Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V1, Available May 29th

rickk
post May 4 2012, 02:14 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 4 2012, 02:13 PM)
Very soon , after ip5 is released. U will see many "innovation" from samseng again.
Maybe s4 or s3 advance.
apparently, u are apple fans.. Sory here is orange thread. lol whistling.gif
HeartRoxas
post May 4 2012, 02:16 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 4 2012, 02:09 PM)
Only nerds/geeks care abt custom rom, ram size, proc core etc.
Wrong forum and wrong phone choice bro. So much about casual users, go iphone. Android is meant for customizing and S3 has the best hardware (for now) to do that. One X using 48nm quad and needs power saving companion core. If not the battery life will be really bad.

Mind you I am a HTC fan and hated Samsung. But S3 brings about nice designs and good weight. S2 is so squarish. HTC Ones series is nice but with non removable batt, no microSD, I just couldn't bring myself to buy it. You like even androids will become something like apple? No I dont.
SUSKuLi
post May 4 2012, 02:16 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ May 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
apparently, u are apple fans.. Sory here is orange thread. lol  whistling.gif
Yes I am bcos they produce absolutely great products.
But I also bought galaxy s, s2, note and tab 7.7 before. Not to mention htc sensation (which was a disaster )
zerohunter
post May 4 2012, 02:17 PM

M
6,996 posts

hi, any recommended app or tweak for changing the font of the gnote? i'm currently running on ics stunner .19, thx

This post has been edited by zerohunter: May 4 2012, 02:18 PM
mar90
post May 4 2012, 02:17 PM

340 posts

haha nevermind lah what some people who say this s3 fail. no one even touch it and see it aside from your screen. so how to judge la? lol
Metallics
post May 4 2012, 02:18 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ May 4 2012, 02:16 PM)
Wrong forum and wrong phone choice bro. So much about casual users, go iphone. Android is meant for customizing and S3 has the best hardware (for now) to do that. One X using 48nm quad and needs power saving companion core. If not the battery life will be really bad.

Mind you I am a HTC fan and hated Samsung. But S3 brings about nice designs and good weight. S2 is so squarish. HTC Ones series is nice but with non removable batt, no microSD, I just couldn't bring myself to buy it. You like even androids will become something like apple? No I dont.
+1, this is what it is meant by fully utilizing it, customization!
Superman7
post May 4 2012, 02:18 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 4 2012, 02:11 PM)
s3 fail all? haha this im gonna remember
similar to iPhone 4S and iPhone 4 lor..
at least SG3 got physical changes..
ramz
post May 4 2012, 02:19 PM

21,374 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 4 2012, 02:09 PM)
Phone is considered lifestyle product. Design and material is important.  Beautiful screen and accessories also important  Look how successful s2 and iPhone is.

S3 fail all.

Only nerds/geeks care abt custom rom, ram size, proc core etc.
u will always slap a leather casing on it. so i'm not to worried about the built in casing. it's not lifestyle product. it's my communication and knowledge base device. basically what i do when i am not asleep.
mar90
post May 4 2012, 02:19 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
no no you got me wrong. its not me who say s3 will fail. brows.gif
river.sand
post May 4 2012, 02:21 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
Actually, the biggest improvement is probably in user experience, i.e. those features like Smart Stay. Apple has always been the best in terms of user experience - until now.
D-Frog
post May 4 2012, 02:22 PM

2,983 posts

maybe they are emphasizing on the new nexus series?
Purposely comes out with a phone that don't wow people, isn't it a market plan?
faizfizy39
post May 4 2012, 02:22 PM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ May 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
+1, this is what it is meant by fully utilizing it, customization!
++1 Android Rulez.

Took from soyacincau. Seems cool. But not sure how it will works with mesia english accent...
Btw, soyacincau state it is customizable, mean we can teach it to learn language ar?

This post has been edited by faizfizy39: May 4 2012, 02:33 PM
mar90
post May 4 2012, 02:23 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 4 2012, 02:19 PM)
u will always slap a leather casing on it. so i'm not to worried about the built in casing. it's not lifestyle product. it's my communication and knowledge base device. basically what i do when i am not asleep.
+1. i always have cheapo casing protecting the phone.so why need beautiful back or design or material when we use cases? did you open the casing everyday to look at it? "oh my phone made from glass so beautiful..".."where got glass?"..."here here let me open the case first.." rclxms.gif
nonstopps3
post May 4 2012, 02:23 PM

122 posts

Huh?another spark of ios n android war?never bored ye? No need care what ppl say... As long the technology benefit we all end user.
game4life
post May 4 2012, 02:25 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ May 4 2012, 02:22 PM)
++1 Android Rulez.

Took from soyacincau. Seems cool. But not sure how it will works with mesia english accent...
Btw, soyacincau state it is customizable, mean we can teach it to learn language ar?
white box. fixed
alieamin
post May 4 2012, 02:25 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

most of my customer were from IOS platform, they migrate because that their superb phone is too complicated. whistling.gif

gin&tonic
post May 4 2012, 02:26 PM

4,874 posts

Ifags detected. Trolling as usual..
Superman7

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ May 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
Huh?another spark of ios n android war?never bored ye? No need care what ppl say... As long the technology benefit we all end user.
competition creates good result eventually.. so Apple and Samsung, pls continue to fight brows.gif
mar90

340 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ May 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
no no. this is about the design of the phone.not the capabilities of os laugh.gif
ramz
post May 4 2012, 02:27 PM

21,374 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 4 2012, 02:21 PM)
Actually, the biggest improvement is probably in user experience, i.e. those features like Smart Stay. Apple has always been the best in terms of user experience - until now.
yes, u are right. i will buy a phone with the best user experience. is nice to have a human assistant instead of a phone. a perfect user experience is when u can't differentiate a human from a phone.

131 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:22 PM