QUOTE(Chechack @ Apr 20 2012, 02:39 PM)
that's your character ka?!? so many platinum... ANDROID GAMES REVIEW THREAD (links @ 1st post), 9/11/2012 Total War, Spectral Souls
ANDROID GAMES REVIEW THREAD (links @ 1st post), 9/11/2012 Total War, Spectral Souls
Apr 24 2012, 04:41 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Apr 25 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Chechack @ Apr 20 2012, 02:39 PM) Dark Legends if you dun mind me adding some extra bits... Review Space Time studio comes back yet again with an MMORPG but this time with a dark twist where u play as a vampire and wage war against the human. This time its a bit different from their past games like Pocket Legends or Space Legends wherein the added social RPG elements (games in Facebook, Mafia Wars, Vampire Wars etc) where u need to use your energy to do "missions" (when doing those mission it will show an animated character of u doing the mission (running, sucking blood, etc) . So its a bit different then other MMORPG's where u just start the game then straight go into a killing frenzy. When doing game mission u can also have a choice to go solo or go multilayer, and yes, it will even cost u energy when doing these types of mission (it will refill back in time like those Mafia Wars game) controls are easy and tight plus the action is fairly decent where u hack and slash enemies bosses etc, skill's are also assigned to their own button. So if your into stuff like vampires and gore, this is a nice touch of MMORPG and its fairly decent away from the usual fantasy settings (dragons,knights etc) Download Link Dark Legends having played other games from SpaceTime Studio, I found DL to be slightly different but in a refreshing way. it was also not as confusing as SL. Player-Vs-Player i've never been a fan of PVP. fact is... i suck at PVP. but the PVP found in DL is actually fun! i found myself enjoying PVP in DL. PVP here is in the form of Capture The Flag (there could be possibly more options in future). flag here isn't really a flag -- it looks like some energon cube. 2 teams of 3 players each battle it out and try to capture opposing team's flag. there are some speed and health boosts all over the map. there are also switches which you can turn on to open the window and let the lights in... vampires... lights... you get the point. and more twist to this CTF mode... the flag itself slowly kills the bearer. so if you're holding the flag, you wanna make sure you have full health and be heading straight back to your base. wondering about is not advisable... good thing is... PVP is free. no golds or platinum or energy needed. and there's a fountain outside the PVP arena that will heal you up -- just need to stand close to the fountain. the PVP arena can be found in Vampire District. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 25 2012, 08:16 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 25 2012, 12:04 PM) my objective is to promote development for mobile games on android, so in particular i'm looking for indie games. not big names. so stuff like money sucking gameloft are definitely out. I'm trying to support the developers by giving them free publicity. since google seems to only be showing those already big companies like EA and Gameloft. i can do Avatar Fight. need a few days to get the appropriate screenshots and write up.I've already been approached by a few devs and are playing their games to write reviews for them Destroy Gunners is nice too. you should try it out... Imaginary Range is unique and different -- It's by Square Enix. Then there's My Paper Plan. |
May 15 2012, 11:11 AM
This is one of those click-click games. You build up your character by buying items, pets, etc and wage battle against other players. One thing good and 'fair' about Avatar Fight is the fact that when you level up, stat points are assigned automatically and 'randomly'. To add variety to game play, you can also conquer other players. you can impose tax on conquered players -- meaning you take a % of whatever gold they win. You win gold by winning fights. There's an energy counter which once used up, you'll need to wait until it regenerates. You can also buy potions, etc that regenerates your energy level. Besides conquering, there's also the Guild. You can create your own guild or join guilds. From the guild, one can again wage war against other guilds. It's free to download and install. However, if you wanna get the best items, etc... Expect to fork out $. This game is available for Android and IOS. So, you can beat the cr4p outta your apple buddies... Yes, the game shows an icon next to the opponents to indicate if they are on Android or IOS. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But like most click-click game, it can get tiring/ boring after a while... Well, for me anyway... LINK TO APPS ON GOOGLE PLAY p/s: eagerly waiting for MonTowers to appear on Google Play. This post has been edited by mydragoon: May 15 2012, 11:22 AM |
Jun 11 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 1 2012, 08:46 PM) Castle Master 3D anyone actually playing this? i found there's not much that can really be customised... the full review link... says can choose 3 types of character, but when i started playing... dun seem to have any difference? i din get to choose any character. ![]() Castle Master 3D by Alpha Cloud shows the new combination between “action-rpg” and “tactics-strategy” game. The game will start on the hero creation screen (like other RPG games). It seems that the first version only allow you to give the name of the hero. After the hero is named, you will brought to the first battle in Gaia city which will be your first kingdom. In this fight, you don’t need to do anything since your army is so Strong! After breaking the city gate, Gaia will be yours. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Full review Google Play download link then... wahlau eh... when suay (which really depends on the fortune teller's prediction), you just can't do anything but watch as reports of disaster strikes your town/ city. played for about 2+hours but already got bored... however, will try to play for another few more days and see if the situation improves or not... |
Jul 6 2012, 11:39 AM
apologies if this is OT... hope mod/ TS dun mind me starting the discussion here... but i guess if necessary, can start its own topic...
