♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

dares
post Apr 18 2012, 06:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:28 PM)
very stupid, as a manufacturing engineer, tat part is considered a sealed part, where it is not the exterior of a car, i will just weld it, and if the weld integrity is there, then what for u go and make that part pretty since ppl are not so dumb to go and look at this kind of place everytime, and they only can see them when they open and close door, heck i don think ppl even really look at those part, who the fk open door and stare at the door inner part for awhile then go out of the car? (only those fuking dumb mofo did this)
All this shet because of a dimwit called diamondbar.

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 18 2012, 06:28 PM)
yala..  Toyota Vios J pakai UHU jer..  no welding....  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Aiya jangan troll vios already, UHU gum wor.

They use chewing gum oni.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 10:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
i drove saga flx se before, i don really like the ride, nvh very lousy lol... and the car seems underpower little bit, maybe due to cvt but i drive honda city dsi, i felt more power from launching.. but i can seriously say city idsi NVH is same like saga, nothing to shout at, summore the window will rattle lol.. this is japanese car, fully imported yo..
The FLX SE is not underpowered, it's the CVT that's responsible for the laggy response. But once it is up to speed, say 3k - 4k RPM, the power is pretty decent.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 10:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 18 2012, 10:47 PM)
Sometimes....i know that red is a popular color.......but at least they play fair and reserve to the person who book it...
Not directly said....Tan Sri want that color....then give it to Tan Sri first.....

my friend....i am happy for the car...what i am not happy...is the service priority..... haiz....

How come like Proton work in this way....? If you tell me....there is not red allocate to the branch yet..at least i am happy for it....

I think the manager at the branch also feel pai seh... when i meet her at the launching day...i ask her..when can i get the car....she told me should be by end of this month...hopefully end of this month......
Don't get too upset bro. Diorang have the right connections, your SA and the manager was probably following orders from upper management.

It's unethical but it is what it is.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 11:34 PM

834 posts

Just out of curiousity, did anyone actually tested the IAFM variants?

My SA told me there are no IAFM stocks yet, at least for test drive.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 11:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(tanpanama @ Apr 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
buy FLX SE lla..using same engine IAFM+ and CVT like  preve....
No tebo....

booo~~~!! icon_idea.gif
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 11:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Apr 18 2012, 11:40 PM)
there are some other future potential for this preve,especialy the 0-1500rpm part(slugishness/enjin mengaum)

hope prtn engineers will take note of this
it's 1000-2000 RPM range.

idling already around 1000 RPM biggrin.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 02:41 AM

834 posts

Just in case there are any confusion why use the handbrake as opposed to the footbrake, as recommended by mat79, that is because the wet clutch opens (disengages the cvt from the engine) when...

1. The gear is in N or P
2. The brake pedal is pressed (my understanding is it will not be opened as wide as in condition 1, therefore still creating drag.)

So, from Kristof's explanation, my understanding is that, when you are pressing the brakes, and release it to press the gas pedal, the clutch needs time to close, hence the lag experienced. If you dont want to feel this throttle lag, you either...

1. Wait a moment before pressing the gas pedal, by when the clutch will be completely closed, or
2. use the handbrake to stop the car from moving, but keep you gear in D. This way the clutch never opens, and once you relase the handbrake the car is ready to go right away.

The torque converter cvt does not have this lag issue because it simply does not open nor close.

Mat79,pls correct me if I am mistaken.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 19 2012, 02:53 AM
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 02:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:53 AM)
So i got it right, right?

