with potential ramp at the back. Those units toward the end which near round about should be safe for this. Noise wise should be less than those backing with highway as it is just the entrance to SEG. The traffic does not expect to be very heavy. And it is not the main cyberjaya entrance anyway. There is another row of youmei backing the guardhouse/entrance to this parcel. It should be quieter than those outer facing units but if you notice the layout, it has no additional green buffer like the rest, those backing with highway, main entrance, or inner road has the themed garden (Orchard garden as the addition green area) on top of its garden. But this row i.e. backing guardhouse has no additional green after the house’s garden. So it will be less privacy and less greenery spacious feeling eventhough it priced the highest (100k more) among the three row s of Youmei. According to SA, Orchard garden will be around 20sf buffer before another 50sf for drain and utility then its reach the highway/main entrance/inner road).

Lui Li garden backing units were priced at the premium. It is the centre area to hang around but is also means more traffic = less privacy given its low fence (1200mm).
Hammock Club will be shared between Parcel 1A and 1B (linked villa yet to be launched). Based on the presentation of the club concept, it seems like very modern and pretty extensive.

The house comes with free BiPV Panel – Solar. The generated energy can be sold to cover your mortgage loan tongue.gif Additional rainwater harvesting and LED lighting for me is pretty standard nowadays.
Pricing:
Youmei (backing highway) – Int: 1.02 to 1.04mil Corner: 1.26 to 1.45mil
Youmei (backing SEG main entrance) – Int: 1.035 to 1.07mil; Corner: 1.17 to 1.45mil
Youmei (backing guardhouse/parcel 1 entrance) – Int: 1.1 to 1.16mil; Corner: 1.3 to 1.43mil
Huanxi (backing Lui Li Garden) – Int: 1.13 to 1.14mil; Corner: 1.3 to 1.55mil
Huanxi (backing inner Road) – Int: 1.09 to 1.12mil; Corner: 1.32 to 1.45mil

Linked Villa (Nusantara Island) – (30 units) 26x85 (10ft shorter than Non-island linked villa)
Exterior Design –Balinese style. In fact, not many like it too as it could be too plain and common. No wow effect all. But its floor plan is more standard and conventional (I guess many may prefer it).
The uniqueness of island i.e. garden backing with waterfront/lake is the selling point.
Pricing: Linked Villa started with 1.2 to 1.25mil; Corner: 1.35 to 1.58mil.
Underwater turbines will be installed to generate water movement.

SMD – Parcel 2B (mainland – Lepironia Gardens)
102 units – 38 units Ludwigia (3253sf) and 64 units Grasilis (3257sf) ; 41x90 or 41x95
Exterior Design, Grasilis more like a bungalow design compare to Ludwigia.
Floor plan: Grasilis too many balconies (ok I am not a balcony person) and Ludwigia definitely better in term of the floor plan as it comes with more standard design. Grasilis curvy living is not friendly to furniture set up and the ground floor looks really odd for me as the side of it is blocked by staircase and no sliding door to go out your side garden! The focus for Grasilis is more on back garden whilst Ludwigia is more on side garden (as no access to back garden directly from living hall). So it really depends on your preference.

BU length is only 47’3 (Grasilis) and Ludwigia 47’5). Too short for SMD in my mind. Also the BU of 32xxsf for SMD is a little bit too small.
Ludwigia either backing the road and Grasilis mostly comes with Lepironia garden. Again, Ludwigia to have orchard garden backing is not too bad either as it means more privacy too.

Pricing: Ludwigia 1.688 to 1.74mil; Grasillis 1.74 to 1.8mil (there are some units come with very big land which I didn’t really pay attention on its price).

SMD and Bungalow (Nusantara Island)
It sell like a hot cake. Bungalow only has few units available for sales (the rest internally booked). Those units that come with wide lake view were the first go. Personally, I think the BU of around 4000sf is too small for bungalow. The pricing for SMD I think is about 200k higher than non-island units.

SEG was sold out (yes, even units that face junction) except Ludwigia SMD.

Overall, it is quite a unique development in Malaysia. There are ppls would like to move in for ownstay (ok, small samples and over heard from others conversation) due to its features and of course there are also many investors - the followers of SP Setia whom believe they can create something there in cyberjaya and make money. I think this will be the project that many will look forward to witness the success/failure in few years time. At least this 8 islands concept is something different from other developments in cyberjaya. With the premium price tag at Cyberjaya (which still not convinced enough for time being), it gotta be something special!! That’s the general statement I observed from the investors/ownstayers there.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 24 2012, 10:04 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 24 2012, 09:56 AM)

Linked Villa: Parcel 1A – 104 units (Lui Li Garden)
Type B Huanxi (51 units) vs. Type C Youmei (53 units)
Standard intermediate 26x95, corner land (standard 10ft i.e. 36x95 but smallest one comes with only 5ft extra land)

Exterior Design, the façade is rather retro. Not many ppls' cup of tea. Some said it is very daring and give fresh air to link design, some condemn that it is overdone. Gun points to head, I think Huanxi is surely better on paper.

