[Need Help] Propose RIG for cybercafe

runsing
post Apr 19 2012, 10:02 PM

381 posts

actually you'll be saving quite a lot by using a better psu. cap ayam ones can be used for quite a long time @ home, but in a continuous uses like CC, then failure rate is quite high. dust, heat, etc. you'll end up replacing them quite frequent than you think. As for casing, try dell vostro ones. you can get one @ ~rm60 only. very reliable front usb, unlike cap ayam casing. and the build is tougher too. (both hdd led and power led is blue, which is another nice addition. rear fan can fit either 92mm or 80mm (not included, but you can find used ones @ scrap center for below rm5)

and since your budget is around 1.5K, i'd say logitech or microsoft combo desktop (mouse & keyboard) would be good.
and i'd recommend using a 20" screen that can go 1600x900 res with a hd6750 (~rm250) rather than 5670.

This post has been edited by runsing: Apr 19 2012, 10:12 PM
runsing
post Apr 20 2012, 12:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 19 2012, 11:34 PM)
not only that, the tendency of a good psu to protect the hardwares are much reliable. Those cap ayam psu if strike tio you might have a kong mobo + hdd... It happen to me before and since then no more cheap PSU for me.
boss where to buy the casing only?
scary exp there sweat.gif
if you're in penang island, you can by from pearl comp (last year i bought 30units for a friend)
google maps
btw, the included psu is 180watt, 20pin, but was able to power his (my friend's) rig
consist of ahtlonII 245 / 2GB ddr2 / 500GB / hd4670 without problem for almost a year now, and none of the 30unit fail yet thumbup.gif . even the usb.

QUOTE(chongxm @ Apr 20 2012, 11:04 AM)
Intel pentium g620
Asrock h61m-s
Corsair 4gb ram ddr3
Sapphire hd7750
Dell casing that mention above
Gigabyte powerock 390w or 420w
Normal mouse kb monitor headset enough..
keyboard less prone to faulty than mouse, so for mouse, at least go for logitech m100 (~rm17).
the most common problem with keyboard @ CC is the disappearing letter over time. (oily hand/finger, fingernail scratch)
hdd7750 is good, runs cooler, and with lower power than a 5670/6670, but idk if the TS budget can make it (including LCD)

This post has been edited by runsing: Apr 20 2012, 12:30 PM

0.0148sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:19 AM