New Ipad - Seng Heng or others, 36 month zero interest installment

TSfablefox
post Apr 17 2012, 04:49 PM, updated 14y ago

770 posts

I just want to know, if anyone here have any info. Since Sen Heng is official Apple distributor, will they have the new ipad on 20th?

Other than Sen Heng, does anyone know if the shop is selling it with 36 month zero installment via credit card?

Does AllIT Hyper mart sell it with 36 month zero installment via credit card?

I don't want the credit card side of spreading - they will charge you anyway. But for vendor side 36 month, there is no charge, AFAIK.

So, does Machines (KLCC) provide such deal? I don't remember reading any when I visited that place.

EDIT: Not to mention credit card side of spreading only limit you to 24 month only, AFAIK.

This post has been edited by fablefox: Apr 17 2012, 04:50 PM
MsPopcorn
post Apr 17 2012, 04:55 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(fablefox @ Apr 17 2012, 04:49 PM)

I just want to know, if anyone here have any info. Since Sen Heng is official Apple distributor, will they have the new ipad on 20th?

Other than Sen Heng, does anyone know if the shop is selling it with 36 month zero installment via credit card?

Does AllIT Hyper mart sell it with 36 month zero installment via credit card?

I don't want the credit card side of spreading - they will charge you anyway. But for vendor side 36 month, there is no charge, AFAIK.

So, does Machines (KLCC) provide such deal? I don't remember reading any when I visited that place.

EDIT: Not to mention credit card side of spreading only limit you to 24 month only, AFAIK.
hw about harvey norman?
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 17 2012, 04:57 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

The only way to know is call them up. I dont think any us are very sure unless one of us often visits them.
erry-
post Apr 17 2012, 05:00 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

credit card installment plan and the period (months) is depends on the bank merchant at the shop.

example is if sen heng only have ambank and maybank merchant, then only cards from those bank can opt for installment.

and then, another example, for maybank, if rm1000 to rm2000 can only do max 12 months.
while ambank can do up to 48 months but min amount must be rm10k if not mistaken.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Apr 17 2012, 05:02 PM
TSfablefox
post Apr 17 2012, 05:14 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Apr 17 2012, 05:00 PM)
credit card installment plan and the period (months) is depends on the bank merchant at the shop.

example is if sen heng only have ambank and maybank merchant, then only cards from those bank can opt for installment.

and then, another example, for maybank, if rm1000 to rm2000 can only do max 12 months.
while ambank can do up to 48 months but min amount must be rm10k if not mistaken.

notworthy.gif
Just asking if any of you uses that purchase plan for previous ipad. This is going to be my first tablet. About time for me to have one (and finally a tablet that fit my need. I wanted Slate, but the battery too short and was not available here. So I guess new ipad then :-) )

Sen Heng (via Aeon Credit) support a lot of banks (including mine) for 36 month. I already went there to buy ipad2 16gb wifi, but out of stock. After a lot of planning, I decided to go 64 gb, lte (3g whatnot) with 36 month installment since the monthly is still within my budget.

the time it will save me daily is really, really worth the money spent on it (and other things too).

I think I've seen that IT Hypermart also have a dealing with Aeon as merchant provider, but need to ask them if they also have the plan. So if sen heng is out of the way, all it hypermart is my next stop.

Added on April 17, 2012, 5:20 pmfrom their website, harvey norman support it (and they have stores at both mid valley and pavillian - my favourite hang out). although i doesn't know their number of month. but 36 is standard for most bank (for purchases higher than 1000).

This post has been edited by fablefox: Apr 17 2012, 05:20 PM
cychung
post Apr 17 2012, 05:51 PM

52 posts

will sanheng or harvey norman launch the new ipad on 20th april also??
seborg
post Apr 17 2012, 11:55 PM

47 posts

i call and ask SenHeng today they say it will be available on 20 APril on selected outlet. But limited stock and first come first serve basis. Regarding installment plan they provide 6, 12 and 24, only 6 months and below is zero interest
sguy84
post Apr 17 2012, 11:59 PM

42 posts

which are the selected outlets ?
BRY7
post Apr 18 2012, 12:18 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

i don't get why people want to get iPad when they have to pay installment to get it :s

ssangyongs
post Apr 18 2012, 12:38 AM

204 posts

never spend your money before you have it
TSfablefox
post Apr 18 2012, 01:13 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(ssangyongs @ Apr 18 2012, 12:38 AM)
never spend your money before you have it
<start of sarcasm> Wow. Someone who paid cash for their house! Impressive. <end of sarcasm>

Joking aside - zero interest is exactly just that, zero interest installment. You can spend RM 2400 now and get an ipad, or pay for one month installment, and put the rest into ASB. And only take out enough for each installment each month. Or if you doesn't want to be too penny pinching / time consuming (since there is no e-banking for taking out money from ASB) maybe you want to do this once in two month (so take out two month installment). At least you can generate income of the balance (rm 2400 minus installment) for each month.

I can wait for next year and buy cash using my ASB dividend (but then I'm better off buying next year ipad) or I can buy it now - and pay using my dividend (read: money not from my hard work).

I can talk about OPM, time value of money (read my first post: productivity increase itself will save me a lot of money), etc, etc, etc. In the end of the day, there are things you paid cash, and there are things you pay in installment. Using zero interest installment means my cash is more liquid - while still having an iPad to help me with day to day work (while my android phone is smart, the screen size is very limiting).

Peace! thumbup.gif

PS - I'm not renting where I live now, even though I'm single.

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:25 am
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:18 AM)
i don't get why people want to get iPad when they have to pay installment to get it :s
Same as my above answer.

Shorter answer: About time for me to have one (this would be my first tablet).

@seborg - I don't know latest info, but based on their very own iPad 2 phamplet (which, per my original post - the version I plan to buy before they telling me it's out of stock and i decided to go new ipad way).

RM 2499 = 36 X 69.42 = 2499.12.

Only 12 cent extra. And like I said, based on banks. Aeon own credit card only limit to 12 month, AFAIK, but other banks are more leeway (up to 36).

Last but not least, this would be a business expense. But that is even longer story.

This post has been edited by fablefox: Apr 18 2012, 01:49 AM
sguy84
post Apr 18 2012, 01:28 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(fablefox @ Apr 18 2012, 01:13 AM)
<start of sarcasm> Wow. Someone who paid cash for their house! Impressive. <end of sarcasm>

Joking aside - zero interest is exactly just that, zero interest installment. You can spend RM 2400 now and get an ipad, or pay for one month installment, and put the rest into ASB. And only take out enough for each installment each month. Or if you doesn't want to be too penny pinching / time consuming (since there is no e-banking for taking out money from ASB) maybe you want to do this once in two month (so take out two month installment). At least you can generate income of the balance (rm 2400 minus installment) for each month.

I can wait for next year and buy cash using my ASB dividend (but then I'm better off buying next year ipad) or I can buy it now - and pay using my dividend (read: money not from my hard work).

I can talk about OPM, time value of money (read my first post: productivity increase itself will save me a lot of money), etc, etc, etc. In the end of the day, there are things you paid cash, and there are things you pay in installment. Using zero interest installment means my cash is more liquid - while still having an iPad to help me with day to day work (while my android phone is smart, the screen size is very limiting).

Peace!  thumbup.gif

Nice explanation....I like it a lot... But still... for a gadget.. preferably u go for 1 years installment at the max... Makes ur FeeL hurtful whn u hv to pay it for 3 years when the value of it drops to almost half after 1 years.....

But anyway.. as long as u happy with it and dont regret it....
TSfablefox
post Apr 18 2012, 01:36 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(sguy84 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:28 AM)
Nice explanation....I like it a lot... But still... for a gadget.. preferably u go for 1 years installment at the max... Makes ur FeeL hurtful whn u hv to pay it for 3 years when the value of it drops to almost half after 1 years.....

But anyway.. as long as u happy with it and dont regret it....
Ah - I have different mindset actually. And it is pretty strange to know that others think differently. I'm wasn't hurt to pay for 3 years for things that I own, when you actually pay the same value (or on this case, extra 12 sen). I mean, you pay 2499 within a year and get an ipad, is not much different than paying in 3 years and still have an ipad. You spent same amount of money, and still get to own, and use, an ipad.

I've been using zero installment to own a laptop (which I use for study), and my gps smart phone (Garmin Asus), and also a Sony camcorder (this one from Sen Heng, which made me their One member). And I never regret. I needed the laptop, and the GPS smart phone saved me from being lost (and save from lost time looking for a place / location) and the cam corder recorded a lot of fun memories. And to pay the exactly (almost) same amount as buying cash? I don't think there should be a regret.

It served it purpose and I have to pay what I bought, whether it's 12 or 36 month - as long as it's the same amount. rclxm9.gif

BRY7
post Apr 18 2012, 08:22 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

Peace!  thumbup.gif

Same as my above answer.

@seborg - I don't know latest info, but based on their very own iPad 2 phamplet (which, per my original post - the version I plan to buy before they telling me it's out of stock and i decided to go new ipad way).

Only 12 cent extra. And like I said, based on banks. Aeon own credit card only limit to 12 month, AFAIK, but other banks are more leeway (up to 36).

