♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:53 PM) well to be honest, d car interior reeks of cheap plastic feeling. not as classy as, lets say forte or city. mayb its just my perception. exterior looks nice and classy but interior kinda fail lar. it can be simple but pls la make it look abit classy. all d plastic beside HU looks cheap. overall im still gettin dis car coz there is no other cars in dis value range other than vios J. but if i had more cash, i wud have gone for inspira or forte 2.0. honest opinion from future buyer. and yea, d meter panel is too small. nt very sporty. yes, especially the aircon switch button. cronies cronies....
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 19 2012, 01:05 PM) tu aircon button beli dari mitsu minya ah?  totally different
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:53 PM) Fact is fact. Proton is nothing but a low end car manufacturer that can sell to poor malaysian who have no choice because imported are make artificially expensive so proton can sell. although you are emotional a little here, but you're not entirely off. if we let ppl choose Civic and preve. i wonder what will be the outcome. they are pretty much same price ( i guess) without the tax thingy.
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 19 2012, 03:57 PM) say that to korean first.. during the kia n hyundai lousy days, korean also 'forced' to buy korean cars. ya, thats why their presidentsss usually ended up in jail after they are no longer the president. here? you know i know  only kacang in jail.
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:00 PM) say that to someone who bought a proton as another car besides their other expensive car, just because proton's maintenance is cheaper, while also offer spacious cabin and boot + good handling ya, i heard some smart ppl got 5series+insipra, datsun 350Z + inspira, myvi+inspira. facepalm. Added on April 19, 2012, 4:02 pmQUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 19 2012, 04:01 PM) This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 19 2012, 04:02 PM
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 04:09 PM

civic is cbu la...... (Civic TYpe R )
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:38 PM) Without excise and sales tax (in LGK), Civic 1.8 costs RM 80k (OTR w insurance), while Civic 2.0 costs RM 83k (OTR w insurance). aiseh....like that can only compare with honda city...... now that is 50-50 .....
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 19 2012, 04:35 PM) dont worry youll love it cuz i molested and test drove the car again today and im gonna say it is way beyond vios level and is up there with lancer
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 05:15 PM

wow, welding issue.
now this i dun understand, can give conclusion?
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:20 PM) LOL...for the 73k car people keep on finding the bad things on the car? Until welding also can be a issue for them? Facepalm totally to those...do they realize its actually a rm73k car? Why nobody go and check all the welding,material,door,plastic on vios or city ? Like this the problem will never finish..keep on coming after welding issue,maybe say exhaust too big,button not nice to press,meter not nice to see,steering not nice to hold..LOL expecting like a rm200k car d. Proud for proton lo got such a people actually doing all this and putting all the effort for their rm73k car  u are right. if i'm holding 73k, this car looks perfectly ok.
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(darkvader @ Apr 19 2012, 05:27 PM) juz came back from test the preve... - acceleration not that impressive... (maybe putting too much expectation on turbo) handling wise is acceptable... (to me is fine maybe not that hardcore) -controlling regard the pedal shift is better because the shifter is attached with steering so that u can made a gear change during cornering unlike the shifter attached with in the column. overall i m giving 7/10 to this car. due to - -pricing -features -safety -power wise is normal but compare with same class 1.5/1.6 cars is better. er. just to point out. when u are driving really fast in a corner u should not downshift or upshift. thus super car paddle shift are all fixed at steering column
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 07:28 PM) i saw your post before you edit and seriously i don't know whats with everybody saying the meter looks like crap. The meter looks fine to me. Maybe to those who are used to the new Myvi's optitron meter it may look boring but to me its fine. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Preve meter  i don't see much difference yet nobody complains about the VW's meter. how about abang dia? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 19 2012, 08:17 PM
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(hayrol @ Apr 19 2012, 08:40 PM) Anymore speedmeter design that can I put to this car once I bought it, so I can mod it. Wait.....What's next? this
turbocharged
Apr 19 2012, 09:31 PM

quit complaining meter. golf gti meter  credit to the owner, not me.
turbocharged
Apr 20 2012, 10:08 AM

er....after you guys have time after all those reviews and test drive. try test drive 308thp too  thats really a fine 1.6turbo
turbocharged
Apr 20 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 20 2012, 11:07 AM) ya, the C pillar i saw the shadow of fiesta and megane RS. Added on April 20, 2012, 11:20 amQUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 11:08 AM) i prefer not lo.. i wan ppl who built my car hav good rest ok.. i dun wan tired and grumpy ppl building my car...  if you have any frens in mfg line, why dont you go ask them they can only rest when the product sucks and not selling  pretty ironic. if the product is selling good and making money, they have to work long hours to fulfil the shipment. This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 20 2012, 11:20 AM
turbocharged
Apr 20 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 20 2012, 11:21 AM) C pillar la......where the rear triangular small window and the rear windscreen intersect. thats the sexy part of fiesta and megane rs.
turbocharged
Apr 20 2012, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Apr 20 2012, 11:24 AM) when putting together is done to form a transmission. the car transmission option will be like below: 3) torque converter + CVT + auto = modern auto car (CVT based like city, inspira) 4) double clutch + planetary gears + auto = fiesta, the famous DSG term for VW 6) single clutch + CVT + auto = Preve great one !!! so, look at above i can say, DSG = performance CVT = FC. the Number 6 = between performance and FC?
turbocharged
Apr 20 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Apr 20 2012, 12:45 PM) wondering when would be the SE version release, planning to get the SE by this end of the year. btw i saw DSZ at KB Kelantan yesterday night, eating at Yati Ayam Percik...  lol you should shout, MAT79!!!!!!