V2 Kia Optima K5 club

hitokirizero
post Jul 19 2012, 10:28 AM

124 posts

Agree with K5White statement, they told me that if in KL most of the time they need to dispatch by themselves. They will only use truck if outside of KL/Selangor (this is what I was told)

I have another question to ask to those that already did the 1st service - did the tech reset the 10k indicator? the one that showed how many kilo left before we need to go service our car? mine was not reset. I tried to reset my self but can't. Maybe need special tool to reset it. hmm.gif
hitokirizero
post Jul 19 2012, 04:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
i just notice althu i closed all window/moonroof and vent closed position, but gt smell come from outside... any of u gt such problem ?

also i notice when i drive certain distance or speed, vent will auto change from close to open ? is that normal ...hmm
I checked with SC about the vent auto change..they told me it is normal because it is programmed that way so the temperature between in the car and outside somehow will be the same...I guess the reason behind this is the car is equip with anti fogging or something. Correct me if I'm wrong.
hitokirizero
post Jul 20 2012, 08:57 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jul 20 2012, 06:27 AM)
Done my first service last week, and i set the 10k indicator myself.. No special tool for that.. Have you refer to the manual book for this ?
Will look it up...thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 20 2012, 08:21 AM)
Just look for John and tell him that your car has a similar problem. He will know what to do.

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:23 am

Yes the auto wipers arent as good as other cars. Its either too sensative or sometimes not sensative. Not sure if its a problem but i think we should collectively inform our SC's and Naza Kia HQ.
Agreed...for my case it is to sensitive...wiper going crazy fast on normal raining rclxub.gif
hitokirizero
post Jul 23 2012, 05:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jul 23 2012, 05:50 PM)
Guys, just got k emblem from korea, but how come front is same size as back one? Not front a bit smaller meh? I tried to fix the front emblem but tom big, can't fit into tat hole la, i measured wit kia emblem found out is bigger than original one.
the front should be smaller..
hitokirizero
post Jul 24 2012, 09:54 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kenrain @ Jul 24 2012, 09:42 AM)
I thought the first 1000km service is FOC?
labor charge is free...oil still need to pay.
hitokirizero
post Jul 26 2012, 08:01 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Krafted @ Jul 25 2012, 10:28 PM)
Do you notice that under all circumstances that it is possible to open the door @ driver's side even when driving. A safety feature I guess in case of accident? But at the same time feel unsecure as subconsciously knowing that the door can get opened if I itchy hand and  pull the door lever..
yup..my other car has the same feature as well. I guess it is a safe mechanism.
hitokirizero
post Aug 1 2012, 02:39 PM

124 posts

got this email add

Click Here

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0383sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:57 PM