we have so powerful phones (quad core, etc)... but are they really maximised and really used? so far, most of the games... i dun think they need like even dual core to run, right? maybe it's just me... but i've yet to see a game i really like that's really graphic intensive. i'm just wondering... is this really the case, or i've just not been looking hard enough... or maybe the games i like dun need such powerful processors... btw, i'm into RPG like Final Fantasy. |
Jul 6 2012, 12:17 PM
War of Reproduction
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...adpolewarGoogle This is actually kinda cute but it gets a bit difficult to play shortly after -- seems like you really need to topup with $$$... but still, kinda fun in the initial stages. Your mission, should you choose to accept it (sorry la, was just watching MI movies lately), is to 'attack and occupy' the other 'bases'. Just drag and connect to the empty or opponent bases. Watch your troops occupy the base. That's it... The first stage 2 stages (i think)... Easy right? Well, there are lots of stages... Trust me... It starts to get difficult when you reach... You can upgrade your troops so they become faster and stronger. Just feed them with broccoli... The thing is... Feeding them with broccoli. It seems kinda random to me. Most of the time, failed... This is the bummer part. As you progress, definitely you need faster and better troops. This broccoli upgrade thingy... You need $ to buy more broccoli. And then have to rely on your luck to have a successful upgrade. That's bad and that's also why I stopped playing after that. Still, like I mentioned earlier -- fun in the early stages. |
Jul 9 2012, 09:57 AM
Jul 24 2012, 09:56 AM
Just FYI...
Dead Trigger is now FREE on Google Play. also, can see: http://phandroid.com/2012/07/23/dead-trigg...rampant-piracy/ |
Aug 1 2012, 11:06 AM
i'm a sucker for trading card games and RPG...
been trying to find a nice and 'free' one for casual gaming. currently, still waiting for MonTower to be released for Android. already available on iOS and friends say its interesting. last week, tried out Deity Wars by Mobage. it's ok... but can be quite complex with so many mechanics. you can do quests or battle other players. and you can also evolve and also enhance your own cards. from my few days with it... evolving means you increase the card's skill and/or powers. enhance... basically level up the card. and like all TCG, cards have different rarity... what i din like was... the graphics can be kinda sucky. on my GNote, some of the cards seems 'blurry'. also, the check box (used to select cards for enhancing) is so small... at times, i have to pull the phone close to me to see if i've checked the box or not. so... uninstalled it... and was looking around for another replacement game. found Fantasica. also from Mobage. what attracted me was... it says beautifully illustrated cards. also, mentioned of illustration by Final Fanatsy person. ok la... installing it now... will try to review later. lastly... MOBAGE. i was googling them a bit for more details as some games like FANTASICA asks to read contact data. usually, i avoid such games. anyway, they sound like big 'reputable' Japanese company... so ok la... i guess i can 'trust' them. see wikipedia entry: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DeNA |
Aug 1 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:24 PM) im still trying to find reviews on this FANTASICA game...artwork looks like from Final Fantasy Tactics...but the update is killing my quota!! >.<" ya, if i have one complaint abt Fantasica, it's the download... it's slow. and even loading the game is a bit slow (compared to other games). game-wise, it's a mix of TCG + Tower Defence + RPG. there are things like enhance, etc which i had seen earlier with Deity Wars. looks like its a Mobage thingy.Wifi frm starbucks n mcD aint fast .....might need to use University Malaya's wifi to download all the updates... on side note: Anyone every tried latest BATMAN game from Gameloft?? 1.6 gigs.....looks epic! will write a short review maybe today or tmrw... have taken some screenshots, etc... |
Aug 1 2012, 03:35 PM
Fantasica by Mobage
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ta_test_Android Fantasica is a mix of Trading Card Game + Tower Defence + RPG. First thing that you'll be impressed when you check out its page on Google Play is the graphics. Yes, it looks really good, even on the big Galaxy Note. Supposed to be by Final Fantasy Art Director Hideo Minaba (as per their description on Google Play). Game loading screen: I'm not going to really bother about the story coz we all know... Something bad happens. Good guys come to the rescue and you play the good guy/ gal. You collect heroes and heroine characters (cards) as you progress in the game. With the cards, you can battle other players or go on quests (story mode) & training. Training mode: In the story mode, when you battle the monsters, it's essentially a tower defence game. you place your cards along the path and then watch as your team fights off the monsters. Tower defence: There are about 4 types of cards -- Warriors (land attacks), Archers (ranged + air attacks) , Mages (ranged + air attacks) & monsters (for defence). The cards can level up or be enhanced to make them stronger. This is where the RPG element comes into play. You can also learn some new skills (improve stats, etc). I've yet to try PvP, so not sure what to expect. But you can friend other players (be allies) and use their character to help you during fights with monsters. Like all trading card games, cards have