4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

joonnyx
post Jun 14 2012, 12:49 AM

13 posts

[quote=DJSoo,Jun 14 2012, 12:38 AM]
[quote=joonnyx,Jun 13 2012, 11:40 PM]Is it, my SA before i decided on a K5 still willing to give 10K discount but confirm is 2011 car I suppose...nice car to drive but the interior...sigh!!

Really hope this K5 fiasco ends soon...

When march 2012 I ask 2011 car only give 1K 1yr free service.. Now mine is 2012 yr make car.

[/quote]

the 10k, i was referring to was a 2011 jetta bro..
joonnyx
post Jun 14 2012, 10:25 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jun 14 2012, 06:38 AM)
OMG..! If this info is accurate, how about my case where my loan already approved and i paid my downpayment already..? Also affected..?? adoi...
Dont think they can do that as you have already signed all document and have entered into a binding agreement. Eventhough it they raise the prices it will only affect those new buyers.
joonnyx
post Jun 14 2012, 11:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 14 2012, 11:03 AM)
how do we know the govt is playing the game? all i see is, hearsay. ur SA told u, forum told u. somebody told u etc etc etc. if the govt is responsible then why nobody cares about teana at 136k? dont tell me it is because teana is worthless at such price the specs are not good at all? people still buy teana. it cud be not as hot as K5 but if one thing is sell able at lower price than k5 and people dont care, it cant be right govt is responsible for this. i am not backing the govt. all i care is we need to know who is playing us.

so if NAZA can set the price lower then why not at teana's bas 136k? directive again? all hearsay. and T getting the blame as well? hishh. u know it cud be NAZA is playing the game. NAZA see the sales are very good and they themselves compare k5 to basic spec Camry, then they realized how rubbish their profit is. they cud have 20-25k profit. why settle for less if u can have more? why so stupid u may say if price higher people sure no buy. they are not stupid all the time they just stupid at the beginning and with a very long list of bookings and vast interests, u cant blame them for wanting more profit.

of course thats hearsay as well. so if u cant accept my version of hearsay, surely u cant accept other versions of hearsay.

the other thing i was like  rclxub.gif  is the story about NAZA kinda 'cheat' the govt for bringing CBU but priced at CKD price. 'cheating' is a massive blunt word and i am not saying they are but thats the closest i can think of right now. how on earth it was done? i cant stomach it at all.
get the stories right. i am sure at this IT age (and backstabbing), people know where to dig. and dig we have to. a sign of great civilization is smart consumerism
Ofcourse you are entitled to you own opinions, this is an open forum is it not? You yourself know everything being discussed here is hearsay so take it with a pinch of salt. If we know the actual truth we will not be in this predicament now would we?
joonnyx
post Jun 14 2012, 01:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 14 2012, 01:49 PM)
m.. just put as sample figure  laugh.gif  more or less around 2.5%

I don't know exact % since haven't decided want it or not.
Yeah i think should get better, mine is 2.43% @ 7 yrs, 20K down.

joonnyx
post Jun 14 2012, 02:47 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 14 2012, 02:23 PM)
wow nice.  drool.gif  remember last 4 years ago. impossible to get below 3%
unless conti car
Most cars yes, but 5 years ago i bought Chevy Optra at 1.73% only wor. But i think that was promotion for them to clear stock...62K for brand new 1.8LT ..hahaha..it was a rape..
joonnyx
post Jun 18 2012, 11:33 AM

13 posts

Make mine a silver as well..
joonnyx
post Jun 18 2012, 09:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 18 2012, 08:48 PM)
Guys, can some adjustment be done to correct the floaty steering wheel when driving >90kmph?
It seems this is becoming quite an issue for you since you brought this up a couple of times, dang!, I hope I don't regret getting this car as I travel on the highway at speeds everyday.. Is it really that bad to warrant some tweaking?

Added on June 18, 2012, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jun 18 2012, 06:58 PM)
Changed my mind to silver today i called my sa..he said ap for silver will be settled by this week..asking him why not settle both white n silver, he said naza would clear silver first..shit don know whether this is true or not
I really hope the news your SA delivered is more accurate than mine.. He told me my silver, earliest by end of the month and latest, within early July.

This post has been edited by joonnyx: Jun 18 2012, 09:08 PM
joonnyx
post Jun 18 2012, 11:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:41 PM)
Its not that its bad. Its just that you dont expect this with a car that's heavier than a Camry and has 18 inch rims. Plus its suspension is supposedly tuned for performance with HPD. I can't help but recall a forumer here saying that the Vios seems more stable at taking corners and i now seem to agree. I used to push my previous Vios to 180kmph and i had a bit more confidence taking corners then.

Im taking the car to Kia tomorrow to get it checked out. If its a problem then i wanna know bout it early.
yeah I understand what you mean..my wife's Forte 2.0 exhibit the same symptoms, its not like the car has no grip, it has tons of it, just that the feedback on the road does not translate well through the steering giving you a very vauge feeling like its lifeless. But i honestly think the K5 is not as bad as the Forte's which is a joy to park but on high speeds, past 150 I somehow need to really concentrate on the road as opposed to going fast on say a Swift.

