springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 01:06 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Apr 24 2012, 03:01 AM)
Should add some blinking effect brows.gif  wub.gif ... that would be gay enough
Usb OTG?
quite hard ardy, work down will pixalate further.. with somany colours, gif file <20kb is very very hard to work
unless u wanna join unicorn and help make it~ laugh.gif

springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 01:31 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 24 2012, 03:19 AM)
i thought can set quiet hour under Sound setting?
tat app overide..
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 01:58 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 24 2012, 03:42 AM)
After reading a few people posting about volume+. I must day the galnex speaker is very soft. Extremely soft. When outdoor hardly can hear. Indoors is fine, especially in a quiet room.
hey i use my fone without vol+ outside, it does work, n i could hear, only when i go party i cannot hear..
anyways, if u cannot hear use vibrate, it shake shake in pocket then u know.
redefined meaning of isheep http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NnVU8R6mAU&feature=youtu.be

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 24 2012, 03:18 AM
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 11:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:03 PM)
Hope you love it~
It has introduced in Rootzwiki as well~

Finally my bling bling nillkin diamond + mercury have arrived~ so shiny~~  wub.gif  wub.gif
pictarrrzzz!! rclxm9.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 08:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:05 PM)
Use nillkin then tongue.gif
droid13579 sales man mode activated! brows.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 08:16 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:11 PM)
yawn.gif ...............
I don't have stock, The only stock using on my phone now.  sweat.gif
nah, u get commision from neillkin ma, each shipment to kl with proof of advertising laugh.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 08:23 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:19 PM)
You also got commission from Pink Unicorn mah... keep spread unicorn dust!
if m5 comes faster than 3.5 liquid then i will continue spreading thumbup.gif
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 11:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Apr 25 2012, 12:52 AM)
guys , just now i check my yakju version from the android system info ... i realize that mine is YAKJUZS... is there anyway how to update from this firm version to YAKJU 4.0.4???
read 1st page, use CMD, use toolkit
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 11:26 PM

4,072 posts

if u use CMD, u rock!
if u use tool kit, u r busy bizness man
if u still using yakjuxx, i no comment.
springfall
post Apr 24 2012, 11:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 25 2012, 01:50 AM)
Need to backup everything on phone before flashing to yakju. That takes a long time..
aiyo u dun wan w8 then u set all to backup, then u go tidurlar.. nex morning can start the toolkit.
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 05:11 AM

4,072 posts

any1 tried unify remote control app??
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 06:55 AM

4,072 posts

shud be can~
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 09:47 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:45 AM)
MMS settings on Galaxy Nexus: (I using Maxis as reference because my carrier is Maxis)
- Press the Menu key
- Tap Settings
- Tap Wireless & networks
- Tap Mobile networks
- Tap Access Point Names
- Tap the Menu key
- Tap New APN
- Tap Name then tap the text box and enter Maxis 3G MMS then tap OK
- Tap APN then tap the text box and enter unet then tap OK
- Tap Username then tap the text box and leave it blank then tap OK
- Tap Password then tap the text box and leave it blank then tap OK
- Tap MMSC then tap the text box and enter http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc then tap OK
- Tap MMS proxy then tap the text box and enter 202.75.133.49 then tap OK
- Tap MMS port then tap the text box and enter 8080 then tap OK
- Press the Menu key
- Tap Save
- Tap the circle next to Maxis MMS 3G so a green dot appears.

[PM Me if yours not maxis]
DROID13579, ghost_301 is calling for help..tongue.gif
ghost_301, meet DROID13579, Droid 13579 is a maxis user

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:48 am
QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:39 AM)
Hi all!

Anyone using Galaxy Nexus with Maxis Postpaid? I am not too sure what's the problem but I don't seems to be able to send/receive MMS when I turn off the mobile data, is there any tweak that I can make to make it work?

Also, anyone manage to make Papago M9 work on the Galaxy Nexus? Unusable on mine. :/

Thanks in advanced!
mms will not work when data is off

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 25 2012, 09:48 AM
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:12 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:00 PM)

Thanks for the help!

Strange thing is I know that there are some Android phone can send MMS without turning on the data, that's why I wonder why Galaxy Nexus cannot. In comparison, Galaxy Note can send MMS without turning the data on. Any thought?
those are samsung samsung phones, with touch wiz, they are, lets say made n coded to be able to do it.
we are given the choice to do anything to our phones, so we need to tune it~

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:13 am
QUOTE(hanzanep @ Apr 25 2012, 12:06 PM)
Batteries that have NFC? Do you mean "Near Field Communication" technology?
yup, if u dare tear ur batteries, u can c some golden orange film with square cubes.
some batteries sold online has them n others dont. question is how ofthen u use it cool2.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 25 2012, 10:13 AM
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:24 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 25 2012, 12:18 PM)
PC...
TV got...samsung remote..but your TV must have connected to wifi
oh how i wish, our Gnex has infrared lights emmiters, to control our TV, press 1 channel 1 brows.gif
we got 1 of the most sensors, time to put some fun sensors!
yes. GNex has NFC and its built into the battery. would like to know current users whether NFC if practical for their daily usage? or do they even use it at all.

