○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 07:50 PM) the NFC task launcher check in for foursquare and facebook was only to get you to the location page, still need to click on check in myself.. >.< Well, because of security measurements... you don't like your another friend tap your nfc card and hack your account right This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 07:51 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:30 PM) Wow..the Nillkin Crystal SP is so darn nice! anti fingerprint + CRYSTAL CLEAR! finally got back my amoled! ahaha  I never introduce wrong stuff So happy~ Read first page to have your colour fix~ so you will have lovely screen as I do~ This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 08:34 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:35 PM) already did the color fix, hehe... btw, after i apply the Full ICS upgrade thingy..the font became black in color..and grey button for the whatsapp..not nice already... [attachmentid=2809781] That's why I only flash gradient fix, not UI overhaul. Because some parts of it will make it worst.... Most of it is nice... but some parts of it could be very bad. Blame the one make applications now using latest API. UI overhaul is base on API 15, most of applications are stuck on API 9 or 7.
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:46 PM) haha..yea, but i just leave it there, will get used to it..until they really make the apps in new API.. btw, i do not know how to apply the lens protector...nt sure which side is for the adhesive.. Read instruction manual? Normally I won't put any lens protector because one reason. It only distort images. As long you have a case, then you will likely damage your lens
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:50 PM) so, i have gave up putting it...haha Even you put, you only causing rainbow lines -.-... Which makes your photos suck~ When you go buy case~~  [No one like me using bling bling SP and case meh.... so lonely  ]
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 25 2012, 08:53 PM) hahah...how to like no pictarrrzzzz Case sample look at here~ http://www.ebay.com/itm/Google-Samsung-Gal...=item4ab2d27476~~~ Even I take with my brothers Moto Atrix, it cannot show the glitter~~
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:47 PM) droid13579, im thinking to bring in the blink blink case and diamond SP as well =) isit the screen guard diamond ? NO! Never bring in screen guard cheapo diamonds. they are low grade and makes scrolling like yuck! That piece of thing sell RM 3X in Sg Wang I almost con by that youngster! Nillkin ones I used~ That's what I called quality~
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 25 2012, 10:53 PM) a big YUP~, they just wan u to start tweeking the colours or ur desires. check ur colour n contrast, set defult if u dun wan tweek. if wan, u ask droid how to set 'perfect colours' Added on April 25, 2012, 10:54 pmQC alert! all sungai wang shops alert!! Urm, my method only works who ever use lean kernel only, if you using other kernel... another method.
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM) alright..then i bring in another few SP for nexus...but not diamond, still this Crystal =) and blink blink mercury case..hehe..in case gnex user here need them.... LOL you want to be seller  By the way, i said blink blink because of gliter not got led light then blink like notification~ This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:08 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(mya7976 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:00 PM) mybackup pro or titanium backup pro ??? titanium backup pro >>>>>> mybackup pro  Are you rooted in first place?
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(sOuNdStOrM @ Apr 25 2012, 11:16 PM) Guys, i noticed that the free RAM is only around 350MB. After a reboot, it will have 400MB+/-, after awhile it will drop to 350MB. If i tried to run few apps then close it and assure that it's not appearing in the 'Running Services' tab, the free RAM will drop to around 250MB. This is without any apps running except for Whatsapp. The rest are all default as i've tried to restore factory default and it's still the same. ICS is taking up to 600+ MB on a vanilla OS? How about other manufacturer that will apply their custom apps into their phone which will make the free RAM even lower? Chapter One: NEVER obsess with RAM, hardware acceleration also needs RAM, system applications include your UI, navigation bar, system bar, everything also need RAM. About other manufacturers, they have their own way to optimize it. If you worry about it so much, supercharge it with script if you are rooted and busyboxed and deodexed. This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:21 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM) My brother bought it for RM 10 only for his SGS II. The bling bling one... LOL.  ... I go ask how much that youngster said 3X... then go away... So I buy Nillkin Bling Bling... now~ I'm happy to do this decision~ Bro, did you try colour fix since you using lean kernel? This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:29 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(mya7976 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:31 PM) Hmm... Samsung Nexus (What?) Guessing name time~ This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:52 PM
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 25 2012, 11:53 PM) lol htc salsa sucks big time... the external fb button, lolx..... and if fb dies down for another something in the future, what would happen? Ha-ha, No idea~ Maybe they name it HTC Facebook One
droid13579
Apr 25 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 25 2012, 11:54 PM) note, if htc folo this path, htc will be very bloated... and the system will be slow... just imagin htc sence 5.0, facebook 1.0 UI intergration... 4ever on!!... That would be yucks... x100 Sense 4.0 still heavy... i thought they make bloody promise that will make it lighter?
droid13579
Apr 26 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(monked @ Apr 25 2012, 11:58 PM) oh no!! not sammy again time for some change dude! HTC get G1 And Nexus One Sammy Get Nexus S and GNex Next one jangan liao  G1 G2 and G5 = HTC NS GN = Samsung Not surprise is Samsung~
droid13579
Apr 26 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 26 2012, 12:07 AM) lol either way... all tats matter is the good organs to power the phone and nice crysis nanoshuit shell~ imagin htc oneS shell for nex nexus  sammy gotta raise the bar.. ip5 using liquid metal, htc using stronger than steel, nokia polycarbonate unibody, razr kelviar, sammy y u choose plastic??? Added on April 26, 2012, 12:08 ammakesure clean the token, got no blood hehehe  Eh, don't said like this. People in One X drop from chair height their One X got problem liaoz~ But Samsung "Reinforce Plastic" stay strong leh~
droid13579
Apr 26 2012, 12:30 AM
I guess the name is called Samsung Nexus Quad
droid13579
Apr 26 2012, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 26 2012, 12:35 AM) carbon fibre still veli exp to manufacture... but fibre glass on the other hand just have to coat the fibreglass with the same coating that is used for gorilla glass.. hence scratch proof exteror, and i duno how we going to remove sim/battery/etc lol Who knows samsung has something on his sleeves with upcoming nexus~
droid13579
Apr 26 2012, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 26 2012, 01:29 AM) so long it looks good, feel good, and is somewhat able to beat the ifruit 5 when it hits the floor 1080p display with 500 ppi~ UltraAMOLED display~ Futuristic design~ Android 5.0 Jelly Bean~ That's a dream~  Looks like Apple gonna announce iOS 6 on june. This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 26 2012, 01:47 AM