Last but not least, this would be a business expense. But that is even longer story.
take note that those prices is before announcement of new iPad

TSfablefox
post Apr 18 2012, 09:33 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:22 AM)
take note that those prices is before announcement of new iPad
Actually, that because I link what images I can find on the internet. But the offline version already modified with pen (to reduce rm 300). But my point is, since the new ipad will use the same price, that is how it look like if I uses 36 month zero installment.

only 12 cent extra.
dollymaniac
post Apr 18 2012, 01:41 PM

24 posts

Any premium reseller that offer 0% interest rate???
TSfablefox
post Apr 18 2012, 06:34 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(PADUK @ Apr 18 2012, 04:57 PM)
its easier if u have maybank cc, got ezypay scheme with 0% interest rate for up to 24 months
Only at participating merchants. But from quick look Apple Center mid valley is participating merchant.
idoblu
post Apr 18 2012, 07:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(PADUK @ Apr 18 2012, 06:57 PM)
yes, but you can call the cc call centre and ask them to convert to installment plan what u purchased, foc
no interest but whats the service charge?

idoblu
post Apr 18 2012, 08:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ok thanks smile.gif
sauying
post Apr 18 2012, 08:43 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

for senq,
you're installment 6 months only .. no processing fees at all !!
if you installment 12 moths onwards, there will be a processing fees, RM60-80.

bleachzrockz
post Apr 18 2012, 09:16 PM

119 posts

do other shop such as istore, maccity etc provide zero percent installment??
idoblu
post Apr 18 2012, 10:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 18 2012, 08:43 PM)
for senq,
you're installment 6 months only .. no processing fees at all !!
if you installment 12 moths onwards, there will be a processing fees, RM60-80.
Need to be PlusOne card member?
TSfablefox
post Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM

770 posts

I really need to confirm again with sen q, it's been a long time since i last bought a camcorder from them.

But from the ipad advert - they didn't mention the extra charge.

But I am a plus one member, always got this coupon something that they sent through mail.
ssangyongs
post Apr 19 2012, 12:45 AM

204 posts

Peace!  thumbup.gif

Same as my above answer.

Your answer is more inclined to show off about your knowledge about investment and money etc. I'm not here to argue about how to spend money etc, and by saying we buy a house using cash instead of mortgage only shows your immaturity. Of course lah, big ticket item most of us don't buy using cash, i also don't have money to buy house or cars cash. So far small2 items like fridge, gadgets etc, i bought cash without hutang, because i don't like paying interest for credit card. Somehow its very difficult to avoid interest these days, i tried my best to avoid them. BTW my reply is not to hentam you whatsoever, just sharing the quote "never spend the money before you have it". That's all.

SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 19 2012, 01:07 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I'd rather pay it off in one shot and dont wanna bother with the hassle of paying monthly.
sygoh3
post Apr 19 2012, 08:57 AM

98 posts

today heard radio, got a advertisement promo that new ipad will available at COURTS this friday.
idoblu
post Apr 19 2012, 10:33 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i check with SenQ, they say for interest free installments, you need to be PlusOne member which cost you RM12 per year. But you get 2 years warranty for your iPad

And no interest but there is a processing fee. Only the 6 months program no processing fee. The 12 months program fee is about $48 or something liddat.....

TSfablefox
post Apr 19 2012, 11:18 AM

770 posts

thank you for the info. free two year warranty for ipad? wow. that's much cheaper than apple own warranty, if i'm not wrong.
cychung
post Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Apr 19 2012, 08:57 AM)
today heard radio, got a advertisement promo that new ipad will available at COURTS this friday.
is it all courts store outlet will launch the new ipad on 20th april??

This post has been edited by cychung: Apr 19 2012, 11:27 AM
f3iy9ng
post Apr 19 2012, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(cychung @ Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM)
is it all courts store outlet will launch the new ipad on 20th april??
They only mentioned new tablets and not iPad , maybe u can try to call them and see ...
cychung
post Apr 19 2012, 01:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(f3iy9ng @ Apr 19 2012, 12:00 PM)
They only mentioned new tablets and not iPad , maybe u can try to call them and see ...
ok..i will try to call them. becoz my kampung place didnt hv any apple premium reseller.
TSfablefox
post Apr 20 2012, 11:40 AM

770 posts

As a plusone member, I just received a sms a few minutes ago that the new ipad is now available at senq (didn't say which branch) and the 36 zero interest installment is available. might go and take a look tonight :-)

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:42 amand free extra 1 year warranty thrown in. that's good enough to buy if from senq. another year warranty will cost 3xx or something from apple, am i right? so i guess i save more compared to buying cash from apple + another year apple care plan... unless the plan is differ from senq warranty.

This post has been edited by fablefox: Apr 20 2012, 11:42 AM
eric.liew
post Apr 20 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(fablefox @ Apr 20 2012, 11:40 AM)
As a plusone member, I just received a sms a few minutes ago that the new ipad is now available at senq (didn't say which branch) and the 36 zero interest installment is available. might go and take a look tonight :-)

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:42 amand free extra 1 year warranty thrown in. that's good enough to buy if from senq. another year warranty will cost 3xx or something from apple, am i right? so i guess i save more compared to buying cash from apple + another year apple care plan... unless the plan is differ from senq warranty.
are you sure extra 1 year warranty? i thought the warranty is standardized all across the world with the same price~
cschun86
post Apr 20 2012, 01:03 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(eric.liew @ Apr 20 2012, 12:27 PM)
are you sure extra 1 year warranty? i thought the warranty is standardized all across the world with the same price~
The extra warranty are covered by senQ themselves instead of Apple.
They will try to repair for you if possible if your unit failed on second year.
Else they will replace you another unit if it is unable to repair.
~Seventeen~
post Apr 20 2012, 01:05 PM

44 posts

announcement on senq facebook saids that new ipad is available at all senq outlets
might go take a look later
eric.liew
post Apr 20 2012, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Apr 20 2012, 01:03 PM)
The extra warranty are covered by senQ themselves instead of Apple.
They will try to repair for you if possible if your unit failed on second year.
Else they will replace you another unit if it is unable to repair.
oh i see~ then how to apply for the membership? : )
limyusiong
post Apr 20 2012, 01:47 PM

2,815 posts

Any idea senq outlet at jusco Tebrau city johor got stock ka?
cschun86
post Apr 20 2012, 06:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(eric.liew @ Apr 20 2012, 01:16 PM)
oh i see~ then how to apply for the membership? : )
Go any senQ branches,
Pay RM12 to be their member.
Hico
post Apr 20 2012, 06:43 PM

4,709 posts

call senheng..and told me, have to pwp the case and sp which cost rm288 extra then only can get the ipad..or get a sp for rm99.. sad.gif anyone purchase from senq or senheng already?? and they also told me, for 0% interest installment, have to add in rm20 on top of normal processing fee.. this only apply for ipad or apple product.. doh.gif
kent1988
post Apr 21 2012, 11:01 AM

77 posts

Hi, just to summarise what I went to enquire on installment plan for the new Ipad.

Apparently, I went to Courts (Kota Damansara) and SenHeng (Kota Damansara & Melaka) to enquire on the installment plan. Only enquired for Maybank Credit Card (as I'm using it tongue.gif ). Below are the summary :

1) Courts - For Maybank Credit Card, it would be 0% installment. However, there are some service charges applicable depends on the months of installments. If I'm not mistaken, for 6 months installment, only RM20 charges (the SA said this is charges from apple). Whereas for 12 months installments, approximately RM40-60 (cant remember clearly).

As for the "free gift worth RM3xx" from Courts that forumers have been discussing about, according to the SA, these free gift are only applicable to those who take "Courts installments plan" (differs with our credit card installments plan) as finance charges (ie interest) are applicable. In addition, this "Courts installment plan" is for 64 months installments. (So, I'm not really interested in this although got free gift, as the duration of installment is way too long plus interests are applicable)

2) SenHeng - Enquired on Maybank Credit card as well, SA said 0% interest. Cant remember if there is any service charges (probably minimal service charges which is reasnoable as I really consider buying from SenHeng). One attraction point from SenHeng is you will get extra 1 year warranty cover from SenHeng (provided you join their membership, which costs you RM12 only). Therefore, this seems to be a good deal to take the 0% installment plan from them. HOWEVER, they seems to force you to take the Purchase with Purchase ("PwP") option. I keep double confirm with the SA if we must take those PwP, he keep tried to "pusing pusing" with me sweat.gif and say those PwP options are very worthy. Then I asked again can I take the installment plan without taking the PwP, he still insists to suggest me on buying those PwP. So seems like they will force you to buy with those PwP.

So, just checking if anyone able to buy from SenHeng using their 0% installment without taking any of the PwP option?

On the other hand, just wondering, for people that are looking for installment plan, would we be able to exchange 1 to 1 on the spot with retailer like Courts and SenHeng if we discover the dead pixel? Am worried they might not so familiar with New Ipad dead pixel issues and they might ask us return it to Apple instead of exchanging it on the spot? Then it will take some time to get the exchange from Apple.

Hope someone get help with my questions or further discussions are welcome. As I plan to get it either today or tomorrow.

Thanks smile.gif

cannavaro
post Apr 21 2012, 11:09 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Harvey Norman, NO processing free, 0% interest:

Best of all if you have lots of Maybankcard Treatpoints:
9700 points = RM50 voucher (redeem on the spot)

Even better, if you have a Maybank2Amex card:
5x Treatpoints
5% cashback for weekend purchase

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Apr 21 2012, 11:10 AM
hlng08
post Apr 21 2012, 11:55 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 21 2012, 11:09 AM)

5x Treatpoints
just bought at senheng yesterday cry.gif

but their 5% cash back only up to RM50 max

i bought my new ipad w/o any PwP, and the SA din talk abt it at all
just wonder why alot of peole said that they forced to buy

This post has been edited by hlng08: Apr 21 2012, 12:04 PM
idoblu
post Apr 21 2012, 12:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5x Treatpoints
Aiyah should have bought from HN ... cry.gif
idoblu
post Apr 21 2012, 12:20 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Guys I just checked with HN Pyramid for interest free installments you still need to pay 4% processing fee
kent1988
post Apr 21 2012, 01:35 PM

77 posts

5x Treatpoints
Saw at the bottom "5 years extended warranty"...so does that mean we will get extra five years warranty for free if we buy from HN?