Floor Plan, Ground Flr BU Length: Huanxi - 45’9ft vs Youmei – 52’6ft
1st floor BU Length: Huanxi – 53’5ft vs Youmei – 56’6ft
The premium units (i.e. Huanxi) are all shorter in term of BU length but has longer garden.
Huanxi 3B+1 vs Youmei 3B+1+Av room+ Internal Courtyard
Huanxi is slight smaller BU (2836 to 2900sf) than Youmei (2963 to 3130sf). Extra BU (int vs corner) is due to the corner side’s balcony. Huanxi has 5ft longer garden than Youmei.

Huanxi provides more light to dining area due to the side 5ft space. Make it unlike a conventional linkhouse (this layout not adding any value for corner unit though). However, the youmei layout is more flexible though internal yard to many is waste of space. The internal yard can convert to be a guest room or to expand the space for ground floor’s living area. On top of that, one can make the 1st floor's yard area as a family hall/small study room/master room expansion. Therefore, youmei can be easily increase (about 320sf) the BU to 3200sf (intermediate) or 3400sf (corner).

The key is you can’t do much about the reno/layout on Huanxi and definitely have to accept it as 3+1 linked villa. With the price above 1mil, one expects more than 3bedroom for sure. This give advantage to Youmei as it can be 3+1+1av+2 and also the advantage of longer BU length and bigger BU area. This will work particularly well for youmei corner unit being less expensive than Huanxi (all premiumly priced due to Lui Li Garden backing).

Orientation wise as you can see in the pic above, one row of Youmei will be SW whilst Huanxi is at a much better SE orientation.

Location wise, of course Huanxi is better as it is either backing Lui Li Theme Garden or Orchard Garden (with the back of inner road of SEG). The worst row of this parcel is the one (youmei) with the back of Highway. Then it comes with the one (youmei) with the back of main entrance to SEG from the future new interchange with potential ramp at the back. Those units toward the end which near round about should be safe for this. Noise wise should be less than those backing with highway as it is just the entrance to SEG. The traffic does not expect to be very heavy. And it is not the main cyberjaya entrance anyway. There is another row of youmei backing the guardhouse/entrance to this parcel. It should be quieter than those outer facing units but if you notice the layout, it has no additional green buffer like the rest, those backing with highway, main entrance, or inner road has the themed garden (Orchard garden as the addition green area) on top of its garden. But this row i.e. backing guardhouse has no additional green after the house’s garden. So it will be less privacy and less greenery spacious feeling eventhough it priced the highest (100k more) among the three row s of Youmei. According to SA, Orchard garden will be around 20sf buffer before another 50sf for drain and utility then its reach the highway/main entrance/inner road).

Lui Li garden backing units were priced at the premium. It is the centre area to hang around but is also means more traffic = less privacy given its low fence (1200mm).
Hammock Club will be shared between Parcel 1A and 1B (linked villa yet to be launched). Based on the presentation of the club concept, it seems like very modern and pretty extensive.

The house comes with free BiPV Panel – Solar. The generated energy can be sold to cover your mortgage loan tongue.gif Additional rainwater harvesting and LED lighting for me is pretty standard nowadays.
Pricing:
Youmei (backing highway) – Int: 1.02 to 1.04mil Corner: 1.26 to 1.45mil
Youmei (backing SEG main entrance) – Int: 1.035 to 1.07mil; Corner: 1.17 to 1.45mil
Youmei (backing guardhouse/parcel 1 entrance) – Int: 1.1 to 1.16mil; Corner: 1.3 to 1.43mil
Huanxi (backing Lui Li Garden) – Int: 1.13 to 1.14mil; Corner: 1.3 to 1.55mil
Huanxi (backing inner Road) – Int: 1.09 to 1.12mil; Corner: 1.32 to 1.45mil

Linked Villa (Nusantara Island) – (30 units) 26x85 (10ft shorter than Non-island linked villa)
Exterior Design –Balinese style. In fact, not many like it too as it could be too plain and common. No wow effect all. But its floor plan is more standard and conventional (I guess many may prefer it).
The uniqueness of island i.e. garden backing with waterfront/lake is the selling point.
Pricing: Linked Villa started with 1.2 to 1.25mil; Corner: 1.35 to 1.58mil.
Underwater turbines will be installed to generate water movement.

