Collectibles Guns Replica, Anyone Intrested in this ? =)
jhcj
Apr 23 2006, 05:22 PM
TK 20682
It's nice to talk about gun replicas and all, but please note that there must not be any discussion at all about purchasing or selling these items as these are illegal in Malaysia.
Any subsequent posts in here found to break this rule will immediately be deleted without any prior notice. Multiple offences will warrant a warning and/or suspension.
Thanks for your cooperation guys.
Hangmen
Apr 23 2006, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 23 2006, 05:22 PM) It's nice to talk about gun replicas and all, but please note that there must not be any discussion at all about purchasing or selling these items as these are illegal in Malaysia. Any subsequent posts in here found to break this rule will immediately be deleted without any prior notice. Multiple offences will warrant a warning and/or suspension. Thanks for your cooperation guys. Yup, listen to the boss. Let me simplify this for the better: - It's fine to talk about these things but don't discuss about where you got em'. - It's fine to post images of your collection but don't discuss about where you got em'. - It's fine to talk about replica gears that isn't a gun replica (clothes, vest, helmets, etc) because it's legal in Malaysia.
Sim (2)
Apr 25 2006, 12:06 AM
talking about gun replica.. here's one of my oldest replica collection.. http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/4302/picture11269ux.gifhttp://img454.imageshack.us/img454/8883/picture11287qg.gifThis post has been edited by Sim (2): Apr 25 2006, 12:07 AM
TSJackygwh
Jun 18 2006, 02:56 PM
hmm yesterday i jus read the news papar bout 2 berreta gun replica were block by custom from sibu or miri airport custom... because those replica was ordered by someone from sarawak to KL..... buT got block by the airport.... and the police said the owner of the replica will be sentence to jail for less than one year and not more than RM 1000 fine
Vinspire
Jun 18 2006, 02:58 PM
TSJackygwh
Jun 19 2006, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jun 18 2006, 02:58 PM) report u to police
TheWhacker
Jun 21 2006, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jun 18 2006, 02:56 PM) just one question, can these Replica Guns fit a real pistol clip and at the same time fire one bullet ?
Hangmen
Jun 21 2006, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jun 21 2006, 07:31 PM) just one question, can these Replica Guns fit a real pistol clip and at the same time fire one bullet ?  Impossible no matter how hard you try. Besides, the real things and replicas are too alien internally. Replica parts and real parts are not compatible or interchangeable, even on 'real steel' replicas. There is no concrete records of anyone who had successfully done such conversions, besides Myspace 'gangstas' bragging about 'OMG LIEK I MOD ME AIRSUF GLOXS WITH BLING DAIMONDS BULLETZ!!1111'. There were myths about Japanese Yakuzas modding airsoft pistols into crude single-fire pistols, but it was proven to be a hoax. Heard that from the Airsoft Retreat forum years ago. This post has been edited by Hangmen: Jun 21 2006, 08:44 PM
TheWhacker
Jun 22 2006, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jun 21 2006, 08:43 PM) Impossible no matter how hard you try. Besides, the real things and replicas are too alien internally. Replica parts and real parts are not compatible or interchangeable, even on 'real steel' replicas. There is no concrete records of anyone who had successfully done such conversions, besides Myspace 'gangstas' bragging about 'OMG LIEK I MOD ME AIRSUF GLOXS WITH BLING DAIMONDS BULLETZ!!1111'. There were myths about Japanese Yakuzas modding airsoft pistols into crude single-fire pistols, but it was proven to be a hoax. Heard that from the Airsoft Retreat forum years ago. So basicly, these Gun Replicas only look real on the outside but a total fake on the inside, right ? If the Guns Replicas really look like the real thing, as in the dimensions and measurements and what not ..... couldn't they fit the real pistol clip ? Fit the clip only ... not firing any bullet.
Hangmen
Jun 22 2006, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jun 22 2006, 12:02 AM) So basicly, these Gun Replicas only look real on the outside but a total fake on the inside, right ? If the Guns Replicas really look like the real thing, as in the dimensions and measurements and what not ..... couldn't they fit the real pistol clip ? Fit the clip only ... not firing any bullet. Whenever the topic of replica guns were brought, it's always important to associate it with airsoft guns since they're always related closely. In this case, replica gun mags have somekinda protrusion-shaped hole thingie (err, whatever it's called) on top to load BB rounds into the magazine. Mags for real guns on the other hand loads live rounds into a narrow slot on its top based on whatever calibre it's meant to fire. So yeah, with the protrusion thingies on replica gun mags, I doubt I could ever fit into a real gun.
MrDo_it
Jun 23 2006, 07:48 AM
Couldn't help it but just want to share experience with you, its true that model weapons are illegal in Malaysia so its very hard to bring it in. I remembered once when my bro who wanted to return with his replica duel gun was not allowed to board the plane and my dad whose in the force had to help him out. This things if it looks like the real thing may be seized by the authorities bcz you never know when some people might use it in a robbery or something. So much as you would like to own one, its not wise to have them in your house.
TheWhacker
Jun 23 2006, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(MrDo_it @ Jun 23 2006, 07:48 AM) Couldn't help it but just want to share experience with you, its true that model weapons are illegal in Malaysia so its very hard to bring it in. I remembered once when my bro who wanted to return with his replica duel gun was not allowed to board the plane and my dad whose in the force had to help him out. This things if it looks like the real thing may be seized by the authorities bcz you never know when some people might use it in a robbery or something. So much as you would like to own one, its not wise to have them in your house. Its covered in the Malaysian fire arm law, both real gun and airsoft guns are not allowed to be owned. Police can even arrest you if you're found having live round bullets
TSJackygwh
Jul 3 2006, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jun 21 2006, 07:31 PM) just one question, can these Replica Guns fit a real pistol clip and at the same time fire one bullet ?  can fit a real pistol clip i not sure but i m sure tat this pistol can shot... but not powerful... jus like shot the bullet out and knock down some empty cola can oni... tats the oni power  QUOTE Functions, Fires, Field strips Exactly like the real thing. Caliber: .44 Magnum Hudson blowback cartridges - Reusable - 6 included. Weight loaded approx: 1.1kg
Length 270mm
Barrel Length 148mm
Capacity: 8 + 1 (chamber) Power: 7mm PFC cap Blowback. - Open barrel. Materials: Heavyweight antishock abs & zinc alloy Firing Mode: Semi-automatic This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Jul 3 2006, 09:06 AM
JdOtL
Jul 3 2006, 10:58 AM

Don't know if anyone put up this link yet, but here's a nice website for replica guns. http://www.airsoftscotland.com/
Doomsday
Jul 3 2006, 10:36 PM
anyone owned a shotgun?
TSJackygwh
Jul 4 2006, 10:03 AM
"nope"  who hav also dun dare say haha This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Jul 4 2006, 10:07 AM
Doomsday
Jul 4 2006, 01:48 PM
So, it's dangerous to discuss anything bout guns and firearms here lor...?
TSJackygwh
Jul 5 2006, 08:44 AM
can talk bout it but dun talk bout where u get it
Doomsday
Jul 5 2006, 12:03 PM
Those replica can dissemble into small parts?
TSJackygwh
Jul 5 2006, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 5 2006, 12:03 PM) Those replica can dissemble into small parts? not sure... but i think is the same with real gun.... the parts which real gun can take out... it can take out also