QUOTE(ozak @ May 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
MirC is an IRC chat client. DCC is short for direct client to client. You can use that function to send someone a file.
PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group
May 18 2012, 11:04 AM
584 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia |
May 18 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 18 2012, 11:10 AM) I see. In this case, sure slow. Either opposite site upload speed limit. I done that before. It only good for small file size. Bigger file, forget it. I use dropbox or whatever cloud to share. There's a whole stash of ebooks there that I want, no choice. It used to be quite good - can download files of hundreds of MB no problem, and there's a resume function. |
May 18 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 18 2012, 11:59 AM) Last time I used Maxis, cannot P2P download movies, etc. Prawn also banned for many sites, so not happy and if it rains, worse, cannot do office work as files get interrupted when downloading. This happens when I'm at Wawasan area but no complaints when I'm back at Bdr bkt Puchong area. We're talking about Maxis Landline Broadband lah, not wireless. |
May 18 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 18 2012, 04:20 PM) Brother, landline or wireless, still apply same ban, no? Hutang 1 month also start to freeze you, unlike Unifi. Start torrent dowload, suddenly kena throttle, landline tarak-meh? That's why I moved to Digi then Unifi...downloads like breeze everyday, 6 months pay one time...no complaints. Just comparing since I used Maxis in 2005. If they have improved now, good since I like their promo prices but I'm already contracted to Unifi for 2 yrs. I only started having problems with my torrents and DCC on MIRC these past few days, and I think that was because of a virus or something else that corrupted my hard disk. Things are running again after a reinstall, though I still seem to be having some issues with DCC. Until then things were quite fast and smooth. The only problems I had were the occasional interruption of service because of some server issue which they generally sorted out within a few hours. I had a maxis handphone number too, using a prepaid account, but I switched to Digi and have never thought of going back to Maxis after an awful experience I had with their service centre in Taman Tun - I couldn't use the credit on my prepaid card and they gave me the run around at the service centre and I never got my money back. I was extremely leery of signing up with Maxis when I moved to Puchong, but since I really had no choice in Taman Wawasan . . . |
May 19 2012, 04:16 PM
wah, donno worth it to switch or not. I'm paying RM88 now for the broadband and RM27 for the phone line. It's going to be worth my while to switch if the fibre thing is stable and they don't throttle p2p etc.
yayyy my torrents are back to full speed. This post has been edited by PangurBan: May 19 2012, 05:03 PM |
May 20 2012, 09:51 PM
DayahKuComeL:
So if I take this package, I can call to any maxis number landline or mobile from my maxis landline? and If I switched my mobile number from DiGi to Maxis, all calls from my mobile will be free too? Will I need to keep paying the line charge for the mobile or will this be included in the package?? |
May 20 2012, 10:56 PM
a bit interested liao. I can switch my DiGi postpaid line to Maxis right? Will I still have to pay any additional monthly fee to maintain this postpaid line?
May 21 2012, 02:33 PM
I'm
This post has been edited by PangurBan: May 21 2012, 02:34 PM |
May 21 2012, 08:15 PM
I'm going to stop going to mamak places from now on.
Here's why: I was at Mafana just now, had a serving of Briyani, a piece of chicken, and three different types of vegetables. The bill came up to RM13.80 which I thought a bit much so I queried this at the cashier and he mumbled something and beckoned the waiter over. The waiter said: "Briyani, one yegg, one chicken, one vegetable 9.50. You take 3 vegetable, one vegetable two ringgit. 15 ringgit." I said this was unacceptable or something to that effect. Then they wrote it out on a piece of paper. Plain briyani = RM5.50. Chicken RM4.50. 3 vegetable = RM6. Total = RM16. I protested that they'd now come up with three totally different bills for me to pay. So the cashier said ok ok you pay 13 ringgit. I refused to pay that amount, gave him RM12 and said that was all I was going to pay (actually I wonder now why I gave him so much, the most I've ever paid for briyani was RM11 at Hasbuna, which is far better than Mafana). Better stick to Chinese establishments from now on, and non-mamak banana-leaf joints. This post has been edited by PangurBan: May 21 2012, 08:16 PM |
May 22 2012, 07:59 AM
May 22 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 21 2012, 09:11 PM) Haha,, Likedat wan lah.. There are no cheap mamak & Indian food in Puchong...but there are in Shah Alam area hehe Last time the Kok Siong nasi kandar quite cheap - I suppose because it is in a Chinese establishment. But now a bit pricier liao. Food seems to have gone up in price suddenly by at least 50 sen. I used to go to DG foodcourt now and then, but the Sarawak Laksa and the Kuetiauthng went up from RM5 to RM5.50, and the Looicha at Double D Bandar Puteri is now also RM5.50! Celaka the Reach Out Golden Mile. Fingers crossed the nice nice chakuetiau at Left Out Puchong Utama is still RM4. |
May 22 2012, 10:52 AM
May 22 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 22 2012, 10:52 AM) Well not all hikers are civic minded. Out of 10 probably only 3. and another 7 will hv the same M'sian mentality.. Apa kisah, sure got ppl to clean up the act wan..So I still say no to opening of the Forest.. Furthermore this is a protected research forest. During my previous hiking, I already saw bits of rubbish here & there & even the UPM ppl the given lecture to Ozak, pangguban & me did told us of a Hash runners that entered the forest and started to drink & throw bottles everywhere....This is bad man Oi!!! don't blow my cover! Anyway that wan long time ago, just after SPM. |
May 22 2012, 11:03 AM
Hash people leave paper trail everywhere, litterbugs!
May 22 2012, 02:29 PM
To prove my point about not going to mamak places anymore, I had lunch at the Indian stall at Asia Café just now. I had white rice, yegg, three vegetable, a pappadam (soft liao) and some dal. RM5.50.
On another note, I asked at the maxis agent at IOI mall just now. Taman Wawasan don't have the fibre thingy yet so cannot register if you live there, and the RM118 is for the period of the contract only. Once the contract expires, it's anybody's guess what happens to the monthly fee. Maybe go down to RM88 kua. |
May 22 2012, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 22 2012, 02:40 PM) http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0432669&lon=10...=19&l=0&m=s&v=9 Might try it one day - quite unlikely though - it's a long trek to get there. I've had the curry puffs, urundu vade and stuff from there, someone tapaued. Not bad. I think I'll stick to banana leaf places from now, on those occasions I want a change from Chinese. RM5-RM6++ will get you a basic package with the rice and the vege. That's all I normally have anyway.Restaurant Risahd still cheap if you care to come to Bandar Kinrara 4. 2 person makan + 2 teh peng RM15 still got change. |
May 22 2012, 02:56 PM
May 22 2012, 03:11 PM
Celebrity Fitness going to open at Setia Walk in July. I signed up recently when they were having a promotion - RM139 per month + RM109 one off processing fee, waive the joining fee. Donno still on or not the promotion.
May 22 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(goodiefish @ May 22 2012, 04:30 PM) http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsi/search.asp You need to look carefully. Only the ADSL column is checked for addresses in Wawasan 2 and 4. The FTTH (whatever that stands for) column is not checked.The agent said no coverage for Tmn Wawasan? When i checked from the above link, it's shows coverage for Wawasan 2 and 4. So what's the difference from the link provided by rayng18? I confused liao |
May 23 2012, 11:31 AM
Just filled in the form for the fibre thingy at the maxis booth in TESCO. Got free gift some more. A notebook and something else, donno what it is.
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:29 AM |