○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

springfall
post May 4 2012, 05:45 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ May 4 2012, 07:37 AM)
I don't understand about users who down plays Gnex just because there is no memory card slot and the 5MP camera. Not everyone watch 1080p movie on the phone or take studio quality photo using their phone.

Blardy jealous people.

Anyway I'm going to get the SP & casing for my awesome i9250. That Nillkin seems to nice.  cool2.gif
lol agree...
nillkin! why i no know u earlier!!
springfall
post May 4 2012, 05:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 4 2012, 07:31 PM)
I think I'll say this again.. if its not because of Nexus, I won't be buying any Samsung phones laugh.gif
samsung sooo lucky... google help or else lost soo many users... tongue.gif
springfall
post May 4 2012, 05:53 PM

4,072 posts

lol^above all.
just came back from 10+ field trip..
and gosh, tetearing to laptop at 2g speeds IS LIKE HELL
THE SPEED!! THHEEE SPEEEED!!!...
kura kura.. kura kura.. kura kura...
springfall
post May 4 2012, 05:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 4 2012, 07:52 PM)
Damn. I hoped it was much better than the GNex... I need the GNex price to drop  laugh.gif

No one here has that hairline crack in the screen problem? You can see it when the screen is off, in the top half of the screen, just look at it from all sorts of angles. If it's a rare problem it would be great... smile.gif

1.8+k is a bit steep... regular price in Germany is around 1.4k, sometimes shops try to clear stocks for 1.2k. Need to import biggrin.gif
hairline? what hairline??>
i bend head all over and use very bright torch shine all over dun c any crack or hairline crack..
i duno but maybe the people reported, devices drop while transporting. courrier pple clumsy 1..
or maybe their bf/gf play and angry that the owner dun giv them the phone so throw it on floor without them knowing laugh.gif
springfall
post May 4 2012, 06:03 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 4 2012, 08:00 PM)
hehehe springfall, if you bend all over the 'crack' that you will find is different type of 'crack'  sweat.gif
yep tongue.gif whistling.gif
i still dun get pple reading 'informative' threads...blame this n that then scare doh.gif
springfall
post May 4 2012, 06:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 4 2012, 08:09 PM)
Haha, you need to know if there'll be problems.

I've found a few on lelong.com.my, all around 1.3k. No contract and local warranty? Hmmm... I should have looked first. Good price...
well if it only occur on 1 or 2 sites that report, then no fuzz..
if reported all over the world/country like the volume bug then Houston, We have a problem..
remember, as we wage war with fruits, fruits will take their most feared enemy the knife and do some poking laugh.gif

Added on May 4, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 4 2012, 08:13 PM)
question - what's so special about Nexus being Google Phone?

I saw all the review articles on first page, tl;dr. All talk about feature and such but what advantage does it have over other ICS devices eg SGS2 & H1X.
1- updates, we get updates 1st~
2- developers power, we get support for roms.
3- we are bersih(mind no politic) UI is clean, no sense stones or touchwiz pebbles. brows.gif
4- hardware pairing, itz the closest it gets to apple and ios together.
5- it sets the pace for other android devices. ita a leader! nod.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: May 4 2012, 06:16 PM
springfall
post May 4 2012, 06:38 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
Well, the gnex was made by Samsung, and it's hard to call it a flagship phone, even compared to the S2. It lacked the SD slot (wtf?), it has an inferior camera (compared to other flagship phones), and it has a pentile display (although the resolution helps to make up for the pentile screen). The brightness of the screen is also very poor from what I read (200 cd vs 700 cd for some), so in sunlight it's probably not so great.

I can't just walk into any shop in JB (or even KL) and get the phone for 1.2-1.3k, right? For that price I need to buy online... but I'm scared to get a fake then, or having the phone getting lost during shipping...

I could easily import it from Germany, but if the price is the same (well, even a bit better really) and I get warranty in Malaysia (been having problems with my WP7 from LG, they refuse to repair it outside of Germany) then that would be better...

Has anyone ordered it online? Any problems?
i ordered online..kogan.. but im in aust.
no sdcard is doh.gif but i realised i nvr use all 14gb, i use 2 gb then okliao.. all cloud.. sommore scard will confuse the system n apps where to go and slower speed.. so actually thank goodness.
well i took a lumia 800 wich soo called amoled and 0 space between the screen and compared to my screen, on defult, it lose a bit, in viewing under sun, but later i maxed out everything and so i beat it.. hands down.. so depends on ur calibration. also more bright= more batteries.. so whistling.gif
1.2k direct d can get in subang..
springfall
post May 4 2012, 06:39 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 4 2012, 08:33 PM)
thumbup.gif wah... my aim longer, 1 year at least. poor guy here....
i study, even poor... as long as i can make it last... tats y i went gnex.. can mod till i old and earn big $$ then can put it in glass case and show~ wub.gif
springfall
post May 4 2012, 07:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 4 2012, 09:06 PM)
Guys. My browser keeps having this voice command thingy whenever I  use it. How to disable. Not sure where did I get it from. hmm.gif
nvr see be4. hmm.gif . izzit accessibility settings.. try in setting lang and imput, turn off google voice typing or voice search settings

