○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

springfall
post May 6 2012, 01:11 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 03:08 PM)
its still the same  sad.gif
ok do this, undo use debugging, then do the process, then they ask. then it reboot and then u enable.. then u shut down. then nothing happens, then u reboot and go to settings, it shud work.

Added on May 6, 2012, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(syeng @ May 6 2012, 03:08 PM)
do i need to install pdanet for android before using gnex toolkit?
cant seem to install pdanet.. runtime error..
dun nid.

This post has been edited by springfall: May 6 2012, 01:11 PM
springfall
post May 6 2012, 01:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 6 2012, 03:15 PM)
springfall, how to install cwm in docomo?
u get cwm image n push in abd..
why u finally get nexus?
use toolkitlah, took me sometime to figure how to push stuff.. cuz nexus my 1st android device and always mess with sister legend

DOCOMO=1950gt= same same..
sooo toolkit works for it.
just choose step 5 or something 1 step all~ brows.gif
going out now, kudos ponies~

This post has been edited by springfall: May 6 2012, 01:24 PM
springfall
post May 6 2012, 06:16 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 6 2012, 07:12 PM)
OK, just turn it off.

but, having this turn on doesnt it suppose to make the phone more battery saving?
yes, it is more power savings i return the mod is not well tweaked. meaning. it will use more power
CONFUSED YET?
why i say this, ok, take this for instance.
1)ok normally, u leave data on, wifi on, sync etc. screen shut what happen?
- they remain on and continue searching for apoint and connecting to 3g network for internet, and sync non stop.
= not power savings.
2)same as be4, u leave all on, but adjust power savings. what happen
- they will sync at specific intervals, wifi will off or leave, data will drop to 2g.
= then u will scold me and say, OF COURSE it saves power. Wait.
3) so lets say u balik rumah, shower and prepare tidur. u turn everything off, wifi, data, sync. and on alarm.
-all will stay and behave as itz off. BUT, when the interval kicks in, the wifi will on, data will on to connect/go 2gmode, and sync will be pushed on to receive data.
= more power is wasted as after they all decide to on and party for 5 minutes, they REMAIN ON.
so say if u leave all off and power saver off, compare with all off with power saver on.
u will still get better power savings off than on, as u will get all the jumping data and force 2g running and not turned off.
oh yeah, to count the interval, power is also needed. if the phone is left in deep sleep and dun nid on to mess around, power drain is kept optimum.

icon_rolleyes.gif Pleasure in explanation powersavings. tips from the rainbow vomiting unicorn. laugh.gif
springfall
post May 6 2012, 06:19 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
Anyone notice that WhatsApp with ICS keyboard on AOKP M5 has got this behaviour. While in a conversation, if message comes in, sometimes as you type, the letters wont appear in the textbox. Have to return out from conversation window and get back in then only can proceed.
itz an bug thats left to be squashed.
no, it doesnt only appear in wazzspapp, viber, stock messenger etc. semua kena. sad.gif
just hit home and recents swipe, then reopen then ok.
springfall
post May 6 2012, 06:21 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ro9212 @ May 6 2012, 08:19 PM)
I have hard time in choosing what's the best new android phone for me. I'm currently a university student and does this galaxy nexus worth it?
LOL are u worth it? brows.gif

if u uni busy, and dun wan play play this n that, and just wanna be boring and show ur nice green pockets, Ip5 is the way to go.
but if u call urself busy like me, and still can hang in forums, wanna play around and messed up in class, join us brows.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 08:19 PM)
That was what im trying to say in the last few pages in problem with keyboard.. I think stock messaging oso same if im not mistaken..
correct. hmm.gif u realised, so i see..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 6 2012, 06:22 PM
springfall
post May 6 2012, 06:33 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ro9212 @ May 6 2012, 08:26 PM)
Not interested in apple craps, no offense iphone lover tongue.gif. Not really busy but this would be great addition for reading slide :3 This would be my very first android phones then. I'm just waiting for few days to get it.
well then go 4 it, itz my 1st too, if u w8 s3 u w8 4ever to come malaysia, price too high also.
if u wan play siri and do crap with 4 core processors, and so just to wave and say i got s3 i got money, get it.
if not, get a nexus, price range 1290-1800 depends, or get a mizux quad, price also not bad.
functions are similar to s3, without the crap siri, processor is bit slower but u can tune it heck i dun even tune up, i tune all the way down. camera if u r asking? dun LISTEN TO CRAP apple fanboy posting crap.
springfall
post May 6 2012, 06:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 08:33 PM)
Galaxy Nexus: Calling all Future Bachelors who wish for simplicity and beauty of Ice-Cream Sandwich. biggrin.gif

