Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

madlocke
post May 6 2012, 10:16 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 6 2012, 10:14 PM)
ehehe..put your simcard inside old Nokia phone then delete all contact
was going to say this.. but seems a little..... unorthodox.. sweat.gif
madlocke
post May 6 2012, 10:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(mix-chan @ May 6 2012, 06:21 PM)
Can anyone here write the review for the latest build DXLP9. How is the performance?
You want Sunspider??

Or Browsermark??

GLBenchmark??

brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: May 6 2012, 10:20 PM
madlocke
post May 6 2012, 10:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ May 6 2012, 10:21 PM)
oh i though you all discussing about ICS ..
oh we are.. just that we are not using official ones.. don't think I've ever opened my kies before.. brows.gif
madlocke
post May 6 2012, 11:36 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ May 6 2012, 11:19 PM)
Do you guys encounter any problems with the latest Adore Flash Player?
The latest version force close my browser when I play the video, every time.
Rolled back to default version. It works!
no problem here.. just tried using the stock browser.. I usually use chrome.. blush.gif
madlocke
post May 7 2012, 08:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 7 2012, 08:02 PM)
i got a few rom ready in my device but still reluctant to flash on which one
i love the swipe to call or text which is available to some aosp rom
but then again i would like to able to customize toggle button which is available in aokp rom

is there any aokp or aosp rom having the above 2 function mention?
think all sammy based rom can do the swipe to call/msg, and customize toggle buttons on notification menu..

used omega and wanam both also have these features.. rclxms.gif
madlocke
post May 8 2012, 12:43 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(zlik98 @ May 7 2012, 11:36 PM)
sorry for my broken eng, so it means no problem at all for warranty?
I always tell people, if you are afraid of voiding warranty, don't flash custom rom and don't root..

If you got watch Matrix, it's like taking the red pill or the blue pill.. either you take blue pill and live with stock rom with full warranty and no worries... or take the red pill and unleash the full potential of the S2.. of course with the risks, big or small, you be the judge.. brows.gif brows.gif

madlocke
post May 8 2012, 08:05 AM

187 posts

checkrom dk kernel for ICS released already...

http://checkrom.com/threads/darkknight_ics_v1-0.741/
madlocke
post May 8 2012, 08:12 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(aBuSs @ May 8 2012, 08:05 AM)
Hi guys
need some help from sifus about my s2. the problem started last night when it automatically turn off the wifi. If i click the WI-FI button at the top of the pull-down 'drawer' on the home screen, the 'grey' looking button turns slightly colour but then goes grey again.

i tried to manually on from setting menu, but same thing happened. Phone is not rooted and never has been. No pirated apps. Has anyone else had this, or can suggest anything i could do to try to get it working again?
you must have used some power saving features or apps that auto turn off your wifi.. never seen this happened before for me.. blush.gif
madlocke
post May 8 2012, 07:29 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(short_tounge @ May 8 2012, 07:19 PM)
hello there.im gonna buy a second hand samsung galaxy SII from my friend soon.
so i've read at this thread before and there's this term about full set of SME and Non-G.
what is that all about? would someone plz share with me. smile.gif

and the most important things, what should i look up at the second hand phone before i buy it.

Thank You.
There are 2 versions of S2 in M'sia.. i9100 and i9100G.. i9100 is supposedly the "better" one with "better" graphics performance in Mali-400 as opposed to the i9100G which have the PowerVR SGX540 gpu..

You can see the benchmark comparison here.

SME set means from Samsung M'sia a.k.a. local set with full warranty from Samsung, as opposed to AP set which is export set from other countries, so Samsung might/will reject warranty for them (probably can only depend on shop warranty)..

As for second-hand sets, that one I'm not familiar, let others help you.. blush.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 12:11 AM

187 posts

wah.. I just logged in and see ah catz so gancheong.. anyway, welcome to rooting.. rclxms.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 12:55 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 9 2012, 12:15 AM)
biasalah, first time i went late to class coz soft brick  doh.gif
haha.. yeah.. I also kena few times.. but that time still on old gingerbread.. easily use jig to recover.. tongue.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 01:07 AM

187 posts

Ok.. Flashed siyah 3.2rc1.. hope for the best.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 10:27 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 9 2012, 10:21 AM)
Now how cmon help me! haih
It's time to install custom rom... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(arslow @ May 9 2012, 09:31 AM)
to get into CWM on stock ROM without CWM app is a bit cumbersome. U need to off ur phone, then press home+ on+volume up. maybe u can try installing the oldy ROM manager available in play store to see wether it works. Or u can just flash a custom kernel with CWM available. just go explore those g version custom kernels smile.gif
was using widgetsoid to create a shortcut to reboot into recovery when I was on stock rom.. not troublesome at all.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: May 9 2012, 10:29 AM
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 06:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 9 2012, 05:51 PM)
anyone having similar problem on the byani?
This one I think the theme something wrong.. I encounter similar thing when I was using Omega Rom last time.. But now using WanamLite seems ok already.. rclxms.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 08:56 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 9 2012, 08:49 PM)
it seems that app lock also not working very well on thebyani 4.1

i can access all those app that had been protected password only prompt if i lock the screen when accessing lock app
I'm using app lock.. seems fine.. but I'm on wanam.. blush.gif
madlocke
post May 9 2012, 09:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 9 2012, 08:59 PM)
problem with app lock is usually kernel related.
So far only have problem with app locker when using Abyss and speedmod
that explains it.. Although I don't recall having any issues when using speedmod k-15 last time..

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 9 2012, 09:00 PM)
maybe i still not yet update my old siyah kernel still using 3.2b1
I think maybe related to android logger.. did you turned it off? Try to go to extweaks and turn it on..

This post has been edited by madlocke: May 9 2012, 09:27 PM
madlocke
post May 10 2012, 05:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 10 2012, 05:11 PM)
flipboard is nice

anybody using it?  brows.gif

budden bad thing is
i cant select much category for the news site i wanna read, like let's say the star, i want choose sports only, cant
and
the widget sucks sweat.gif
Installed it, but meh... Still prefer Currents.. unless either one implement dark theme first.. tongue.gif
madlocke
post May 11 2012, 10:31 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 10 2012, 11:40 PM)
i'm using app lock
hmm.gif I don't have any issues with app lock.. but I'm not using aosp/aokp roms.. or maybe I don't use it a lot.. blush.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0418sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:11 AM