V2 Kia Optima K5 club

devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 08:26 PM

591 posts

just received call fr SA...cfm AP settled car starting release they receive 2 AP now n more coming... we should receive car latest next week but not suprise we will receive this week also... no wonder yday saw 4-5 units in Red Cube
devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 09:14 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(fer0 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:59 PM)
Very poisonous la k5 ni... Guys, let say u didn't pay down payment, but already signed the loan document, you can still cancel right? I'm having 2nd thought about another brand la... Heard lots of problem even 5 yrs warranty also....
5 years later gt prb change new car lo...
gt prb or not depand on our luck...my fre camry take car 1 week only gearbox rosak.. blush.gif
devil98
post Jun 25 2012, 09:57 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(fer0 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:51 PM)
hehe..am supposed to pay the DP tomorrow, collect the car on Saturday haha. was browsing some forum today, heard lots of scary deessgeee prob. i rather have radio, power window problem vs gbox prob.. spare part waiting time also 1 month plus
true bro. if it on the last year prob happen than it's okay. scary part only 10k km/ 1 week, U don't pay 180k for prob kan?
no one can guarantee lo...depand on our luck, so lets pray hard no kacau for our car no matter what brand we getting..
btw K5 is my 1st korea car hopefully not last also tongue.gif

er i think even VW spare part also need wait, if you go VW club some take 1 month to deliver hmm.gif

This post has been edited by devil98: Jun 25 2012, 09:58 PM
devil98
post Jun 26 2012, 09:58 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(gary_ckwai @ Jun 26 2012, 08:19 AM)
the new camry?
no la, previous generation
devil98
post Jun 30 2012, 09:23 PM

591 posts

DJSoo bro, plz add me also, bright silver rclxm9.gif
devil98
post Jul 4 2012, 09:14 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(Stock^K5 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
I've done mine with Llumar (not JPJ approved or course) RM1800.  7yrs warranty antitheft <--whatever tht means.
3M is more exp RM2300.  Remember to ask them to tint the moonroof too.
3M so far i get is $2200 (include moonroof), Llumar going to ask lunch hr since just get my ride yday
thinking to tint Llumar, Is your Llumar smart tag friendly use ? 3M got smart tag issue unless u drive very slow below 15km/h sweat.gif
devil98
post Jul 4 2012, 09:34 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(Stock^K5 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:32 AM)
Haha! i have not idea what tht means friendly use. The very next day i got my car tint, i saman for not approved tinting & speeding too.  rclxm9.gif
i mean when u pass toll ur smart tag can detect or not ? blush.gif
er...so fast u kena tinted saman ?
devil98
post Jul 10 2012, 11:30 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(kevinloi @ Jul 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
y say sonata cant sell ? according to market report sonata YTD sales are better than K5

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/top-50-...ls-in-may-2012/

but 1 things i couldn't understand y K5 sonata got a great specs n good looking car but the sales not even half of Camry, even Teana Sylphy sales better than K5 sonata too, maybe korean car still lack of market confident.
went to tint my car yesterday, gt 2 fella there looking my car say nice design etc... asking how much, then they say they rather buy camry even spec so so, no VSC, 4 airbag, but they more confident because of Toyota!?. for these kind of ppl its hardly change their mind set

sumore korea cars just growing, previously their reputation really bad, need few more yrs only will know. also k5 got lack of units due to AP issue since march/april.. thats y u c k5 sales so so that time... but at least now can see few on d road, not like last time rarely see. my area there also got 3 K5 rclxms.gif

anywhere if rumous confirm K5 going increase price, i think it will impact d sales, nw 508 (standard version) selling $15xk, then sonata facelift soon, passat CDK etc... hmm.gif

devil98
post Jul 19 2012, 10:26 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 19 2012, 10:00 AM)
I have to disagree on this. K5 in m'sia are completely CBU, hence need to be driven to puspakom for inspection. And depending on showroom location, the distance to nearest puspakom can varies. Plus, the car is shipped in through port, and not all cars are trucked to showroom, some are driven by "despatch". I have known a despatch who drive these CBU cars from port to jalan 222. He told me, luxury cars oso like that, and most of the time at night. Well, no price for guessing how fast they deliver, with incentive the faster u deliver, the more cars u can deliver, the more allowance u get. Plus, those cars aint 1.6 NA cars drool.gif

However, im not writing off completely that the K5 are not being "borrowed" for test drive thou, im just giving my input
i am abit curious now, my fre honda jazz hybrid also CBU, means need driven to puspakom for inspection also but when she took car millaege only 25km+ at bangsar showroom, and her SA told her if car millaege above 50km customer has right not to take.

anywhere when i place my K5 booking my SA already told me millage around 60km after inspection... when i took car is 64km so im ok for it
devil98
post Jul 19 2012, 11:09 AM

591 posts

i just notice althu i closed all window/moonroof and vent closed position, but gt smell come from outside... any of u gt such problem ?

also i notice when i drive certain distance or speed, vent will auto change from close to open ? is that normal ...hmm
devil98
post Jul 24 2012, 03:26 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(eddiewsk @ Jul 24 2012, 12:41 AM)
any1 encounter some clicking sound issue just right on top of the driver side? i think it's somewhere around the sun blind thingy, just 'clicking clicking' sound when go on uneven road....
i gt similar issue, but mines fr left side... yday sent to SC to check they suspect my passenger chair taken out and reinstall, unfortunately the sound still there...need find 1 day send to SC check again....

0.0400sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:14 PM