SMD – Parcel 2B (mainland – Lepironia Gardens)
102 units – 38 units Ludwigia (3253sf) and 64 units Grasilis (3257sf) ; 41x90 or 41x95
Exterior Design, Grasilis more like a bungalow design compare to Ludwigia.
Floor plan: Grasilis too many balconies (ok I am not a balcony person) and Ludwigia definitely better in term of the floor plan as it comes with more standard design. Grasilis curvy living is not friendly to furniture set up and the ground floor looks really odd for me as the side of it is blocked by staircase and no sliding door to go out your side garden! The focus for Grasilis is more on back garden whilst Ludwigia is more on side garden (as no access to back garden directly from living hall). So it really depends on your preference.

BU length is only 47’3 (Grasilis) and Ludwigia 47’5). Too short for SMD in my mind. Also the BU of 32xxsf for SMD is a little bit too small.
Ludwigia either backing the road and Grasilis mostly comes with Lepironia garden. Again, Ludwigia to have orchard garden backing is not too bad either as it means more privacy too.

Pricing: Ludwigia 1.688 to 1.74mil; Grasillis 1.74 to 1.8mil (there are some units come with very big land which I didn’t really pay attention on its price).

SMD and Bungalow (Nusantara Island)
It sell like a hot cake. Bungalow only has few units available for sales (the rest internally booked). Those units that come with wide lake view were the first go. Personally, I think the BU of around 4000sf is too small for bungalow. The pricing for SMD I think is about 200k higher than non-island units.

SEG was sold out (yes, even units that face junction) except Ludwigia SMD.

Overall, it is quite a unique development in Malaysia. There are ppls would like to move in for ownstay (ok, small samples and over heard from others conversation) due to its features and of course there are also many investors - the followers of SP Setia whom believe they can create something there in cyberjaya and make money. I think this will be the project that many will look forward to witness the success/failure in few years time. At least this 8 islands concept is something different from other developments in cyberjaya. With the premium price tag at Cyberjaya (which still not convinced enough for time being), it gotta be something special!! That’s the general statement I observed from the investors/ownstayers there.
Good post!
TSxyyap
post Aug 24 2012, 10:10 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 24 2012, 09:55 AM)
Kena last during the ballot process.

Not many choices left. Only able to get YouMei (backing highway).
If anyone wish to drop out any link villa, I am happy to take, by upgrading to location not backing highway.

TSxyyap
post Aug 24 2012, 05:09 PM

5,219 posts

Noise Levels dBA / Decibels:
Attached File  Noise_Levels.pdf ( 58.28k ) Number of downloads: 57

Evaluation of Urban Highway Environmental Noise Pollution:
Attached File  sm34_2__13.pdf ( 367.63k ) Number of downloads: 34

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) Subcommittee on Bridges and Structures developed “Guide Specifications for Structural Design of Sound Barriers,”:
Attached File  keepdown.pdf ( 1.2mb ) Number of downloads: 23

TSxyyap
post Aug 24 2012, 05:11 PM

5,219 posts

Setia indicates that Orchard Garden is about 30 feet, follow by the noise barrier, follow by drain and utility about 40 feet.

Putrajaya Link shall be about 65 dBA, noise barrier & vegetation & distance to reduce 10 dBA.

Noise level shall be about 55 dBA. Not too bad.

TSxyyap
post Sep 7 2012, 02:11 PM

5,219 posts

Picture is from Page 6 to 20:

Attached File  Eco_Glades_20120812.zip ( 1.25mb ) Number of downloads: 127

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 7 2012, 02:24 PM
TSxyyap
post Sep 29 2012, 09:34 AM

5,219 posts

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Looking forward to create a new thread "cc Singapore EC Condo".
TSxyyap
post Oct 10 2012, 01:45 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(MField @ Oct 5 2012, 08:15 PM)
Are you still holding to your YouMei unit? Any drop out unit so far?
Signing S & P soon.

Shouid have some drop out but all kena sapu.

U can call Setia to confirm.

TSxyyap
post Oct 19 2012, 08:48 PM

5,219 posts

Feb 2012 Cyberjaya Project Analysis:

HER
===
Eco Glades (HER) 2000 unit
Garden Residences (HER) 700 unit
Perdana Lakeview East (HER) 160 unit
Perdana Lakeview West (HER) 50 unit
Sejati Residences (HER) 300 unit
Summer Glades (HER) 130 unit
Symphony Hills (HER) 700 unit

Condo
=====
Domain 5 (Condo) 600 unit (Domain 1 to 5) 260k
Dpulze (Commercial Apartment) 500 unit 260k
Gardenview Residences (Apartment) 210 unit 460k
Lakeview Residency (Apartment) 120 unit 380k
Mirage by the Lake (Condo) 500 unit 550k
Pangaea (Commercial Apartment) 500 unit 190k
Serin Residency (Condo) 600 unit 300k
Shaftsbury (Commercial Apartment) 800 unit 360k
The Arc (Apartment) 1000 unit 360k
The Place (Commercial Apartment) 200 unit 360k
Vita Opus (Soho) 300 unit 250k

TSxyyap
post Oct 19 2012, 08:51 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 19 2012, 08:48 PM)
Feb 2012 Cyberjaya Project Analysis:

HER
===
Eco Glades (HER) 2000 unit
Garden Residences (HER) 700 unit
Perdana Lakeview East (HER) 160 unit
Perdana Lakeview West (HER) 50 unit
Sejati Residences (HER) 300 unit
Summer Glades (HER) 130 unit
Symphony Hills (HER) 700 unit

Condo
=====
Domain 5 (Condo) 600 unit (Domain 1 to 5) 260k
Dpulze (Commercial Apartment) 500 unit 260k
Gardenview Residences (Apartment) 210 unit 460k
Lakeview Residency (Apartment) 120 unit 380k
Mirage by the Lake (Condo) 500 unit 550k
Pangaea (Commercial Apartment) 500 unit 190k
Serin Residency (Condo) 600 unit 300k
Shaftsbury (Commercial Apartment) 800 unit 360k
The Arc (Apartment) 1000 unit 360k
The Place (Commercial Apartment) 200 unit 360k
Vita Opus (Soho) 300 unit 250k
People Analysis (HER = 6 & Condo = 4):

No Project HER Condo Population
1 Eco Glades 1500 600 11400
2 Garden Residences 700 4200
3 Perdana Lakeview East 160 960
4 Perdana Lakeview West 50 300
5 Sejati Residences 300 1800
6 Summer Glades 130 780
7 Symphony Hills 700 4200

1 Domain 5 600 2400
2 Dpulze 500 2000
3 Gardenview Residences 210 840
4 Lakeview Residency 120 480
5 Mirage by the Lake 500 2000
6 Pangaea 500 2000
7 Serin Residency 600 2400
8 Shaftsbury 800 3200
9 The Arc 1000 4000
10 The Place 200 800
11 Vita Opus 300 1200
3540 5330 44960

This post has been edited by xyyap: Dec 20 2012, 04:10 PM
TSxyyap
post Dec 20 2012, 04:10 PM

5,219 posts

Eco Glades website is updated:

http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/

More X Factor rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 01:29 PM

5,219 posts

BBB!!!

nevergonewrong
post Jan 3 2013, 02:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 3 2013, 02:29 PM)
BBB!!!

guess Setia Marketing has you here in forum to hard sell, cool down brother, we can see this ads being posted in your other forum zzzz....

should learn from bro soros, keep it down low, sharing facts and numbers oni... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nevergonewrong: Jan 3 2013, 02:32 PM
TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 09:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nevergonewrong @ Jan 3 2013, 02:30 PM)
guess Setia Marketing has you here in forum to hard sell, cool down brother, we can see this ads being posted in your other forum zzzz....

should learn from bro soros, keep it down low, sharing facts and numbers oni... tongue.gif
Ok Ok. Haha.

segcloud
post Jan 3 2013, 09:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 20 2012, 04:10 PM)
Eco Glades website is updated:

http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my/

More X Factor  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
xyyap....really x factor!
segcloud
post Jan 3 2013, 09:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 3 2013, 09:50 PM)
Ok Ok. Haha.
don't worry, you have the right to do it here.
TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 10:05 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(segcloud @ Jan 3 2013, 09:55 PM)
don't worry, you have the right to do it here.
Honestly, if people see most of my posting, I only promote Cyberjaya & Eco Glades heavily in 2 threads.

For other threads, most of the time only personal opinion.

Due to I am not located in Malaysia, I start this thread like personal blog, & YES I feel so grateful to attract many great people sharing their opinion.

Happy New Year 2013 & Thanks to everyone who contribute, be it positive @ negative comments. Huat Ah!

0.0571sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:09 PM