Added on April 21, 2012, 3:48 pmJust called harvey norman... the extended warranty is not FOC...we need to pay for it...and the price varies.... On the other hand, confirmed that 4% processing fees will be chargeable.

This post has been edited by kent1988: Apr 21 2012, 03:48 PM
alvincks
post Apr 21 2012, 05:30 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
Hi, just to summarise what I went to enquire on installment plan for the new Ipad.

Apparently, I went to Courts (Kota Damansara) and SenHeng (Kota Damansara & Melaka) to enquire on the installment plan. Only enquired for Maybank Credit Card (as I'm using it  tongue.gif ). Below are the summary :

1) Courts - For Maybank Credit Card, it would be 0% installment. However, there are some service charges applicable depends on the months of installments. If I'm not mistaken, for 6 months installment, only RM20 charges (the SA said this is charges from apple). Whereas for 12 months installments, approximately RM40-60 (cant remember clearly).

As for the "free gift worth RM3xx" from Courts that forumers have been discussing about, according to the SA, these free gift are only applicable to those who take "Courts installments plan" (differs with our credit card installments plan) as finance charges (ie interest) are applicable. In addition, this "Courts installment plan" is for 64 months installments. (So, I'm not really interested in this although got free gift, as the duration of installment is way too long plus interests are applicable)

2) SenHeng - Enquired on Maybank Credit card as well, SA said 0% interest. Cant remember if there is any service charges (probably minimal service charges which is reasnoable as I really consider buying from SenHeng). One attraction point from SenHeng is you will get extra 1 year warranty cover from SenHeng (provided you join their membership, which costs you RM12 only). Therefore, this seems to be a good deal to take the 0% installment plan from them. HOWEVER, they seems to force you to take the Purchase with Purchase ("PwP") option. I keep double confirm with the SA if we must take those PwP, he keep tried to "pusing pusing" with me  sweat.gif and say those PwP options are very worthy. Then I asked again can I take the installment plan without taking the PwP, he still insists to suggest me on buying those PwP. So seems like they will force you to buy with those PwP.

So, just checking if anyone able to buy from SenHeng using their 0% installment without taking any of the PwP option?

On the other hand, just wondering, for people that are looking for installment plan, would we be able to exchange 1 to 1 on the spot with retailer like Courts and SenHeng if we discover the dead pixel? Am worried they might not so familiar with New Ipad dead pixel issues and they might ask us return it to Apple instead of exchanging it on the spot? Then it will take some time to get the exchange from Apple.

Hope someone get help with my questions or further discussions are welcome. As I plan to get it either today or tomorrow.

Thanks  smile.gif
Friend,
ALL IT also selling new Ipad, they provide 0% installament as well ...but not for HSBC card holder....Maybank , CIMB , RHB and another one not sure ...forgot to ask about the charging fees, if any issue on the product, you need to go Midvalley Apple ...so i guess all store like HN, SenHeng and Court adopt the same approach, they just help to sell and get commission...any problem will direct to Apple it self...if you buy from anywhere, it still go back to Apple eventually.

Added on April 21, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Saw at the bottom "5 years extended warranty"...so does that mean we will get extra five years warranty for free if we buy from HN?

Added on April 21, 2012, 3:48 pmJust called harvey norman... the extended warranty is not FOC...we need to pay for it...and the price varies.... On the other hand, confirmed that 4% processing fees will be chargeable.
Then what they means of 0% processing fees ? misleading ad again ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Apr 21 2012, 05:33 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 21 2012, 05:38 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Just bought the new IPAD together with iphone 4s and the usual accessories from epicentre e@curve. Wanted to buy the IPAD from Harvey Norman but they ran out of stock.

And I got a story to tell.
I paid with my M2AMEX card.
After signing, I noticed that the staff was pretty slow in packing the items and all. She was looking at the screen and talked about something with her colleague. Another staff joined at the counter.

Suddenly the cashier suka suka say something along the lines of "sorry actually there is a surcharge for credit card.. 2.5%.. this bill can void and redo again". To cut a long story short I threw a fit since they were insisting that I should pay the surcharge (with a new bill); I told them there is no bloody sign that says there will be a surcharge for whatever credit card, plus the cashier or even her colleague did not mention ANYTHING about it before I swiped and signed. I even told them I will report to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia (I am still going to report them) because my case is rock solid. Even asked the staff to call their boss. The staff made me wait for a good 10 mins talking to the boss on the phone in their store room.
Since this is a long story cut short... tongue.gif I left with the items I paid for without paying for the ridiculous surcharge.

...and I am going to town with this story.

alvincks
post Apr 21 2012, 06:21 PM

1,499 posts

holy shit ...many untrusted seller nowaday ...may be in future if want to buy anything, have to bring the lawyer along

Added on April 21, 2012, 6:23 pmthose store like Machine, is it allow 0% instalment with 6 months ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Apr 21 2012, 06:23 PM
chaisin
post Apr 21 2012, 07:03 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 21 2012, 05:38 PM)
Just bought the new IPAD together with iphone 4s and the usual accessories from epicentre e@curve. Wanted to buy the IPAD from Harvey Norman but they ran out of stock.

And I got a story to tell.
I paid with my M2AMEX card.
After signing, I noticed that the staff was pretty slow in packing the items and all. She was looking at the screen and talked about something with her colleague. Another staff joined at the counter.

Suddenly the cashier suka suka say something along the lines of "sorry actually there is a surcharge for credit card.. 2.5%.. this bill can void and redo again". To cut a long story short I threw a fit since they were insisting that I should pay the surcharge (with a new bill); I told them there is no bloody sign that says there will be a surcharge for whatever credit card, plus the cashier or even her colleague did not mention ANYTHING about it before I swiped and signed. I even told them I will report to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia (I am still going to report them) because my case is rock solid. Even asked the staff to call their boss. The staff made me wait for a good 10 mins talking to the boss on the phone in their store room.
Since this is a long story cut short... tongue.gif I left with the items I paid for without paying for the ridiculous surcharge.

...and I am going to town with this story.
Epicenter E@Curve again!!!

Last night I went E@Curve for movie. Before entering the cinema, I bring my new iPad to Epicenter to buy screen protector and they promise to help me to apple for my iPad. I told the staff that I am rushing for movie and I assume it should be not take too long time.

However the staff seems not that experience to apply the screen protector and it was took a long time for the work coz every time after she finish the job I found dust trapped in the screen protector and she has to open again to clear it. This repeated 4-5 times until she call another Chinese staff to help. This staff did the job fast. However I found that the screen protector got the glue stain (coz the use tape to clear the dust) so I ask him about this and this cannot remove. He keep saying that th is normal, it will disappear within 1 hour or latest by the next day.

I was wondering that how the stain gonna disappear as it is already in the screen protector. So I asked him how about if next day the stain still can see then how? He keep saying it's ok. Just let it there coz nothing is perfect. Every product is from factory so got a little problem also normal. After saying this he walk away.

I felt helpless as this is because their careless in work then I hv to accept this imperfect work? I ask the 1st staff who is the manager but she said manager go out already. I keep standing in the shop as I don't think I should leave with this screen protector.

After that another staff come and I told him the problem. After checking he admit this is glue stain and this screen protector must change o a new 1... Then he take 1 new screen protector and help me to settle it.

During his work, I told him about the Chinese staff attitude keep deny his fault and seems like want to argue and fight with customer. At least at that time he should provide a solution not just saying its ok or just a little stain can't see it. Saying this to escape from responsibility and without provide solution. Not professional at all! He said he notice the attitude problem also and some staff there not really in a good way to communicate with customer.

This is my 1st time having transaction at epicenter. Many time buy from Machines their staff quite professional. Hope epicenter can train their staff to be more professional to make customer comfort and happy to shop with them.

Btw after finish applying screen protector is almost half of the movie screening already sad.gif haiz.....

sauying
post Apr 21 2012, 09:33 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

Haha ... the moral of the story ... don expect too much on 'rushing' work ..
Anyway ... just now went to Batu Pahat Senq ... and the staff told me they HAVE to sell the new ipad together with PWP item ... which is RM99 for a piece of Screen Protector ... we can't buy the IPAD unless we purchase another item from them . This is POLICY !!
The staff is nice and even say sorry to me ...
RM100 for 1 year extra warranty and 1 screen protector .. worth or not ? u guess
idoblu
post Apr 21 2012, 10:01 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Why need to buy from Seng Q with this policy? Other places don't have iPads?
cannavaro
post Apr 21 2012, 10:53 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Apr 21 2012, 07:03 PM)
Epicenter E@Curve again!!!

Last night I went E@Curve for movie. Before entering the cinema, I bring my new iPad to Epicenter to buy screen protector and they promise to help me to apple for my iPad. I told the staff that I am rushing for movie and I assume it should be not take too long time.
Whoa. Shoot an email to Apple, describe in detail about the service of this so called premium reseller.
I have sent an email to epicentre as well as a message via their facebook. Gonna see what sort of reply they're gonna come up with... depending on their reply, I may or may not 'go to town' with this incident... vmad.gif
alvincks
post Apr 21 2012, 11:16 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
Whoa. Shoot an email to Apple, describe in detail about the service of this so called premium reseller.
I have sent an email to epicentre as well as a message via their facebook. Gonna see what sort of reply they're gonna come up with... depending on their reply, I may or may not 'go to town' with this incident...  vmad.gif
Thanks for improving our consumer right !

