24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:05 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2012, 04:00 PM)
the guy is me, i copy the system file all into pc before flashing, but now cannot get back my game save file, any idea? i didnt do titanium backup before flashing
It's meaningless any more.
That's why we have mybackup PRO (Not root) and TB (Root) backup utilities biggrin.gif
Then only you transfer all your files to PC.

Apps+Data only can be done by utilities.

If only APP, you can redownload from Google Play.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 04:06 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:09 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
thanks man, nevermind la, games can be play from beginning again
Remember to purchase utilities biggrin.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:16 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
I have already install all of it all but adb devices in command prompt window didnt show up any serial number  shakehead.gif
Read this: (If you are using Windows)

I guess YOU NEED TO READ STEP 4!
Step 1
Make sure that the required drivers for your android device are properly installed on your PC.

Step 2
Download and install the Android SDK

Step 3
For adb to work on version 8 of the SDK Starter package we have to add Platform Tools part to the SDK. Below are the steps:

1. Open root directory of the SDK (for e.g. if you’ve installed or extracted it on:/ then go to this address “C:\Program Files\android-sdk-windows”

2. Find “SDK Manager” and double-click on it to execute.

3. It will check for updates on the Android website, and a pop up window will appear showing a list of available downloads. Just add the “Android SDK Platform Tools” and reject everything else

Step 4
Add Path variable to avoid long lines of commands every time you want to run adb. Below are the steps:

1. Right-click on “My Computer” and select “Properties”. Now under the “Advanced Tab” select “Enviroment Variables”

2. Scroll and find the “Path” variable from the list. Double-click on it to edit it.

3. Now add the full path of the “tools” and “platform-tools” folders of the SDK to your path. For e.g. on my computer, I had it installed in — C Drive – Program Files – Android – android-sdk. So, I put this in the Path (don’t put any space on either side of the semi-colon mark [;] which separates the pat of ‘tools’ folder and ‘platform-tools’ folder) – “C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools;C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools”

Step 5
On your Android device go to Settings->Applications->Development and make sure that “USB Debugging” is ticked. It’s essential for ADB to work!

Now plug your phone into your PC (using original cable that’s supplied by your manufacturer is recommended when working with ADB). If a window pops up saying “installing drivers” then wait for it to complete installation

Step 6

Open command prompt from the menus, or Open “Run > and type cmd” to execute Command Prompt

Now insert the following code:

CODE
C:\>  adb devices

This should display something like the following :

CODE
List of devices attached
XXX12345    device

If you can see your device in the list then congratulations! You’ve done well. You are now good to start using adb. Enjoy!

If it’s NOT appearing in the list make sure that drivers are properly installed and you’ve enabled “USB Debugging” as told in Step 5.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 04:18 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 05:18 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 6 2012, 05:12 PM)
OK, just turn it off.

but, having this turn on doesnt it suppose to make the phone more battery saving?
It just works like juice defender :/
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 06:11 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 05:55 PM)
Anyone notice that WhatsApp with ICS keyboard on AOKP M5 has got this behaviour. While in a conversation, if message comes in, sometimes as you type, the letters wont appear in the textbox. Have to return out from conversation window and get back in then only can proceed.
:/...
I wonder why?
Is other 3rd party keyboard also like this?

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 06:12 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 06:22 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 6 2012, 06:19 PM)
itz an bug thats left to be squashed.
no, it doesnt only appear in wazzspapp, viber, stock messenger etc. semua kena. sad.gif
just hit home and recents swipe, then reopen then ok.
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 06:19 PM)
That was what im trying to say in the last few pages in problem with keyboard.. I think stock messaging oso same if im not mistaken..
I already e-mail to AOKP developer for that liaoz... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lets hope b35 they fix it biggrin.gif

Now waiting IMOSEYON out his 3.5.0 exp version~
stable version out for those not active flashers biggrin.gif
Download here.

