124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Carling Cup Winner,FA Cup Runner Up 2012

AnythingK
post Apr 21 2012, 06:41 PM

223 posts

Crossbar..!@!%@
2day futsal competition semi final, my team draw with another team, goes to penalty...
1st teammate shot plane, den 2nd shot i take, FREAKING KENA ABOVE CROSSBAR!@!$!@ a freaking hard DONG!!!!!
T.T so sad...T.T
Adryan
post Apr 21 2012, 07:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 21 2012, 05:39 PM)
Sometimes, cannot rely on stat to determine a player is effective or not, or how is the performance on the pitch.

A player can get 90% pass rate success, but those can be just simple pass around that are not penetrating opponent and create chances for teamates one.
So does a pass rate of 100% doesn't mean create chances and creative on the pitch.
True. Just like shots on goal ... 25 shots and 10 attempts on target could all be lame shots from outside the box while another team can score 2 goals from 3 shots because the chances they created are much much better.

I don't think Henderson actually deserves any criticism, though. Out of all of the midfield signings, he's got the most potential. People forget hes only 21 years just because he has played in the Premier League since 18 (i think) and while I do think Shelvey looks a better player, Henderson hasn't been that bad. Just nothing extraordinary apart from glimpses but he can be better.
Everdying
post Apr 21 2012, 08:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

Sometimes, cannot rely on stat to determine a player is effective or not, or how is the performance on the pitch.

A player can get 90% pass rate success, but those can be just simple pass around that are not penetrating opponent and create chances for teamates one.
So does a pass rate of 100% doesn't mean create chances and creative on the pitch.
taking a dig at a certain injured player eh? biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post Apr 21 2012, 08:19 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Apr 20 2012, 05:01 PM)
Nacional Quartet Set for Reds Trial

Liverpool will hand trials to Rodrigo Amaral, Leandro Otormin, Gaston Pereiro and Daniel Baldi of Nacional as part of the deal which took Sebastian Coates to Anfield.
The Uruguayan club’s youth coordinator Roberto Roo said: ”This is what playing football is all about. Enjoy yourselves and be proud that Nacional have chosen you for this opportunity.”
Sporting director Daniel Enriquez added: ”This is very important for us because this step has been taken thanks to the Nacional name and what the club have achieved in the last few years.
“It is fundamental for the kids to travel, to discover the world and take on this life experience. It will be unforgettable for them, and we want them to make the most of this experience.”
The youngsters will train 10 times with Liverpool before heading back home at the end of the month.
Anyone know anything about these kids?
I've never heard about this kid but judging from his name, my inner self tells me that he's going to perform well and will play with us someday. biggrin.gif
TSsolstice818
post Apr 22 2012, 01:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Someone is training with the first team... rolleyes.gif brows.gif
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 02:41 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Watching the El Clasico game between FCB and RMA.
Good lively football.
I'm glad our former players play at higher level football.

Burningsunz
post Apr 22 2012, 04:04 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:07 AM)

Someone is training with the first team...  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
that is certainly great news..hopefully we wont lost him at the end of the season
Adryan
post Apr 22 2012, 08:52 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:07 AM)

Someone is training with the first team...  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
Yup, that's why he didn't take part in the reserves game against United 2 days ago. Hoping Suso would step up as well as he was good on that day but it's just a matter of time.

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 02:41 AM)
Good lively football.
Alvaro Arbeloa is kwaliteeeeeeeeee. Him and Xabi were a couple of Rafa's better signings. It's funny how people complain about Barca's hollywood actors - Busquets, Alves, Pedro but Madrid's Ramos, Di Maria, Pepe and Ronaldo (in the past) are no better.

Anyways,

I don't regret taking Liverpool job - Hodgson

ESPN staff

April 21, 2012

West Bromwich Albion boss Roy Hodgson insists he has no regrets over his time as Liverpool boss as he prepares to return to Anfield on Sunday.

Hodgson lasted just six months before he was replaced by Kenny Dalglish in January 2011, but despite heavy investment the Reds are languishing in eighth place and heading for the worst finish in their Premier League history.

However, despite their inconsistent league form, Liverpool won the Carling Cup in February and are through to the final of the FA Cup.

"I think Liverpool's season hasn't been a bad one," Hodgson said. "To win one cup and reach the final of another cup, that in itself I would have thought was success."

While he refused to speculate on whether Liverpool would be in a better league position if he had been given more time, Hodgson insisted he had no regrets at accepting the job, despite his unpopularity with the fans.

"I'm not prepared to say that or get involved in anything like that," he said. "I did everything I could at the time, I have no regrets about taking the job, my only regret is I wasn't able to keep it for longer.

"It was a period of transition. When I took over it is well documented Fernando [Torres] was not in his best form. Maybe had he been, it would have been as simple as that.

"Or, if Stevie Gerrard was fit all the time, or [Daniel] Agger, who knows? Now they have fit players and have added to the squad. They are stronger today than during my time at the club."

Having twice faced Liverpool at The Hawthorns since taking charge of the Baggies, it will be Hodgson's first return to Anfield. Dalglish has urged Liverpool fans to show respect to their former manager, and Hodgson is not expecting a hostile reception.

"I don't know. I wouldn't have thought so. There is no reason to give me a good reception because they didn't like me when I was there," he joked.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/147228.html

--------------------------------------------------------

Looks like he's trying to blame the poor 6 months on Torres. Talking about Gerrard but its not like Gerrard was fully fit all season, this season as well and the Daniel Agger comment is freaking hilarious.