This post has been edited by alvincks: Apr 21 2012, 11:16 PM
TSfablefox
post Apr 22 2012, 12:09 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 21 2012, 09:33 PM)
Haha ... the moral of the story ... don expect too much on 'rushing' work ..
Anyway ... just now went to Batu Pahat Senq ... and the staff told me they HAVE to sell the new ipad together with PWP item ... which is RM99 for a piece of Screen Protector ... we can't buy the IPAD unless we purchase another item from them . This is POLICY !!
The staff is nice and even say sorry to me ...
RM100 for 1 year extra warranty and 1 screen protector .. worth or not ? u guess
I plan to investigate this matter too - as I'm not in too rush into buying one. I went to SenQ AEON AU2, but currently they are counting the whole shop stock - not much things in site, almost half empty. To tablet, or camcorders, or camera. Tomorrow I'm probably went to KLCC just to see it in person (the new ipad) and have a walk at Harvey Norman pavaliion to, just to look around (they do have the cover that I like).

Anyway, regarding SenQ - I understand that Apple warranty much more expensive (around 3xx, if I'm not wrong - and I don't know which cover how much parts).
OKLY
post Apr 22 2012, 03:27 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

This time I made a switch to get it from Switch. Great service but I wished their selections of accessories for the new iPad could be wider at the time I bought my iPad. I walked in to the Machines and Mac City after that and I found there are more casing options there. Other than that, no complaints at all! biggrin.gif
johnnyg
post Apr 22 2012, 07:57 AM

290 posts

So senq confirm topup rm100 get another year warranty?
Alen_Infinite
post Apr 22 2012, 08:12 AM

60 posts

I visit QueensbaySenQ on 20th April. They say they will only sell ipad bundle with their +2 Extended warentee package. Looks like SenQ having multiple standard way to sell their device. seems not so professional. blink.gif
sl2007
post Apr 22 2012, 09:50 AM

285 posts

I have been using Apple product since I'm working in oversea.

One thing I found was the Apple Retailer staff in Malaysia are sucks. Keep denying their fault and always try to "show-off" their uneducated knowledge to the customer.

Sometime I would rather get those accessories from 3rd Party outlet...
kent1988
post Apr 22 2012, 10:54 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(johnnyg @ Apr 22 2012, 07:57 AM)
So senq confirm topup rm100 get another year warranty?
Can say so. Actually you just need to join their membership, ie RM12 to be eligible for the extended one year warranty from SenHeng. However, they will insist the PwP option (their so-called POLICY mad.gif )...so you can either choose the cheapest PwP option (RM99 for a screen protector) or another option (cant remember the price..about RM2xx/3xx)....

So basically, what I did was...forced to take the RM99 option....I purchased 32G 4G white from SenHeng...the total costs are as below :

RM2,199 ipad price + RM12 for membership + RM99 for screen protectors (Mocran brand if im not mistaken rclxub.gif ) = RM 2,310

Thus, it would be RM2,310 for 32G 4G new ipad + One front screen protector + One extended year warranty. Guess still worth it ba?

Besides, you can use your maybank treatpoints to get deduction on the price. 200 points for RM1. I am able to deduct RM265 by using my points.

Hope this helps smile.gif

PS : If they force you to take more than the RM99 PwP option, then just insist that you dont want to buy/ or just say someone was able to buy with the RM99 PwP option only.
kokchiann
post Apr 22 2012, 08:50 PM

I just went to Sen Heng Sri Rampai today, when I asked about the RM1499 16GB Wi-Fi only model along with a 6 months installment plan with Maybank, the salesperson told me they can only sell it bundled with a casing which costs RM189 and a screen protector that costs RM100.

That's beyond ridiculous to me. Most disappointing.

Hoping to get a 6 months installment plan with Maybank for this iPad, anywhere to recommend in Klang Valley? Sen Heng seems like a lost cause to me with this PwP rubbish.
Hico
post Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
I have sent an email to epicentre as well as a message via their facebook. Gonna see what sort of reply they're gonna come up with... depending on their reply, I may or may not 'go to town' with this incident...  vmad.gif
can i have the Apple's email address ??? i also wan shoot one email regarding senQ and senheng pwp issues.. kinda ridiculous to force customer purchase the case and sp for rm300...even a sp also need rm99.. doh.gif

but my place don have any other authorised reseller anymore..so i still purchased the rm99 package from them..at least better than TOPPING UP getting case for rm200.. doh.gif so rm99 treated as i extend the 2nd yr's warranty with them.. blush.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(kokchiann @ Apr 22 2012, 08:50 PM)
I just went to Sen Heng Sri Rampai today, when I asked about the RM1499 16GB Wi-Fi only model along with a 6 months installment plan with Maybank, the salesperson told me they can only sell it bundled with a casing which costs RM189 and a screen protector that costs RM100.

That's beyond ridiculous to me. Most disappointing.

Hoping to get a 6 months installment plan with Maybank for this iPad, anywhere to recommend in Klang Valley? Sen Heng seems like a lost cause to me with this PwP rubbish.
i agree with u..rm189 for that case really radiculous.. and rm99 for a Sp also unreasonable.. luckily my fren work in there... she told me can just purchase the sp for the price of rm99..at least save me some money for that case.. but when i was in senheng to purchase the ipad, i saw few customers came and go after been told to pwp with case and sp... they got 3 package and the 3rd package almost reach rm400..and i saw the case...definately not worth that price in my opinion.. the bundled earphone also look like so normal only.. blush.gif

so i just get the rm99 sp from them..take as paying for the extra one yr warranty to them... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 22 2012, 10:12 PM
sygoh3
post Apr 22 2012, 10:13 PM

98 posts

ya,u can write letter complain to apple regarding this business technique. every seller got sign agreement with apple of selling their product, if we all write to complain to apple, they may lost their authority to sell apple product.

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM)
can i have the Apple's email address ??? i also wan shoot one email regarding senQ and senheng pwp issues.. kinda ridiculous to force customer purchase the case and sp for rm300...even a sp also need rm99..  doh.gif

but my place don have any other authorised reseller anymore..so i still purchased the rm99 package from them..at least better than TOPPING UP getting  case for rm200..  doh.gif so rm99 treated as i extend the 2nd yr's warranty with them..  blush.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:12 pm

i agree with u..rm189 for that case really radiculous.. and rm99 for a Sp also unreasonable.. luckily my fren work in there... she told me can just purchase the sp for the price of rm99..at least save me some money for that case.. but when i was in senheng to purchase the ipad, i saw few customers came and go after been told to pwp with case and sp... they got 3 package and the 3rd package almost reach rm400..and i saw the case...definately not worth that price in my opinion.. the bundled earphone also look like so normal only..  blush.gif

so i just get the rm99 sp from them..take as paying for the extra one yr warranty to them...  shocking.gif
I ask the seller, why i must PWP those unnecessary package, he says it is their policy. i ask is this earphone and case from APPLE brand? he says it is not, i further ask again what if i already have apple smart cover, then i have to purchase this case? he says yes, you must otherwise u can buy from other apple seller. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sygoh3: Apr 22 2012, 10:17 PM
Hico
post Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:13 PM)
ya,u can write letter complain to apple regarding this business technique. every seller got sign agreement with apple of selling their product, if we all write to complain to apple, they may lost their authority to sell apple product.

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:17 pm

I ask the seller, why i must PWP those unnecessary package, he says it is their policy. i ask is this earphone and case from APPLE brand? he says it is not, i further ask again what if i already have apple smart cover, then i have to purchase this case? he says yes, you must otherwise u can buy from other apple seller. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
try talk to the person in charged..those sale assistants only follow instructions...even my place's also insist on the case and sp.. but i bought mine from the person in charged who i know... tell them got customers bought the package with sp only.. but rm99 of sp really sweat.gif

i wan write to apple..but duno whats their email...i also wan complaint to senheng customer service..actually i am thinking complaint to senheng cc to apple.. so senheng knows apple also read the complaint..so better one go.. tongue.gif who got apple's email??
cannavaro
post Apr 23 2012, 12:52 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Apple's email is info@apple.com
From what I read snail mail is better because they receive tons of email every day. sweat.gif

XeactorZ
post Apr 23 2012, 02:54 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

actually what the difference between buy at senheng and machine ??
"today" I go machine KLCC, those staff very helpful, help the customer clean the screen before stick the SP
me at there, didn't buy
just try only ==
Hico
post Apr 23 2012, 07:32 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2012, 02:54 AM)
actually what the difference between buy at senheng and machine ??
"today" I go machine KLCC, those staff very helpful, help the customer clean the screen before stick the SP
me at there, didn't buy
just try only ==
senheng give extra one yr warranty lo.. and u can also choose to top up then get up to 4 yrs warranty as well.. they also help customer stick the sp .. but i choose to stick myself.. tongue.gif
s2000c
post Apr 23 2012, 08:29 AM

1,006 posts

buy at courts or yes store wont force u buy cases and sp.
sygoh3
post Apr 23 2012, 08:57 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 23 2012, 08:29 AM)
buy at courts or yes store wont force u buy cases and sp.
which courts are selling IPAD? i ask an outlet here, the seller says their stock havent come in yet.
weebeng
post Apr 23 2012, 02:13 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:55 AM)
just bought at senheng yesterday cry.gif

but their 5% cash back only up to RM50 max

i bought my new ipad w/o any PwP, and the SA din talk abt it at all
just wonder why alot of peole said that they forced to buy
which branches of senheng u bought the new ipad?
XeactorZ
post Apr 23 2012, 03:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 23 2012, 07:32 AM)
senheng give extra one yr warranty lo.. and  u can also choose to top up then get up to 4 yrs warranty as well.. they also help customer stick the sp .. but i choose to stick myself..  tongue.gif
wah without pay anything for extra 1 year warranty also ??
from machine, need to top up to get extra 1year warranty, if not mistaken is RM99
kent1988
post Apr 23 2012, 08:04 PM

77 posts

Hi for you guys information, SenQ Sri Hartamas shopping centre can buy new iPad without taking up any PwP option...just bought one there....