My purpose for that question was to see whether ppl do buy extra batteries for their phones since GNex for heavy users can't even last more than a day. And there are diffferent manufacturers for the batteries..so would like some input from users here regarding battery capacity, with/without NFC, problems.

if u dun use NFC, just use the extra $$ on extra cap n cover, cuz once u get bigger batts, the old one cant fit and the casing protector will mostlikly not fit.. unless u do some sandpaper work~
the 2000 will give around 30-40 mins, reported by my friend, mugan, no nfc. she didnt do switch here n there but stay solid 100% time so... u gotta find some mad fella that wan carry 2 type batt, 2 type case and walk around switching em.
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 11:51 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Apr 25 2012, 01:14 PM)
Why would there be any problems switching batteries? So long as you use ori batteries that is specified for the Nexus. And if the battery dun come with NFC, the worst problem you can expect is that your NFC will not work, that's all. Not that it is much use at the moment anyway. So, what makes you think there will be a problem switching between batteries? A battery is a battery. Unless you use fake batteries, then your phone may overheat and possibly blow up. Other than that... what possible problem are you thinking of?
i think he is implying on whether the device will be confused by keep changing capacity, measurements etc.
as if the phone is swapped from 2000 mah, to 1750 mah, the phone might still think itz running 2000 and hence more juice is burnt ineficiently. i think thats what he ment.
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 12:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 25 2012, 02:14 PM)
Dont understand why other AOKP ROMs based on CM9 doesn't have this National/Domestic Roaming feature?  hmm.gif

So far, I don't have the entry that state, WCDMA preferred.

Let's see how it goes. I might go back to b33 if I cannot tahan the ugly battery indicator.  laugh.gif
to get the WCDMA preferred option dial *#*#4636#*#*
then phone infomation look for set preffred network. refresh smsc, then update.
National/Domestic Roaming feature- it do, just not made for malaysia..
- whrer?- in phone info just now, press menu, select radio band, then choose. i'm in aust so i get aust band 1/2.. ca try japan band or stick to auto.

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:26 pmunicorn rage, why no m5!!

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 25 2012, 12:26 PM
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 07:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 25 2012, 04:06 PM)
Ok, set target. Maybe I'll flash BMW M5. biggrin.gif

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:14 pm
Set that a few times on my phone, goes back into "info", still show GSM/CDMA auto (PRL).  sweat.gif
off, on ur phone, then set then update then turn off radio then off, then on, then turn on radio and check.
i did many many times to change to wcmd prl for testing... then i got stuck, then i change back..
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:00 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Apr 25 2012, 11:38 PM)

seriously... do u guys have any better link that can fully completely on guiding a android newbie to upgrade their OS..... those jargon are too complicated....
u shuld seriously start following threads.. the steps are listed soo many times since v6/7/8/9.
ur're a PC user rite?. if so, just download all this stuff-
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images#yakju
-4.0.4 (IMM76I) 31447212fb4fb00aab4ef8bdc78e7ffb 8001e72f6a62e000202be93084beac3bb1e13662
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1392310
-GNex TOOLKIT V6.0
after install the tool kit and download finis 4.0.4, as i asked. folo the steps on the youtube
-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c9nNQUeTqxE&feature=player_embedded

remember this tool kit made it soo or too dead simple, if u still don't understand, i think u should stick with your yakjuxx and w8 for updates from samsung themselves.

It'z a little pain when pple give instructions but u don't folo them after they replied ur question and after several pages, u ask again. u are just giving urself problems...
if u r a mozilla firefox user, on this current tab, right click, 'pin as app tab' and just press it and watch for new replies n updates
chrome save it as ur homepage to get updated.
IE9- just uninstall it/disable it...

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
Type it in the PC (to open command prompt type cmd in the "search programs and files".

Bootloader is in the phone..don't really need to bother it, but you need to unlock it in order to root and flash. You must change to yakju if you want to update to 4.0.4.
if he say he noob, dun let him use CMD waylar... biggrin.gif
straight divert to toolkit

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
Tarak jalan for me. Keeps going back to original setting.  doh.gif
yeah, i got that problem for some time, i spent few hrs switching from gsm, gsm prl, wcmd olny, wcmd preffred, and wcmd prl..
pain in the arse in summary

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 25 2012, 10:02 PM
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:05 AM)
Hahaha... well he asked how to do it the cmd way so I guide him a bit lo. Hahaha. But toolkit is seriously simple and easy. If still don't know then  sweat.gif
BT handsfree? o.O
lol throws a random china android device to him and ask to root he will rclxub.gif
@haddisk, blutooth handsfree for me B32, lean keep updating, can work when paired with my computer. can even play songs... bt deviceleh, i dun own 1... too exp.. cry.gif
cm9 shud be really basic so bt shud work..
aokp tend to remove many many stuff to make it light so dun expect some stuff to work..
not sure bout m5 though, like droid said, they tried toinclude everything to work biggrin.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:05 AM