129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

zephyryj
post May 8 2012, 08:47 AM

140 posts

Hi, is official ICS update available for S2 in M'sia already?
snigapoe
post May 8 2012, 08:49 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 8 2012, 08:34 AM)
if the phone stolen and didnt on the data plan or wifi still can remote lock it via cerberusapp?

then if the thief, reflash/factory reset the phone...will it be lock on to it?
i believe all this anti theft app will be useless once they flash to other rom
unless there are apps that will be able to stay in the sys after full wipe
but then hard reset may came in to counter it
best way is to care for your phone
-kytz-
post May 8 2012, 08:49 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(zephyryj @ May 8 2012, 08:47 AM)
Hi, is official ICS update available for S2 in M'sia already?
Nope sad.gif
antt00
post May 8 2012, 08:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ May 8 2012, 08:05 AM)
checkrom dk kernel for ICS released already...

http://checkrom.com/threads/darkknight_ics_v1-0.741/
Ah so now Dharan join them to make kernel. Was wondering who was making the kernel.

Added on May 8, 2012, 8:53 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 08:49 AM)
Some of the anti-theft app are hard reset proof. Only flashing a new rom through odin/cwm will wipe it.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 8 2012, 08:53 AM
mtxx
post May 8 2012, 08:56 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 08:49 AM)
ceberus can make itself a system app if rooted.
it will survive a full wipe.

only way is flash another rom.
that makes its survival rate very high. since not many people willing to root, let alone flash other rom.

it also controls via sms, change sim also no worries.
go google "android ceberus app"
really impressive stuff.
xxx2299
post May 8 2012, 08:59 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2012, 08:43 AM)
If u got super SU or superuser in your app drawer you are rooted. If not rooted, then download CF kernel XWLP8 and flash through odin.

I read somewhere that we can check validity of sme warranty by using sms. May I know how to use sms to check please? Thanks again.
mtxx
post May 8 2012, 09:00 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ May 8 2012, 12:43 AM)
I always tell people, if you are afraid of voiding warranty, don't flash custom rom and don't root..

If you got watch Matrix, it's like taking the red pill or the blue pill.. either you take blue pill and live with stock rom with full warranty and no worries... or take the red pill and unleash the full potential of the S2.. of course with the risks, big or small, you be the judge..  brows.gif  brows.gif

this should be pinned in android forum main page. nicely described!
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 09:20 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Why its so hard to root! sad.gif
antt00
post May 8 2012, 09:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:20 AM)
Root is a less than 5 mins thingy. Not hard at all. The hard part is convince yourself nothing is gonna go wrong. smile.gif
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 09:25 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2012, 09:21 AM)
Root is a less than 5 mins thingy. Not hard at all. The hard part is convince yourself nothing is gonna go wrong.  smile.gif
Okay.....
snigapoe
post May 8 2012, 09:32 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:20 AM)
it's not that hard
just follow all the step mention

like antoo said pray nothing happen
and have a smooth rooting...
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 09:33 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 09:32 AM)
it's not that hard
just follow all the step mention

like antoo said pray nothing happen
and have a smooth rooting...
But the donwload link corrupted le cant download.
snigapoe
post May 8 2012, 09:38 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:33 AM)
But the donwload link corrupted le cant download.
which one you looking for?
g or non g set
which firmware?
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 09:39 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 09:38 AM)
which one you looking for?
g or non g set
which firmware?
g ver, the link at xda forums lah corrupted. haha
antt00
post May 8 2012, 09:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:39 AM)
Have you try this for g-version
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1631934
snigapoe
post May 8 2012, 09:47 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:39 AM)
i think there are app known as one click super root or mobile odin can used for rooting g ver
what is the firmware you trying to dl?
maybe there are some forumer still keeping the same version u needed
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 09:56 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2012, 09:46 AM)
This is for rooting eh? What does clockworkmod means? hehe very noob sweat.gif

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 09:47 AM)
i think there are app known as one click super root or mobile odin can used for rooting g ver
what is the firmware you trying to dl?
maybe there are some forumer still keeping the same version u needed
You mean the kernel version? wow so noob weh me sweat.gif
snigapoe
post May 8 2012, 09:58 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:56 AM)
This is for rooting eh? What does clockworkmod means? hehe very noob  sweat.gif
You mean the kernel version? wow so noob weh me  sweat.gif
you need to choose the correct kernel to root or else you will end up soft brick your phone
with custom cwm you will be able to flashing to any G ver custom rom
antt00
post May 8 2012, 09:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 09:56 AM)
This is for rooting eh? What does clockworkmod means? hehe very noob  sweat.gif
You mean the kernel version? wow so noob weh me  sweat.gif
Yes its for rooting. Clockworkmod (CWM) is tool that allow you to flash roms/kernels and other stuff. Even the stock rom comes with samsung own CWM. First it will flash a kernel with CWM then your suppose to use superoneclick to root it.
akcatzstudio
post May 8 2012, 10:00 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 09:58 AM)
you need to choose the correct kernel to root or else you will end up soft brick your phone
with custom cwm you will be able to flashing to any G ver custom rom
Cwm? the link that antto gave me?
Oh okayy.

129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:25 AM