PS : you might want to call first to check stock availability.
s2000c
post Apr 23 2012, 09:30 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:57 AM)
which courts are selling IPAD? i ask an outlet here, the seller says their stock havent come in yet.
giant plentong johor .
Bluesea77
post Apr 23 2012, 10:04 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:04 PM)
Hi for you guys information, SenQ Sri Hartamas shopping centre can buy new iPad without taking up any PwP option...just bought one there....

Hi, interested to get 1 with installment 1. may i know do they really offer 0% installment? Up to how many months? Any additional charge? Thanks in advance.
Hico
post Apr 23 2012, 10:05 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 23 2012, 03:43 PM)
wah without pay anything for extra 1 year warranty also ??
from machine, need to top up to get extra 1year warranty, if not mistaken is RM99
yalo..senq member get extra one yr warranty or top up rm355 to get up till 4 yrs warranty... but battery is not covered under warranty lo..
XeactorZ
post Apr 23 2012, 10:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 23 2012, 10:05 PM)
yalo..senq member get extra one yr warranty or top up rm355 to get up till 4 yrs warranty... but battery is not covered under warranty lo..
wah register as senheng member got so many advantage
I wonder is it lifetime membership ??

so at the end, buy from machine or other shop selling the new ipad / apple store better or buy from senheng better ??
nubJeff
post Apr 24 2012, 02:37 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Hey guys,does the iPad installment plan now still available?or got the new iPad installment plan now?can anyone PM me for the link..thanks ^^
kent1988
post Apr 24 2012, 08:03 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Bluesea77 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:04 PM)
Hi, interested to get 1 with installment 1. may i know do they really offer 0% installment? Up to how many months? Any additional charge? Thanks in advance.
Hi, SenHeng/SenQ does really offer 0% installment. As for additional charges, it depends on which credit card you use and how many months of installments u wan...As far as I know, for six months installment, Maybank, Ambank and citibank has no charges. You can always visit their branch to enquire on the charges. They do have a table to show you smile.gif... Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by kent1988: Apr 24 2012, 08:04 AM
unrealsilver
post Apr 24 2012, 08:05 AM

26 posts

The 4 years insurance, rm200+ is it worth it? Will iPad usually get spoilt during that time?
nubJeff
post Apr 24 2012, 09:04 AM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(unrealsilver @ Apr 24 2012, 08:05 AM)
The 4  years insurance, rm200+  is it worth it? Will iPad usually get spoilt during that time?
It's depends, for me the iPad 2 years is warranty is enough . smile.gif
Bluesea77
post Apr 24 2012, 09:29 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:03 AM)
Hi, SenHeng/SenQ does really offer 0% installment. As for additional charges, it depends on which credit card you use and how many months of installments u wan...As far as I know, for six months installment, Maybank, Ambank and citibank has no charges. You can always visit their branch to enquire on the charges. They do have a table to show you smile.gif... Hope this helps.
thanks for the info, will go there to ask for further detail smile.gif
cosmicmeadow
post Apr 24 2012, 01:40 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:03 AM)
SenQ at 1Utama says Maybank credit card installment at 0%, no processing fee for 6 mths, but have RM25 processing fee for 12 mths.
Also, must take their PWP package.

Anyone know about Harvey Norman at IPC?
leolancer
post Apr 24 2012, 01:45 PM

81 posts

Courts????
periwater
post Apr 24 2012, 02:40 PM

324 posts

Just called SenQ Sri Hartamas. They still have stock for 32G Wifi Black and White colour. For Plus One member, they provide 2 years warranty. No need PwP, however there is a processing fee of RM20.00 if you want installment for 6 months. Additional RM25.00 for 12 months installment. Seems like different sales person will give out different info rclxub.gif
kent1988
post Apr 24 2012, 05:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Apr 24 2012, 02:40 PM)
Just called SenQ Sri Hartamas. They still have stock for 32G Wifi Black and White colour. For Plus One member, they provide 2 years warranty. No need PwP, however there is a processing fee of RM20.00 if you want installment for 6 months. Additional RM25.00 for 12 months installment. Seems like different sales person will give out different info  rclxub.gif
Hi, could it be because different bank credit card u used? Because I bought mine using Maybank credit card for 6 months and my colleague used Ambank credit card for 6 months, no charges applicable. You can always go there and ask them show you the table of charges for different banks, different months of installments. Yesterday when I went over they showed me this.

PS : on the warranty, it's actually one year from apple + one year from SenHeng/SenQ....so total two years only...
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kent1988: Apr 24 2012, 05:04 PM
weebeng
post Apr 24 2012, 05:42 PM

49 posts

Just bought new iPad from courts. Paid with credit card Installment 12months with 0 interest. No additional fees and pwp. Better than senheng which got a lot terms and condition.
periwater
post Apr 24 2012, 07:08 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
Hi, could it be because different bank credit card u used? Because I bought mine using Maybank credit card for 6 months and my colleague used Ambank credit card for 6 months, no charges applicable. You can always go there and ask them show you the table of charges for different banks, different months of installments. Yesterday when I went over they showed me this.

PS : on the warranty, it's actually one year from apple + one year from SenHeng/SenQ....so total two years only...
icon_rolleyes.gif
I told her that I'm using Maybank for 6 months installation, but the SA insisted that there is RM25 processing fee for any Apple products. Guess if I ask another SA, maybe will give me a different answer. smile.gif
Ernest92
post Apr 25 2012, 12:38 AM

129 posts

hi, the ipad at seng heng muz be bought together with the casing ?
sonny_san
post Apr 25 2012, 09:57 AM

25 posts

Purchase from Courts is waaaay much better if you are considering to pay by installments. There is NO PWP and NO processing fees. Though stocks you wanted may be limited, but you only need to wait any where between 3 to 5 days.

There is one set back, purchase of additional warranty is definitely more expensive than SenQ.
john5449
post Apr 25 2012, 10:47 AM

67 posts

hi, do i need to bring the senq membership card to shop during make purchase on New Ipad? As the card is with my father now...quite difficult to get from him T___T
Ernest92
post Apr 25 2012, 11:19 AM

129 posts

oh, so Pwp is a must when it comes to purchasing ipad from senq or senheng?
nocar
post Apr 25 2012, 11:25 AM

752 posts

No need to bring the One card. They can check using your mykad number.

Which Sengheng/SenQ got stock for 16Gb Ipad?
Ernest92
post Apr 25 2012, 11:37 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Apr 24 2012, 02:40 PM)
Just called SenQ Sri Hartamas. They still have stock for 32G Wifi Black and White colour. For Plus One member, they provide 2 years warranty. No need PwP, however there is a processing fee of RM20.00 if you want installment for 6 months. Additional RM25.00 for 12 months installment. Seems like different sales person will give out different info  rclxub.gif
hey bro, thanks so much for the info..i just called n they told it is okay to buy the ipad without the casing =) anyone knows if senheng cash voucher is acceptable at senq outlets?thanks

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:04 PM)

thx for the info bro.

This post has been edited by Ernest92: Apr 25 2012, 12:00 PM
kent1988
post Apr 25 2012, 02:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Ernest92 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:37 AM)
hey bro, thanks so much for the info..i just called n they told it is okay to buy the ipad without the casing =) anyone knows if senheng cash voucher is acceptable at senq outlets?thanks

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:00 pm

thx for the info bro.
Hi, senheng cash voucher is acceptable at senq outlets. I saw a customer used it to buy new ipad when I was purchasing it. On the other hand, you can use maybank treatpoints as well (if u have it). 200 points = RM1.

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(periwater @ Apr 24 2012, 07:08 PM)
I told her that I'm using Maybank for 6 months installation, but the SA insisted that there is RM25 processing fee for any Apple products. Guess if I ask another SA, maybe will give me a different answer. smile.gif
I'm not sure bout other banks, but for Maybank I can confirm with you that NO processing fee at all. Because I used Maybank Visa card to bought mine. No processing fee. Why their SA so unprofessional one? Ask them show you the table of processing fees for different banks as the prove. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kent1988: Apr 25 2012, 02:52 PM
nubJeff
post Apr 25 2012, 09:13 PM

2,383 posts

Hey guys,if I wanna purchase a 36 months installment for new iPad..which shop is better?and if can with 0% interest ! hehe !
Freakyzoid
post Apr 27 2012, 01:18 AM

59 posts

Just bought an ipad wifi 32gb from courts cheras.
0% interest without any handling fee from bank or apple.
no pwp, and best of all 18 months installment!!

yeah.
Bluesea77
post Apr 27 2012, 08:56 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Freakyzoid @ Apr 27 2012, 01:18 AM)
Just bought an ipad wifi 32gb from courts cheras.
0% interest without any handling fee from bank or apple.
no pwp, and best of all 18 months installment!!

yeah.
any bank credit card also can get 0% interest installment?
cosmicmeadow
post Apr 27 2012, 10:47 AM

223 posts

Anyone can confirm whether Harvey Norman at IPC (Ikano Power Center) offers 0% interest credit card payment with no processing fee?

