SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Baronic
post May 2 2012, 11:29 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 2 2012, 11:26 AM)
bro as long as when you check cpuspy and your phone is in deep sleep state when you are idling you should be happy. preferably most of the time they are in deepsleep state.

yes aosp and i didn't find any bug in this version of cyno, i love aosp because i hate those bloatware from sammy.

if you're phone aren't deep sleeping well then you should check batt stat and see what app is waking your phone up.
btw deep sleep is not so much a concern as waking up from deep sleep. am checking out cyno now.

s memo and hold screenshot working? i use it a lot in my work.
Baronic
post May 2 2012, 11:35 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 2 2012, 11:31 AM)
S memo and hold screenshots dont work on most AOSP roms... If you want these features you can try Alba or Midteam. But there are substitue apps for these..

Added on May 2, 2012, 11:34 am
Try Betterbattery to monitor the battery usages.. And the percentage widget you can use the Battery Solo Widget.
I might be messing with my phone a lot.. will try that out later tonite  thumbup.gif
imma stay away from midteam like a plague for now. i have never lasted more than 24 hours with their ICS roms so far lol.

any alba users have deep sleep issues, whether going into deep sleep and getting out from deepsleep for whatsapp/viber
Baronic
post May 2 2012, 11:55 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
i am still stuck with my WIFI problem. could anyone here help me to solve my problem?..my SGN got wifi problem, it connect and after a few minute it turns off by itself for quite some times. my device is rooted and my kernel version is 2.6.35.7-N7000XXLC1-CL1003701se.infra@SEP-53#2

and my device also freeze for quite some time..anyone please help me..
turn itself off when your phone screen go off? in settings there there is an option to sleep wifi when screen turns off. also since rooted u oughta try custom rom smile.gif
Baronic
post May 2 2012, 12:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 2 2012, 11:58 AM)
the wifi off in a on screen..that is really troubled me when downloading application via google play..any custom rom that is stable for me to try?..
for gingerbread customs my favourite stable rom is checkrom
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1428855

ICS i dunno still trying around. currently on criskelo.

@ i like jotter's hand rest feature. but i dun wanna pay 4.99 when the new s memo seems to be gonna blow this app away lol
Baronic
post May 2 2012, 11:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ May 2 2012, 10:51 PM)
Previously it was ok.. it only started after i continuously played PS1 game using FPSE emulator for a long time, my phone was very hot that time.

I am worried that some components in the phone is damaged due to overheating? is it possible?
it may not be the phone. its quite durable. i play FPSE and online games and my phone super duper hot also. (unless i remember to adjust voltage after flashin lol) but it shudnt spoil phone. its more likely your battery charger has an issue. maybe a loose wire (your office chair run over cable?) or the adapter itself. first try charging with another adapter. then another outlet. then a different cable. and finally soft reset / factory reset your phone (could be the battery meter has issues)

once all these exhausted..,...then u panic
Baronic
post May 2 2012, 11:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ May 2 2012, 11:23 PM)
Oh my wise Obi Note Kenobis, please show the right path to me.

Sandisk 16gb Class 4 Vs Sandisk 16gb Mobile Ultra Class 6.

Do these two cards really show much noticeable difference?
Should I get the Ultra one which cost close to 2x than the Class 4?
Or I can be happy with the Class 4 already?

Thank you for guiding this young Padawan.
the pain you will feel, when transfer u must, massive music into the memory card.

recommend, i do, if you can afford, u shall, buy the faster transfer speed card.

but if u couldnt give a rat's ass and have a good coffee machine at home that can make u good coffee as u chill while waiting for transfers to be done then who cares, get the cheaper one

in terms of performance for the phone, it shouldnt make a difference.

but if u wanna be safe than sorry then go for broke

Added on May 2, 2012, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 2 2012, 11:32 PM)
u got ur sgp glas oredy?
nope sad.gif no stock. waitin

This post has been edited by Baronic: May 2 2012, 11:32 PM
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 10:36 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

finally flash AOSP cynofree. now i see why u all love it. i even love the new keypad and contacts manager and all. just just just i need S memoooooooooooo
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 10:38 PM)
Does it have Tablet mode bro?

How is it on 160DPI?
hmmm ive heard of this tablet mode. what is it actually? i do own a galaxy tab 10.1. lol means the UI become like tab UI?
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 10:46 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 3 2012, 10:45 PM)
YES
hmmmm guess it would look okay if u constantly use the device in landscape. can share some screenies?
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 11:42 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 11:18 PM)
This is how my phone switches between home screens. Used pictures of homes to make it feel more like 'home'.