Please, Woy, you frozed out Daniel Agger LOL
weichieh007
post Apr 22 2012, 10:09 AM

378 posts

IMO, i Can't deny the fact that we missed Lucas defensive qualities in the 2nd half of the prem league.
LucasPSS
post Apr 22 2012, 10:45 AM

65 posts

someone remind me again why we sell arbeloa off to RM? He did very well in this morning's el clasico, keeping messi quiet.. we need a backup like this.. heck i think he's even better than enrique and deserve to start if he's still with us.
weichieh007
post Apr 22 2012, 10:52 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Apr 22 2012, 10:45 AM)
someone remind me again why we sell arbeloa off to RM? He did very well in this morning's el clasico, keeping messi quiet.. we need a backup like this.. heck i think he's even better than enrique and deserve to start if he's still with us.
Money..
Rafa had to sell in order to buy during his time..
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:52 AM)
Money..
Rafa had to sell in order to buy during his time..
Beside of money, when clubs like FCB or RMA come knocking the door, very few players (at least very few Spanish players) would turn them down.

p/s
One of the players that turned them down is, Fernando Torres.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 22 2012, 11:35 AM
farisq
post Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
Beside of money, when clubs like FCB or RMA come knocking the door, very few players (at least very few Spanish players) would turn them down.

p/s
One of the players that turned them down is, Fernando Torres.
plus, i thought he himself wanted to go back to Spain
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 11:39 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
plus, i thought he himself wanted to go back to Spain
You meant Arbeloa?
Yes, I think he wanted to leave. We sold him cheap, way too cheap for his quality.

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 22 2012, 08:52 AM)
Looks like he's trying to blame the poor 6 months on Torres. Talking about Gerrard but its not like Gerrard was fully fit all season, this season as well and the Daniel Agger comment is freaking hilarious.

Please, Woy, you frozed out Daniel Agger LOL
Well, that speaks a lot on why Torres wanted to leave.
Likewise, he got fed up with uncle Roy.

By the way, Torres played 1st half season under the uncle Roy.
Do you guys aware that (limbed) Torres scored more goals than both Carroll and Suarez in 2010/11 season?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 22 2012, 11:49 AM
Everdying
post Apr 22 2012, 12:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 02:41 AM)
Good lively football.
LFC are selling off players who are all mostly doing good elsewhere.
damn stupid.

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:18 pmso whos going to be at shah alam later?

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 11:39 AM)
Do you guys aware that (limbed) Torres scored more goals than both Carroll and Suarez in 2010/11 season?
that is incorrect.
Carroll joined LFC in xmas.
before that he was of cos in newcastle, and his 2010/11 premier league total is more than Torres.

just from looking at the stats for 2010/11.
Torres 30 games 10goals.
Carroll 23 games 13 goals.

yes, Carroll was also injured during that season, and had just somewhat recovered when LFC bought him.
i had him in my fantasy football team then, and lost alot of points when he went and injured himself tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 22 2012, 12:25 PM
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 12:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2012, 12:16 PM)
LFC are selling off players who are all mostly doing good elsewhere.
damn stupid.

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:18 pmso whos going to be at shah alam later?

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:22 pm

that is incorrect.
Carroll joined LFC in xmas.
before that he was of cos in newcastle, and his 2010/11 premier league total is more than Torres.

just from looking at the stats for 2010/11.
Torres 30 games 10goals.
Carroll 23 games 13 goals.

yes, Carroll was also injured during that season, and had just somewhat recovered when LFC bought him.
i had him in my fantasy football team then, and lost alot of points when he went and injured himself tongue.gif
I didn't take into the account the goals he scored at Newcastle.
I was concerning his performance at Liverpool.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 22 2012, 12:49 PM
Everdying
post Apr 22 2012, 12:58 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 12:49 PM)
I didn't take into the account the goals he scored at Newcastle.
I was concerning his performance at Liverpool.
well, u did say 2010/11.
and both Carroll and Suarez combined in LFC had less appearances than Torres.
for the pair, 17 games 6 goals, Torres 22 games 9 goals.
so yea, arguably the pair still has a better strike rate.
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 01:00 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2012, 12:58 PM)
well, u did say 2010/11.
and both Carroll and Suarez combined in LFC had less appearances than Torres.
for the pair, 17 games 6 goals, Torres 22 games 9 goals.
so yea, arguably the pair still has a better strike rate.
Why you need to combine the goals of both Carrol and Suarez?
You know pretty sure I was referring their performance at Liverpool.
Did I give a statistically wrong info? Or you misinterpreted it?
(Why didn't you mention Suarez's 12 goals at Ajax?)
doh.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fernando_Torres
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luis_Su%C3%A1...yan_footballer)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andy_Carroll

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 22 2012, 01:10 PM
Everdying
post Apr 22 2012, 01:17 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 01:00 PM)
Why you need to combine the goals of both Carrol and Suarez?
You know pretty sure I was referring their performance at Liverpool.
Did I give a statistically wrong info? Or you misinterpreted it?
(Why didn't you mention Suarez's 12 goals at Ajax?)
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 22 2012, 11:39 AM)

what drugs are u on?
u were the one who combined.
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2012, 01:19 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
what drugs are u on?
u were the one who combined.
I said Torres scored more goals than "Carroll and Suarez" instead of "Carroll and Suarez combined".
Which part of it is unclear? Who's on drug?
Below par interpretation skill.

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:35 PM