Planning to get one this weekend.
weebeng
post Apr 27 2012, 11:28 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ Apr 27 2012, 10:47 AM)
Anyone can confirm whether Harvey Norman at IPC (Ikano Power Center) offers 0% interest credit card payment with no processing fee?

Planning to get one this weekend.
Last 3 days I called them said all their stores are out of stock. U can choose Courts, no processing, no pwp, 0% interest credit card installment up to 36months. I bought one from Courts 3 days ago.

This post has been edited by weebeng: Apr 27 2012, 11:28 AM
Bluesea77
post Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(weebeng @ Apr 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
Last 3 days I called them said all their stores are out of stock. U can choose Courts, no processing, no pwp, 0% interest credit card installment up to 36months. I bought one from Courts 3 days ago.
any credit card will do? smile.gif
Freakyzoid
post Apr 27 2012, 11:38 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Bluesea77 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM)
Heard him mentioned a few local bank credit cards.
prepare a few credit cards smile.gif
Ernest92
post Apr 27 2012, 10:24 PM

129 posts

I jz gt tis reply from Senheng :
Senheng staffs will only encourage customer to buy value added product attachments (no obligation). Should there be any dispute on the above, kindly send your complain to ccc@senheng.com.my stating the outlet’s location and staff’s name. We will look into the matter.
cosmicmeadow
post Apr 28 2012, 08:24 PM

223 posts

AllIT at IPC accepts Maybank credit card at 0% interest over 12 months, no processing fee! Just bought one.
nubJeff
post Apr 28 2012, 09:47 PM

2,383 posts

SenQ Seremban told me that the new iPad have to purchase the casing/screen protector which around RM 317 ..for the 36 months installment ~ got any other electronic shop to recommend? I don't need the casing/screen protector..just want the new iPad sad.gif
Hico
post Apr 29 2012, 12:32 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Apr 28 2012, 09:47 PM)
SenQ Seremban told me that the new iPad have to purchase the casing/screen protector which around RM 317 ..for the 36 months installment ~ got any other electronic shop to recommend? I don't need the casing/screen protector..just want the new iPad sad.gif
i just booked another ipad for my family at senheng..purchased a sp with the price rm99..but luckily not forcing me to get the case and sp with the price of rm288 sad.gif gonna email senheng and complaint abt this ... they in the fb say Encourage..but when i went to the shop, they said have to purchase the accessories.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 29 2012, 12:33 AM
beanbeanchong
post Apr 29 2012, 07:58 AM

445 posts

There is some discrepancy between different branch of sengheng or senq.but i feel they still better than apple premium reseller.i brought from senq cause near my area got branch,easy for me.some prefer court or harvey norman.
Hico
post Apr 29 2012, 08:23 AM

4,709 posts

my place here only them are the authorised reseller .. but i don think this is discrepancy.. cos almost every branch in msia said must purchase the pwp items.. do u believe only encourage? if only 1 or 2 branch or 1-2 workers, then i do believe they mistakenly or misunderstand when receive the order or they force customer to take advantage.. but now, almost every branch.. and only the senheng customer service replied will look into the matter... this is more likely some cover up reply only.. anyway, gonna email and complain..see what they are doing to do with this.. i have emailed once regarding this after i purchased mine.. but then, no reply after that..this will be my 2nd purchase...see will they reply or not... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 29 2012, 08:24 AM
dragon9
post Apr 29 2012, 10:32 AM

242 posts

Harvey Norman charges 4% on top of ur iPad price. Blood sucking...some more claim that is apple who charge it. Stay away.
iamsobloodysick
post Apr 29 2012, 10:55 AM

2,006 posts

Come on those 'processing fees' are actually the interest charges for installment. Banks charge merchants from 3% to around 5/6% depending on the installment period. Some sellers waive the charges as their profit margin can absorb the cost. It's not processing fees, it's not charged by Apple either, it's what you need to pay for going installment (if sellers wanna maintain their profit margin).
langstrasse
post Apr 29 2012, 01:07 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

QUOTE(dragon9 @ Apr 29 2012, 10:32 AM)
Harvey Norman charges 4% on top of ur iPad price. Blood sucking...some more claim that is apple who charge it. Stay away.
That comes to quite a bit of the total, definitely worth avoiding.

But doesn't HarveyNorman have a 0% installment scheme if you pay with credit cards? Or does this only apply to furniture and so on? I'm quite sure I saw this scheme advertised at their store a few months ago.
dragon9
post Apr 29 2012, 01:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Apr 29 2012, 01:07 PM)
That comes to quite a bit of the total, definitely worth avoiding.

But doesn't HarveyNorman have a 0% installment scheme if you pay with credit cards? Or does this only apply to furniture and so on? I'm quite sure I saw this scheme advertised at their store a few months ago.
The ads is misleading. Can we make complaint on that?
langstrasse
post Apr 29 2012, 01:24 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

QUOTE(dragon9 @ Apr 29 2012, 01:18 PM)
The ads is misleading. Can we make complaint on that?
Which advertisement, the one on the credit card installment ? Why is it misleading ?
dragon9
post Apr 29 2012, 01:28 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Apr 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
Which advertisement, the one on the credit card installment ? Why is it misleading ?
The recent ad where they put 0% interest for installment plan.
langstrasse
post Apr 29 2012, 01:33 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

QUOTE(dragon9 @ Apr 29 2012, 01:28 PM)
The recent ad where they put 0% interest for installment plan.
Oh is that the one where you're saying there's 4% charged on top of the Ipad price ?

Well I'm not surprised actually, ads today rarely explain the entire deal completely. You have to read the fine print etc and then you realize it's not exactly as good a deal as you initially thought. Just find another store which gives better bargains then.
tuckheng
post Apr 29 2012, 01:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(weebeng @ Apr 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
For those who may be interested to know, I also just bought the new iPad from Courts. Confirm no processing fee, no additional % charges, no forced PWP. Accepts all major local bank credit cards.

Bought my unit from Courts in Kota Damansara this afternoon. When I was there, they had stock for all models.
arsengal
post Apr 29 2012, 08:20 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Apr 28 2012, 09:47 PM)
If you live outside Seremban or willing to go up to Sri Petaling, then head to their Sen Heng outlet there. I just bought two new iPads there, without any need to purchase the casing and screen protector as well. They did mention about the casing though and offered a special price, I rejected kindly and the business was done after that smile.gif
john5449
post Apr 30 2012, 12:36 AM

67 posts

just bought my own New Ipad 64gb 4g+wifi version from Senq late night...very nice deal as we can use maybank treatpoints to deduct with 200 points = rm1 deduction. Used up my 82k points = rm436...hehe!!

May i ask...i see the ipad charger adapter is different from iphone one as the iphone version simple and light weight...is it ok to use iphone charger adapter to charge new ipad or i must use ipad charger adapter to charge? thanks!
cosmicmeadow
post Apr 30 2012, 09:51 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(john5449 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:36 AM)
just bought my own New Ipad 64gb 4g+wifi version from Senq late night...very nice deal as we can use maybank treatpoints to deduct with 200 points = rm1 deduction. Used up my 82k points = rm436...hehe!!

May i ask...i see the ipad charger adapter is different from iphone one as the iphone version simple and light weight...is it ok to use iphone charger adapter to charge new ipad or i must use ipad charger adapter to charge? thanks!
If I am not mistaken, iPhone charger is 5V - 0.5A, while iPad charger is 5V - 1.0A.
iPad has bigger battery, charging with iPhone charger will take a long long time.
weebeng
post Apr 30 2012, 09:52 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Bluesea77 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM)
As I know they accept maybank and citibank, I only have these 2 banks credit card.
beanbeanchong
post Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM

445 posts

0% installment i feel just make it some nice,processing fees just another way of charging you while still get 0% installment.business still a business.but what i dunno is who suppose to pay the processing fees?buyer or seller?i understand those cash on delivery sell at cheaper price if u use credit card and charge you few persentage.but for those seller who sell their product at retail price with more earning and still want to charge processing fees for 0% installment plan as advertise.in australia,apple sell new ipad claim have 4G function even get compliant from consumer ass for the 4G in fact not supported in aus.
SUSKuLi
post Apr 30 2012, 02:39 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(weebeng @ Apr 30 2012, 09:52 AM)
As I know they accept maybank and citibank, I only have these 2 banks credit card.
Depends on the merchant. Ask before.
Hico
post Apr 30 2012, 02:48 PM

4,709 posts

received the email replied from Senheng :

and my local senheng also called me told me i can cancel the screen protector for another ipad i book last sat! rclxms.gif the bad thing is i have used the screen protector on my current ipad..if not i will bring back to ask for refund also... so lose one gain one.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 30 2012, 02:50 PM
SUSKuLi
post Apr 30 2012, 04:52 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 30 2012, 02:48 PM)
received the email replied from Senheng :

and my local senheng also called me told me i can cancel the screen protector for another ipad i book last sat!  rclxms.gif  the bad thing is i have used the screen protector on my current ipad..if not i will bring back to ask for refund also... so lose one gain one..  doh.gif
CIS! So insincere. Just like u caught the robber but he just say sorry. Not even a lesson learnt.

In fact, u shld threaten to report to Apple n newspapers. Bring shame to them for trying to rob u. Dunno how many victims and surely a lot of $$$ had chged hands.

At least they shld give u some gift voucher or refund money even though sp is used.

Hico
post Apr 30 2012, 07:19 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Apr 30 2012, 04:52 PM)
CIS! So insincere. Just like u caught the robber but he just say sorry. Not even a lesson learnt.