Springfall: Calling all Pink Unicorn Lovers and Flashers, customisation arrive on your fingertips

Y no post your slogan :/
too long will get cut halfway.. lowyatt alot of restrictions..
reach 1000 post then maybe can write longer.. brows.gif
springfall
post May 7 2012, 06:03 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ May 7 2012, 07:35 AM)
just added userbar on my siggy biggrin.gif
btw guys/sifu... i need some info b4 i start playing with custom roms. I havent root my nexus yet and im going to root it and install the latest aokp milestone 5 rom. is this rom good coz im beginner on this custom thingy and how does it perform ? stable ?
Can i use the Galaxy Nexus ToolKit v6.0 to do all this custom rom flashing ? Hehe.. i use this to flash to yakju b4 this and i'm on yakju now.This toolkit is easy to use for beginner like me. Does it works well on custom roms ?
I'm not really sure the step on using this toolkit to flash custom roms and could any sifu here spend some time to write down the step for using the toolkit to flash custom roms ? Really appreciate it if ur wiling to help me.
Sry for the long post and hope to get some help from the sifu here b4 i start the engine. smile.gif
m5, is ok for beginer, but after u use and use other like cm9 and so u feel that the lack of custom plays a role.
performance depends on kernal u put, generally ok depends if u tweek high or low.
stable- depends, not all bugs are found like the keyboard and so but most of us use it as a daily driver..

No, u shud not use toolkit to flash cuztomrom, try shuttingdown ur phone, hold up and down volume and power ur phone, see dead android, then use volume keys to select recovery mode. if u see google logo and boot into some bluwish screen top write clock work mod, then that where u flash custom roms.

if start flashing.
go back to normal mode, plug in ur nexus to phone, open the MTP/ur sd card and create new folder.
write 1 Roms. as long as itz number and alphabate (why? it will pop on the top of everything and u dun nid press down all the way.)
download m5, gapps, franco/lean (dun nid if u dunwan custom kernal) and place them in the folder u created.
then u shutdown the phone and boot into clock work mod.
then u 1st, do a backup, find backup restore, then backup all. let it run.
then u return to menu, and wipe everything. wait 4 it, then return.
then u look 4 advance and look for diviac cache something, press that.run
then u return and look for install flash image, then select the 1st option, then look for where u put the m5 image. flash m5, then gapps, then kernal. after finis, select reboot device.
when rebooting, the pink unicorn will greet u. whistling.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 6:06 am
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 7 2012, 07:39 AM)
³ Music Player seems to be a lil blown up.. the font is BIG! i need some players like the iphone ones.. where u can create playlist easily.. all the equalizer volume options is onli secondary as volume+ will do de job. i find that alot of music players u wana create playlist so hard.. either create by batch or u click 1 by 1.. cant mark several and form into playlist.. any music player app dat can do that? thanks!
google music lets u create playlists online. save them in the browser. and play them in stock music player.
i use stock player and tune in radio paid. for all my music source. tats all brows.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 6:10 am
QUOTE(mitodna @ May 7 2012, 02:24 AM)
hi. sorry to ask again. how to get the navigation working please? follow the xda thread but I can't install it
u nid to find an app called maket unlocker or any store location changer, also u nid root access.
run the market unlocker, then select us carrier, then try g play and download nav. if cannot work, reboot, wipe g play cache using titanium, then market unlocker then g play download.
no point g navigation for me.. itz so easy reading maps laugh.gif
but australian navigation is sweet, 3d building everyehere~