This post has been edited by springfall: May 4 2012, 07:13 PM
springfall
post May 4 2012, 07:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 4 2012, 09:19 PM)
It's only for the ICS browser. It's like voice command for the blind.
o.0.. hmm, im gonna turn all kinda settings and c..
never seen orange glow around search.. gotta b accessibility then.. check ur google accound access got enabled?
turn off speach/voice still same? keyboard got mod be4?
lol also realised ur battery 1 59% the other at leasy 80%

This post has been edited by springfall: May 4 2012, 07:22 PM
springfall
post May 4 2012, 07:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 4 2012, 09:23 PM)
What does it do? Reads out all contents on the screen?
must be...
type japaneese or thai and google is forced to speak it tongue.gif

Added on May 4, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(Roborovskii @ May 4 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hey guys.
Just sell my S2 and going for gnex for some reason.
Just need to know that docomo set can flash any other rom like ori sme set do? thx in advanced.
For some reason- a great reason rclxms.gif
yeas, im a proud unicorn docomo user, been flashing like mad... police havent tangkap me...

This post has been edited by springfall: May 4 2012, 07:26 PM
springfall
post May 4 2012, 07:28 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 4 2012, 09:27 PM)
Yes, refer to Master Springfallz
He can guide you how to do it smile.gif
cannot guide now, going sleep, soo tired... jalan rural areas 2day more than 10 hr.. mau mati of exhaustion..
springfall
post May 4 2012, 07:31 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 4 2012, 09:28 PM)
Do you have enable talkback in Accessibility?
lol got such function??
aokp must hav buang-kan ardy..
kk nitez all may the ponies guide u~
springfall
post May 5 2012, 10:39 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ May 5 2012, 12:37 PM)
Is the 2000 from ebay same size with original that one?
nope~ 0.2-3~ mm wider.. stock cover will not fit..
but if u use casing without cover, it will fit~
springfall
post May 5 2012, 10:47 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 5 2012, 12:42 PM)
But they give covers for external battery~
Mercury case can fit biggrin.gif
Proven in YouTube by one of UK users tongue.gif
lol some give extra cover~
but some just 2000 mah battery.. so notify depends. and if dun giv, it cant cover the food~
my case also.. i pinjam friend 2000mah~ tongue.gif

springfall
post May 5 2012, 10:49 AM

4,072 posts

lol stock battery still not tat badleh~..
tats y there are tuning we can do tongue.gif
springfall
post May 5 2012, 11:06 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ May 5 2012, 01:03 PM)
I saw FastCharge at boot in the ROM control there, is it I need to power off my phone only can work?
nope
fast charge
- increase imput of power while charging with computer usb ports.
- will disable File Transfer Protocol/MTP
- just charge like plug in wall plug
- slight increase in charge rate 20-30% depending on usb tech 1.0,2.0,3.0
springfall
post May 5 2012, 01:55 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 5 2012, 03:53 PM)
Use Pro lo -.-...
Only RM 15 and forever save your time biggrin.gif
lol if they add that feature free, i bet not many pple will buy and they will be ranked max stars sweat.gif
springfall
post May 5 2012, 02:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 5 2012, 04:06 PM)
Otterbox also can fit tongue.gif But it's hell ugly. Now only using the Otterbox when I'm out from home brows.gif

I thought Google Play backup data also??
dunid otterbox.. overprotection...
just find something tpu and cover till leave 1 mm above gnex then sure ok..
no skimpy thin plastic. im using rocon honeycomb protection is good enuf to drop tongue.gif
google play only saves ur installed apps and downloaded apps. data no sync

hi, how to flash Franco kernel ans AOKP? Many thanks.

enter CWM then flash.

springfall
post May 5 2012, 02:13 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(cheeft @ May 5 2012, 04:07 PM)
just got my phone a few days ago and i'm really happy with it... been an ios user for the past few years and i'm glad i make the move...

now still thinking whether to do custom rom or not... if i do and when there's some problem can i revert it back to original so that i won't void the warranty??? sorry android noob here!!!
congrats jumping into ur new pirate ship arr~, loaded with unicorn cannon balls. rclxms.gif
u shud play play on stock 1st if u're new to get started. when u got guts or bored with stock, jump to custom.
liquid-liquid, AOKP-unicorns, cm9-cyan droid, gummy- gummy these are few custom u can read about be4 jumping custom.
if anything happen, can always use tool kit revert to stock, then unroot, then relock bootloader. then send warrenty
remember, tool kit is ur friend, unicorn is mine wub.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:44 PM