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:53 AM)
yup, thumb up :-), only no 2 below, only use handbrake when car already stop(so no need to press the brake), dont stop the car using handbrake, nanti pusing2, bahaya ooo :-).
I know, typo. Just morning troll. Bubye, off now.
Oh ya sori. Hehe, thanks for correcting.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 03:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:57 AM)
sorry bro, already spent more than 10k on my Waja in 6 months time in modifications. Don't think i'll change anytime soon tongue.gif laugh.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 2:58 am

you just missed the part where the CVT only detects input from the main brakes and not the handbrake. Thats why when you pull the handbrake, the clutch is still slightly engaged compared to when you press the brakes it is fully open smile.gif
Cool, thanks nod.gif

Correction to the first two points too, the clutch is fully opened when the footbrakes are applied.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 03:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 19 2012, 03:05 AM)
join TT tak?
Bile? lepas u ambik keta? I nak duduk sambil tengok nightstalker bawa your keta 190kmh tongue.gif

Set a date first la
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 03:13 AM

834 posts

P
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:11 AM)
if me bawa 2nd round i bawa penuh until rev cut bro tongue.gif laugh.gif
Then he can go claim warranty, new engine biggrin.gif

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 19 2012, 03:11 AM)
hahahaha,

kena bincang bincang dengan active member nih!
Lemme know thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 19 2012, 03:14 AM
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 03:53 AM

834 posts

Ape lah, I'm very tame. Oni nightstalker is the one that wanna steal your ride and tekan til rev cut dry.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 08:31 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 19 2012, 03:55 AM)
cool2.gif one does not simply let dares and nightstalker testdrive their car. cool2.gif
WHY?? cry.gif

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 19 2012, 04:48 AM)
Won't the car move when using handbrake while stopping in D gear?
There will be creep like an auto car, but as long as your handbrake is tight there shouldn't be any movement.

Remember, you only do this if you wanna avoid the laggy response. handbrake in D is not necessarily the safest way to keep your car from moving, and with the gear in D it won't be kind on your brake wear (well won't be much different that holding your footbrake in D) . The best way is to anticipate when you can start moving, and release you footbrake just a moment earlier.

Why all this fuss when we could've settled for a normal AT or torque converter CVT that is easier to drive? our clutch-based CVT is designed for less tranny loss and better fuel economy, so you gain some, you lose some. One step up will be a DCT, which I hope to see in a Proton car soon.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 19 2012, 08:36 AM
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 08:43 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 08:37 AM)
no BOV sound because its a recirculating system...

My SA told me if I wind down the window I might be able to hear blow-off sound hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif I din't hear nuts
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 10:29 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 09:42 AM)
laugh.gif i know how u feel bro. my loan approve yesterday d.. but have to wait at least till nxt week oni can get.. feel suffer everyday...

i cant wait to get my hands on the users manual...!!
Can imagine already.

WhiteLighter ni go dealer there collect car at 2pm, sit there molest and read the user manual til 8pm baru bawa the new car home.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 10:44 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:29 AM)
For those who talk about auto folding mirror...even Ford Fiesta has it.
Ford ma. If called Proton Fiesta then different story. Even got DCT will also kena kaw kaw coz it jerks, and ppl say because it's Proton that's why it jerks.
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 10:52 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 19 2012, 10:47 AM)
Chill la friends, the more you get agitated the more the trolls win.

Let it be, ignorance is a bliss
I happen to like the Fiesta a lot actually smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 10:47 AM)
tongue.gif im a freak for user manual.. most of the time i feel more excited to read the user manual then to play with the product laugh.gif
Fetish tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 19 2012, 10:53 AM
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2012, 12:05 PM)
How about wira owners mod their car to be lancer or kelisa mod to be Audi? I really  doh.gif  doh.gif
The Wira is a rebadged Lancer 3, so the owners were just modding it back tongue.gif
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 19 2012, 12:19 PM)
kia - means "Anak", kia is hokkien sound.

Convert to Malay "anakpreve" in English "sonpreve" in Hakka "zaipreve" in Mandarin "仔preve"  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

not the KIA korea car manufacturer...
And you created this account just to sapport Preve? even before it was launch?
dares
post Apr 19 2012, 12:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 19 2012, 12:26 PM)
Yes.... last time i was heard that P3-21a will be named to preve, preve sound nice...therefore use kiapreve.  smile.gif
Hardcore supporter thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:34 PM