♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ivanau88
post Apr 21 2012, 11:54 AM

3,777 posts

I do admire the new Preve a lot. I believe its a success in displaying Proton's year of development and commitment.
But somehow I felt the price is a lil competitive. The Premium range does tempt to get this car but somehow at RM 73k. We will have lots of choices. Cars like Vios, Forte, Fiesta, Mazda and not forgetting City if you are willing to dig your wallet deeper. Especially towards the young ones like me, wanna buy a car with his first job pay. Issues like resale value, quality (the new features from Preve, how far can they go? but i am attracted to it), maintenance cost (lets not talk about fuel efficiency) always go around my mind.

As a man grew up with the first Proton Saga bought by his father when Proton first launched and I am currently driving the BLM, got it when they first launched. No doubt, I am always a fans of them.

Preve or not? It's really a tough call for me.
Area51SE
post Apr 21 2012, 11:57 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 21 2012, 11:46 AM)
already read from paul-tan, yes u slow  biggrin.gif
Nvm , just treat as a reposting then sweat.gif sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 21 2012, 11:59 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(MrssV @ Apr 21 2012, 06:25 AM)
Cannot la, nanti basher buta, said potong back to it roots. Stamping badge on other ppls car.

Just use the preve "platform". If you notice, that picture I posted before is modified sapphire, rear door gone.

Added on April 21, 2012, 6:26 am
why need involve politics? Such a douche.
I mean they come out a car like scirocco. Looks sexy, with a powderful engine with DSG thumbup.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Apr 21 2012, 07:09 AM)
i notice most of the comment are from those teenager, maybe same age as me, but just  doh.gif , just doh.gif

Added on April 21, 2012, 7:12 ami think we, as a mature community should rest that case, as proton, and even paultan has already explain that case.

and focus at out 1st TT! muhahahahahaha!~
1st TT I offer testing services. OTR testing of all ABS, EBD, ESP and TC all free of charge rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 21 2012, 08:16 AM)
Jom genting TT.

I'll tumpang one of your Preves tongue.gif
I try chase your turbo Preve with ny NA manual waja tongue.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2012, 10:25 AM)
haha... but i drive like a boss enuf already, here is like kinda mid heavy traffic cos around 6pm ppl after office wan go home, i take-over car like a bawse, but not like the video posted yesterday la lol..

Added on April 21, 2012, 10:27 amtoday should be going for 2nd round, cos my dad wanna test[CODE] drive, he knew the SA, so maybe can ask SA give him drive longer hehe..
Too bad I didn't see the video. Got removed.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 21 2012, 10:55 AM)
siapa cakap?

just dont be on constant rpm for long time. Vary your rpm all the time, meaning sometimes lenjan sometimes drive like siput.
Then those test drive car considered in very bad condition lorr since all test driver test 99 as if they stole the car tongue.gif
ben3003
post Apr 21 2012, 12:08 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Apr 21 2012, 11:41 AM)
Best of all, give full cash instead of loan. Buy car n house using cash. Interest 0%. tongue.gif
When u can pay 75k one shot, be prepared to have lembaga hasil ppl come knock ur door and check ur account smile.gif
K2002
post Apr 21 2012, 12:10 PM

61 posts

hopefully by next week can get car. all settle already. upon signing the car. i check everything if still not satisfy can ask them change car right? or i have to take the car and let them do touch up and repairs if something not functioning well or the paint not glossy enough. new silver color should be shinning glitter effect right?
ben3003
post Apr 21 2012, 12:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:54 AM)
I do admire the new Preve a lot. I believe its a success in displaying Proton's year of development and commitment.
But somehow I felt the price is a lil competitive. The Premium range does tempt to get this car but somehow at RM 73k. We will have lots of choices. Cars like Vios, Forte, Fiesta, Mazda and not forgetting City if you are willing to dig your wallet deeper. Especially towards the young ones like me, wanna buy a car with his first job pay. Issues like resale value, quality (the new features from Preve, how far can they go? but i am attracted to it), maintenance cost (lets not talk about fuel efficiency) always go around my mind.

As a man grew up with the first Proton Saga bought by his father when Proton first launched and I am currently driving the BLM, got it when they first launched. No doubt, I am always a fans of them.

Preve or not? It's really a tough call for me.
when u tested a preve and u go and try city or vios, I am pretty sure u can decide which worth the money smile.gif all those cars in the price range aren't able to compete with preve, mostly all is subcompact or compact car. I only think kia forte 1.6sx is worth mentioning only.
archonixm
post Apr 21 2012, 12:17 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2012, 12:12 PM)
when u tested a preve and u go and try city or vios, I am pretty sure u can decide which worth the money smile.gif all those cars in the price range aren't able to compete with preve, mostly all is subcompact or compact car. I only think kia forte 1.6sx is worth mentioning only.
The only problem is Forte 1.6 is slow as lorry, forte 2.0 is awesome
ben3003
post Apr 21 2012, 12:19 PM

10,859 posts

Forte 2.0 different price range edi lo... if 1.6sx slow, then better get preve lo, best bang for buck.
archonixm
post Apr 21 2012, 12:20 PM

774 posts

wait for forte Turbo @ 70k if ever release
ben3003
post Apr 21 2012, 12:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Apr 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
Hehe.. unless gomen change then next gomen take away excise duty and tax. but wait long long smile.gif most importantly, wait kia come out with such a car 1st
MrssV
post Apr 21 2012, 12:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Apr 21 2012, 11:37 AM)
Proton putra reborn
Indeed! Forgot about putra.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:59 AM)
I mean they come out a car like scirocco. Looks sexy, with a powderful engine with DSG thumbup.gif
Oh!!! If that were the case, here, TAKE MY MONEY!
uk15029
post Apr 21 2012, 12:43 PM

1,031 posts

May i know what are the free gifts they gave to those who buy preve?

Sorry for asking silly questions
Dickong
post Apr 21 2012, 12:46 PM

1,689 posts

Is the front n back windscreen tinted also. tq
TSFenomX
post Apr 21 2012, 12:55 PM

177 posts

Are you ready for V5? Let me finish the reading first.
ssmuhd84
post Apr 21 2012, 01:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Apr 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
Rumuors or true story?

-cmi-
post Apr 21 2012, 01:01 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 21 2012, 12:55 PM)
Are you ready for V5? Let me finish the reading first.
Don't open too fast ma. Wait until page 125 then change.
post Apr 21 2012, 01:09 PM

28 posts

Bro fernom, pls indicate the vehicle inspection checklist when receive the car as well in the front page of v5
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 21 2012, 01:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2012, 12:19 PM)
Forte 2.0 different price range edi lo... if 1.6sx slow, then better get preve lo, best bang for buck.
white forte sx always has got that nice look to it...
ben3003
post Apr 21 2012, 01:16 PM

10,859 posts

Yeah.. looks nice but I think preve look also not bad la
sp3d2
post Apr 21 2012, 01:16 PM

471 posts

yes please put the inspection checklist on the front page please.

if i buy preve on this incoming week, can i get it at least mid of june? im choosing genetic silver premium.

131 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:51 PM