9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 09:36 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:35 PM)
I thought I have already answer you this yesterday. Go and adjust the gridsize - the number of columns or rows - any widgets can fit in including those default Samsung widgtes
Really?I dont think it's me coz it's my first time facing this problem sweat.gif

Anyhow after few hours playing with Alba...I think I like Stunner more.So I'm gonna restore back to Stunner 1.4.19 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 26 2012, 09:37 PM
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 10:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 26 2012, 09:52 PM)
after staying with stunner for quite some time.... the first thing i found when i flash to alba is............... the widgets and fonts sizes are too damn large!!!!
QUOTE(ledang @ Apr 26 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro, what make u like Stunner more compare Alba? I have no experience with Stunner as i just flashed to Alba yesterday from RocketRom v22. So far, so good.
I feel like Stunner rom is much more smoother especially when I made a folder and put a lot of apps inside.I compare both (my fren who's in Stunner rom and me who's in Alba V3 juz now) It seems like the speed and animation when opening the folder is much more smoother in Stunner.Tat's the reason I flash back to Stunner biggrin.gif

Additionally,I prefer Apex launcher more than Nova.Apex launcher is not very good in Alba V3.I faces few force close before.Alba V3 uses MTP mode to transfer file or we can choose the mode used?

Anyhow,Alba v3 did fixes my full HD video issue.No lagging when playing full hd videos.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 26 2012, 10:29 PM
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 10:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 26 2012, 10:39 PM)
It's working ok but I would rather not use it because I'm sure it'll drain the battery
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 26 2012, 10:47 PM)
wow now only i knew that face unlock is a juice sucker..never tried to use it though hmm.gif
Sure anot?I use face unlock all the time one wo still can last 2 days biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 11:24 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:58 PM)
I feel that AlBa is quite comparable to Stunner in terms of smoothness. I can tolerate the smoothness as I gain full SPen functionality thumbup.gif
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 26 2012, 11:00 PM)
yup same here as long as the s-pen functions is ok then i am ok..in fact i notice its much smoother than GB and also battery savvy as GB LC2  rclxms.gif will try to stick with ALBA til its updated with PREMIUM SUITE only i change rom
I dont use S-pen much.Plus there's few replacement apps in Stunner.I guess that's good enuf for me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 26 2012, 11:01 PM)
but stunner 1.4.19 is smoother than the latest one...
Personal preference I guess.I also feel Stunner is smoother but oh well.

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 26 2012, 11:08 PM)
actually the secret behind the smoothness is the launcher ....

if u wan it working smooth and looks like stunner on Alba

Install Apex Launcher...

Now my ALBA V3 ROM .... running silky Smooth

with full function for example

S Pen functionality

Radio
Used 3 launcher juz now.Apex launcher crashed on me few times.And it lags when I open a folder with a lot of apps (I dunno whether it's suppose to be like that or wat) Therefore cannot tahan adi and revert balik to Stunner biggrin.gif

Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 11:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 26 2012, 11:26 PM)
i had no problem wit apex launcher in Alba
No idea.Mayb I abuse it too much sweat.gif Apex launcher crashed 3 times on me in Alba,but not even once in Stunner.

Different situation perhaps.Juz like how some manage to play full HD video without lagging in Stunner while we both had that issue sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 26 2012, 11:28 PM
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 11:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 26 2012, 11:28 PM)
stunner users, anyway to create a shortcut to multi-tasking screen?
Eh,multi tasking screen is by long pressing the home button right?Wanna find a shortcut key for it as well biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 11:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 26 2012, 11:49 PM)
duckies, when you want to flash 26.1? want your feedback also  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 26 2012, 11:50 PM)
Franc stay on .19 first more stable.....

hehe ~~ smile.gif
Like Red Tsubasa say...1.4.19 macam more stable sweat.gif plan to stick around until major updates lo biggrin.gif

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 26 2012, 11:51 PM)
what is the best replacement for spen and smemo in stunner? does jotter works in stunner?
I found that jotter and free note is quite good.But not sure how u feel about it.Try and see? biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 12:00 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 26 2012, 11:57 PM)
Jotter does not work on stunner right... did you try it?

what about direct screen capture editing, or any apps photo edit support spen?
It work on Stunner.As for screen capture editing,I use pic say pro.Not as good as the 1 in GB sweat.gif but boleh guna lo sweat.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 07:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 27 2012, 12:08 AM)
keyboard in stunner so bad man... same goes with the phone call.... samsung ori keyboard with the 5 rows is one of the best.. but swiftkey is the best of the best wink.gif
Personal preference I guess.I prefer the keyboard in Stunner.The letters r bigger.In fact I did ask how to get that keyboard for Alba few pages back biggrin.gif

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 27 2012, 12:22 AM)
while in stunner.. some of the widget will have the same error.. so you still need to adjust the real estate space especailly the row, i find 6x5 or 5x5 is good...

