QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 6 2012, 03:59 PM)
That's what I usually do, but if want to backup from gb to aokp aosp ics, it won't work. So sad. Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.
May 6 2012, 04:06 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
May 7 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ May 7 2012, 12:26 PM) This thread is much slower nowadays....easier to follow Although there are lots of custom roms, but i feel the quality ones are very little only.I guess the launch of S3 and no new Stock ICS Rom for S2 (for Malaysia) could be the cause.... Slowly, the XDA thread for S2 will also slow down with less custom rom...most of those developer will jump to the newer S3 sooner or later.. So guys, enjoy your S2 as much as you can this month...once the S3 becomes available to public in June....then S2 will become obsolete....sad but inevitable... aokp/aosp ics variants, which frankly looks the same to me. after trying out hydrogenics, ressurection, F1, D4rom, though want to settle on D3rom (since can disable lock screen vibration), but cant bring over my wifi access points settings to ICS. (even titanium backup cant do it.) also found out wifi direct dont work in aosp/aokp yet. dissapointing, FM radio also dun have, need seperate app. kindda gave up on aosp/aokp. by the time they reach stable release, next android version will be out. sammy's ics rom more feature complete and stable, but lack additional features offered by jkay in checkrom. |
May 7 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 7 2012, 06:37 PM) Seems like latest hydrogenics disabled lock screen vibration, so you can flash back hydrogen anytime issit? but if cant bring over my wifi pairings from GB, no wifi direct, and FM radio,aokp is just a fancy UI change to my and lose some functionality. not so worth already for my case. most likely will wait for checkrom v7, hope they retain everything in v6, and add the new ics browser, in the mean time, during weekends can try out other aokp roms for fun :-) |
May 8 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 08:49 AM) i believe all this anti theft app will be useless once they flash to other rom ceberus can make itself a system app if rooted.unless there are apps that will be able to stay in the sys after full wipe but then hard reset may came in to counter it best way is to care for your phone it will survive a full wipe. only way is flash another rom. that makes its survival rate very high. since not many people willing to root, let alone flash other rom. it also controls via sms, change sim also no worries. go google "android ceberus app" really impressive stuff. |
May 8 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(madlocke @ May 8 2012, 12:43 AM) I always tell people, if you are afraid of voiding warranty, don't flash custom rom and don't root.. this should be pinned in android forum main page. nicely described!If you got watch Matrix, it's like taking the red pill or the blue pill.. either you take blue pill and live with stock rom with full warranty and no worries... or take the red pill and unleash the full potential of the S2.. of course with the risks, big or small, you be the judge.. ![]() |
May 9 2012, 10:59 PM
@cat studio something.
You've been doing the rooting, cwm, flashing stuff for so long d. Every time I check also you asking things. Really got so much trouble one meh? Do some reading in xda and follow the instructions la. Dun every step also come spam here. In dependant habit, self learning:-) good luck |
May 10 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ May 9 2012, 11:42 PM) jealous ma...last time i when i still very very noob, ask these rooting stuff, people scold me and ask me go read myself. ask me dont spam. in the end i have to read, read and re-read again those complicated instructions and steps. |
May 10 2012, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Balok @ May 10 2012, 06:25 AM) hi guys, Funny why you would even consider sensation.can someone give me reasons me why i should get this phone instead of HTC Sensation XE? been googling around and still stuck between Sensation XE or Galaxy S2 thanks Oh well, here goes. 1 s2 is thinner n lighter. Even after put case sees almost same as sense, sense after casing looks huge. 2 more users, more users means more support and development, look at sense thread, still v4, s2 thread is v 32. 3 better camera. Check from GSM arena photo compare tool. Sense camera is quite awful. 4 more casing choice, wherever u go, also got sell case for s2 5 very smooth and fast, more ram than sense I think, gpu also much better 6 super amoled vs LCD, no need compare lo s2 win hands down, use dark wall paper, and it will save a lot battery 7 more 2nd hand value, I think ? Since s2 more famous. Anyway, rmb to buy non g version. I9100, not the i9100G Look in lowyat garage sales. If you can't get a non g version, probably stick with sense. G version, hm....let's just say got more issues than non g version. |
May 10 2012, 11:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NhWx46z9uw8&feature=g-u-u
wow, first time see chainfire in action, the man, the myth, the legend! his accent really weird, but still a cool guy! |
May 11 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 11 2012, 09:31 AM) The sensitivity setting in temple run only changes the sensitivity of when tilting the device left and right whats your highscore?do a google image search for "temple run highscore", omg....insanity! https://www.google.com.my/search?rlz=1C1CHJ...HAszjrAf1qYDsAg |
May 11 2012, 09:45 AM
May 11 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 11 2012, 09:49 AM) Dayum, they're good. I'm probably the noobest here, highest only 500k actually you need to achieve more objectives, then only the multiplier will increase. thus more score.@antt but if i increase sensitivity, even the slightest tilting will swerve me like crazy, default is too sensitive to me, had to lower it to be playable also get the magnet upgrade, more coins more points. running further doesn get you that much score actually ;-) my score is 1.8mil now this game at first looks boring, but after awhile very fun. haha, run run run... |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:17 PM |