hope product red will make a red nexus lol

This post has been edited by springfall: May 7 2012, 06:15 AM
springfall
post May 7 2012, 06:21 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 7 2012, 08:18 AM)
lord springfall.. my stock music player app sudah hilang.. LOL. im just looking for a player that can let me create playlist easily oso so hard T_T cry.gif
how come hilang?? where got such thing 1?? blink.gif
cant really help cuz i use 2 players only..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 7 2012, 06:21 AM
springfall
post May 7 2012, 06:26 AM

4,072 posts

look for an older gapp.. like around 1-2 week april or during march..
i think that new gapps dun include alot of stuff. cuz aokp pple configure gapps to be light and omit many things.
springfall
post May 7 2012, 11:40 AM

4,072 posts

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/13092-leankerne...rnel-272-32512/

springfall
post May 7 2012, 12:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ May 7 2012, 02:35 PM)
ya.. im using nova launcher (free) at this moment..
maybe stock rom laggy? currently on 4.0.4..
maybe i should just flash a custom rom...
my phone only 2 days old but already flash this n that.. lol
use apex, force gpu acceleration, and force keep in memory in apex settings
springfall
post May 7 2012, 02:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iRyantan @ May 7 2012, 04:08 PM)
any1 using m5 ? any prob ?
yes no1 here is using it, all are using ponies and unicorns berterbang-terbang rclxms.gif
springfall
post May 7 2012, 02:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 7 2012, 04:39 PM)
vmad.gif Kairosoft Hot Springs Story vmad.gif
After the patch, the music bug is fixed but make the game hang after 45 minutes of game play!
u pay the game, then complain to them~ sweat.gif
springfall
post May 7 2012, 03:04 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ May 7 2012, 04:57 PM)
By doing the nandroid back up, will it back up all data in the memory? What if i've used 10gb, will it back up all the 10gb data and if yes, there is not enough memory left
no not inc sdcard stuff- tats what i think cuz i got music and the backup didnt reach >2gb~
springfall
post May 7 2012, 03:22 PM

4,072 posts

lol some reviewer here is bad mouthing the G1
http://www.uswitch.com/mobiles/news/2012/0...android_phones/
the grand grand grand grand grand papa of all android kena bad mouth??
springfall
post May 7 2012, 04:00 PM

4,072 posts

i figured that was the worse article review i've seen this week.
springfall
post May 7 2012, 04:40 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ May 7 2012, 06:27 PM)
My Galaxy Nexus seems not able to send any SMS suddenly...?

Using Maxis here.

Anyone experienced this too?
re-imput the number in *#*#4636#*#*
things like these
07911614910900F1
+61411990001
springfall
post May 7 2012, 04:57 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ May 7 2012, 06:41 PM)
???? Can explain in details?
sure.. i tot u know wat im talking about cuz u sifu also ma~
enter phone, dial the number *#*#4636#*#*
enter phone infomation, look at SMSC.
enter the blank space, a PDU number- which im still finding..
btw maxis service address is +60-120000015
PDU numbers are the service address number converted.

Added on May 7, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
-Phone app> Dial *#*#4636#*#*
-Select "Phone Settings"
-Refresh your SMSC is it show invalid?
-if it is invalid key in this

CODE
07910621000010F5

That one is Maxis SMSC with PDU format, then select update.

-Then try SMS again.
[AS for battery life depends on user preferences, UV/UC and settings they have done]
lol took me long to look for maxis pdu... im too used to aust pdu's

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(syeng @ May 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
how bout batt life?
lean uvolt, 930mhz max, 1 day 14 hours, wifi on, and data on every now n then. brightness min, raised if in sun.

This post has been edited by springfall: May 7 2012, 05:00 PM
springfall
post May 7 2012, 05:04 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ May 7 2012, 07:02 PM)
Need to reboot?
yes

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0471sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:22 PM