[attachmentid=2822692]

BTW, I'm using stock ICS launcher.
what apps are being used in the screenshot? doesnt look like cube effect or anything. some sorta live wallpaper? i love how it seems to bring "dimensions" to the screen
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 11:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 11:45 PM)
I have 2 transition effects on my phone.

Multiple live wallpaper with zoom and slide transition and cube in effect with Trebuchet launcher.
owh i used to use that live wallpaper. back then they didnt have that transition effect. just the usual cube and all. interesting. imma give it a try.

btw have u tried the Xperia S Earth livewallpaper? Its absolutely frickin stunning on the note! I been using it so far and its my fav live wallpaper. When u swipe the screen the earth (and the moon orbitting around it) spins too. Then when u dun touch the earth and moon slowly turns and orbits.
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 11:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
Where do I get that? Play Store?
nope not there. here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1516374

try it now. i demandz it. or i give 10% warn. haha.

but seriously its friggin awesome. btw tapping on the screen changes the angle of viewing of the earth.

Added on May 3, 2012, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(rickysay @ May 3 2012, 11:52 PM)
Does anyone of you clean their Note using vinegar + water? i heard that it works wonder removing stains and bacterias but my question is how much water and how much vinegar is required. hmmm.

Here's the tip from lifehacker:
http://lifehacker.com/5875667/how-to-prope...ut-ruining-them
i dun use homemade solutions. i use

http://www.monstercable.com/productdisplay.asp?pin=5930

friggin awesome product. unfortunately i bought this in September when i was in glasgow, no idea in malaysia can get or not. it cleans the screen thoroughly and adds an oleophobic coating as well. works on screen protectors too. love it. still got juice in it. i use it to clean laptop screen as well lol

This post has been edited by Baronic: May 3 2012, 11:58 PM
Baronic
post May 3 2012, 11:59 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ May 3 2012, 11:58 PM)
Im gonna give a try.. thanks
is it awesome or is it awesome? thumbup.gif
Baronic
post May 4 2012, 12:32 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 4 2012, 12:07 AM)
Wait ah, downloading.

Added on May 4, 2012, 12:27 amOkay, tried already. It's not too bad, just that the Earth isn't detailed enough and it's feels kinda laggy when the moon passes the screen during swipes.
Is it. No lag here hmm. Btw tapping on.screen gives u a diff live wallpaper..basically diff.angle.
Baronic
post May 4 2012, 03:21 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hmmm any implications of this public service announcements on our ICS? (aosp and stuff)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1633943
Baronic
post May 5 2012, 08:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 5 2012, 06:55 PM)
even with original charger, sometimes got thos unresponsive touch screen..first batch problem...?
those problems are not the device fault but the charger adapter fault, usually cause of the flow of amp i presume is inconsistent. Last time iphone when i buy fake cheap charger its most prevalent.
Baronic
post May 7 2012, 09:17 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 7 2012, 08:28 PM)
I prefer Volume Louder as it was built and tweak specially for GNote
got link for this?

i tried Volume + and it was absolutely horrible. While it does make it louder it actually distorts the sound very very badly. If u listen properly you can tell. Spoils your music. Ish. Unfortunately i didnt test it within 15 mins but trusted the reviews on the store. So no refund for me. Goes to show not all reviewers know what they're talking about
Baronic
post May 7 2012, 09:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 7 2012, 09:23 PM)
luckily for me, i tried the free one provided by the dev itself in xda forum, i dun listen to the song through the speaker, i juz want the volume to be heard enuff..
i got it cuz power amp is like 50% softer than the standard music player. People in XDA been all a talking bout pairing volume + and power amp to get music goodness. dunno what headphone they use how could they not notice the distortion. horrible.

Added on May 7, 2012, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(Frankie99 @ May 7 2012, 09:24 PM)
Do anyone know how to store picture in external storage in Liquid V1?
what do u mean? just copy paste lo using a file explorer?

This post has been edited by Baronic: May 7 2012, 09:30 PM
Baronic
post May 7 2012, 10:30 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 7 2012, 10:13 PM)
Tomolo going to send my back case to my friend to do airbrush ...hehe going to tweak a cute pinkie Note...~

today 2 ladies just teasing me at Chatime...when they saw me using pinkie note Muahahahahahahahaha

rclxms.gif
what are u gonna airbrush and do? hmmm your friend does it as a hobby or he does work that requires air brushing? if can air brush directly and customise some stuff would be pretty awesome

and eh you're a guy and u using pink note

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0522sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:26 AM