QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:08 PM)
I paid RM2350 for Q300 and RM1770 Q200c cause i'm from Sarawak. Price may be diff compare to west Malaysia.
which part of Swak? I'm too. The Q300 can get RM2.1 in certain place..KEF Owners Thread v1.0, Share all about your KEF systems.
Apr 21 2012, 10:21 AM
29 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Apr 21 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 21 2012, 02:07 PM) about biwire cable is it 2 cable plug (black and white) to AVR and 4 cable plug (2xblack and 2xwhite) to speaker right? 100% correct!.. bi-amping better! I had mine Q700 bi-amp and Q600c biwire. My amp don't have Bi-Amp centre so !!Thanks Added on April 21, 2012, 2:26 pm QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:05 AM) Over..over!!! look like mine KEF owner reporting in. Q700 [attachmentid=2802253] Q500 [attachmentid=2802251] Q600c [attachmentid=2802252] This post has been edited by wongkmc: Apr 21 2012, 02:26 PM |
Apr 21 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Apr 21 2012, 02:54 PM) Q700=RM4.6k Mine Q700+Q600C = 6.8k, you got RM100 cheaper. It deliver to door.Q600c=RM2.1k Q500=RM3.3k How much u bought? Btw,do u using Bi-wire?which brand of cable u using? I used Belden 1311A @ 12 Gauge, order from this forum as well. They said it is more pure copper and high quality. Is copper type so less brightness compare to silver with KEF speaker. What amp you are using? |
Apr 21 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Apr 21 2012, 03:21 PM) At what position you use for your Q500?I'm using Rythmik Subwoofer F15HP with 600 RMS, got it 5.3k.. very powerful and punching, it is seal sub so the bass was very tight and fast, really give big different in watching movies, real steel, Iron man2 etc.. wow How you feel on Q700 bass? What HI-FI said is muddy? do you feel that, I didn't feel it... |
May 28 2012, 03:27 PM
Jun 11 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ May 28 2012, 07:45 PM) Yes i would defiantly consider F15Hp for it's 600W RMS, dual sealed sub to match my KEFs....i can start imagine how it sounds already. One is enough, try first before need second one, I feel my one can shake the ceiling with 1/2 power only. If you want loudness one get the ported and it power almost double the sealed. try watch this movie The Women In Black.. With this sub really scare you... Added on June 11, 2012, 10:06 pm QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:03 PM) Cheapest ever heard is rm 1950 in penang.. But I bought mine also 2.1kAdded on June 11, 2012, 10:08 pm QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 1 2012, 10:03 PM) Last heard a Q700 was at the 5100-5200 price but i m sure there are better offers depending on location. 4.6-4.8k..This post has been edited by wongkmc: Jun 11 2012, 10:08 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ravemaster @ Jun 12 2012, 10:48 AM) thanks for the reply bro. Buying it coming end month. cant wait Latest is lx85 release last year sept. you can get it rm 5k plus from other country..my 2.0 used is kef q300. i bi-amped it. but actually this speaker planning to use for surround later. Once i got to move to own house next year (now renting), i am planning to get myself a q900. Of course before getting the q900, am also planning to change my onkyo 608 to something better, having pioneer lx83 in mind somewhere end year. no money so buy slow2 due to financial limit. the current sub am having is f15hp. still playing around with the setting though Right q900 much powerful than q700.. I'm just one step from there.. Should hv t last time |
Jun 12 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(ravemaster @ Jun 12 2012, 12:37 PM) saw the lx85 price, quite steep from the last time i saw it. u mean the price went down recently? or only by importing can get it at lower price? if cheap locally, might opt for lx85 instead Local price still same I believe never check on it any way... U hv to get it from outside.. Which I did with my friend, pretty impressive n happy with it, n far more worth it.yeah, am aiming for q900, but not my immediate purchase this year. but the q300 actually perform damn well too. i am impressed with the quality and detail of it when playing music. good for movies too but i am thinking to add the center speaker to enhance the experience Right u should get q600 for centre since u plan q900 which I had now and watching movies damn good with very loud n clear dialogue except q700 only which I think should go to q900 by extra 1k, but already bought. Now I plan to get another pair for surround maybe q300... |
Jun 12 2012, 10:46 PM
[quote=ravemaster,Jun 12 2012, 02:11 PM]
@wongkmc - thanks for the info bro. will try looking for the unit outside. u got it from singapore ? Yes. |
Jun 13 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM) Perhaps an entry lvl AVR + Q300 + Cables already RM5k gone. Can do some auditions and things may end up with you buy buy buy ....LOL. SarawakWell atep by atep would be adviced. JMHO Added on June 12, 2012, 10:51 pm Hi which location u from?? Added on June 13, 2012, 9:44 am QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:00 PM) I went to Harvey Norman last week and they have this Cambridge Audio set promo: Amp+5.1 RM5K. I am not sure is this value for money. I'm budget 10k initially but it end up to 17k for 3.1 setup which u will feel happy for couple years b4 thinking of upgrade..Then when I come here, I notice so many of you said that Q700/900 is very good. Then the F15 very good. So I mai try see can fit in my budget or not. F15hp you should look too, it is 600watt amp.. This post has been edited by wongkmc: Jun 13 2012, 09:44 AM |
Jun 23 2012, 04:54 AM
Jun 23 2012, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 23 2012, 07:34 AM) Great!.. where you source your stuffs most from? My current system only 3.1 and planning to get another a pair either Q300 or Q800ds for surround, any suggestion, Any better deal in KCH for me?I'm using Pioneer SC-LX 75 which is pretty good and very happy with it sound quality and it match perfect with KEF. What system your are using now? |
Jun 23 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 23 2012, 02:54 PM) Nice AVR u have there. My setup is entry lvl which is Q300 + Q200c drive by a Denon 1912. I got my Q300 at Penang which is a good deal compared to Sarawak even after shipment ... If the offer price still available, i'll PM u If u can fork out the extra cash, the Q800ds will be your surround choice. But a Q300 as surround will not be far off. Hehehe. Once u have the 5.1, things will never be the same. My first HiFi just a simple Sony home theater before I met my buddy who taught me all about HiFi. Right, I'm eagerly waiting to get it up to 5.1. How much you get ur Q300? If you don't mind check also for me Q800ds... Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:22 AM |