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:26 am

Agreed.. alba is the best TW based IC rom out there.... smoothness is there.... flash ICS theme would complete the rom...
I leave the real estate space as default.No problem so far.Perhaps different ppl different situation.Anyhow Alba is the best TW based ICS rom so far and Stunner is the best AOKP ICS rom in my opinion thumbup.gif

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 27 2012, 12:28 AM)
Apex launcher lags also when opening folders with multiple icons (in my case 30+) on stunner... Nova works the best... no lag whatsoever... works well as well in alba...
Haha I got 50+ stuff in 1 folder in Stunner and I uses Apex launcher.Doesnt seem lag to me.Nova launcher is much smoother in Alba v3 compare to Apex launcher.Mentioned before,Apex launcher crash 3 times on me in Alba.Dont know the cause of it since it didnt happen to others.As for Stunner,since it's using Apex launcher as default..so I'm lazy to change and set everything up all again biggrin.gif Once again,Apex or Nova..it's personal preference smile.gif

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 27 2012, 12:40 AM)
pic say pro does not utilize the spen... i need one that utilize the spen...
Huh?It works for me.Let me post a screenshot later smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 27 2012, 07:30 AM
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 07:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 27 2012, 07:31 AM)
Gave up on stunner 1.4.26.1 battery drain the worst of all ICS roms. Change to LP5 kernel does not help much. Example on 3g surfing it goes up to 40%/hour. My average on other ICS rom's is about 25-30%/ hour. If you are on 1.4.19 stick to it
I am now back on cyanofree 2504 comparatively only 22-25%/hour on 3g browsing. Cyanofree Last night overnite 6 hours with 3g on n FB/mail active refreshing battery drain less than 1%
Wa,lucky I didnt update to 1.4.26.1.Thanks for mentioning! biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 10:02 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
Something is keeping my GNote awake.. hmm.gif

[attachmentid=2812015]
Yea.As usual,paste ur betterbatterystats here?

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 09:58 AM)
Morning note users!

doh.gif so its not just me with the battery drain issues sad.gif Haih.. I might revert back to .19 like this sad.gif

Or maybe try cyanofree biggrin.gif
Yea..revert back to 1.4.19 yesterday adi.Haha give us some review if u flash to cyanofree biggrin.gif

Edit:If u read those comments in XDA forum,few ppl complained about the battery draining too fast.Even Uncle Benny has this issue.So for those who's in Stunner now,hold back from flashing to 1.4.26.1

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 27 2012, 10:04 AM
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 10:06 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 27 2012, 10:05 AM)
cyanofree not bad smile.gif nice ...flashing it now to my company phone ~
Hehe biggrin.gif Good good~Review please~
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 10:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 10:07 AM)
The problem with the cyanofree thread rite.. it does not have enuff pics to actually poison me  laugh.gif
Why dont you all poison me..  brows.gif
Yalo,not enough screenshots there to poison haha.Stunner forum got lots of screenshots sweat.gif

QUOTE(jwai85 @ Apr 27 2012, 10:09 AM)
I was not on Abyss, I was restoring a GB backup straight after testing .26.1, Alba download was not complete yet, so just wanted to quickly get my note up and running for work today...1st time encounter such problem when restoring sweat.gif ...tonite try .19 then Alba or Cyanofree... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Eh,can straight restore back to GB from Stunner?I tot have to flash Abyss kernel first? hmm.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 10:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ Apr 27 2012, 10:23 AM)
restore for ICS on Abyss kernel 4.2 is something i didnt know...i assumed backup can be done anytime when there is a problem...thanx for the tip...
Tat's how I screw up when restoring to ICS backup.Need Abyss Kernel 4.2 to do that.In the end I am stuck at the booting screen unable to flash anything even in CWM recovery.Have to use PC Odin to flash back to GB sweat.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 10:23 AM)
AHAH! I found some screenshots here.. Not bad not bad at all smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=161
Backing up all my stuff and flashing tongue.gif
Oh.Almost similar to Stunner biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 27 2012, 10:25 AM
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 10:40 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ Apr 27 2012, 10:39 AM)
doh.gif  now i remember ady....just yesterday you had the prob with restoring to .19 backup rite...hehhe...i shud b paying more attention... sweat.gif
Haha as long as it's not hard brick then masih boleh diselamatkan biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:11 AM)
No comments ka?
or is it because I actually uses the GNote too much laugh.gif
I observe the wake time is quite long..
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 11:23 AM)
It could be still to early to tell? How long u had this rom on? It doesnt look so bad wor..
Ya lo,the stats doesnt look bad.But then what is running behind?

Btw,juz to share:

Wiping Battery Stats is Pointless, Says Google Ashley Glenn in Articles

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1448985

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 27 2012, 11:35 AM
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 04:00 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Adjust the real estate space?Somebody mentioned about it few pages back.
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 04:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Alba v3?
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 04:38 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Haha,I asked the same question few pages back tongue.gif Tat's y I knew hav to configure the real estate space biggrin.gif Anyway...finish work adi and it's TGIF!!Gonna watch Avengers later rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Duckies
post Apr 27 2012, 04:40 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 27 2012, 04:39 PM)
Bro .....belanja me makan & movie can ar ? broke d havent salary ~
Wa sudah end of the month also havent salary yet?No problem..u wan sure boleh brows.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:37 PM