KEF Owners Thread v1.0, Share all about your KEF systems.

ravemaster
post Jun 11 2012, 02:52 PM

139 posts

may i know the best price deal for the Q600c? got a quote of rm2100. is the price reasonable? want to add a center to my current 2.1 system. thanks
ravemaster
post Jun 12 2012, 10:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:03 PM)
Yeah is a good deal. Whack it and enjoy it bro. U wil love it.
thanks for the reply bro. Buying it coming end month. cant wait rclxms.gif

QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:24 PM)
ur current 2.1 system oso kef q-series??
my 2.0 used is kef q300. i bi-amped it. but actually this speaker planning to use for surround later. Once i got to move to own house next year (now renting), i am planning to get myself a q900. Of course before getting the q900, am also planning to change my onkyo 608 to something better, having pioneer lx83 in mind somewhere end year. no money so buy slow2 due to financial limit.

the current sub am having is f15hp. still playing around with the setting though smile.gif
ravemaster
post Jun 12 2012, 12:37 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(wongkmc @ Jun 12 2012, 12:27 PM)
Latest is lx85 release last year sept. you can get it rm 5k plus from other country..
Right q900 much powerful than q700.. I'm just one step from there.. Should hv t last time
saw the lx85 price, quite steep from the last time i saw it. u mean the price went down recently? or only by importing can get it at lower price? if cheap locally, might opt for lx85 instead smile.gif

yeah, am aiming for q900, but not my immediate purchase this year. but the q300 actually perform damn well too. i am impressed with the quality and detail of it when playing music. good for movies too but i am thinking to add the center speaker to enhance the experience smile.gif
ravemaster
post Jun 12 2012, 02:11 PM

139 posts

@wongkmc - thanks for the info bro. will try looking for the unit outside. u got it from singapore perhaps?

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 12 2012, 01:57 PM)
Ravemaster also from Kuching? smile.gif
am actually in kl. i got to purchase the rythmik f15hp from boss danny which is a very nice person and accommodating too smile.gif and i think he got the unit from u since got the maxx audio visual sticker on the box smile.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jun 12 2012, 02:12 PM
ravemaster
post Jun 12 2012, 06:05 PM

139 posts

thanks bro smile.gif been using it for around 2 weeks already. currently am using 14hz mid damping setting. boss danny advise me to set phase to 180 and crossover 120...but again am using y-splitter to the lfe in, so i think audyssey might be handling things. volume i set to 1 o'clock, rumble filter off as well. level calibration in onkyo is -5db...any additional advice for my setting is greatly appreciated.

the f15hp really blends in with the q300. cant tell where the subwoofer really is. i can feel the difference when switching to pure audio to stereo. recently enjoyed the last part of thor the most. good bass experience.

but i definitely need a center speaker...q600 here me come smile.gif
ravemaster
post Jun 12 2012, 09:55 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 12 2012, 09:44 PM)
Are you putting your sub at the back?
nope, i actually place the sub in front of me beside the right speaker. this is due to the short rca cable that i have. beside there are no more space left for the sub at the back tongue.gif

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 12 2012, 07:28 PM)
Plan to get a set of HT system. Budget around 5-7K. With this budget, can I get:

Amp+Q700+Q600c+Q300+F15 sub?
well if u r ok with htib..the kef 3005se is actually a good 5.1 set. i auditioned it at perfect hifi amcorp mall. was also quoted rm4600 i think from style laser audio 3 months back. but for some strange reason, i opted for the kef q300 instead. just my 2 cents bro

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jun 12 2012, 10:03 PM
ravemaster
post Jun 13 2012, 10:41 AM

139 posts

@htkaki - gotcha, will change it later and redo the audyssey calibration again. thanks!

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jun 13 2012, 10:41 AM

0.0314sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:07 AM