different rarity. There are counters for training (once depleted, need to wait for it to replenish). Then there's also the in game currencies -- you have ally pts and brave pts (or sth like that)... used to enhance cards or purchase new cards. if you run out of them, yes... you can use real money to buy mobage's currency which you can then use to buy the in game currency... dun worry... you'll get a hang of it after a while. What I like is that the artwork does not suck. As mentioned ealier, I had tried out Deity Wars (also by Mobage) earlier and it was quite confusing and the art work was kinda bad. I think you can say Deity Wars is a beta and this is the final product. Fantasica is quite polished. The bad? Initial download is a lot! After that, game loading is kinda slow -- takes like 10-20 seconds on my Galaxy Note. You'll also need internet access to play. This game is fairly new in the market and to me... So I'm still exploring... More screen shots in the spoilers... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 1 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i click google play on my pc, see game i wan, click install (while my galaxy note is connected to pc), it detects my samsung and then asks if i wanna install... so after install, the app tries to download additional files.... question is : will the "download additional files" be using my PC internet or my Galaxy Note internet? if you mean the game data (like for Fantasica), i think it should be GNote internet -- either wifi or 3G. |
Aug 1 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:29 PM) nonono...i mean if i see free games on my pc which i wanna try out like the following: ah, it should still be via your phone 3g... i dun think the apps will be sent to your notebook and then notebook to phone.https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...bXN0ZXJsaWZlIl0. (no worry, not pirated, its free so i click install obviously right? it will open a pop up saying "Detecting..." then will mention my HP model...then i click OK after confirm my hp model, another message appears: "the game will be transferred to ur phone shortly." and then the dl starts on my galaxy note.... sometimes, that's what i do... browse play for apps i want, sign in, click install. it is pushed to the phone via phone's internet connection (3g or wifi). |
Aug 10 2012, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Aug 10 2012, 02:24 PM) i was thinking...games like ashalp 6 by gameloft....if i get the android ver....and my fren get the ipad version....can we play together? yes... tested with friends using ios.Added on August 13, 2012, 12:40 pmdun really wanna bump the OUYA topic since this is actually a mobile phone forum... anyway, just curious... anyone reserved themselves an OUYA set? console should be available in April 2013... some of the games that will be available (or planned) are: * Final Fantasy 3 * Human Element: Prequel comprehensive list can be found here: http://blucollarart.blogspot.com/p/ouya-confirmed-games.html i guess OUYA is android gaming at the next level... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 13 2012, 12:40 PM |
Aug 31 2012, 05:44 PM
Juggernaut Revenge of Sovering
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ames.juggernaut Don't be fooled by the developer's name... a sucky mail.ru. In a nutshell, this is a turn based RPG game. Graphics are quite good. What makes this game interesting (besides being free... yes, its free to play) is the fact that the combat system is not the typical click-and-see... Some 'skill' is involved when it comes to combat -- mainly your timing when you click or press. not many games i know implement this... i think this is a nice system. background story... as usual... evil is attacking the land. you must rise and and fight evil. what else is new?!? i've just started on the game. so not much i can share yet... but expect a huge download -- like about 400+ mb. oh ya... this game seems to have two type of currencies -- yes, we all know what that means. one that you can earn in game, another which you probably need to purchase (or will be very difficult to earn). i've yet to find out if you can complete the game without having to spend money... hopefully you can. i know some games... without spending a single cent, you can't get far... <-- ok, i'm kinda cheap... heh heh... anyway, picture is worth a thousand words and better i just share some screenshots... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 31 2012, 05:45 PM |
Sep 1 2012, 01:33 PM
Sep 3 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Sep 1 2012, 11:45 PM) that is really silly of the dev... weirdness... works on my GNote, though like what's been mentioned in reviews... can hang or be very slow. anyway, will probably try again when there's an update. for now, it stays on my phone. but not played. |
Sep 6 2012, 08:32 AM
Sep 7 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:36 PM) Hm, hope it won't.. quite sure "not leave any marks behind" is meant for the gadget's glass... i worry when pull out the thumbies, the SP gets pulled out as well... heh heh..."It has an easy on-easy off Suction Cup buttons for 3 styles of game play. Allows for easy attachment and removable of buttons. These suction design will not leave any marks behind." anyway, i was checking out at other sites and it seems the 'original' thumbies is by PSYCLONE.COM. their packaging (at the top) should have psyclone.com. else, could be just generics.... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 9 2012, 04:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:36 AM |