Oh well, check out if you can get the mech to tune it a little, hope it makes a difference if thats possible.
joonnyx
post Jun 21 2012, 01:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:56 AM)
No idea IF there's going to be an increase or not. Price increase would create the wrong kind of impression (you can expect lots of people blasting Naza for being greedy, dumb, blah blah blah) and is probably the last resort if all else fails. I hope it won't come to that.
I agree and I understand that the extra tax imposed for the K5 is 24K a pop...I for one would not go ahead with the deal if the tax is trickled down to the customer...
joonnyx
post Jun 21 2012, 04:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:53 PM)
Hope it's a good news for everyone. My SA called me just now, AP issue settle. Car can get it end of this month. He asked me to prepare my deposit ... smile.gif
That's really good news Felice, lets hope it apply to all of us..
joonnyx
post Jun 21 2012, 06:15 PM

13 posts

For those of you who have received call from SA indicating AP issue is resolved and can get car next week... Did you guys booked directly from Naza or 3rd party dealers?
joonnyx
post Jun 21 2012, 06:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:27 PM)
Doesnt matter if u puchased cash or otherwise. The very fact that Naza Kia can deliver CBU cars fast is a clear statement that they are serious about customer service. U find me another car manufacturer that can deliver newly launched CBU cars within 2 weeks. Even Toyota cant do that. So lets cut them some slack. This problem is not caused by Naza in any way. If u wanna blame anybody then blame the Gov.

Delivery time is not important in my opinion. Whats more important is the car itself. The fact that ure getting a value for money car at such a price together with an excellent design is more important. Doesnt matter if its delayed even a few months. SA's can always promise the world and we all know that Kia is in the process of rebranding so that involves front end improvements. This change cannot happen overnight so lets all be patient and give Naza Kia the support they need.

I collected my car today and im very impressed with their warranty support. Even though they couldnt locate the problem but they still agreed to change both rear shock absorbers to 'give me peace of mind'. I doubt u will ever get this kind of treatment at any other car manufacturer. Plus after all the testing, they even gave my car a wash. Resolvement of the problem was followed up by an email confirming what they had done in addition to many phone calls to keep me updated since 2 days ago.

This is something to be proud of so appreciate it. Vehicle warranty is the most important factor not delivery time.
Good service, did you send it in to the PJ Redcube branch? So I know where to send my car to in the future, I for one also agree that delivery time is not a pivotal factor.. Just don't ask me to top up..
joonnyx
post Jun 22 2012, 04:19 PM

13 posts

Finally, SA just called to inform me to prepare DP as hopefully can get the car registered next week if no more hiccups... Yeay!
joonnyx
post Jun 22 2012, 05:02 PM

13 posts

sh
QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jun 22 2012, 04:47 PM)
Wow.. good news for you..
Don't know what happen to my car.. my SA seems like donno anything about AP issues.. don't know either the issues been resolve or not.. Don't know when i can get my car.. arrgghh..!! Paid my downpayment already for the last 3 weeks..  cry.gif

When can i have the chance to drive my car..???? huhuhu
Should be soon bro as I called yesterday and he wasn't sure but today he informed me to prepare dp which means to say the cloud is clearing soon.. He didn't specifically tell me if ap is resolved or not but told me before won't collect dp until he is confident the car can be registered.
joonnyx
post Jun 28 2012, 03:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 28 2012, 03:38 PM)
Today itself already WXA so why u still going for WWY? Dont get the WWY plate. Trust me.
Bro, you have been asking quite a number of us to wait for WXA, do you know something we dont? wink.gif
joonnyx
post Jun 29 2012, 12:26 PM

13 posts

Hey Guys,

I should be collecting my K5 later in the afternoon, if i recall correctly somebody posted a checklist on what to check when collecting car, can anyone point me in the right direction as I scoured the forum but can't seem to find it sad.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 1:01 pmsorry, paiseh, i was looking for an excel sheet but it was just post re the collection checklist..thanks anyways.

This post has been edited by joonnyx: Jun 29 2012, 01:01 PM
joonnyx
post Jun 29 2012, 01:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jun 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
See the first page of this thread mate. After the specs list.
Got it, thanks alot bro..
joonnyx
post Jun 29 2012, 01:50 PM

13 posts

my SA said he will only be free for me to collect the car at 9PM, wonder if thats a good idea seeing that its dark and i can't really 'check properly' and have never collected a car at night before..

Anyone got experienced this before and got any advise? thanks
joonnyx
post Jun 29 2012, 02:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(feng yun @ Jun 29 2012, 01:50 PM)
Looks like there are many new K5 owner rclxms.gif , guys just check page 1see if your name is under owner list or not? Otherwise inform DJ Soo to add you in  smile.gif
Mine is not added yet, DJ Soo do add me in..tqtq notworthy.gif
joonnyx
post Jun 29 2012, 02:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jun 29 2012, 02:12 PM)
Yup.. Booked the plate no last 3 weeks.. Tot will get the soon.. End up need to wait till yesterday.. Doesn't really matter now.. Really happy with my new car.. Also I don't have any problem with "nyek-nyek" sound from the rear seat, side mirror and also with the seal for the sun roof.. Guys, you will never regret to wait for so long to get the car.. Trust me.. Can't wait to install my K emblem.. laugh.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 2:15 pm

Me too DJ Soo.. Add me in.. Snow white pearl..
Mine bright silver...tks

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0345sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:54 AM