In fact, u shld threaten to report to Apple n newspapers. Bring shame to them for trying to rob u. Dunno how many victims and surely a lot of $$$ had chged hands.

At least they shld give u some gift voucher or refund money even though sp is used.
yeah..i said i wan an official reply in black and white..as i am still consider to file complaint to consumer tribunal and apple officially.. then only that, they reply in so 'formal'..last time when i email them, they just reply will check on this..this time a bit more letters in the reply lol.. biggrin.gif for those who had been forced to buy the case and sp with the price of rm300+...sure will be mad .. sweat.gif

i did return back a letter asking the Sp which i have been forced to get costed rm99..thats the same price as what i saw inside the shop.. i don see any cheaper.. i ask them to explain to me wat is pwp mean..

some more they type the serial number wrong in the invoice for my ipad.. i went back to the shop, they cant change for me...so i email shoot them again...now waiting for kl reply..see wat they will say abt this.. the shop told me as long as the number behind is correct then ok...they still can accept as got few cases happen like this before.. but i wrote in email saying i insist to amend as i might need to deal with apple directly and claim warranty also with apple in future ..how if they don accept mine? and told them if they don wan to amend, then i wan a full refund and re-purchase in order to get the serial number correct.. doh.gif whistling.gif
SUSKuLi
post Apr 30 2012, 08:19 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 30 2012, 07:19 PM)
yeah..i said i wan an official reply in black and white..as i am still consider to file complaint to consumer tribunal and apple officially.. then only that, they reply in so 'formal'..last time when i email them, they just reply will check on this..this time a bit more letters in the reply lol..  biggrin.gif for those who had been forced to buy the case and sp with the price of rm300+...sure will be mad ..  sweat.gif

i did return back a letter asking the Sp which i have been forced to get costed rm99..thats the same price as what i saw  inside the shop.. i don see any cheaper.. i ask them to explain to me wat is pwp mean..

some more they type the serial number wrong in the invoice for my ipad.. i went back to the shop, they cant change for me...so i email shoot them again...now waiting for kl reply..see wat they will say abt this.. the shop told me as long as the number behind is correct then ok...they still can accept as got few cases happen like this before.. but i wrote in email saying i insist to amend as i might need to deal with apple directly and claim warranty also with apple in future ..how if they don accept mine? and told them if they don wan to amend, then i wan a full refund and re-purchase in order to get the serial number correct..  doh.gif  whistling.gif
Yes, anything u accept now will only rugi u in the future.
Don't accept excuses. Tiew them kaw kaw! Show hand only at the last.
Very disappointed wt big chain like SenQ

brandonloo88
post May 2 2012, 01:00 AM

15 posts

Being conned by SenQ @ The Mines.
Forced to purchase a back cover (RM199) with 12 months EPP ( additional RM45 procesing fee).
Have filed a complaint to SenQ via email.
See what they going to reply me.
beanbeanchong
post May 2 2012, 03:01 AM

445 posts

me too,i brought from senq,i spend RM99 for screen protector.
dunno why they is different term between the senq/sengheng branch.
Hico
post May 2 2012, 08:08 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 2 2012, 03:01 AM)
me too,i brought from senq,i spend RM99 for screen protector.
dunno why they is different term between the senq/sengheng branch.
complaint to them..now i shoot them the rm99 is selling price..pwp should be cheaper..so no difference if i buy later or pwp. but luckily not force me to buy rm300 package.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: May 2 2012, 08:19 AM
PBS0398
post May 2 2012, 10:11 AM

Hi all, after reading many threads in the forum here, i am confused and not sure should buy Ipad 3 from which stores, Maxhines, SenD or Harvey Nurman? Understand that quite a lots of complaint regarding this new product, so a trusted and good service stores really mean a lot. Can anybody share your comments? I am planning to buy one. Thanks.
christcwl9
post May 2 2012, 12:22 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I bought mine from senD smile.gif
PBS0398
post May 2 2012, 12:34 PM

Thanks for replying, how is their service if happen to have defects on our Ipad 3? Easy to get 1 to 1 exchange?
FADIL FLHR
post May 2 2012, 01:14 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Mine got from singapore app store...
Hihihi...
Until now no problem...just boring without my favourite games...
hadzGBN
post May 2 2012, 01:30 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 2 2012, 01:14 PM)
Mine got from singapore app store...
Hihihi...
Until now no problem...just boring without my favourite games...
same goes to me, epicenter sg, no problem at all
life's not fair
post May 2 2012, 01:54 PM

65 posts

mine fron senD...no prob so far..
christcwl9
post May 2 2012, 03:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

No probs at all so far ^^ Waiting for JB for 5.1 @@
hbh60
post May 2 2012, 05:45 PM

408 posts

Hi guys ,

Im wondering if we can exchange maybank treatpoints at courts ?

kain_kapan
post May 2 2012, 05:50 PM

180 posts

SenHeng HQ @Pandan Jaya
Buy iPad but must with pwp rm99 for screen protector
If become a member (rm12 per year) the screen protector will be rm59 + 1 extended year warranty

This post has been edited by kain_kapan: May 2 2012, 05:50 PM
periwater
post May 2 2012, 06:03 PM

324 posts

I got mine from SenQ Sri Hartamas, the salesman was not pushy at all for pwp. He mentioned about it but he didn't force me to purchase it. Initially I am going for 6 months interest free installment. I want to use Maybank Amex for 5X reward points but the 0% installment is not available for Amex. It's only applicable for Maybank Mastercard or Visa. So, at the end, I just paid in full using Amex for the 5x reward points.

Btw, the salesman also allowed me to test and check all the defects on the spot. He said can exchange immediately if I'm not happy with it. smile.gif

P/S: I must thank Kent1988 for the recommendation to purchase in SenQ Sri Hartamas.
jhonsonlee
post May 2 2012, 11:01 PM

357 posts

From Segamat Seng Heng no New iPad stock if I want to get and if exchange 1 to 1 how since there are no available stock to test and feel and or exchange?

Please advice ?

This post has been edited by jhonsonlee: May 2 2012, 11:03 PM
babycherie
post May 3 2012, 12:27 AM

178 posts

hello guys~

i am plan to getting Ipad 3 with 36 month 0% interest from sengheng.

as far i know but processing fee is Rm105 using HLB card or Citibank only can get offer 36 month installment plan

the New ipad come with 1 year Apple warranty

if i wan extend pay Rm 280 for 4 year warranty for seng heng.

if that mean 1 year + 4 year = 5 year blink.gif do i need that much long?

i would likely get a screen protection and ipad bag i will buy from outside.

any nice service and bargain shop recommand me around?

i am from puchong.

thanks!

Hico
post May 3 2012, 12:23 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ May 3 2012, 12:27 AM)
hello guys~

i am plan to getting Ipad 3 with 36 month 0% interest from sengheng.

as far i know but processing fee is Rm105 using HLB card or Citibank only can get offer 36 month installment plan

the New ipad come with 1 year Apple warranty

if i wan extend pay Rm 280 for 4 year warranty for seng heng.

if that mean 1 year + 4 year = 5 year  blink.gif  do i need that much long?
i would likely get a screen protection and ipad bag i will buy from outside.

any nice service and bargain shop recommand me around?

i am from puchong.

thanks!
actually 1 yr from apple and 1 yr frm senheng.. even u no extend u already have 2 yrs warranty covered.. but battery will not be covered... which model are u getting? hmm.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(kain_kapan @ May 2 2012, 05:50 PM)
SenHeng HQ @Pandan Jaya
Buy iPad but must with pwp rm99 for screen protector
If become a member (rm12 per year) the screen protector will be rm59 + 1 extended year warranty
complaint to senheng at ccc@senheng.com.my
i received their reply saying that pwp is only encourage and not forcing.. so u can just email and stating which branch and which sales assistant to them..and ask them for explaination..

This post has been edited by Hico: May 3 2012, 12:26 PM
babycherie
post May 3 2012, 04:21 PM

178 posts

[quote=Hico,May 3 2012, 12:23 PM]
actually 1 yr from apple and 1 yr frm senheng.. even u no extend u already have 2 yrs warranty covered.. but battery will not be covered... which model are u getting? hmm.gif

i have come across Mammoth courts today.

it given 3 year installment plan too and no extra processing fee.

but stock need to wait.

i might getting 32G wifi+4G.

Hico
post May 3 2012, 06:21 PM

4,709 posts

[quote=babycherie,May 3 2012, 04:21 PM]
[quote=Hico,May 3 2012, 12:23 PM]

i have come across Mammoth courts today.

it given 3 year installment plan too and no extra processing fee.

but stock need to wait.

i might getting 32G wifi+4G.

[/quote]

icic..but only 1 yr warranty right? so really depend do u need to extra 1 yr warranty or not also.. or do u need extend till 4 yrs or not..if 1 yr is enuff for u, then courts is cheaper by installment.. smile.gif
babycherie
post May 4 2012, 11:18 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 3 2012, 06:21 PM)
icic..but only 1 yr warranty right? so really depend do u need to extra 1 yr warranty or not also.. or do u need extend till 4 yrs or not..if 1 yr is enuff for u, then courts is cheaper by installment..  smile.gif
apple stuff is really less promble issit?

kkkw80
post May 4 2012, 07:19 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Try Courts kOta Damansara. Got stock. Got mine there. 0% no processing fees
a-ei-a
post May 4 2012, 07:25 PM

382 posts

Can TS compile the processing fee from different merchant at first page? Easier for references

How much does Harvey Norman charge for additional one year of warranty? (1+1 like Senheng)
kkkw80
post May 4 2012, 07:40 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Courts add 2 years is 299
v2_vehooi
post May 4 2012, 11:01 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(kent1988 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:54 AM)
Can say so. Actually you just need to join their membership, ie RM12 to be eligible for the extended one year warranty from SenHeng. However, they will insist the PwP option (their so-called POLICY  mad.gif )...so you can either choose the cheapest PwP option (RM99 for a screen protector) or another option (cant remember the price..about RM2xx/3xx)....

