SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

rickysay
post May 4 2012, 07:21 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 4 2012, 06:56 PM)
Well, i never use Alba before but use stunner and cyanofree and not that happy with the battery.
Now revert back to GB 2.3.6 rooted. But i read so many good thing about imilka's CM9 V3.
battery seems like super power.

any comment from the rest?
Please share
i think you are the only one who think ics roms drains battery. when in fact, ICS has bettery battery consumpstion than GB. try flash stunner and stay for about 3 days. I guarantee you the battery consumpstion gets better. Stunner .19 has the best battery consumption i've encountered in my entire flashing of the Note.
rickysay
post May 4 2012, 07:29 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 4 2012, 05:35 PM)
What do you guys think about my new homescreen ?

Love the simplicity. What launcher you using?
rickysay
post May 6 2012, 10:10 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2012, 08:18 AM)
If you are worried about this n still wishes to flash n try ics roms than go back to gb base n flash from there
I would say is perfectly safe if you stay on at whatever ics rom you are on now
If you wish more assurance than only use cyanogen 9 rom
If you are on touchwiz based ics roms than change your kernel to entropy version as he claim is safest kernel
How about you, uncle benny, still on LP5/LP6 kernel?
rickysay
post May 6 2012, 10:24 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

I see. tongue.gif
Me, i'm currently on Alba v3's LP6. i heard v4 will maybe feature entrophy's kernel. I want to go back to any AOSP/Cyanogen build very badly but the thought of losing MHL support is going to kill me. sad.gif
rickysay
post May 6 2012, 05:36 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Are there anyone using lp5/lp6 kernel atm? Or everyone already flash to entropy's dafuq kernel already?
rickysay
post May 6 2012, 07:38 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 6 2012, 07:36 PM)
Went to Low Yat Plaza just now. Saw Viewnet selling the Sandisk Mobile Ultra SDXC 64GB for RM 229.. wow, the price really dropping like a rock suddenly. Good deal for those looking to buy biggrin.gif
229? drool.gif
Viewnet which floor, i might go there tonite.
rickysay
post May 6 2012, 07:54 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

I just saw that a sdxc card with 128GB storage exist. Do you guys think it will work on the Note?
rickysay
post May 7 2012, 10:08 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

yes like ronaldlee said, the only difference in hardware you gonna get compared with the Note and S3 are S3 has quadcore(which isn't neccesary atm) and zero shutter lag for the camera. Other than that, i'm pretty confident the devs in xda can port the other features to the Note in the future.
rickysay
post May 7 2012, 05:14 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
Haha I guess I will stick with stunner until someone report that their phone is bricked XD
So far, no one has their Note bricked in lowyat forum which is good. tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(BLANk_ @ May 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
im kena this gps wakelock few times aldy...just reboot ur SGN by pressing the power button for 8 sec like that...everything will go fine after reboot...
If you flash to ICS, you won't receive that wakelock any more. It's a glitch that happens in GB only.

This post has been edited by rickysay: May 7 2012, 05:15 PM
rickysay
post May 7 2012, 06:31 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
Those on ICS roms you will never kena hard brick lah. Read entropy statement properly
It is only possible and a extreme low one if you constantly flash using the default recovery. So if you flash constantly flash first abyss kernel than use its recovery to do it
Flashing abyss 4.2 is a must if you want to flash cyanogen9 as it will hard brick phone if you do not
but uncle, do we flash 4.2 using CWM or pc odin? cause i read xda, they say flash using cwm on the leaked kernel might have chance to brick phone too.
rickysay
post May 7 2012, 06:45 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 7 2012, 06:39 PM)
These entropy guy says flash anything also not safe lah. A doom bearer of bad news.
I would say it is safe as long as you do not wipe cache as this he say could cause bricking. Again I have yet to read any user hard brick flashing abyss 4.2. I do it practically every day
Yes, these guys are indeed bearer of bad news. but what scares me most is after reading this thread in xda.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1619630

Many users have been reported having bricked their phone when flashing to stunner. sad.gif

rickysay
post May 7 2012, 06:59 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

so unc benny, i wipe partition and cache ONLY on leaked kernel then flash to AbyssNote4.2 la. Only then i FULL wipe under Abyssnote4.2 then flash to any ICS ROM la? Correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif
rickysay
post May 7 2012, 07:29 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 7 2012, 07:20 PM)
No need wipe cache to install abyss as you only using its recovery
After install abyss from its recovery only wipe to install roms
thx uncle. thumbup.gif Your wise advice is always appreciated.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0468sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:12 AM