V2 Kia Optima K5 club

devil98
post Apr 27 2012, 11:35 AM

591 posts

my loan approved now waiting WWW only...but cari forum got owner FC quite high full tank only 400km+ abit worry now...coz i per day go office n back home 2 way drive 100km

my SA told me after 1st and 2nd service FC will improve...if FC still so high die hard then doh.gif

devil98
post Apr 27 2012, 11:55 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
no ler...full city driving average foot press oso can get u 550km...if u 2 way 100km, means got involved highway or constant speed at 80~100km/hr, think u can get 600km

400km on full tank sure play a lot of shift pedal, or hard accel
my 2 way actually all highway maintain speed at 110km/per hr... i really hope k5 FC same/better as my FD2 now lo...
hopefully can get up to 650km

then i duno lo...coz that owner say not always hard accel...
devil98
post Apr 27 2012, 01:09 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 27 2012, 12:18 PM)
I think the fc for K5 is quite good. My fc for 25% city & 75% highway can get around 700km++. If 100% city driving around 550km++ with extra fuel to spare for another 100km++.

I usually pump full tank when its down to 2 or 3 bars.
ur FC consider quite good woh... hopefully when i collect my car my FC can same as urs blush.gif

devil98
post May 4 2012, 11:06 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(greenapple7 @ May 4 2012, 10:26 AM)
Hi all k5 owners,what the best offer/discount n interest loan rate u got for this beau?
Thanks in advance for sharing...soon or later will grab this beau ,hoho...
hongleong offer me 2.49% for 5 yrs
devil98
post May 13 2012, 07:13 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ May 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
Just now went to test drive the K5 and 508, honestly, the K5 handling, a lot of people claimed the handling is very good, comparable to the conti car, but to my surprise, the handling for the K5 is not really good, Kia tried to setup the k5 with firmer suspension, but this kind of setup not only spoiled the riding comfort for the car, it also at the same time give the car unresponsive handling and noisy plus rough ride in d-segment vehicle, and the engine refinement is really not there, especially when the rpm rev above 3000rpm, you will hear loud rough engine noise. When test the 508, the whole situation is totally different, it looks a bit dull for me, and you don't expect that this will have good handling base on the design, but I was wrong, this car give a responsive engine output even with such low engine capacity, the handling also very good and the steering give a very good feedback when compare to the K5, which almost can't feel any feedback. The 508 responsive handling is what I really like, and this suspension setup not as firm as the K5, which totally kill the comfortness. When compare to the accessories and features, the 508 is comparable to the K5, but for sure the price is a bit on the premium side for such a low engine capacity. I do hope the K5 can be installed a smaller tyre, at least can help to regain some comfortness, which I told the salesman and he agreed it as well.
i think CKD 508 148k will be K5 competitio in term of luxury, spec and price... but service cost should be more exp compare to K5, sales told me normal service 400+ and major service estimate 2k+ sweat.gif
althu i book K5 now and loan approved, but will go test drive 508 next week and decide which car with me my next 5 yrs.
devil98
post May 13 2012, 09:49 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ May 13 2012, 09:24 PM)
REALLY?????? 508 is already a CKD plus its just RM148k????? I've booked the K5 already. I must say, the one think i like about the 508 than the k5 is what the k5 doesnt have, i.e. Front sensor, windows shed and the doors in 508 are heavier n more solid. Plus it gives a taike look.

However the k5 seems to be quiter n more spacious. Arghhhh..... I'm torn between both sides. Better start a thread to see what people thinks about these 2 cars.
if i remember correctly, 508 CKD is somewhere july, but u can start place booking now
agree that k5 more spacious...i didnt realize 508 front gt cup holder sweat.gif
devil98
post May 13 2012, 11:30 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ May 13 2012, 11:25 PM)
confirmed? CKD ? at 148K? thats cheap for the kind of specs you get in that car.

plus the feeling is so different in the 508 compare to K5, i dont mind K5, its built is still superior and the comfort is fantastic. though could not win against camry.

confirm kah 508 is at 148K? i will hold my horses first.
u can visit peugeut msia facebook, gt mention there
if k5 exterior and 508 interior.. super thumbup.gif
devil98
post May 14 2012, 04:31 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Landy @ May 14 2012, 03:52 PM)
Go buy 1 and welcome to the club.... rclxms.gif

Btw.. Any one thought of installing captor (Security system with gps tracking?) hmm.gif

Thought of sandblasting my vehicle no. On all my window. Anyone here already done it? Suppose to be a deterrent to any potential thief since they cannot simply change our plate no and drive off.  brows.gif
i planning transfer my cobraconnex, but again it will void warranty so most likely i will just on hold 1st
devil98
post May 17 2012, 09:36 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ May 17 2012, 12:22 AM)
I m using 3M. VLT 70 in front, the rest including the moon roof VLT 50.
bro, mind to tell how much ur tinted ? VLT70 gt problem using smartag and GPS ?
devil98
post Jun 12 2012, 09:43 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Jun 12 2012, 11:05 AM)
I already got my 'preferred' WWX reg number in hand and yeah, I would still wait for the K5 as I can't really seem to think of any other substitute, worst come to worst maybe 508 or Kizashi (but too small) but they both dont look as stunning as K5 and are second best in terms of my personal preference.