So basically, what I did was...forced to take the RM99 option....I purchased 32G 4G white from SenHeng...the total costs are as below :

RM2,199 ipad price + RM12 for membership + RM99 for screen protectors (Mocran brand if im not mistaken  rclxub.gif ) = RM 2,310

Thus, it would be RM2,310 for 32G 4G new ipad + One front screen protector + One extended year warranty. Guess still worth it ba?

Besides, you can use your maybank treatpoints to get deduction on the price. 200 points for RM1. I am able to deduct RM265 by using my points.

Hope this helps smile.gif

PS : If they force you to take more than the RM99 PwP option, then just insist that you dont want to buy/ or just say someone was able to buy with the RM99 PwP option only.
Sen Heng give us extended 1 year warranty is it 1-to-1 exchange on the spot? or my thing need send back to the manufacturer????
mstr583
post May 5 2012, 03:21 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Which store provide the best deal for instalment plan via CC?
Senheng, Harvey Norman or Court??
Plan to get one soon.

This post has been edited by mstr583: May 5 2012, 03:23 PM
Hico
post May 5 2012, 06:55 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ May 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
apple stuff is really less promble issit?
hardware stuff really hard to estimate..sometime depend on luck and how u use it..some can use till few yrs also no problem but some damage after 1-2 yrs...so it is just like buying insurance.. to prevent only.. but some ppl often change the device or u r always prepare to upgrade when it break down.. , then should not be any problem.. nod.gif

Added on May 5, 2012, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ May 4 2012, 11:01 PM)
Sen Heng give us extended 1 year warranty is it 1-to-1 exchange on the spot? or my thing need send back to the manufacturer????
no..they will send back to apple to claim warranty only..

This post has been edited by Hico: May 5 2012, 06:56 PM
gerrardling
post May 10 2012, 11:10 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

after all the complaints to senQ HQ, did senQ branch outlet still force customer to buy ipad along with their screen protector and casing ?
chancheehau
post May 10 2012, 08:55 PM

15 posts

just bought new ipad 64GB wifi+4G at senheng SP last few day.
2499+355 extend 4 warranty +20 administration admin charge
warranty cover screen problem ,button,battery problem.
they didn't force me buy acc like SProtector. but i got ask price is RM99.
service so far so good at here....
sapik900906
post May 11 2012, 12:01 AM

131 posts

guys! there is any telco selling ipad with package? i have been googling and seen nothing..
Hico
post May 11 2012, 05:58 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 10 2012, 11:10 AM)
after all the complaints to senQ HQ, did senQ branch outlet still force customer to buy ipad along with their screen protector and casing ?
no more at least for my local senheng..i booked the 2nd unit and after i complaint, the in charged of senheng in my place call me and tell me that i can 'not need' to buy the SP anymore.. then the kl side also call me telling me that they have change the serial number of my ipad to the correct one but they cannot do anything on the SP which i purchased .. sad.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(chancheehau @ May 10 2012, 08:55 PM)
just bought new ipad 64GB wifi+4G at senheng SP last few day.
2499+355 extend 4 warranty +20 administration admin charge
warranty cover screen problem ,button,battery problem.
they didn't force me buy acc like SProtector. but i got ask price is RM99.
service so far so good at here....
u sure they cover the battery problem during the period of extended warranty? i have double check with them, they told me the extended warranty exclude the battery and accessories.. hmm.gif

wat is the rm20 admin charge? are u doing 6 months instalment?

This post has been edited by Hico: May 11 2012, 06:01 PM
gerrardling
post May 11 2012, 07:40 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 11 2012, 05:58 PM)
no more at least for my local senheng..i booked the 2nd unit and after i complaint, the in charged of senheng in my place call me and tell me that i can 'not need' to buy the SP anymore.. then the kl side also call me telling me that they have change the serial number of my ipad to the correct one but they cannot do anything on the SP which i purchased .. sad.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 5:59 pm
u sure they cover the battery problem during the period of extended warranty? i have double check with them, they told me the extended warranty exclude the battery and accessories..  hmm.gif

wat is the rm20 admin charge? are u doing 6 months instalment?
Which outlet did u purchase from ?
kkkw80
post May 11 2012, 08:06 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Mine 36 months epp no administration charge from courts
Dannyl
post May 11 2012, 11:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Went to look look at Sen Heng Kota Damansara, can do interest-free 6 months instalment for Maybank and Citibank cards (but not Amex). Be member for RM12 and got extended 1 year SH warranty.
Hico
post May 11 2012, 11:07 PM

4,709 posts

i bought from east msia..just now, i went to pay the balance of the 2nd ipad which i booked.. i asked the in charged why now not need buy the SP.. she just smiled and said the earlier instruction was from kl side..then now say not need also from them..so she also cannot answer me... but i can understand her situation..she just follow the order ..cos almost 90% of their branch all say must pwp..then now the kl cs called said "they never force customer to pwp and only encourage ..this is the branch mistake".. 1-2 branch maybe i believe..almost whole msia SenQ/senheng practice this, do u believe is the shops' mistake or they just push the responsible to their branch after ppl complaint? anyway, the in charged here i know her since senheng/senq open few yrs ago..i also dun wan make her trouble if i keep on buzzle..she always help me when i request her to order something specially or check stock/model.. at least now i not need buy SP for my 2nd ipad..so just close one eye.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: May 11 2012, 11:16 PM
bem69
post May 12 2012, 06:41 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

I bought new iPad at Courts, I even added cash to get the monthly payment I want. Maybankard, 12 months installment with no surcharge. Good service to boot. Courts Kota Damansara.
kapultek
post May 12 2012, 10:38 PM

1,376 posts

Just bought new iPad from senheng mines yesterday. At first they demand must buy with Mocran casing package. After I said I don't want to by with the package n want to get out from shop they said they will check the stock. After that he said can buy without package.... Got free football
a-ei-a
post Jun 7 2012, 08:10 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 11 2012, 11:05 PM)
Went to look look at Sen Heng Kota Damansara, can do interest-free 6 months instalment for Maybank and Citibank cards (but not Amex).  Be member for RM12 and got extended 1 year SH warranty.
Does SenHeng allows you to open for checking and change a new unit for you in case you found / spot some issue with the new iPad such as screen bleeding /yellow tint/ dead pixel?
stevenlee
post Jun 9 2012, 02:36 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Jun 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
Does SenHeng allows you to open for checking and change a new unit for you in case you found / spot some issue with the new iPad such as screen bleeding /yellow tint/ dead pixel?
i buy mine yesterday from senheng in Sunway Carnival Mall Penang.
Ipad 3 + casing + SP = RM2250 with 2 year warranty sweat.gif
but all can be monthly installment together with casing laugh.gif
if u confirm buy, yet u can open and check and if defective u can change new set rclxms.gif
realventis
post Jun 10 2012, 07:01 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 9 2012, 02:36 PM)
i buy mine yesterday from senheng in Sunway Carnival Mall Penang.
Ipad 3 + casing + SP = RM2250 with 2 year warranty  sweat.gif
but all can be monthly installment together with casing  laugh.gif
if u confirm buy, yet u can open and check and if defective u can change new set  rclxms.gif
Wad model? With 4g or no 4g? Capacity?

stevenlee
post Jun 13 2012, 10:40 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Jun 10 2012, 07:01 PM)
Wad model? With 4g or no 4g? Capacity?
16gb wifi +3g
guochin
post Jun 14 2012, 11:21 PM

18 posts

sorry guys,

im quite new for using apple stuffs

if i get the ipad from non-authorised sellers in msia, how could i claim the warranty if anyhing goes wrong with it (like light bleed). will they (senheng or xxx) keep on letting me exchange for none problem ipad?
sj0217
post Jul 5 2012, 01:34 PM

6,483 posts

Hi guys, after reading all comments here, I would like to ask

1)so far until now Sen Heng still force customer to accept pwp or only encourage ?

2)Does anyone know whether Counrt they accept treatpoint to deduction or not?

3)actually SenQ and Sen Heng are the same reseller? As I have saw two different name but look like the same in term of environment, member card and etc.

Actually I planning to get an ipad 2 soon, but after reading all of yr comments, end up with every reseller may have their good and bad behavior and attitude. And also, if there can accept treatpoint, it will be good for me then. Thanks !
happie or sleepie?
post Jan 24 2013, 06:37 PM

120 posts

Just to share with all of you, if you were to buy Iphone/Ipad from Senheng or SenQ, getting PWP screen protector RM99 or Casing with SP bla bla RM2xx-4xx is NOT a MUST.

Please refer to the link below:
https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?clien...&type=3&theater

Look for comment from Mr Lawrence Ee (DD 30/12/12, 16.56pm) and replies from Senheng.

Happy shopping!
Leenguyen
post Jan 27 2013, 11:05 PM

15 posts

should call the customer service and call them instead
peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 09:01 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

just bought an ipad 4 with 36 months installment + free complimentary rm99 PU casing + 6x treat points at carefour with Amex. Promo valid until mid of next months! yes, u r right, is 36 months with no extra handling charges!

0.0721sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 AM