Flash via CWM~

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 06:25 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 06:33 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ro9212 @ May 6 2012, 06:26 PM)
Not interested in apple craps, no offense iphone lover tongue.gif. Not really busy but this would be great addition for reading slide :3 This would be my very first android phones then. I'm just waiting for few days to get it.
Galaxy Nexus: Calling all Future Bachelors who wish for simplicity and beauty of Ice-Cream Sandwich. biggrin.gif

Springfall: Calling all Pink Unicorn Lovers and Flashers, customisation arrive on your fingertips

Y no post your slogan :/

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 06:36 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 06:51 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 6 2012, 06:47 PM)
too long will get cut halfway.. lowyatt alot of restrictions..
reach 1000 post then maybe can write longer.. brows.gif
Seriously, Meizu MX Quad isn't joke... Already see the screenies for flyme OS 1.0...

Really user friendly and can dominate iOS jor shocking.gif

If I no time to playing messing around, Meizu really a good choice :<

Now we wait for Engadget China to make review on June.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 06:54 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:43 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 6 2012, 07:39 PM)
hmm...

what do you guys think of this? hmm.gif

I am hoping I can get some feedback so I can change it if necessary
Looks good to me thumbup.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:49 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ May 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
yo.. im currently on 4.0.4 stock imm76i.. rooted with cwm biggrin.gif

im looking for a good kernel..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1367341 (franco.kernel)
is it compatible with my rom? if not mind suggest me a good kernel compatible with my rom pls.. ty
You are good to go with that kernel, aka Power Saving Kernel xD
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 07:52 PM)
Got mention auto-brightness to them as well?  laugh.gif
yeah.... and some sort of tiny bugs LOL.

Anyway, I dunno he will pay attention to us or not... sweat.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:05 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 07:57 PM)
Or we can delegate springfall rainbow spitting unicorn to represent us.  laugh.gif
I think i will try summit a thread on AOKP rootwiki thread under Bug Tracker :/

Cause I Dunno is legit or not, I dig from XDA LOL maybe it is a hoax -.-

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:05 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:40 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 08:35 PM)
Btw guys.. Anyone using playerpro? Im fed up with it d.. Everytimd flash new rom have to reupdate playlist. TB cant backup the or what i duno why.. When u guys using adapter + usb cable... The charging mode is what? Mine seems to stucked with USB. Use iphone/ipad adapter with nexus ori cable+s2 cable oso same. Dont ask why dint use nexus adapter cuz its us adapter. No wonder charge 3 hours d onli 50-60% -.-
You need to enable fast toggle for charging USB biggrin.gif
Doing so will disable any USB Transferring File ability as it was forcing to charge.

You may active it as a toggle at status bar there~

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:42 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:49 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 08:47 PM)
How to set fast charge? Hmm.. Btw what media player u using bro droid? Lol
ROM Control>Toggles>Select "Toogle Fast Charge"

Media Player yea mean video or music?

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:51 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 09:12 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(low577 @ May 6 2012, 09:05 PM)
so meaning i have to root my phone if i wanna be n 4.0.4? oh man..
-.-...
No need~
All you need is unlock bootloader, flash google images, relock bootloader smile.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 09:23 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 6 2012, 09:23 PM)
unlock bootloader will wipe out?
yeah, a full clean wipe of all your emmc (Internal Storage) so back up~
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 09:30 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 09:24 PM)
Music..
Play Music for Music-On-The-Go (Cloud Storage)

³ Music Player biggrin.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 10:32 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ May 6 2012, 09:35 PM)
why relock bootloader?
Nah, is for those people who only want update stock firmware and don't wish to mess everything up. So relock bootloader and use it like normal biggrin.gif

Of course if you intend to root or customize, you not gonna lock back right sweat.gif

About the MMS issue, is AOKP specific bug... where ROMS under AOSP will not affected. Zaphod-Beeblebrox will track it down, it already have logcat from one user.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 10:38 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 10:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ May 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
Oo. If flash often, better just leave it unlock since it will wipe everything if unlock.
Haha, once you go for custom rom and rooted phone, why lock back? its like once you pick up RM 10 on floor you not gonna drop on floor again right xD

QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 10:47 PM)
finally the adb is working now  rclxms.gif
replaced the "android_winusb.inf" in android-sdk with a modified version then it works biggrin.gif
ohh :3...
Then welcome to custom world biggrin.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 11:46 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 6 2012, 11:44 PM)
Using it liao thumbup.gif Love it wub.gif Might be better if the X is shifted a little to the left laugh.gif
Wanna put on a header picture to promote the G.Nexus? brows.gif
Is that made by you? laugh.gif

24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:32 PM