Just got text from my SA that he will try to deliver the car by this month, Let's see how this goes.. At least he didn't ask me to pay DP first or else will 'sangkut'.
same..my SA called me this morning confirm my number reg WWX.. and once AP settle should receive car estimate latest by end month. So far i just place booking no yet put DP so in case anything i still can chg my mind go for other tongue.gif
devil98
post Jun 14 2012, 12:01 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Jun 13 2012, 11:48 PM)
Some one posted in FB saying that the delay is due to directive from gov to increase the price. It is claimed that other makes are making complain to Miti on K5 selling price.

If that is true, guess I better arrange for a test drive soon. Am holding up the purchase as I wanted to evaluate more choices and particularly keen on Veloster. I know is a different segment all together but would prefer a smaller nimble car to drive around.

Guess I have got to decide sooner now...

Anyone has good SA to recommend?
same thing my sa told me... he say T* complaint due to newly launch car
anywhere if rumous is true naza going to increase the price, not suprise k5 sale will drop as many will consider 508/passat... even for myself i will on hold also... hopefully just rumous..

i hear VW polo GTI also kena.. tis gov really shakehead.gif
devil98
post Jun 14 2012, 12:31 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM)
The problem is the Gov got no foresight, why wasn't this taken into consideration when they first priced the car? Before that, heard that Naza could have priced the car lower than the initial 143K but because of certain quarters, they set the price at 143K to make it 'competitive'. Teana is priced even lower, why didn't they complain about that as well. Specs are secondary in this case as the refinement of a Teana outshines the specs. Now when T launched their new model and have to price it higher, they complain about pricing. Why can't the govt stand firm to their decision seeing that T has the upper hand in terms of branding ...typical flip flop policies..
wat i can say is...Msia boleh, everything can happen here sweat.gif
devil98
post Jun 15 2012, 02:10 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Jun 15 2012, 01:52 AM)
Hi guys...

Im planning to get this ride soon and i wanna know what are the best deal/discount that is offering now.Anyone here just place ur booking ? what are the best offer that u get from SA ?
Wanna do some reserch first... Thxxxx and hope to join u guys here.
i get 2k discount, full tank, smart tag in kia sunway... i belive most of us getting more or less same offer..
devil98
post Jun 20 2012, 04:22 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 20 2012, 08:27 AM)
this issue look scary & dangerous especially driving fast in highway hmm.gif
devil98
post Jun 21 2012, 03:30 PM

591 posts

WTF...4-5mths ?? Our car got ready stock just the stupid AP issue dragging us!! I already register WWX and loan approved, if by end of this month I still not get it like wat my SA told me, I will place another booking to 508, whoever come 1st i will take it...

devil98
post Jun 21 2012, 03:56 PM

591 posts

actually both K5 and 508 i quite like... just 508 maintenance more exp than K5 thats why I not go for it. However if Kia can't keep their promise delivery my car on time, sorry I have place 1 more booking in 508 to secure myself rather than wait few more months, i dun wan listen anymore ur car can delivery tis week, next week etc...thats enuff, take note my K5 booking is mid April.

sad case 1st time buy Kia give me this kind of problem...
devil98
post Jun 21 2012, 04:56 PM

591 posts

just received call from SA, AP settle and ask me prepare all necessary document, whoever place booking early can get car next week as long as dealer allocate to you... let's listen 1st
devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 10:07 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 25 2012, 09:44 AM)
yeap,

the sign agreement = for bank loan.
yes, and if possible drove the car around 1st before sign the collection confirmation  smile.gif
when handover car to us, can we drive 1 round 1st before sign the agreement, never know we can, mayb i should try when i get it tongue.gif

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
shocking.gif

you dare to tell Sleepwalker shut up.?

he the staff of lowyat.

I think he will sent you to vacashyun already.

anyway, SA told me loan 5-9 years also about 2.4x

I getting 5 years loan @ 2.41% from PB / HL bank  hmm.gif
mind to share the loan rate?
urs better rate than me....HL offer me 2.49% for 5 years sweat.gif
devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 11:26 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 25 2012, 10:16 AM)
yes, if your SA willing to let you spin around before taken  smile.gif
your loan amount must be lower  drool.gif
mind to share amount of loan? I loan 80%

he said 4 years @ 2.41%, 5years @ 2.42%  hmm.gif

as I said before Public and HL also same rate
i loan 76k for 5 yrs... hmm.gif
devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 11:43 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 25 2012, 11:35 AM)
now mileage 6k km, steering start to drift to the left...no more warranty for alignment rite?
it should b alignment issue rite ?
my fre forte also gt tis prb... kia common issue hmm.gif

0.0486sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 PM