V2 Kia Optima K5 club

jimz97
post Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM

37 posts

[quote=Stock^K5,Jul 4 2012, 12:27 PM]

[/quote]

Llumar only RM 1800 including moonroof ? yes, my KIA dealer intro price.
Can u share the specs please ? Yes i can
Is it diamond series or crystal series ? should be diamond series
How many mils ? 0.8mm
And security films only apply for the 4 side windows right ? yes, i dont think people will break in from the front
What tint they give u for front, rear and moonroof ? emm.. 85% for side and 65% for front and rear.

BTW what u meant by not JPJ approved ? JPJ not apprv means they can see me front the outside.
What is the VLT of your tint ??? what is VLT?
how dark izzit ? Dark, but if there is a rdblock, jst open the sunroof (provided it's not raining) it should lighten the tint by half.
And I thought ONLY JPJ can stop and saman ? Yes they can.
Now PDRM oso can saman for dark tint ? Cos they jst want to kacau and i bought them RM30 of coffee (crappacino)

[/quote]

Me on Raytec tint and dealer claim just pass them the saman (if kena) and they will kautim.

Added on July 4, 2012, 1:37 pm[quote=zapirwin,Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM]
U mean crystal number plate is prohibited by law?

[/quote]

My SA said crystal font is fine but not the plate with kind of soft black surface.

This post has been edited by jimz97: Jul 4 2012, 01:37 PM
jimz97
post Jul 4 2012, 05:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kenrain @ Jul 4 2012, 04:58 PM)
Thanks everyone for the comment. I agree with what CM said and stick to the same branch and made my complaints this morning to Kia Careline and they acknowledge receiving my details and will get back to me soon. Just a moment ago, my SA called me saying that HQ received my complaint and trying to allocate a K5 to me as soon as possible.

Really fast action from NazaKia and I am really impressed with their service. This really shows that they're committed to their customer. Just hope to get my K5 soon..
Don't be surprise, Kia ppl might follow this forum closely.. rclxm9.gif
jimz97
post Jul 6 2012, 10:02 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jul 6 2012, 09:45 AM)
bro, can you tell this is water going in that make headlamp blur when vaporize or fogging? Went to service centre at glenmarie shah alam this morning...they said is fogging due to asian weather here, it always happen in the morning...insists saying not water go inside... vmad.gif
It did to happen to me and it will dissapear after expose to sunshine or by turn on the head lamp. Read the attached PDF for more details, is taken from Forte forum sometime back. Cheers.. cool2.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Kia_car_lamp_fogging.PDF ( 629.61k ) Number of downloads: 119
jimz97
post Jul 17 2012, 05:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Jul 17 2012, 05:41 PM)
Well, it solves it for me 'pemanently'..I usually apply Rain X 2 - 3 times a year and in between that, never noticed any juddering..My K5 is also experiencing the juddering during showers but not during heavy rain..

Another resolution which worked for me was to change wipers to those Bosch Aerotwins which have a better sweep pattern and adjusts to the curvature of the windscreen but I don think this is neccesary as the wipers on the K5 are also frameless.

Added on July 17, 2012, 5:43 pm

Agreed, everytime i tried on silicon wipers, it would always squeak and judder without fail on my previous ride..be it duraedge or those PIAA wipers so I usually advise against using silicone wipers. I believe in those bosch aerotwin rubbers
haha..I tried to claim the wiper but SA said not allow for wear and tear item (CM98, u r luckly then) And
he said this juddering is caused by Rain X additive..pening

Added on July 17, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:31 PM)
Bro, better save yr money, it doesn't works.
I have DIY myself and the result was nearly Zero doh.gif
Mmm, I did fender treatment (STP Mastic) yesterday and it does feel less noise but need to wait 3-4 days to have material fully dry up to have optimum sound proof..will update later...
BTW, I also added VS (voltage stabiliser - if you guys recalled I post the photo some time back), the gear change is smoother especially no lazzyness on ECO mode and the bass is more ummph...this 2 is most notiecable...

This post has been edited by jimz97: Jul 17 2012, 06:04 PM
jimz97
post Jul 28 2012, 05:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Jul 28 2012, 04:21 PM)
Do u have a contact and address ? Any other location then USJ? Thxxx
Today I came at 1030am with 3 other cars ahead of me. Mr Choong is very nice to drop me at Summit USJ to catch Batman and I just back to wait for another half an hour to finish.

Too bad he had no plan to open another shop so you got to come at USJ. Here the map http://sierraglow.com/contact/contact.html

0.0373sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM